Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western l'Atelier 117 3 stars

117 avenue Jean Jaurès RN 49, 59600 Maubeuge, France

#4 of 7 hotels in Maubeuge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Just need a bed to sleep ... No comment onother issues of the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why close the access to customers every Friday evening ???

    Good location ... easy access to travellers. The personal is very friendly and ready to assist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were new or newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area isn't the best.

    Rooms were new or newly renovated. Comfortable pillows, mattress and bedding. Powerful shower and enough power points. The breakfast busy and restaurant were very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked half board and had a very good evening meal, staff very helpful and spoke english, Room was quite small, certainly big enough for 2 people, double windows with double glazing so very quiet, easy parking, very good breakfast. We will call again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Good restaurant. Good beer. Good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stop on the way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was wonderful, access was easy and parking covered by cctv.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Require more signage on approach roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find. A location map would be helpful

    Require more signage on approach roads

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet room, good car parking, good evening meal (good price 1/2 board) excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, we were on 3rd floor. Advertised a restaurant but it was closed. Room very small and poorly laid out.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available in all rooms.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    The stay was Short and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available on a Friday evening.

    Helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well, except no shower jel in the shower.?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice rooms, nice food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive beer

    Nice rooms, nice food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    The location next to the exhibition hall is perfect.
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator and I was on the top floor so I had to carry everything up. I checked the opening hours of the restaurant saw they were open on Saturday evenings at 7:00pm, I went down to eat only for them to tell me, we have no room we are booked up. I asked if they would do room service and was told no. They were having a special dinner and did not put up a sign or inform me of this at check in that the restaurant would be closed to guests. Unfortunately the bakery next door had just closed for the evening so I ended up eating a protein bar that I happened to have with me :-( I was not happy at all.

    The location next to the exhibition hall is perfect. My room was like new.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is slightly out of town (it took me about 15 minutes to walk to the centre for dinner) although there is a restaurant at the hotel. The rooms are a little bit dark.

    The staff are fantastic. I arrived by bicycle and, because they have no indoor & secure bike parking, my bike was given its own bedroom with towels on the floor for it to sit on! The breakfast is plentiful and generous and well worth buying.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    Rural location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rural location. Efficient reception (check in /out) Comfy bed. Shower easy to use and hot Good choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.1
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beside a busy street

    friendly staff good kitchen

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, very good restaurant, friendly and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed, very good restaurant, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    It was clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out of town

    Staff pleasant

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    Out of the 3 nights, over a weekend, that we stayed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Out of the 3 nights, over a weekend, that we stayed the restaurant and bar were only open on one night. Quite a distance to walk into town

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    Nice meal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean room

    Nice meal.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lack of a reception after 18.00 hr

    Comfortable

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: