Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Davout Nation Paris 20 3 stars

110 Rue Des Orteaux, 20th arr., 75020 Paris, France

#1317 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1111 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Could become great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Curtains on the window poorly set . Floor on the bath room dirty with many stains . Towels cheap & thin . Poor wifi

    . Friendly staff . Good bed . Room size nice . Quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    The room was well decorated
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception man and that they block me money for my account and when I arrived there I didn't have money on this card to pay.

    The room was well decorated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Overall Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast need to be improved a bit. Plates and spoons were not cleaned properly. Breakfast attendant unable to speak English. No tea or Coffey in the room. you can only buy from the machine. No Fridge or microwave in the room if you want to store your own drinks or heat up you food. No safe. Fridge is important when you traveling with little kids.

    Air Conditioning were chilled in such hot weather. Breakfast although has limited choices but overall good. Close to Metro and shops. Halal food shops & restaurants were close by. Free parking across the road if you lucky enough to find one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    good place for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the rooms were a bit old. The lighting in the rooms could have been better. And also I would have aprreciated if the triple rooms was a bit bigger. I had mentioned while booking online that we would like to check in between 1 - 2 p.m. However it was not possible when calling in and asking. They said only at 2 p.m. When we arrived at 2 p.m. we had to wait another 15 minutes before we were able to check in. Even then we have beend told "it is around 2 p.m., so it can be earlier or later" which was a bit confusing for me as I am travelling a lot and never have been told like this.

    The hotel was convenient for a stay of 3 nights. We we were 5 adults and 2 children, and habe 2 double and 1 triple room. The bathroom was clean. But the location is perfect for exploring Paris by the metro. A shop is located next door to the hotel and there is a parking availability near by. And the area seemed to be safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, only a short walk to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the room, no tea-making facilities.

    Location, only a short walk to metro station. The man at the reception was very friendly and helpful. There's a mini-market just next to the hotel, very convenient. Also has a lift and air conditioning is cold (good for summer trips).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    The attitude of the staff is pathetic with unclean bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far off from the city and they did not re fund the amount that was deducted from my account though I paid via cash..Bathrooms are not clean.

    Nothing to like about this hotel.Kindly be very careful with digital transactions..They loot you..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, no information available, language

    Beds were comfy, breakfast left a lot to be desired.There were very limited choices and the breakfast lady wouldn't even speak English despite the hotel stating that they spoke English. Desk staff weren't friendly at all except for the night one, Mosi he was able to tell us how to get around and was very engaging.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood Dusty room Breakfast can be better and we had to clear the table afterwards.

    Friendly staff Spacious room Close to public transportation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Good Deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little steep for what was offered. It was a good breakfast but for 12Euro a person I think it was a little steep-this is a small issue though--a very good, quality hotel--would definitely stay there again.

    Loved the AC! Very nice working, especially during the hot summer-like days. Great deal-friendly staff--would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Hidden gem - just the ticket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the teen aged guests were too noisy in the night

    The staff were super nice and helpful Hugo went out of his way to help us when my daughter lost something. They were really friendly and happy to chat to us in very good English. A real pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good for short visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise coming from the street train can be heard in our room. If you are sensitive to traffic noises, this hotel is not for you.

    The hotel is near Metro station, grocery shops, restaurants and bakeries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but has facility problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was very noisy when the neighbor turned on the showers. Made sleep impossible. We received a different room, which was good, but we had to skip our morning program because of the incident. Breakfast is expensive.

    Close to subway, lots of shops nearby. Staff very helpful, even during the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Room DIY
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the rooms seemed to be dark probably the lack of wall colours. Which affected our stay. But since it was for one night we had to adjust.

    The location and the room sizes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in the central Paris location close to metro line for a very affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite small rooms, just enough to get a nice sleep & nothing more. :-)

    The Hotel on Boulevard Davout is very nicely located some 200 m from Porte de Montreuil metro station in the first Paris metro zone (line nr. 9), from which you can go to Nation station with connection to fully automated line nr. 1 (which goes to La Defense, Arc de Triomphe, Concorde, Louvre, ....) & to the sightseeing on ground line nr. 6 (Place d´Italie, Gare de Montparnasse, Bir Hakeim, Eiffel Tower, .....). Mattresses excellent, rooms rather small, but very modern and clean, suited in black & white with shapes of different cities on the main walls. Corridors with black & white photographs on the walls & luxurious carpet. Liquid soap in all the bathrooms. Nice breakfast buffet with the possibility of own boiled eggs and oranges available to press own juice. The best from the buffet are ham, cheese, own juice & eggs :-))) Helpful & properly English speaking :-))) staff with all around the clock/7 days per week consierge guard at the reception. Near by the hotel there are foodstuff shops (including Carrefour), a laundry, bookstore & McDonalds on Boulevard Davout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    The receptionists were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust in the room and the lighting was poor. Also, the tv only had one channel in English.

    The receptionists were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Cleaniness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark corridors through daytime. Very small rooms. We had interconnecting rooms for a group of 4 with 4 suitcases. 2 suitcases could barely fit on each rooms desk top. The other 2 suitcases were each put on the common collapsible fold out bag rack. However no room to put rack out except in door way? Very small rooms. Having stayed in small rooms before I found this extremely small with a bad layout. The bathroom is also small with a bath which is un necessary considering how much room it takes? A shower cubicle would be suffice. Walls are thin to the point of the wall shaking wen the entry door of the room next door closes normally without slamming. Conversations next door were heard, so no real privacy. We were on the 5th floor which is the top and we heard sirens going most of the day and night. A hospital which was very close by could excuse the ambulance sirens as for the police sirens well for whatever reason they were just as frequently heard. The location is fantastic for transport and shops. However the area has dodgy characters looming around the subway exits. We were approached on 2 occasions from individuals who fortunately spoke no English and we understood no French so whatever they were saying was on deaf ears so in annoyance that left us alone? The price was affordable for us at the time of booking. However if we had of waited closer as in days before our arrival there were reduced offers on offer for our dates. However when we booked 2months earlier the booking was made with No free cancellation offer. If I can offer any advice always take the free cancellation offers? If I can bring a positive to the hotel it would be the cleanliness. The cleaners do a outstanding job which we noted on each occasion. Although they spoke very little English we managed to converse on items we needed like towels etc. The cleaners were only too helpful. I believe the cleanness performed for our daily cleans was above and beyond. Fantastic job to the girls.

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel, with limited facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No arrangements for lunch n dinner. Breakfast also outsourced so they have limited items, if something get over you won't get that.

    Allowed to check in before time as room was available. Reception guy was cooperative. Near to metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for a not too expensive trip to Paris
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked some space to put my clothes (cupboard or even a shelf). There was only one small wardrobe and a chair.

    The room was very small (Paris...) but generally sufficently equipped (double bed, very small desk - with only one chair though, TV). The one thing I missed thought was some space to put clothes, other than the wardrobe. The bathroom had a tub - perfect for the bad weather we had. Though the hotel is close to Boulevard Davout it was calm. The personell was very friendly and helpful. Metro "Porte de Montreuil" is about 5 minutes by feet, thus it takes less than half an hour to most places in the city and about 45 minutes to Disneyland.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good room for an excellent price, but not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the reception was super unfriendly, but as it turned out, unfriendliness is a normal thing with Parisians.

    For the price paid, it was a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Even though it's quite far away from the center, it is only 3 minutes away from the nearest tram station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay for a trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + the guy at the reception was very Friendly and helpful + there was everything you need for a City trip + very clean rooms + Metro just 3 walking minutes away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Hugo and Alexis proffessionals recepicionist very frindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff for the breakfast was to slow and always speeking in the kitchen they forgot to fill up the BB. 3 waitreses for about 20 guests.

    Hugo and Alexis proffessionals recepicionist very frindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    It was clean
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have a parking and on booking.com it sais it have. The staff from there explained me how to go to a parking near there, but costed me some extra money.

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Receptionist very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so near train station which has no lift or elevator if your bag is very heavy!

    Receptionist very accommodating and helpful. With a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Great customer service & definitely great deal for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC broke day two - hot room .. interesting room sizes .. bed was a little uncomfortable

    Great customer service & definitely great deal for the price !!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    ok if you're only here for a bed and a shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cramped rooms, dark floors, parking 20€/day at some distance, breakfast on the expensive side

    Friendly staff, convenient for going to centre (few 100m from Porte de Montreuil Metro), supermarket next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    The property is in an ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain member of staff was not very helpful. Bedding had stains and when letting staff know about this they where not very helpful. Staff member made myself go the basement with him in order to get new bedding which was only sheets and told to make bed ourselves. A full door Window opened fully which was very dangerous and not sorted throughout our stay and concerning as it was classed as a family room. Glasses where very dirty and general atmosphere of the hotel was dreary. It ok for basics and only a short stay. Would not recommend to families and any one who values hygiene.

    The property is in an ok location. Accessible to shops and metro with restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Not bad hotel for 1-2 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the center, price is pretty high for this area, loads of immigrants and room had a lot of dust also stuff was not nice, I'd say even pretty wired.

    Not bad hotel for 1-2 night stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The part of Paris the hotel is located is unpleasant and dirty. The hotel is located on the corner of two rather noisy streets. Paperthin walls leave no chance for having a good nap. Wifi is weak. Male staff need to work on hospitality: it took several efforts to make the receptionist give us the variant of the room we had booked - and they really had it! Shoe polishing machine on the room floor and not downstairs - was making noise all night. Shower without a curtain - the water all over the bathroom - very uncomfy. Do not recommend this hotel.

    Aircon was very effective. Female staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great room; dicey neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood was not very nice (e.g. people eating out of the trash). There were not many restaurants or groceries nearby. The hotel was a little hard to find as it's down a side road and not marked well with the name of the hotel (sign just says "hotel").

    Everything was well done. Room was comfortable, A/C worked great, bathroom was very nice and clean and functional. They had a nice lift and the staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended for long stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms had a weird smell. Breakfast is also not good. Triple room is also very small and not so comfortable. Not good for the value of money. Location is also not so great but had metro service nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Definitely not returning at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely crap hotel I have ever stayed at. There was no hot water on arrival. After constant complaining for 2 days I managed to get 1 hot shower and again it was cold. Not acceptable at all especially when you have young kids. 1 problem led to Another. Staff are not professional and very unhelpful. Every staff member promised something different so it was a never ending battle. Whole trip and everything organised was ruined due to staying At this hotel. Not surprised I was not the only person complaining as another guest walking pass over heard and mentioned they had already been at the hotel For 2 days prior to me with no hot water.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrid Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel Ive ever been to! We found an iron, only one in the entire hotel which was broken, had no temperature dial and burnt our clothes, yet the man in the reception said it was brand new! the breakfast was horrid and so we had a refund but could t get one for the day we first stayed in. The water was cold for the days we were there and when we told reception they shrugged and said they were having it fixed! The area of the hotel was full of drunks and beggars and were glad we had each other!

    Absolutely awful stay, there was nothing to like. Hotel had no facilities, no tea or coffee and the breakfast was always stale or gone. Only good thing was the Franprix next door, where we had to buy breakfast from in the end

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    The place was really clean and the breakfast had a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were really tight and small, and aren't ideal for long stays. Also, the location was really far from the center of Paris.

    The place was really clean and the breakfast had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable beds,Cleanliness, nearby metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware of that the Bathroom lock was broken, I got locked in the morning till we got hotel staff to get me out. We had to use the toilet without a door(!!!) which was a very uncomfortable situation for us. Hotel staff could not accept 500euro note as they did not have change (less than 200euro) and they did not have the machine to check the note!

    Comfortable beds,Cleanliness, nearby metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    The staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very poor. Arrived at night, the corridor to my room was absolutely dark. No lights. Didn't realise that they have light button on the wall as it has black color. Who can find a black button on a dark corridor?? The room had not been cleaned properly (I found stains on the bathroom floor, tables, etc.) It was quite noisy, the door can't block the sound from the corridor.

    The staff were friendly. They have amenities on the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially would have been good to know hotel rules regarding access to tea/coffee facilities.

    Beds were very comfortable. Very clean and tidy decor. Breakfast selection was superb and very fresh. Reception lady was so pleasant, such an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean and cool but not very close to sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be include in the price of the room. We had to walk a block to the metro and then ride approx 20 min to the sights. Easy Metro ride but uouneed to allow time.

    The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The air conditioning worked great and felt good after a hot day in Paris! It's at least 20 min away from Paris attractions by metro which is about a block away. Neighborhood is not great but we didn't have any trouble and felt safe. The staff held our luggage until the room was ready. The breakfast was very good but was not included. Bed linens were clean. Shower was good with bathtub and shower curtain. Roomier bathroom than most in Paris. Cute rooms with nice decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Place is alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room facing the road and it was a choice of fresh air and a bit of noise, or being stuffy and quiet.

    Close to transport and Uber is convenient there to get in and out of central Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable check in and check out smooth, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is a bit rough especially around metro entrance.

    The bed was comfortable check in and check out smooth, easy to get around by public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    A cleanliness and comfortable bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was not great with poor restaurants and down at heel people dominating.. As I took the public transport bus because there didn't seem to be a shuttle I had a very slow and tortuous ride into the city.

    A cleanliness and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    The elevator was out of order, we carried luggages and buggy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator was out of order, we carried luggages and buggy up and down the stairs. Wi-fi connection was not stable, it was disconnecting frequently. I smelled cigarette smoke in the bathroom. Probably someone in the neighbour room was smoking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    I didnt like at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel, the lift was broken and my room was at 5th floor so all the time going up and down..well, was awful.

    Only the staff, they were very polite and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable hotel with an easy access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the rooms is very dull.We were told this is public,s demand.I feel rooms should be well lit.Everybody can adjust accordingly.

    The sorrrounding area has nice restaurants and an easy access to Metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    The room suppose to have air conditioner and there is only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room suppose to have air conditioner and there is only fake controllers without real air conditioning The room has no light .. just thr little light of the bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking. Have to park in a private parking , which was expensive.

    Nice and helpful staff Fresh orange juice Drinking water available even after kitchen hours

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel ... location is far from fun
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room facing the street. Far from most spots I needed to go -- at least 30 minutes by Metro.

    Nice price. Staff spoke english :) Not far from the Metro, buses and Tram. Bed was comfy. My room had a tub.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.8
    It does not look like a hotel but a small rest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was surprised to see that they did not provide any slippers for washroom, there was no shampoo available. They do not have any porter. Seriously i am bit surprised to see good reviews about that place.Lifts were very and carpets as well. I asked them to provide washroom slippers and they replied they don't provide it.

    Room was bit clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    I stayed for one night and the location was fairly easy to get about so overall stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed dipped massively in the centre, the room was small and the hallways/ building it self is quite dark and dingy looking. The man on the reception was so grumpy looking and when we asked for local info he wasn't helpful. The WiFi did not work on our iPhone or Samsung devices and again the man on reception could not help us with this. In fact I managed to pic up the WiFi from the hotel opposite which I think was an Ibis hotel. The area itself is fine during the day but at night it seems very dodgey. Not touristy and 90% young to middle aged men hanging around. There was only 2 restaurants in walking distance (Italian - Very nice, and Japanese) the rest of the places are more kebab takeaways and dingy bars.

    The continental breakfast was lovely with big fresh tasting pastries and a fresh orange squeezing machine. The room looked as the images on website, it was clean with modern decor. The location was easy to get to from tram / metro. I stayed for one night and the location was fairly easy to get about so overall stay was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Paris weekend away brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from coffee facilities in room and room was a bit noisy in the day.

    Close to metro, clean, lots of food places nearby and overall very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    4 night stay in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to the metro but the area is a little bit intimidating with a very strong male presence and a lot of lingering in the streets if a you are a woman traveling alone. Also we didn't realise it does not come with tea and coffee making facilities but for a bed to sleep in and the bare minimum a great little hotel room for the money paid.

    The rooms were modern and clean the staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    A "price-less" that doesn't worth it....Really small suites and stressed one-does-everything-staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very very small; it's quit impossible for two people stay together there with two baggage's, for example! There are no place to put your stuff: no wardrobe or even a shelf. For the first two nights, I couldn't take a decent shower because the bath drain was clogged what almost caused a bath flood. I complained about that but the only one staff person didn't know what to do. The hotel was absolutely "full" so I couldn't change the room.

    There's nothing to be highlighted about this low-budget hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended for a stay more than one night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really small rooms, poor breakfast and the hotel needs renovation in general.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in room didn't work so was really dark. All tv was in French

    Staff were amazing. Really nice and happy to help. Rooms were all clean. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    The hotel didn't had car park so we had to pay extra50...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't had car park so we had to pay extra50 pound for car park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    No kettle in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet access was a hassel.

    Air conditioner was the best thing in this hot summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a wet room which made the whole floor wet. Also a bit uncomfortable for sharing.

    Service. Very helpful and quick.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.0
    Expected a better room, but it's ok, not bad to stay in at alll.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night shift staff not super friendly

    Nice shower and super working airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and location

    Was suitable for our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    I cant go there again is rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty and the corridor was stinky and smelling from the corridor toilet and expensive

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    The proximity to the nearest station and grocery stores
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. We booked very last minute and felt it was expensive for the value of the hotel.

    The proximity to the nearest station and grocery stores

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Old not clean lack of service as 3star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old not clean lack of service as 3star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room.

    Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    In general it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet connection was not good enough.

    The staff were very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Dark corridor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark corridor. Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Outer body experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short.

    the engagement and concern for my sister and I, visiting another country was phenomenal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, no hot water jug or complimentary drinking water in our room

    The room was clean and comfortable. Good TV channels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast Friendly and helpful desk personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Near supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff members are awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members are awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice welcome from chap on reception. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy and perfectly adequate for the price paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from staff was great, and we had a great time here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    I had to move to Campanile hotel in Bagnolet to enjoy the rest of my Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dusty and dull. No wardrobes, no tea/coffee and no aesthetic feeling.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel Davout Nation Paris 20 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: