Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Lyon Saint-Antoine 3 stars

4 rue de l'ancienne préfecture, 2nd arr., 69002 Lyon, France

#47 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 946 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location but dismal property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not knowledgeable of area. I didn’t think the property met the description. I know it’s Europe but rooms small, dingy, my window looked into another room and a wall. Poorly lit. My friend had no a/c and staff not concerned. Not up to Best Western standards.

    Location- location - location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in a convenient area in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though it had everything we needed, the room was definitely "Euro-small"! :-)

    The Best Western Saint-Antoine was a lovely place to stay in Lyon. It was centrally-located, and within walking distance of most attractions. The "Vieux Lyon" (oldest part of the city) was easy to access via a convenient foot bridge crossing the Saone river nearby. There were numerous shops and restaurants very close to this hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful in helping us store our bikes inside. I would stay here again, and can recommend this as a good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Great stay , beautiful city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont have minor points

    Location is perfect , very safe to walk around , loads of small streets with restaurants had really a great time. Its a small Hotel and the room was good. Its about 25 minutes drive from the airport , taxi cost : 40 euro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Great inner city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good thing we know eachother very well, because the shower has no door or curtain. Very French ;-)

    Great inner city location. We requested a quiet room , which we got and was really nice and calm all night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    We arrived very late, but the stuff offered us very kindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late, but the stuff offered us very kindly to park our car in front of the hotel in the hotel parking until the morning which was to be appreciated. Tasty breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms and carpet are very tired and need an upgrade! Breakfast isn’t good value! Go to one of the many local cafes!

    Fabulous central location! I stayed there twice. The first time in a room that was dark and dingy but when I requested I was placed in a light bright tiny but lovely room on the second visit. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some renovations but it’s fine for me ☺️

    I love it It’s warm the staff was friendly helpful and honest. This place’s targeted makes there guests happy. Location is amazing there cafe near by and lot of shops. Easy access to the old town by the riverside 👌🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Visiting old friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small. No room to do my physio exercises. Probably just the level of room I had but very tight squash

    Friendly, helpful staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The best location in the City old centre, so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very very small, but that said we were not there much as we were always out exploring. Tea making facilities and bar fridge would have made it better.

    The best location in the City old centre, so close to everything right outside the door. Airconditioning was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful holiday - excellent location, helpful and friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our standard room was quite small but good value for money and worth it for the location.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Superb location very close to all the sights including Vieux Lyon, Bellecour and Cordeliers. Cross the bridge and experience the Bouchon restaurants - look out for the red and white checked table clothes. Many bars and restaurants close by plus Metro only five minutes away. A lovely small hotel that we will be returning to in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Budget hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room were very small Toilet and Bathroom were quite small as well, Lift stops were in between 02 floors, so one has to either step up or down to reach the rooms

    Location, Staff and Express Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location, Comfort room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, A bit expensive breakfast relatively to what they offer. The cafes in the area offer much richer meals with the same price

    Excellent Location, Comfort room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment just ok,but not what we expected from a best western.Entrance/stairway shabby, after initial foyer quite nice.. I think people living in apartment block as bins located in hall way overflowing and smelly outside lift. Also when we called lift,door opened with no one in it but a large mattress and bicycle,filling the whole lift. Boys came running down staircase to pull them out, so we had to wait by stinking bins, before we could get to our apartment. Not a good start to our stay. Best western need to get their act together with this one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, clean, separate shower and toilet, chair for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs stairs stairs! Even in hallway after elevator, which stops only at half floors. Very challenging... Breakfast is much too expensive :(

    Friendly staff, clean, separate shower and toilet, chair for bath, 2 garbage cans. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    It very convenient to walk to the many interesting and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very compact but comfortable. Toilet was a distance away from the bathroom.

    It very convenient to walk to the many interesting and historical sites nearby. Spent a lot time exploring the old Lyon and also enjoyed the buchon lyonnaise food. The coffee and croissant was good to start the morning adventure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Very well located hotel for visit of the old town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast is steep so we skipped it. Parking can be quite expensive as well due to being in the center of the city. The toilet is separated from the bathroom (this is typical for French apartments, but rarely seen in hotels though.) This would have been okay if there was a little sink, but that wasn't the case. Beware the elevator is stopping at landings between the floors, so you will have to go down a small flight of stairs to get to your room.

    Very good location to visit the city center of Lyon. Close to the old historical center as well as the more modern part. Clean room, good internet WiFi. Efficient and professional staff. Proximity to underground parking. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was really clean and tidy, the staff were superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really clean and tidy, the staff were superb and couldn’t have been more helpful. The room was perfect and had air con. The bed was super comfy. The location is perfect too. About 20 mins walk from Part-Dieux. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British tv.Had to use internet for any news

    Our third hotel in a week.Breakfast was the best of these. Hotel was good,clean and well situated for the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable room, there was one window and that was looking to the wall of the other bulding. So the room was dark and airless.

    Location was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Super hotel, ask for a street view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first room looked into a light well and made us feel claustrophobic, although staff happily moved us to a room with a street view as soon ss one beacme free.

    The location, on the bank of the Soane, is perfect for Vieux Lyon and the Presqu'ile. The staff were welcoming, very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is very good - close to town centre and Old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom is very small.

    Location is very good - close to town centre and Old town. Room is very clean. Reception has communal computer and printer - convenient for printing out bus tickets!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fire alarm around 1:30 am, and not much guidance about what to do/where to go, when to go back in, whether it was a false alarm, etc.

    The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Stay away, not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room despite a Priviledge room (huge joke). The bathroom is so small. My daughter found a spider in the bathroom. The bed was not correctly dressed.

    The location is the center of Lyon. The breakfast is ok and not expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Wish for an apology or discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with the alam

    Alarm went off at 4 am because of smoke in the kitchen. Took much time to de live the issue in the meantime we had to go outside and freeze. Nobody explained or apologized for the mistake as we were not in danger

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel, But confusion about payment on the booking.com sight was a dissapointment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was low but I could control it after but it was a little slow in gaining temperature. The taking of the price of the room prior to my arrival was fine, I would have been happy enough with that, but the holding of this transaction and expectation to pay again on departure was not to my liking. 5 days later and I still do not have my account refunded. I am particularly unhappy about this.

    Bed was comfy. Room was clean. The shower and toilet was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities but overall very disappointed with payment policy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel took double the price of the room from my account. On the night of check in, the value of my room was “frozen” as security and then on check out the value of th room was again drawn from my bank account. This led to double the fare for stay being withdrawn. The extra fare has not been returned as of 32hrs from check out. Customers need to be informed far more explicitly about this. As a result I would not return to a Best Western hotel although all other elements of my stay were very commendable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the room needs replacement. No mini refrigerator in the room, this might be a problem especially in hot summer days.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location is good, walking distance to lots of attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    good value-deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was quite small. but all the rest is fine

    Very good location, near place Bellecour. Good value-deal, with modern and clean rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    great ;location for an overnight stay in Lyon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a room quite small for those who wish to spend more time in it.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very central (which is a problem for parking - but we were very lucky and found one within 100 m from the hotel)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    In the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very nice. Hotel In the city Center and very close to everything. Simple and small rooms but good for a short stay and to visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    The situation of this hotel is just perfect for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The situation of this hotel is just perfect for the sightseeing (5 min walking from place Bellecour, 1 min walking from Pasarela del Palacio de Justicia ). There is a very good bakery just opposite the hotel and there are many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Excellent location but the hotel needs upgrading.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small. The carpets dirty. The bathroom so small that you had to climb over the loo to get to the shower cubicle. All in all dingy, dark and dirty. The bed was so hard just like floor.

    The staff were kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great location, rooms are cozy and beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Anytime we went down for breakfast sausages and eggs were finished, had to wait 10-15 min, but it's not a big deal)

    Great location, rooms are cozy and beds are comfortable. No noise and cleaning service was perfect( not too early so we could sleep and after had our room cleaned)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    A great place for a hotel in Lyon. Just a pity that access to the room was so awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't ike the fact that the studio was in the annex on the first floor and through a door from the hotel. The stairs were grubby and smelly and you had to fight to get past the bins to access the room. There was no way of contacting the hotel from the room. A bit isolated! The utensils were grubby and we didn't use them. The kitchen set(microwave, wash facilities, fridge were soo old! All in one! ) didn't inspire you to eat anything in the room.

    Loved the situation of the hotel. Comfortable beds and good bathroom. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    2nd time certainly to Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is a little small and narrow. bain is open .and you can watch the other person (friend,darling,boy - girlfriend etc.)when he or she is having bath:)and room has only one window which looks to the empty not outside.and air condition isnt working so when you open the window the mosquitos could kiss you !! At Lyon mosquito ,amazing :)

    after airport,you can buy city center ticket(15.90 € /person ) ( cash is possible)by train.In 30 minutes you are at the gar ( in the center )and if you know the city by walking u can reach the hotel. But 1st time at lyon so we took a taxi( 13.50 €).and reservation is allright and there isnt any problem.staff is good,understandable and smiling. LOCATİON İS PERFECT .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy outside on a Saturday night, but the Sunday night we had no noise issues.

    Very friendly staff, very nice location, room was neat and clean and perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The location of the hotel was ideal and had excellent access to bars and restaurants, coffee shops, shopping and access to the pedestrian bridge across the Saone River to Vieux Lyon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to access by car Not even a drop off space! Room size is too too small Could not even open 2 luggages at the same time. Had to open 1 on bed

    Very well located. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel; will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything to complain, really.

    The hotel is ideally situated by the river right at the edge of the new town. Walking to the medieval cobble-street old town is only 2 min on foot. The area where the hotel is has plenty of restaurants/cafe/convenient shops which make life very comfortable in hot summer days in late July. Room-wise: yes, the size is big, I have no problem finding space to park my luggage. There is even a kettle with free coffee-making facility in the room. Bathroom is clean with a nice bathtub as well. Very reliable internet up to 1.5MB/sec throughout my 4-night stay in the hotel. Also, the common area by the reception is equipped with a computer/printer which helps a lot (FYI: OUIBUS/Flixbus have no ticket offices in Perrache Station in Lyon, so one has to buy their tickets online). Thanks to the computer/printer, I managed to print out all my forward tickets with no trouble. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. In all, I am very glad to have chosen this hotel. Will definitely choose this hotel if I do visit Lyon again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel, perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but it was no problem - I was there to sleep, not to dance.

    Great location, just meters from the river and the pedestrian bridge connecting the two sides of the old city. Market right outside the door on Sunday morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Good WiFi!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff should make it known to visitors that smoking is not to be tolerated. Our room had a strong smell of cigarette. As the room was very small it was very uncomfortable.

    The staff were very helpful. Close to all amenities, sightseeing and good restautants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great Lyon weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It didn't bother us but we were on the 5th floor and the lift stopped on the 4th. It was about 10 steps up but it might be a problem for less able people.

    The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and a reasonable choice of coffee and tea. It was a great location close to the market and restaurants but not noisy at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location near the river soan , near the weekend market . in front of the pedestrians bridge to the old town. The stuff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    GREAT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    amazing staff (Kristel is an excellent and impeccable manager) Helene was very helpful with all the requests I had during my stay, excellent breakfast and room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Best western great deal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feet a bit black from walking around room barefoot although otherwise looked clean. No air con but fan okay. Slightly noisy at night.

    Price, location, staff, washer and dryer, space! Breakfast nice spread with fruit salad and usual. Staff very nice. River right there and old town 5 minute walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Location in the middle of the center at 5 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room is very small with view into a light shaft, but that is obviously not the reason to pick this hotel. There should be a parking space in front of the hotel to unload luggage at arrival, althoug a city car park is nearby.

    Location in the middle of the center at 5 minutes walking distance of the old town is great. Breakfast was fresh, quality and extensive as usual in other Best Western hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was very small but the bed was big and moderately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and cramped for a 3 night stay.

    The room was very small but the bed was big and moderately comfortable. It was not possible to leave the window open at night due to noise from the air conditioning shaft. The bathroom was good but very small, plenty of hot water and good shower, nice body wash! There is a fantastic bakery across the street and a supermart just a few doors along. You can walk in 3 mins to numerous restaurants and cafes nearby, and easily walk across the footbridge to the other side of the river to see the sensational Basilica on the top of the hill. DO NOT miss this sight, it is stunning and free, but take the funicular or it's a very steep climb up or down! The staff are really nice and very helpful and obliging, it was a warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Possibly of the best for a tourist location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally what I expected without any issues

    Very good central location - I honestly cannot pick a better spot for the tourist sites. Staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Lyon is worth it, the hotel not. Try to find something else for the same amount of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was at the top floor, quite hot. Air conditioning did not work for our whole stay, although we reported it several times. It was impossible to sleep because of the high temperature, and the air was too dry inside the room. The toiled and shower were independent, but the toilet was so small that only a hobbit would have fit in. Half the space than an Easyjet seat!

    We were there only to rest and sleep. The room was big enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    We booked a standard room which was very cramped and as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a standard room which was very cramped and as we were staying 4 nights we were a little disappointed. The breakfasts were adequate but the fresh fruit salad we understand prepared the day beforetherfore not fresh

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    New Year eve in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK. Great location, very close to both Old Town and center of Presquile, 5 minutes walk to Opera house. A lot of restaurants nearby. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Bed and pillows were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. Trash onder the bed and toilet smelled like urine, even though it was a recently refurbished room (new interior). Thin bedcover, too cold as it was freezing outside (no extra blanket).

    Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    location was perfect you can walk all touristic places and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no mini bar in the room and room size is smaller than i expect from the photos.

    location was perfect you can walk all touristic places and old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Small helpful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to find them. I got off the train and was directed in the wrong way and eventually was helped by two very kind French women who took me there by metro and even paid for me. The situation of the hotel by the river was wonderful but the signage was poor.

    When I found myself stranded in Lyon without a credit card to pay for my rooms they were very helpful in suggesting alternative ways that I could organise payment which I did use.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location but studio grim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a studio in an annexe to the hotel. It was accessed by a stairway which could have been in a slum : fusty smell, peeling paint, hand rail curved and had thick layers of dirt on lower sections of curves, light was on a time switch which went off quickly. Stone uneven steps which curved. The lift was also fusty. Very dirty under the bed, other people's hair in the bathroom. Dusting obviously very infrequent. Wardrobe too small to take full length clothes.

    No distance across a pedestrian bridge to the old city. Near a convenience store and a market. Reasonably quiet, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near restaurant near things to visit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small but very cute

    Centrally located. Walk to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the price.

    Great bed - really nice and firm. Fantastic location, handy to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic small rooms

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night noise from club around the street.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didnt work. Bathroom so small not enough room to dry yr body...and decor was old

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location,very comfortable, great madeleines at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    No private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing- it stunk
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing- it stunk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cramped with a view of an alley

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Met our needs perfectly for our stopover in Lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only got one bottle of water.

    The location was excellent. Despite being near everything our room was quiet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for price paid

    Location and having room was a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in an ideal spot for sight seeing, right in the middle of Lyon, by the river. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    convenient position of hotel for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    standard of finishes

    quiet hotel in great position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great family apartment for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Space

    Great family apartment for the price!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: