Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Strasbourg - Montagne Verte 2 stars

14, rue des Corroyeurs, 67200 Strasbourg, France

#29 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6077 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditiong, very hot inside the room, and the room of extra-small size.Kept the window open during the night, it was extremely noisy, the noise coming from very busy road. The restaurant was good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk into town (15-20mins) but close to transit we didn’t make use of.

    Big, bright room. Friendly greeting at arrival (and we were given the whole set up for wine and cheese in our room when we asked for a corkscrew). Overall a great budget friendly option!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room, as tends to be the case in Europe.

    Great staff. Excellent English and very friendly and helpful. Free car parking. Close to tram and not too far from City centre (15 minutes) by foot. Noise was not a problem with window shut.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centre of town is accessible by foot path along river but we felt a bit uneasy walking it at night

    Easily accessible if arriving by car. Great parking. Excellent buffet breakfast with wide selection. Fantastic customer service from front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better, add some eggs and bacon for example, different types of bread etc.

    The room was nice, and very cheap if you think that is near by the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic and quite small. The hotel adjoins a motorway and has no air conditioner in rooms so on a hot night can get uncomfortable- very noisy with windows open.

    Very nice man on check in desk who spoke good English. Onsite private parking. Within 15 minutes walk of city centre. Room facilities basic but adequate and free tea coffee and biscuits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit small room.

    Very kind, communicable and polite staff (especially waiter Denis in hotel's restaurant). Close enough (10-15 min on foot) to city centre and convenient enough (few minutes from out A35 motorway) for motorized travellers. Bed was very comfy, very good noise insulation, excellent WiFi. I'm satisfied with that stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan or air conditioning

    Friendly staff, location within easy walk into central Strasbourg. Clean room with good a shower, Tea/coffee facilities but no milk!! Asked chambermaid but was informed that they did not supply milk/lait. Room was hot and requested a fan/ventilator but was informed not supplied. Mattress was comfortable and enjoyed a good nights rest with the window wide open

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely stay in a green area of Strasbourg, The service is excellent and the staff will do whatever they can to help you. The room was very comfortable and clean. There is a restaurant which has very good food and the breakfast is pretty good value, too. Overall, this place is wonderful and great value for money and I would come back. You can also get into Petite France via a ten to fifteen minute walk along the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is rundown and old. The chairs in the front waiting area felt like the center foam had been cut out, making it very uncomfortable to sit in. The rooms were very tight and difficult to get around, and there were ants in our room. Though its typical for EU hotels not to have a/c, this one also didn't have fans in the room, making it very stuffy and difficult to sleep. We would have opened our window/door, but we were on the first floor which would have left anyone able to walk into our room from the parking lot.

    The staff were wonderful and so accommodating. The gentleman at the front desk was so nice and friendly. The beds were more comfortable than most European beds and we slept great. The location is on the edge of old town, but is an okay walk or quick drive in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and efficient. We booked this at the last minute (their only remaining room) but they were aware of our booking when we arrived 5 minutes later and had everything prepared. For what we wanted it suited us perfectly, good to have secure parking as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful surprise for a two star hotel! It was perfect for our every need. The restaurant exceeded expectation. I would highly recommend this establishment with confidence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very kind and freindly staff simple but relaxing restaurant calm environment simple but clean room easy to walk to petite france good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning,bathroom clean but needs updating.

    Excellent welcome from staff, food in restaurant very good value,big portions, starter or main course, main course or dessert not all three. Ideal for short breaks, easy walk into centre along river side path(20 minutes),bed was very comfortable,breakfast good variation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Our GPS was not accurate and the hotel is located a little off the beaten track in what I would consider an up and coming area.

    The room was very small but was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with lots of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We wanted to change as we like the windows wide open and were on the ground floor next to the car park and we were changed immediately on request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park access key pad,you have to get out of the car bend down & enter the code needs to be fixed. Thank God it was not pooring with rain.

    Location to walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use to be fantastic value for money now it has become more expensive.

    We stay here often and the customer service is very good. We always feel welcomed with our two dogs at no additional cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet place, comfortable bed, clean. Staff very nice and helping. Parking space enough. Close to the city center. Great breakfast and the restaurant itself very cute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin, and you can hear all of the noise from the hallway.

    Room was very clean, and perfect for a quick one night stay. Car park was secure, felt safe at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center by legs.

    Really best style for the money. Cozy and enough big apartments to stay. Staff is toooooo friendly and English speaking what we liked so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner Musty smell in the room Must use any apps to locate the hotel

    TV Clean room Nice bathroom Stuff cool Quick check-in and check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but for sleeping enough good.

    Perfect location 15 min walking from centre. Fine breakfast with glutenfree bread for good price. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was terrible. Too much slow.

    The hotel is comfortable. It's located in River III margin's, which gives an pleasant ambient. The breakfast, charge apart, is very good. Despite it's located a little far from the downtown, it's easily reachable by public transportation. If one don't mind to walk, it's delicious to get the downtown walking along the river margin's.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find. Should give directions from Bahnhof. Take bus 2 outside of station ..4th stop. Then specific directions from there. Cost 4 euro.

    Breakfast buffet was good. Offered an evening salad bar too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was easy to drive to. Free gated parking. Room extremely clean & comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. Easy 15 minute walk along the river to Petite France, Strasbourg even with our return walk at 10pm. Tram stop only a few minutes walk from hotel. Friendly staff, very helpful. 1st stay in 4 with free parking & walking distance to Strasbourg city. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got pretty warm in the morning and we had to keep the window closed,cause the nearby highway is a little noisy.

    Very friendly staff,easy to get to by car,great breakfast (for a 2* hotel),nicely located by the river. Only a five minute walk to the Laiterie!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went smoothly and as expected. Excellent front desk staff, small but clean room was glimpse of river. Strasbourg is expensive so this hotel worked. Beautiful 20 min walk into town along river. Might pay a little more to stay in heart of “Le Petite France” next time as dark walk home at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in around 4:30pm and the smell of cleaning chemical was strong.

    The staff was very kind and printed my boarding pass. The room wasn't big but there were a fairly large bed, a desk, a wardrobe, a tea pot, two chairs, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small if you are a bigger guy and the WiFi could/would not accept WhatsApp calls. Unsecured car park.

    Everything. Excellent hotel, great service, food and very comfortable. Breakfast has huge selection and even a table full of a variety of candied sweets! Never seen that before. Alsace beer on draught too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise insulation might be better. Noise of moving furniture every morning. There are no water cooler. You can buy small bottle of water in vending machine but it cost is 2,5 eur I think it's too much for 0.5 battle.

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable! Very tasty cookies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit too loud in the hotel due to very thin walls. We could hear the cleaning staff vacuuming or people moving chairs around.

    The bed was very cozy and the staff very nice. Temperature in the rooms was very warm as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff spoke French, even after we said we couldn’t understand it. Also was difficult to park, we could park occasionally only when someone has left the hotel parking.

    Very clean, good bed mattress, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been very useful having a fridgider in the room

    The bed was comfortable the room not so big bug but enough for my sta, kind staff the cleaning ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry is extortionate at €25 for ONE wash... This is a 2 star hotel and should therefore not be charging 5 star prices. The room was just over €100 for 2 nights. We feel this is too expensive considering how small our room was. Also, breakfast was not included and is an extra €9 per person. In our opinion, this should be included in the room price.

    This hotel was a last minute decision after a camping disaster. The staff were really accommodating and there is free on-site parking. The location is great, just a 20 minute walk down the river to the historic quarter. Our room was very clean, the shower pressure was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not well noise-isolated and cleaning services start early in the morning. Due to all noises I could not sleep after 8am. Also the pillows are not very comfortable.

    Good quality-price relationship. The receptionist was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing is not very good, so one can hear steps or cleaning noises quite easily. But I guess at this price it's quite acceptable!

    - Well arranged though small room and bathroom (with mirrors, shelves, hangers, etc) - Clean - Very friendly staff - Private parking for hotel guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy: I could hear all movements in the corridor. The location is a bit remote with respect to the city attractions. I advise it to guests with private transportation.

    Clean, practical, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location.....it is in the middle of a residential area wth nothing around, However a 5 minute walk will take you to the tram that takes you directly to the city center and all the sites....just a few stops away!

    Staff excellent, helpful and friendly. Very clean, both the rooms and the public areas. Good restaurant. Comfortable beds and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing negative was in the room, after 3 nights we had sereval bites from something

    The hotel, room and reception was great. Location is a little bit far from center, but is quiet and good acces with tram.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough varied breakfast.

    Excellent location - very close to the city center and situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was extremely cold, it was heated with an electric stove, while the bathroom had no heating whatsoever; there was dust all over the place, in the bathroom there were hairs both on the wc and on the ground near the shower; the sink was in the room, while in the bathroom there was only the shower and the wc.

    wifi, location, kind staff, free private parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the towels were thin and rather small.

    Cleanliness, good breakfast - very good selection of food and plenty of it. Excellent restaurant and friendly, helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Booking.com and was extremely disappointed when getting there. The room was tiny, cold, the bathroom and towels offered were really bad, you have to step out of the car to open the gate barrier, which is really not nice when it's extremely cold. The hotel is definitely overpriced for what you get. I was so disappointed that, once again, I could not trust the pictures advertised on Booking.com neither the comments. I wonder how come they let hotels advertise and do not check if the clients are getting what they are advertising.

    To be honest, nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration in the dinning room needs some reforms...

    Small but convenient and very clean room. Very good choice in case you have a car and want to visit the town on foot. Just 10 minutes from the centre. Fine breakfast. Helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was charged at €10.00 which was expensive for what was offered. Also be aware at night as the neighbourhood wasn’t great and you have to walk down two side streets to reach the hotel.

    The room was spacious, comfortable double bed with lovely duvet and pillows. The staff were helpful and it’s near a tram - lines B and F to the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, as advertised, but perfectly adequate. Hotel is in residential area and a reasonable walk did not take us to nicer parts of Strasbourg.

    Perfectly clean room and bathroom with fresh appearance. Dining room was good and we enjoyed drinks and dinner there with plenty of choice. Very handy for overnight stay when travelling by motorway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy beds, loved the comforter and pillows. Water pressure in the shower was great and shower gels and shampoo provided. This was an excellent price. The tram is very close making it easy to downtown and the bonus of free secured parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a while to get hot water in the bathroom. The room was fine for one person but would be small for two. WiFi went off and on. Breakfast is expensive if you don't eat much.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked having a restaurant at the hotel. Prices were reasonable and the food was good. There are buses and trams close by to take you anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels, my check in was in the afternoon, however I arrived at 6:30 am and they checked me in without any extra charge, staff is really helpful and kind, location is perfect. And the price is unbeatable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, all facilities are great. And location is quite good too for that type of inexpensive hotel, as it does seem to me. At least I for myself define it as being not worrysome to walk additional 500 meters in one direction with a good economising for each night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very good budget hotel with very helpful personnel. The souvenirs from Strasbourg in the reception were at very good price. Breakfast was very good, peach cake/une tarte was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly, efficient and welcoming. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and everything worked. The rooms are equipped with kettles, which I really appreciated. The breakfast is plentiful, with a good range of options, including delicious pastries. The restaurant is great for a relaxing meal in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its second time I stayed in the hotel. In winter with closed windows it is very quiet, but in summer you have the noise of cars and trains in the neighbourhood. The value for money is very good, indeed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear other rooms and the corridor pretty good :/

    It was a great stay at Comfort hotel. Staff was helpful, food was tasty, price was low, the room was small though it was expected due to the price. I would like to come back there someday again. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double-twin beds moved to easily.

    Cleaning service was spectacular. The hosts were very helpful, polite, and kind. The location is relatively close to Petit France.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This hotel is excellent the evening meals are fantastic and the breakfast is the best ever ***** we have been here before and it was the same. The staff are great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower area but not a big deal.

    Private parking. Extremely nice staff. The gentleman who did our check-in was a real lord. He spoke a very gentle French with us who are not native speakers. He really made our stay pleasant. Good breakfast and variety. 15 min walk to the center. Cleanliness was really key! Very good smell everywhere in the hotel. I've never seen such a clean hotel. Congrats!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all, a simple hotel without any manners, but efficient and comfortable

    Friendly staff who are always ready to help, convenient location, free parking on site

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above.

    The hotel is in a quiet area and we had a quiet room. It must be said though we could here faint noises coming from other rooms or outside in the mornings (this did not affect our sleep) The staff were excellent and gave us the feeling of being in a relaxed atmosphere. The bar and food prices were comparable (if not slightly cheaper) to other establishments in town and the food was of reasonable quality. It is an easy flat walk along the river which takes approximately 15 minutes to the start of "Petite France" . Should the weather not be so good, you can take the tram (a 5 minute walk away) into the centre. If there is 2 or 3 people travelling by tram you can purchase a ticket from the vending machine (takes cash and card) which costs 6euros 80 and gives free travel for all for 24 hours on buses and trams. Would suggest that this hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was really small but then we were there for two days only so it was okay.

    The receptionist was excellent. He explained how to get around Strasbourg and offered us help wenever we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are quite thin, so could hear people in other rooms and in the corridor

    Hotel is located close to public transport. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shelf that held the kettle was quite flimsy which was a touch concerning. The sink in the bathroom was nice but was shallow so made filling the kettle impossible other than with cups. These are minor issues though.

    The room in the hotel was simple but clean and comfortable. There were coffee making facilities which was great. There was enough space for us to have our large dog with us. The bed was very comfortable and large which was a pleasant surprise. The parking was well laid out and was protected by barriers and gates. The hotel is a short and pleasant walk from the center of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Comfort Hotel for a single Saturday night. it's 16 min walk away from petit France. The room includes satellite tv, towels tea and coffee, the staff is very polite and helpful, even they gave us umbrellas when going outside. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not convenient. There is nothing nearby and getting to the city center is a quest. Rooms are very small and there is no even soap.

    Clean room and nice staff. Free parking (though the space was limited).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using public transport, too far from centre for easy travelling and not easy to find. Chose it because of rave reviews re food and setting, but food was not special and it was late November.

    Excellent value for money. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation of the room is quite poor.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful, providing us with super handy information about the transportation and the tourist sites we must go!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything OK

    The room was big enough and with a table to put your laptop.the hotel was 5 min. close to the tramway. The staff was very nice to prepare some quick food after dinner time. The wifi was OK and the location was quiet. Tea, coffee with cookies are also offered in the room. Very clean place with large choice of newspapers to read in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly in the downtown

    Hotel is located about four stops from the station. The important places are nearby at a waking distance of about 20 minutes. Overall value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be bigger but are more than O.K. if you are not loocking for a 5 stars hotel

    First of all and most important was the reception desk people and the restaurant staff. Always willing to help and extremally professional. Very good breakfast and restaurant a la carte. Strong wifi signal. Free parking at site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and shower are tiny, staff friendliness varies (our request for extra bedding was met with disbelief but fulfilled reluctantly)

    Great location (close to Tram station, nice 15-minute stroll along the Ill to the centre, quiet neighbourhood), comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks creepy from the outside but it's only from the outisde ;)

    Very close to the tram station and there is also a nice path to the center for walkers and bikers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel is next to the river. Few minutes walk to the center along the river or you can get a tramway to the center. tramway is just few meters from the hotel. Hotel parking is included with the rate. It was very convenient & safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything that I didn't like to be honest.

    It was very good value for money and very clean. Staff helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort Hotel Strasbourg - Montagne Vert has great staff that show they are willing to help enhance one’s visit to Strasbourg. The staff did little things — pointing out the best places to visit on a map, changing €50euro bills to smaller denominations, and providing travel tips. Additionally, I had to catch an early train so I appreciated that the property settled my bill the night before. The property is well-maintained, immaculate, and quiet. One can use the Montagne Vert buses to get to Petite France, Gare de Strasbourg, Cathedral Notre Dame de Strasbourg, Centre Ville de Strasbourg, Place de la Republique, Place Kleber, Palais de Rohan, Barrage Vauban, and Strasbourg’s numerous parks. If one is energetic, it is within walking distance of Strasbourg’s main attractions. When walking around the neighborhood, one feels comfortable in a residential neighborhood with little traffic. There is a nearby park and river.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: