Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Tours Nord La Terrasse 3 stars

1, Rue du Maréchal Joffre, 37100 Tours, France

#24 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of significance.

    The quality of the evening meal was a pleasant surprise and it was very competitively priced. There was a wide variety of choice at breakfast. The Room was perfectly adequate, excellent shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air-Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work well, couldn't adjust it cold enough.

    Breakfast was good, restaurant on site, secure car parking. Easy access in and out of Hotel even during rush hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air-Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a little 'tired', tea making facilities could have been better.

    Convienent location, friendly staff attached restaurant plus parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel building is a little dated and tired but comfy. Shower over bath rather than separate.

    Welcoming staff and easily located for one night stopover. Fantastic restaurant serving lovely food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Very cramped room. Couldnt find a good place to open up my suitcase. Was too far away from town to walk anywhere easily. Need a car to go to eat if not eating on site.

    Easy parking and easy to spot from the road. Shower had good pressure and was easy to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the bathroom wasn't very good, so we were forced to ask for the towels to be replaced every day, as they wouldn't dry down. Breakfast is rather poor, without big variety. No hot food and no vegetables. Coffee is rather good though. Our room didn't have a fridge. However, I'm not sure whether this is part of the 3-star standard, so probably I had the wrong expectations.

    Overall comfort and spaciousness. Spacious bathroom with a tub. Big parking lot. Approachability and politeness of staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you drive into this hotel parking lot, the exterior is a bit of a shocker--prompting some groans from the family (what had I booked us into?). The outline of the previous 2 star hotel's sign can still be seen where the new (3 star?) hotel sign is. There is some odd painted bamboo sticks in the parking lot, as a sort of decoration. It looks like the current owners are trying hard. The rooms had new bedding but old and rather washed-too-many-times towels. I think the owners are limited because of the design of the original hotel. No ventilation nor aircon in small rooms. We had two rooms and one of them had a very 'unique' smell to them. Perhaps they let dogs stay in the room with their owners. Not enough of a problem for us to inform management, but some of the family weren't too happy. Overall, they didn't charge too much so it was probably a fair level of hotel for what we paid for. Would I stay again? Pushed to by expensive alternatives I probably would, but I would definitely look for somewhere else first.

    The front desk was efficient, friendly, and spoke adequate English. The rooms were clean, there was plenty of parking. Location was convenient to drive (but not walk) into Tours. Priced fairly for what we got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry on site.

    The room was large and comfortable. The air conditioning was nice and cool and I could control the temperature. The curtains blocked the light so we could sleep soundly. The room was really clean and the shower was hot and had wonderful water pressure. The tv had an English channel and many sports channels for my husband. The breakfast was amazing. We never needed lunch!!!! Delicious and very French. The staff spoke English and was super friendly and accommodating. Would love to stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Air-Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat unbearable in a room with no a. c. Even though it wasn't so warm outside at night. Left thewindow open but it wasn't enough. It felt like an oven

    Reception friendly and helpful. Wide bed if you go for the family bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air-Conditionning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go. Could easily stay for more than two nights. Tours shopping area is just a tram ride away and tickets can be bought at reception.

    Perfect location as a stop-over en-route. Easy to find, well placed for autoroute. Very well set out rooms that are clean and well maintained. The house-keeping is first class. Everything is at hand; good hair drier for those with long hair. Fantastic shower - could stay under it for ever. Soaps, plenty of towels (good quality towels), tea and coffee making on the dressing table. Bright and clean room with a bed that any sergeant major / matron would be proud of. Comfortable bed for those who like a 'firmish' mattress. Good sized tv with plenty to choose from if you can understand what they are saying. A good reason to learn and practice a beautiful language. Breakfast is whatever you want from a good selection from fresh fruit through to breads, croissants, cakes and yoghurts. If you are wanting a typical 'fry up' stay in England or go to Benidorm as you won't find it here. :-) The staff have been the same each time we've stayed; very friendly and helpful. That is a very good indicator that the hotel must be good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel décor needs some attention. The hallway to the rooms requires attention and was most surprised to see an old style brown shag pile carpet in the room. Towels need replacing.

    ROOM SUITABLE FOR 3 ADULTS.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisiest most echoing corridor in any hotel I've ever stayed at. Slamming doors that boomed to wake us up at 5.30 a.m. No cups in room just cardboard cups to drink hot tea or coffee out of, no milk in room, no ordinary tea bags just Earl Grey. Restaurant not open at weekends but at least we discovered the Buffalo Grill just a short walk away.

    The breakfast was ok, but please provide a decent fresh orange juice. Staff were excellent and worked incredibly hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no substantial complaint. But there was some argument/misunderstanding between us and the receptionist when we arrived. On the booking website, the hotel offered two choices for the same double room: a double bed or a large double bed. We chose the latter as we have a toddler to "stay in the existing bed " with us (hotel policies state that children under 12 years old stay free in existing bed). When we tried to confirm this with the receptionist as she allocated the room, she was totally unaware of her hotel's policies and told us there is just the type of double bed for two persons in a double room and the type of bed for three persons in a triple room, insinuating that we should have booked the trip room for three adults (for the 2 adults and 1 toddler we actually were). This was unpleasant as we were just reconfirming with her the exact conditions specified in our booking confirmation letter! Anyway, the room we were assigned to was fine and there was no problem with the bed. But staff members should be familiar with hotel policies. Otherwise, don't list those options on the site!

    good-sized room, clean and comfortable, coffee/tea maker in the room, very strong shower, secured parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For our 1 night stay, we had no complaints at all.

    Very pleasant hotel, with friendly staff. Good sized room with very comfy bed. Although the hotel restaurant wasn't open we were able to have a drink in the small bar before making the 5 minute walk to a selection of nearby restaurants. Lovely breakfast, with plenty of choice. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little chilly when I arrived. However the electric heaters were effective when switched on.

    The staff were very friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nup nothing to see here, move along.

    Yet again we stayed at a little budget hotel with absolutely outstanding food. i just couldn't believe we were subject to such superb cuisine, many thanks it was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Backs on to an industrial estate.

    Friendly and attentive staff with excellent English. Good restaurant. Comfortable room. Air conditioned - it was 35°C when we arrived. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air-Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault.

    First class customer service from start to finish. Evening meal was very good with plenty of choice, followed by a good night's sleep and and a very pleasant breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were stuffy smelling and cramped. The hotel is in a modern industrial park, quiet but uninspiring. Adequate for a stopover.

    The staff were delightful. We did not know in advance that the restaurant would be closed, inconvenient as our party included young children but they gave clear directions to somewhere within walking distance, and manned the bar when we got back and put the children to bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame bedrooms didn't have the same flooring as the bar, reception, dining area!

    Very friendly staff and great breakfast! Only took 4 mins to walk to tram which takes you into city centre!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The bed mattress was a bit on the springy side but still comfortable for two nights sleeping. I am over 6' (1.82m) tall and the bed was amply long enough without having to lay diagonally. We intend to return next year so we think the hotel is good.

    A very warm welcome. Nothing much had changed from last year, same staff which is a good indicator. Clean and everything working - even the WiFi. Very good bar for the evening and areas both inside and outside to just sit and relax. Breakfast is excellent - full range from fruit through to toast and everything in between. Very modern and very clean dining area where there is no rush - just relaxation before the day ahead. We didn't use the dining room for an evening meal although many other guests did. There are several restaurants within walking distance - and one we particularly like.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great tv and I was really able to appreciate fully a movie. We switched the audio to English. Even better. Sound was a bit low but good otherwise. Place is really good as a pied-a-terre to visit the Loire valley castles but far from cool eating/drinking places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly hotel, providing good service, close to the tram, allowing easy access to Tours centre, while also providing good access to motorway links.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor value

    Evening meal excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast did not many choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Rooms were clean and well kept. Only stayed one night but would do so again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast. 9€ was far too much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a restaurant but was close and I arrived very hungry.and pay extra for that

    Close to the motorway and lots around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were excellent. The breakfast was very good and definitely value for money. The Staff were very friendly and we spoke at length.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c did not work in one of the rooms

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation is great for those people after a late check-in and early check-out, and passing through Tours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not open the restaurant on Sunday evening.

    Enjoyed having dinner at the hotel restaurant. Staff were so helpful and helped out my requests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food at the hotel when we arrived

    The eatery nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Good location, on the tram route to city centre. Good car park, friendly staff, good food and all very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    Much too expensive for a very basic hotel. No restaurant!! Would not return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff very welcoming. Was able leave car on private car park and catch tram opposite the hotel into city centre, excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have good beds and are quit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air-Conditionning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very noisy coach party at dinner and breakfast

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Staff were welcoming and informative. Continental Breakfast excellent. Well located for onward travel to South of France

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were rather thin and scratchy.

    The room was comfortable and spacious, just right for relaxing after a hard day visiting the several chateaux in the region.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast @ 9euros per head was quite poor. We have stayed in several similar hotels and the choices and quality were better.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and I am hard to please with these! The dinner we had in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For €9, I'd expect a little more choice at the buffet breakfast

    The staff very curtious and helpful. There are 2 tram systems in the city, and stops for both within 5min walk of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Couple

    Very Comfortable Room spotless clean and the receptionist was so friendly and helpful. Near Tram Stop for travelling into city centre. Easy access to motorway.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom wasbit small and cramped - we would have preferred a walk in shower rather than shower over bath

    The bedrooms were adequate in size and had a large double bed

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were very comfortable but a little dated in there appearance.

    The hotel is situated on the northern edge of Tours, and has a number of restaurants in the locality, including a very good Italian restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi didn't work in our rooms but this was only a minor nuisance.

    The beds were super comfortable and for us as a family it is such a added bonus that the rooms had doors between them! the staff was REALLy nice too, and the place very clean and tidy!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience however the Restaurant was shut over the weekends which we were aware of at the time of booking however it looked lovely and this would have been nice to try.

    The warmth of the staff -they couldn't do enough for you and were genuinely interested in your holiday experiences.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location, with supermarket nearby and just a 5 minute drive to the centre of Tours, which has good choice of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not in the city center (you can get to city center by tram or by taxi)

    Frendly personnel, nice comfortable room (with everything you need), free parking (there were several parking slots available even in the evening).

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small complaint maybe, but the restaurant is closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday. This was not mentioned on the Booking.com site. Having said that there are restaurants close by within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fairly basic rooms, breakfast adequate but not cheap, outside areas need tidying up and areas like front door could do with a coat of paint

    Good location and quiet for the situation; excellent shower!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing much.

    Very helpful staff. Excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good food and good choice

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothinge

    Very kind communicative staff who helped enormously

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and good value breakfast buffet. Good choice at dinner given Friday night is very quiet at this time of year.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, clean, pleasant hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil.

    Friendly welcome. Good facilities including parking. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situation on industrial estate

    Comfortable bed and convenience of tram to city

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff really helpful, good parking facility easy to get the tram into main area of Tours. Food at the hotel restaurant very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Carpet smell in Room

    Helpful, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location too far from Tours town. Not very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    It is located in an quiet area, and very friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely efficient staff. Comfortable room. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle, hairdryer, English TV channel.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was so convenient for the city due to the local tram

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was ok but breakfast was very basic

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and beds.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a very hot day and no wind, even opening the window did'nt cool the room.

    The friendliness and helpfullness of the staff! Compliments.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Couple

    Just off motorway. Great restaurant onsite

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very close to tours town.

    Really nice hotel, lovely furnishings. Good value for money and delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at this hotel were very welcoming, they spoke very good English and they went out of their way to make us feel at ease

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: