Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hôtel Les Evens 3 stars

Rue Louis Chappee, ZA Les Grues Rouges, 72650 Saint-Saturnin, France

#2 of 8 hotels in Saint-Saturnin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit hot but the air conditioning didn't go any lower and although the window opened it was quite loud outside with the traffic.

    Check in and check out were easy. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were polite and efficient. Good location for the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location to break journey to South of France; good secure parking; welcoming staff; very good breakfast and overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was much too expensive for what it was. It really should have been included in the room price.

    Very nice good size twin bed room. Spacious shower room. Typical overpriced continental breakfast was all that let it down. The local restaurant up the road was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal available when we arrived on a Friday. Not wanting to drive again we had to pay more for a meal nearby.

    Feiendly, helpful and competent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift ! We are in our 70's and had to carry our luggage up to the 4th floor. Only person on duty seemed to be the receptionist. Asked for a ground-floor room and was told that our 4th floor room was the only one made up... There were only 3 cars in the car park all night!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I seek only the basics for a hotel - clean, comfortable bed and useful location in respect of our journey. There were no tea / coffee facilites in the room which we appreciate both on arrival and on departure early the following morning. The bed was not the most comfortable either. Better (more comfortable beds found in other hotels, often at lower price. The room was small with the bare minimum of table space on which to plug in a lap-top and do some work.

    Proximity to the 'autoroute' for our journey and the eventual destination meant we had a good break and not too far for the onward journey Great shower!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a restaurant which was the reason we chose it. However when we arrived we were told the restaurant was closed as it was a Bank Holiday. Very annoying. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good location for overnight stop en route from Vendee to Calais. It is at the junction of the A11 and A28 motorways. Hotel is fairly basic but adequate for an overnight stop. Dog was allowed in the restaurant for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anything, except the plug in the bathrom basin didn"t work and the bathroom had just been refurbished.

    Extremely helpful young man on reception who, among other things, recommended close by restaurant (which turned out to be excellent) as hotel"s own was closed. Nice, cosy bar. Large and quiet room. Great shower. Pet friendly. Plentiful parking spaces. Excellent breakfast,. Easy to find. Would hope to stay again when in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price is high compared to many better class hotels we have stayed in.breakfast should be included .most best westerns have larger more comfortable rooms although you may not get the very convenient location

    clean and good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appeared not many people staying but we were put on the 4th floor and there are no lifts and we are both 61 and had to carry luggage up to our room. Strangely no breakfast or dinner is served at the weekend and when you have had a busy day travelling it is no fun trying to find something to eat in a place you don't know

    The bed linen was fresh and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some traffic noise from nearby motorway.

    Good location on a business park, just outside Le Mans. Very clean and comfortable throughout. The hotel has its own safe car park, away from the road. A nearby Portuguese restaurant, 'Le Portofino', serves good food at reasonable prices. (The hotel's own restaurant 'Les Evans' is closed Friday eve to Monday). A good experience - would certainly stay at the Brit Hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been even better if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Better than we had expected. Staff very professional and polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and we had to walk to the 4th floor with a toddler and a 2 month old baby!

    They were very good to our 2 year-old son in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great simple night stop on our drive from England to the Dordogne. Helpful staff although we arrived quite late. Rooms very comfortable and have everything you need for a Nightstop. Nice restaurants within 3-5 minute drive if the restaurant is closed. We had interconnecting rooms for us and the children (age 5 and 8)so they felt super cool having their own grown up room, but all felt together with the interconnecting doors open. Good breakfast too with lots of variety... First taste of French bread always a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Nowhere within easy walk for an evening stroll.

    Fine purely for a quick en-route stop-over at low cost, but nothing else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all good

    great breakfast,good choice, lovely lady on desk and restaurant kept every thing fresh and full. location good for quick overnight stop. on site parking. we have spent 30 to 40 minutes before going into town centres for a stop ,this hotel allows quick refreshing stop

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually stay overnight on route to and from Macon. Have stayed frequently as we do trip 5 times a year. Clean, comfortable and helpful staff. Prefer 24 hour reception as we arrive late most times and don't have to worry about gaining entry. Close to main route/motorways but still a very quite stay in the scheme of things. Suits us perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in bathroom on 15 time switch Ouch my head!

    Location excellent near to Autoroute Junction Breakfast copious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel very kindly gave us an interconnecting room and an extra bed so the 5 of us could be together. Very kind of them and v much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at 20.45 . Put on 4th floor with no lift and hardly anyone else staying in hotel , the mind boggles ??

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad with this hotel

    Clean and comfortable room,perfect WiFi, enough good breakfast (not included in initial room price )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff, good location close to the motorway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of room.

    Good night sleep,dark and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly adequate for an overnight stop.

    Great location near the motorway for stopping off on the way to our destination.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal on the Sunday and the following Saturday.

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant location for an overnight stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean, bed super comfy, staff friendly with good English and location is great for onward travel to Calais.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Also had an excellent meal. I can recommend the food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff good food/drink, easy access to auto route

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower smelled of mildrew

    Clean, quiet and exactly as described

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down and tatty for the price

    Easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room,comfortably bed, good breakfast and friendly staff. Only problem was the hairdryer which burnt the outer case when switched on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't recommend using restaurant for dinner, plenty of other restaurants around.

    Location for onward journey was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go through people standing outside in front of the entrance and smoking.

    Buffet was particularly good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Excellent evening meal both in terms of quality and price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was adequate but not the best that we've had in France.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive compared to other overnight stops

    Excellent location near motorway, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, efficient, easy to find even at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION NOT GOOD FOR CITY

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location for travellers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Fortunately they could speak English. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    le bruit de circulation automobile

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it was ,very tired looking could do with a tidy up.Room was clean but very basic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rate was not great value for money for a highway motel. Highway noise, but we needed the window open.

    Cleanliness Basic but decent food Location good as a highway stopover.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had been adapted for disabled guests and we both tripped over the very steep slope on entry to the bathroom. A full nose dive would have resulted in head butting the hand basin.

    Big comfy and clean bathroom and bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot fault this hotel!

    Great place for a stopover. Well situated close to the Autoroute (but well-insulated). Basic but comfortable, large bed, good breakfast, pleasant staff. Excellent value for money. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One downside was that the bathroom was not spotless( e.g hair in washbasin - even if this was tiny it has a put off factor), and even if I am able bodied, the option of a lift would have been nice ( especially with 4 sets of stairs).

    The food in particular was fantastic. Very good value for money both for the evening meal and at breakfast; and the staff were very attentative; this was noticeable as soon as I walked in. The bedroom was laid out nicely, the bed being very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small and basic. Mould / staining in shower.

    Easy to get to. Ample parking. Good for overnight stay. Helpful staff. Comfy clean bed. Quiet even though close to main roads.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the outside of the hotel, does not look so appealing. But good once inside. This is not too important if you want a nice clean room and easy to stay over on route through France.

    very clean and smart. great breakfast. Great position in terms of motorway. Really nice restaurant open on a saturday just behind hotel. nice decor. not luxurious, but smart.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi slow and not secure. Did not need to use pass code to access.

    Very friendly staff, good English much to my embarrassment. Food was good. Room very adequate.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hair dryer in bathroom made terrible burning smell when trying to use it. Was concerned it would set off fire alarm. Room decor is a little dated. Toilet cistern made dripping sound all night.

    Clean good sized room. Beds were fine. Free wifi entertained kids. Staff very good. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty (not the fruit salad though!)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Great place to stop on way to the south of France, close to motorway. Restaurant closed weekends, but plenty of others just a short walk away, that are open.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We use this Hotel as an overnight stop on our way to the South of France. It is ideally located for us. The Hotel itself is very comfortable and the staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good for overnight stop. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    quiet location fairly near highway breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Excellent reception and welcome,nice room and good choice in the dining room. Would return

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to complain about!

    The excellent staff, the welcome and care and attention in every aspect.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location,helpful staff,comfortable room,very good restaurant ,what more do you need,

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location near motorway but quiet. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of the hotel,the restaurant and staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower soap was broken

    Bed was king size and comfortable. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    probably too much to ask being English expected more of the breakfast left without any

    every thing was good until breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ease of checking in and the friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were so helpful and it was very family friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have used Brit Hotels in the past and they have all been excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could have had a bit more variety but all in all it was ok

    Clean and great location. Staff polite and friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is near a busy road. Very handy for onward journeys.

    We arrived late and the staff we very flexible.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffe making facilities

    Lovely staff, comfortable and handy for main road.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning. Room hot and stuffy - lot of traffic noise if window left open.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. Useful car park. Good location. Excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    room poor size and quality

    location

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: