Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Concorde 2 stars

73, Rue Lacretelle, 71000 Mâcon, France

#3 of 22 hotels in Mâcon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice small hotel. We had access to the garage where we coold park our motorcycles overnight. The owner is extremely friendly, speaks very good English and gives all services you require. The furnishing and environment was all planned by him and is very stylish. I will book again - very big compliment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! (Others may not like the walk into town, but we enjoyed the stroll back after eating out!)

    The owner was so friendly & went out of his way for us and the hotel was amazing - the quirkiest decor ever! I was even asked if I preferred a bath or a shower, how lovely was that? The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none, it had an amazing breakfast room (the owner, Jerome, even made his own madeleines) and there was a fabulous garden to sit in too! We will definitely go back - thank you Jerome!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We would stay there again if in the area.

    The owner has put his heart and soul as well as his artistic talent and taste into his hotel. Everything room and sleeping-wise was very good as was the excellent breakfast spread. Pretty little garden too. On a quiet street just 5 minutes walk to the town centre. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel desk closes at 9.00pm so not so suitable for late arrivals. However, the hotel responded well to advance notice of a potential late arrival. Car parking is just around the corner in a public car park.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you go out of the hotel, for dinner for exmaple, the front desk insists on keeping you key ???Weird? Asked why..."because we keep the key" was the answer....not a languiage issue, I speak French and we communicated in French.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there was not a thing I would change about this hotel.

    The quirkiness and care... Oh, and the host and the breakfast and the location... This was the best hotel we have stayed in so far in France.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was designed and decorated in an imaginative and interesting style. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a good variety and plenty of coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the rooms is very idiosyncratic - in a nice way - with lots of funny details. Very friendly reception. Great breakfast, especially compared to the French standard. Parking was possible for free in the street in front of the hotel. The owner explained to us that the area was safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Friendly owner. We spent the 40 euro we would otherwise have spent on a more expensive hotel on a tasty dinner "instant plaisir" in Au Comptoir des Halles. Only drawback: no elevator, so be prepared to take your stuff upstairs using the staircase!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Approach to the hotel was a bit disappointing but one inside you soon forgot the outside.

    Very quirky, bright, cheerful hotel. We stayed in room 26 (looking onto the garden) which had a lovely large bathroom, bed was very comfy with extra pillows which is always a bonus. Wi-Fi, air con. Very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was good too, great coffee. Great host too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults) 2 beds 140
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful garden, helpful owner, great breakfast. Cool decor. Much better than you might imagine when you see the hotel frontage and 2**. Not a true reflection!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been useful to know that the whole of the approach was being dug up for major drainage work and that as a result parking was very limited.

    Staff were very friendly. A quirky hotel - great fun. Good breakfast, especially the coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small tea/coffee tray in room would be a good addition. That would be my only negative.

    The hotel is small and quirky with a lovely little garden. Our room stepped out onto the garden which was great, especially since we had our pet dog with us. The room was comfy and clean and the breakfast area was small and well equipped. The guy who may well be the owner was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for him. He was friendly, chatty and helpful. The hotel, situated in a residential area, is only a few minutes walk into the centre of Maçon. Excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again either en route to the South of France or heading back to the UK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had said one of us was coeliac, there was no provision at breakfast. However the owner didn't mind you bringing in your own cereals. He could provide good coffee and fruit and yogurt.

    room was simple but attractively arranged. The bathroom needs up-dating. Breakfast was reasonable, and staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remarkable nice and most helpful owner, he helped me stalling my bike, even offered me to mail me when it was picked up. Now that is service with a capital C! Great, clean, cozy, charming place, very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dirty part of town; many streets in town off limits because of extensive road works and reconstruction

    Helpfull with dietary requirements and information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is a place that you learn to like but when you leave you are just in love with it.

    We wer extremely pleased with the staff attention. Jerome is not only an efficient manager. With the nicest manners and good sense of humour he goes waaayyy out of his way to help guests. Another staff member saw me working at night and offered me a cup of coffee. There is a wonderful garden in the back to relax, fantastic for the kids to play. Jerome's little dog is adorable, he is there to play with the kids and is always sweet but never in your way if you are quiet relaxing or having breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needed improvement.

    Great welcome, fun and quirky decor wherever you looked, and a lovely surprise back garden, with Jacques the jack Russell who loves anyone prepared to throw a ball! Very fresh and clean, nice comfortable beds. Much more fun and memorable than a "chain" hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    Charming host. Dedicated. Exceptionally clean and cared for facilities. Very good breakfast. Good value for money. Quirky rooms with a lot of individual input which takes time and effort. The garden room was a bonus, very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little bigger as the loo was a bit snug if you are on the wider side but all the rooms are different so maybe we just had a narrow space.

    We were welcomed by a very helpful and smiley man at reception. The room was very clean and confortable. The decor is fun and the room we had was quiet. There is on street parking as well as bookable hitel parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The quirky decor is entertaining. Jerome (owner, decorator, host) was very approachable, friendly, helpful. Our room at he rear of the building was very comfortable, quiet and more than we expected. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because it was relatively cheap budget accommodation and the family room looked ideal for two adults and three kids. It was exactly what we needed. Clean, comfortable, good location and functional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling through and were looking for places as reasonable as possible. We thought this hotel was great value for money. Nice, simple, breakfast. The room was freshly decorated and quirky, as said above, and Jerome, who seemed to do everything, was very friendly and pleasant. We'd definitely go back. Not sure whether I'd want to stay there any length of time - I'd prefer a bigger hotel for that. We parked on the street right by the front door, but there is covered parking for a fee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was not working properly. The connection dropped every 5 minutes.

    The hotel is very very nice. Modern with exquisite furnitures. We got a very big and beautiful room with a very comfy bed. I absolutely recommend this hotel in terms of value for money. Big plus, everything was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think how this hotel could be improved

    This is the perfect two-star hotel. Wonderful ambience, lots of objects d'art around and there is even a small pleasant garden. Great location, 10 minutes walk into the centre and to the river. Everything else is already reflected in my review score. Oh, plenty of in the street parking but a garage is available for a small charge. When in Mâcon I would automatically book this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with fantastic quirky decor.bery thoughtful staff who had put free standing air conditioners working in the rooms (it was very hot!) Hotel manager makes his own brioche for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny en suite, but adequate for our needs.

    As an overnight stop this two star is great! We had a great welcome although we were in fact over an hour before they officially opened of an afternoon! Oops I hadn't read the small print opens at 4.30 pm! We arrived just after 3, luckily the patron arrived back then! No problem, booked straight in. Simple breakfast but the best coffee of the trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money, very clean and comfortable. Secure parking available. Hotel owner is very friendly and welcoming. Good restaurant nearby which serves nice food at very reasonable prices. Will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly host and unusual but lovely decorated hotel. Spotlessly clean and well situated in the old part of the town about ten minutes walk from the river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quality of the bedding, cleanliness, the original concept, the owners cheerful attitude and his willingness to always be helpful - this made our stay so much more pleasant - thank you Jerome👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is ok in this hotel. I love particularly the kind wellcome and the decoration, like the everyday objects choosed with humour and originality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on site parking but either outside on road or small car park round the corner (free 1830-0830).

    good night stop. really good use of space in bedroom. air con available. Quirky but fascinating decor! 10 minute walk to river & city centre. Well signposted from main roads. Free aperitif at local restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had lots of choices for tea bags but unfortunately no decaf. Stayed here on the way to and from provence. Going we had rooms on the front with windows straight on to street this was very noisy at 4 in the morning as skateboarders going up and down and we didn't get much sleep. Walls paper thin with the adjoining room and we could hear everything that was said. Luckily our friends were next door. Unusually no tea/coffee making facility in the rooms.

    Breakfast had plenty of choice from cold meats and cheese to fruit and yoghurts. Loved the querky decor. On return journey we got the different rooms as previously requested and these were brilliant in the rear garden area and nice and quiet. A good nights sleep was had by all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be moved to the edge of a Med beach, or a 15th century village. However, it is, as they say, where it is! So we'll have to put up with it when we (soon) return!!!

    Where to start ...? Bright, clean, quirky, fun, great owner, easy to find, safe parking, emphasis on guest comfort, good restaurant choice a walk away

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had an interesting and cute décor. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly proprietor and excellent breakfast! Loved the quirky rooms. Best of all, had a bike stand in the lobby, perfection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere, decoration, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with personality in a quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just been refurbished, very clean, modern and comfortable. Owner very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room - well decorated - Very comfortable bed Nice breakfast Very friendly owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room & a good breakfast on offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky decor and friendly owner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little hotel with some quirky decor and interesting features - entry to the bedroom through the bathroom!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small

    Very clean and comfortable. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and helpful owner/manager.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi reception in room

    The decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jérôme was incredibly helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, it was good. WiFi is woeful. Really bad. That's the only thing.

    Great little spot super friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor WIFI

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean; friendly staff; easy parking; great value for money; good, simple restaurant nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco was a bit loud

    Perfect for a one night stop on our way to the South of France. Nice garden!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults) 2 beds 140
    • Stayed 1 night

    An outstanding hotel with high attention to detail and individual service to feel you very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are tiny - but the room was big with lots of space for our suitcases

    Beautiful rooms, unique and fun decor, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptionally clean hotel with friendly hosts. Perfect location and great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff, clean and convenient. Private parking space. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner and the madcap design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely exceptional clean room /hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Concorde is a hidden gem. Extremely good for the price, with very friendly and welcoming host. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist very helpful and friendly. Recommended great bistro nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rustic with modern decor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was very low for loger persons

    Good clean spacious room with a window and good bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a friendly guy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was difficult to use and had to park on the street which was not explicit in the description

    Local to town and quiet would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restricted opening hours for Reception

    Quirky small hotel with interesting and cute decore

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service ,Location and the staff x will definetly recommend and we will be back x

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very quirky and lovingly done. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, great design, love the details, very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really helpful host very accommodating great decor and a good bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small.

    Lots of pillows and a friendly welcome. Good location and quiet area near the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't be better

    Very nice fresh, super clean hotel with great service that puts a smile on your face

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: