Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Metz Woippy 3 stars

1, rue de Berlange, 57140 Woippy, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Woippy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constructive criticism for the management You need to look at the standard of cleaning.The shower head was calcified,the shower needs cleaning with bleach,the cushions on the bed need washing.The light switches all need a clean. No air conditioning and it is noisy if you have the windows open

    Secure location. Nice friendly staff. They changed our room when there was a sink leak. Location is good for the motorway. Availability of a bar on site for a drink as there is nothing else in the area. Auchan is closely for re fueling the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was not comfortable. It was sunken in the center so my husband and i constantly rolled to the middle. The hot water was tricky. Unless we were doing something wrong it never really got hot and randomly got cold.

    The breakfast was definitely adequate. There was a nice variety of breads, cold meats, pastries, juices, yogurts. There were even a couple of hot items. We loved the large room for our family of five. It was great that we all had a proper bed to sleep in. The bathroom was large as well. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no restaurants in walking distance but it didn't matter as we never had to worry about parking when we returned

    The help were extremely friendly. The room was clean and roomy. It had facilities for making coffee and a view of the big, beautiful yard. Breakfast was more than just the usual croissants and coffee. There was yogurt, cheeses and cold cuts as well as fresh fruit and more. This appears to be part of the Comfort Inn chain from the USA. We liked it so much that we stayed here again on our return trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the paper cups or pre-packaged creamer in the room. British guests prefer fresh milk in their tea! Bathroom door did not shut properly and no heating available. Dinner in the restaurant was poor. Food overcooked and unpalatable.

    Very comfortable bed, pleasant decor and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisiest toilet flush EVER. Breakfast was pitiful and not cheap. Restaurant closed at weekend

    fairly convenient for overnight stop and large room as we are a family of 5

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €9.50 too dear for cold buffet breakfast. Went to Lidl 1 minute down the road. No restaurant open when it should have been. Some fast food chains nearby but no restaurants. Hotel 'near to the industrial zone' as one emplyee put it.

    Everything functionaed fine Clean and comfortable. Adjoining rooms for us and kids for €71 good value. Brilliant shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good, if visiting Metz, as is 4 or 5 miles out from the centre, and public transport and taxis are not good or accessible.

    Staff were cheerful and bedrooms were OK, considering price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect for 1-3 nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm but it was hot outside..

    Comfortable and clean..good shopping and places to eat nearby..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room closed Fri-Sun

    Tea & coffee facilities Helpful receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not open, and it was early evening when we turned up.

    The room was very quite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanline of room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four flights of stairs ! I'm in my mid 80s!

    Pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and the restaurant was closed at weekends

    Good room for a family of 5 our room was very clean but a liitle old

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airco

    family room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - 2 adjacent Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi didn't work in the rooms and staff did nothing about it

    free parking. Position to go to Metz by car and near to the freeway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No provision for late arrival food/snack. Hotel was not easy to find in the dark as it did not look like the photos.

    Convenient location en-route to the Alps. Good, clean, comfortable accommodation for overnight stop with free parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    With 30degree temperatures heating was on @ 1am, my three year old was blamed for turning it on by the very uncompromising management.witch is completley ridiculus,very unfriendly!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Couple

    Restaurant closed at weekends. Had Mcdonald down the road. No air con On busy road so couldn't have windows open. Also coach group of Chinese visiting who were quite loud and smokers.

    Clean and helpful staff Shower And facilities excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fact that we were disappointed in many ways: no connected family rooms as indicated on Booking.com, but for 10 euro more they could help us out..., no baby bed in the room as booked, no airco (!) so 30+ degrees in our rooms, no restaurant service as indicated on the website as France closes its services for weeks on end during August, no breakfast at 7 as indicated by the person checking us in, etc.

    The offer on Booking.com

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the preety site Dark and dirty floor Cramped room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom was very smelly and the toilet seat was broken

    Breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was comfortable enough

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: