Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NB Hôtel Restaurant Moulins 2 stars

Zone Commerciale Avermes Cap Nord, RN7, 03000 Avermes, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Avermes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    5.4

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff and lovely room but it was quite hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was poor in relation to the price. The drinks at the bar were quite expensive and sometimes members of the staff gave me different amounts. .

    Very friendly staff and lovely room but it was quite hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very welcoming and service minded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and service minded staff. Food was excellent. The hotel is perfect for staying overnight when traveling, but probably not aimed for vacation stays.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    Very unhappy, and we are very surprised that agencies like Booking.com are advertising this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very arrogant, bullying and unpleasant Manager. The Manager, spoke only French. No English speaking staff available contrary to that specifically stated on the Booking.com Hotel website. My wife and I had only one towel in our room. He insisted that my son, who was 2 floors above us, bring the extra towel from his room and give it to us. He made it clear that he was "The Manager". The breakfast menu that he had shown us the night before was a misrepresentation of what exactly was going to be available. The Breakfast at 8 Euros was very poor, with the Manager overeeing what we took , refusing eg a second glass of orange juice ( instead of coffee). He did this with other guests too, handling the bread etc with bare hands for some other guests. This is a clear breach of public health standards. Other guests were very unhappy too.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are allowed to help yourself only one time at the breakfast buffet. Cannot understand this measure, because it makes people take more from the buffet than they can eat.

    The staff is very friendly. Dinner was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    The quality of the food and the price were not up to what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the food and the price were not up to what was promised (no price list of the drinks). The hospitality of the manager was not what we would call inviting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.3
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a Kronenburg beer, got two bottles from a fridge shoved in to a pint glass, not Kronenburg, wanted us all in our rooms for 2115hrs to lock up the hotel, worst place we have ever stayed at.

    evening meal was passable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed gave me a sore lower back when i woke

    Quiet location, food was really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy landlord with kids, slow service for evening meal but worth the wait

    Great food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    You need to be able to speak French
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly typical French hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    AVOID
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Manager was rude and even aggressive

    Leaving

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Mr. Grumpy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Bathroom small and shower not enough room to move. TV only had French channels.

    Not a lot. Food quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    I thought some of the staff were a bit surly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought some of the staff were a bit surly. Other places have been more enthusiastic about helping me store my bike overnight. I

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Everything fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.1
    We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was smell of smoke in the room although it was a non-smoking room. Our final bill was not itemised so we couldn't check it.

    We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.6
    I liked leaving.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner is a nightmare. He is rude and shouts. Talks about you in another language and laughs. At 8am asked for coffee and said no, you can't have any. No kettle in the room to make your own. Breakfast consists of bread, croissants, stale cereal, yoghurt and marmalade, no cheese, no ham nothing else. He waits outside the toilet while you are busy. We ran out of toilet paper in the room then asked to use the hotel toilet. He said no it will smell. We asked for pork steaks but received ham instead. Food is very expensive and not nice. Cannot communicate with any language other than French. He can't speak a word of English , Spanish , Italian , Portuguese or anything else. If you need something he will say something in French and just ignore you. He stares and follows you. WIFI for business is pointless. This place must be avoided at all cost. Owner made our stay unbearable and made us feel like he was doing us a favor.

    I liked leaving. I liked the road out of there. I liked the view of that hotel disappear in my rear view mirror. We did not see the owner when we left and that was great. We liked the trees across the road when we left. And we liked the fact that we will never see that place ever again EVER.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The boss of the hotel was an unlikely person. He did everything to complicate our staying because of our bike. At 10 a.m., the check out time, he was knocking down the door for our delay of few minutes. Absolutely avoid this place!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable room and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The manager although efficient did not exude customer service. At breakfast I felt a little uncomfortable as I felt I was being watched.!!

    Comfortable room and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    5.4
    Owner controlled how much you eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner controlled how much you eat. Owner visited in our room constantly, even if we were in the room. Owner visited our room after cleaning while we were out.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.6
    nothing in particular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    early checkout and staff

    nothing in particular

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Value for money both the room and evening meal, quiet family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Access from the road was poor .

    Value for money both the room and evening meal, quiet family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable room, convenient open private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner menu was quite expensive for what it was. The hotel road is not findable on the GPS.

    Comfortable room, convenient open private parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Location once I had found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed, staff not keen on the dog.

    Location once I had found it.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Restaurant good

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    5.4
    not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff pushy

    not much

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    5.8
    Hotel near to our venue a perfect place to stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was tired, bathroom could have been updated. Placed in excellent spot for our needs

    Hotel near to our venue a perfect place to stop

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: