Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Galaxie - Saint Laurent du Var 3 stars

39, Avenue Marechal Juin Cap 3000, 06700 Saint-Laurent-du-Var, France

#13 of 26 hotels in Saint-Laurent-du-Var

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortably hot stay in a tired hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a run down feeling in an unattractive back street. The room was very basic and tired, though clean. The air conditioning was inadequate for the summer which made for an uncomfortably hot night and poor sleep. Breakfast was minimal.

    Hotel very close to airport, so minimal travel time. Friendly reception staff. Low price for Nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.0
    Horrible, making money due to its location to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly personnel - very rude telling me to wait when we arrived. The hotel smelled awful, the smell came from the drains. They have tried to make it nice with a new bathroom and decorating the room but they will never get rid of that smell. the hotel should be pulled down.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    It will do for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was functional for a 1 night stay. The staff was just there.

    It was close to the beach, a block away. The airport was 2 min away by car and the mall with many good restaurants was around the corner. Parking was available for a fee. The A/C was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    close to both bus that runs along the angel beach/bay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to both bus that runs along the angel beach/bay, and train that leads to Cannes and Nice/Monaco. The balcony was a big surprise and it is super big. Near a local shopping center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor for the price, No eggs, tomatoes, not a lot of fruits.... The entrance in our room was nice but no first cover in the bed, litter wasn’t empty. + €10 for the car park consoderinf the price paid for the hotel in the first place is a shame. Disappointed by the standards, I have seen much better 3* hotels in the south of france

    The location of the hotel is very good and close the highway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay if you plan to visit all le Cote Azure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean room, in toilet strange brown marks on the wall. Even after cleaning some stuff left on the carpet. Mini fridge wasn't working - all beverages were almost hot inside. Power socket near bed also didn't work.

    Very nice location, big balcony, big cosy room. Hostful personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value and quality but without glamour
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    interiors feel dated, or, maybe, old-fashioned and modest. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, very basic. Towels clean, somewhen they was white but now it is 50 shades and of grey. Luckily, of light grey :)

    Value is good. Very friendly and responsive staff. Everyday cleaning was fine, but in a places your may not touch or see often one could find old dust. Bed sheets are nice and clean. 2 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes to CAP3000 shopping mall, 1 km to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, ideal location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights and were happy with the room service on all 3 days, Clean bedding and towels and nothing was too much for the staff, the bus station was round the corner for the bus to Nice or Monaco and only cost 1.50 Euros, the beach and Promande was about 50 yards away from the hotel which was ideal an they had some of the best restaurant down there. All in all would deffo go back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    good stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really happy overall.

    staff helpful polite needed extra night accommodation which were helpful. close to mall shops and beach and resturants. variety of places to see and do. beach had a lovely walk way and coffee bars and different cuisines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    No value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old building, the corridors look haunted, not comfortable at all walking in them The pics showed a modern hotel, but on the contrary, I think the window in the rooms are from the 80s -90s era, we used to have the same ones at home when I was a little kid

    It's close to the airport, the balcony in the room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Easy access and very closed to the airport and mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is too high for the type of low quality they have in general. If you saw american horror story Hotel, you will feel like inside the movie...

    Easy access and very closed to the airport and mall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.2
    Leaves a lot to be desired!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 days in a row no hot water. Staff not helpful in sorting this problem out, saying "wait 15 minutes"... its supposed to be a hotel, no? Not opening the barrier to the car park even though I'd been staying there 4 days already. Just a poorly run establishment that needs new management and an update. I would not recommend staying here. Far nicer hotels in the area for a similar price.

    Saint Lauren Du Var

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel for a long layover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sounds very spoiled but the telephone didn't work properly in my room and the shower took a long time to heat up.

    The front desk receptionist was wonderful! I could tell he loved his job and enjoyed helping others. Very kind and courteous!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was not very nice, Although it was not the season to go there and the Parking was free. the owner was not ready to let us park in the parking lot and demanded money. Had to wait more than 10 minutes for hot water in the shower.

    we like that the hotel was near by the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    i have found out they charged me twice from my credit card...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have found out they charged me twice from my credit card so the room was not value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Nice friendly hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to airport,beach,bus and railway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Rooms are very noise, dirty bathroom, horrible stuff especially reception desk.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible staff, very rude. During our stay it felt that we were the stuff members. Unpleasant front desk personel, no knowledge of english.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    The bedaine wasn't extra
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The décoration

    The bedaine wasn't extra

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is very bed, bed conimucation, we dont like...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room.

    The staff were really nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation for overnight stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the

    Near to the beach front and cafes/restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.6
    would rather pay a bit more next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area is not great and hotel is cheap and i suppose what is expected for the rate would rather pay more booked at last minute.

    ? near airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Next to airport - five minutes by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to airport - five minutes by taxi. Ten minutes to train station and buses then 10 minutes to central Nice. 150 meters to swimming beach and new shopping centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    3.3
    Close to airport but no shuttle taxi very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to airport but no shuttle taxi very expensive. Booked a twin room got given a double, then got given a twin room not clean beds not made, finally got given a room with 3 single beds, dirty towels still on floor !!!! Staff seemed like a nice guy but no English

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    4.6
    The coffee and breakfast the next day was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very unfriendly and actually quite rude. The place is very dark to try and find your room. Mainly actually just the rude staff made my stay not very nice. I usually don't complain about these things and I travel a lot.

    The coffee and breakfast the next day was good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    --Easy walk to the beach and many attractive restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -- No shuttle service. 20 Euro for taxi to airport less than 2 km away. -- Cleaning staff slow on Sunday (piles of sheets & towels in hall most of the day). -- Facilities are dated.

    --Easy walk to the beach and many attractive restaurants along the promenade des Flots Bleus. --Near Airport --Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.5
    Very tired old hotel, were the rooms give the appearance if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tired old hotel, were the rooms give the appearance if a hostel feel rather than hotel. Mismatch 70s furniture in the corridors, adds to the general feeling of tired and in need of repair.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Concierge was shouting at us for making a double booking by accident - it was a misspelling - nobody called us - not booking.com nor the hotel itself - Very disappointed with service of both parties.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    The night-shift receptionist welcomed us to the hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed only 5 hours, a very short night! The whole place looks like it could do with an update. We were happy though not having to spend the night in the departure lounge of the airport!

    The night-shift receptionist welcomed us to the hotel with such charm and warmth, I instantly forgot about the stressful day I had had. He was very helpful and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was comfortable and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The guy in the reception was completely unprofessional. He was hitting on me and offer to give me a ride to the airport if i went out with him during my stay. Made me feel really uncomfortable. I picked the hotel due to its location (near airport) but a 2minute taxi is worth 30€ so its not worthy.

    The hotel was comfortable and close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, very accommodating with out 1 year old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The coffee at breakfast resembled nescafé, and there was no hot milk!

    Friendly staff, very accommodating with out 1 year old child's needs (heating baby food, bringing baby chair for breakfast). Clean room. Short distance to the airport.(1km)

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    The room was a very high standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid for breakfast but there was little choice as most of dishes needed replenishing

    The room was a very high standard

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.4
    Was a old room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was a old room.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.3
    Close proximity to restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stain on the bedding - (No quilt, yuk!)

    Close proximity to restaurants

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful
    • Group

    Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Barking Dog in next room !

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.2
    Location was close to airport and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It honestly reminded me of Bates motel. Rooms were old and a bit dirty.

    Location was close to airport and beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.4
    Close to the train station, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's fine, functional, it serves it's purpose as a base

    Close to the train station, close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    Good Location for airport, Cat3000 shopping and port...
    • Solo traveller

    Good Location for airport, Cat3000 shopping and port restaurants but expensive by taxi to central Nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    2.9
    Unfriendly reception staff and earwigs in bed!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Unfriendly reception staff and earwigs in bed!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: