Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Concordia Le Mans Centre Gare 4 stars

16, avenue du Général Leclerc, 72000 Le Mans, France

#6 of 24 hotels in Le Mans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and explore Le Mans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near to city centre but without the noise, great breakfast selection well worth it’s money. Great and safe parking. Room was spacious and the bed was huge. Also had a bath as well as a shower and coffee making machine in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A Gem in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a fault here. If anything it would be that the dinner menu was very limited.

    Greeted at reception by a very nice gentleman who was very accommodating. The facilities were excellent as was the location. Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds and very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Never a 4 star and certainly not worth €140 a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a trickle and of no use to anyone. What do they pay the cleaners for, they should report these things. It is so noisy at night with gangs outside and trams not stopping until 3am. Hot breakfast no good. Toaster broken. 1 carton of milk for 2 persons. RUBBISH. It is in need of a paint job.

    Very comfy bedp and location excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went out and about we saw groups of beggars that appeared to be working together. It was not something we had seen there before and so went back to the hotel.

    Lovely hotel and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant setting is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the bar and restaurant was very slow

    Restaurant setting is lovely. Dinner was very good (€27 for a three course set menu) but the wine was quite expensive - cheapest glass at nearly €7 and even that was a very small measure..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant staff and a very convenient location, but the City is very quiet on Sundays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat cramped bathroom with one non functioning ceiling light and no extractor fan. Lack of storage drawers.

    A grand building with easy secure parking on site (on a Sunday). Large comfortable bed, good varied breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Best night's sleep Ebert
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Great location, 5 minutes walk from the main train station. Super comfortable bed, absolutely dining room and building..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall, great location, and comfortable room, find a Boulangerie for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - we had to find our own forks, staff were out back in kitchen for most of the breakfast service, the hot food was warm at best.

    Great location, beds were very comfortable. Onsite parking. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    If I had to visit Le Mans again, I would try the Mercure, as the Concordia is not worth the money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le Mans is not a very nice place. There is dog pooh everywhere. Although we took our dog we found this very disturbing, we could not walk on any grassed area because it was completely covered in pooh. Coffee at breakfast was cold. In bar was served half a pot of hot water for my tea. The hotel only had one reception room, which was the bar and restaurant combined. In the photos it looks very grand, so you go expecting more reception rooms.

    Everything very clean, staff very nice. Had a nice, but small courtyard garden, which I'm sure would have been nice to sit in, but the weather was poor on our visit. Very close to town centre and railway/tram stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in the centre of Le Mans with a good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid cash at the restaurant for my dinner, they tried to charge it to my room the next morning. Thankfully, they resolved it immediately.

    Nice staff, good service. Room was small but adequate and good value for money. It’s a lovely building, very central and close to the station, yet still very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice overnight stay in a historic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no amenities other than a restaurant with a decent breakfast.

    Conveniently located near a tram stop. The town center is a short walk away and getting to the cathedral is very easy. The hotel has a classic feel to it and it is still very comfortable. Nice big bed and the family room provided us with adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel s deco is fantastic with vintage like furniture in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception which is too small and the receptionist for check out not super friendly (too busy and alone to handle check in and check out ) but otherwise it s a great hotel

    The hotel s deco is fantastic with vintage like furniture in the corridors and the dining breakfast cocktail etc restaurant is stunning with extremely high ceilings Food is excellent and the staff love their job !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Wish it were longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Fabulous historic hotel. We must have been upgraded - a huge suite and wonderful architecture. We arrived in time to enjoy a nite cap - we were sad we only had 1 night in this wonderful hotel. The staff was attentive and in the restaurant & bar - fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Only stayed one night, but slept very well. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find if you do not bring a comprehensive city map with you. Only one direction sign mounted on the city signposts, then nothing.

    Comfy bed, friendly staff, and a very clean and attractive hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We are a family with 2 children.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are a family with 2 children. We really enjoyed staying at the hotel. The staff were friendly and excellent. The rooms were very clean. Thank you for all the staff especially the staff working at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, comfortable bed, well presented bedroom and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was outstanding. Staff were friendly if a little slow. A very pleasant stay and we would stay again very happily. Parking was limited outside the front of the hotel but we found a parking space so no complaints from me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    All staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were very helpful. The hotel was perfectly located, easy walk to the train station, old town and Place de la République. Large comfortable bed and clean room. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend. Fantastic hotel. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel. We stayed in a beautiful room, the bed was huge! We arrived about 7 after travelling most of the day and the staff could not have been more helpful. The parking was perfect. Cannot fault the place. Will definitely stay again if passing through Le Mans again. Thanks to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a super hotel with great character. Loved it. The location is central and right beside everything you could want in the charming city of Le Mans. Parking was easy and secure in a private site at front of hotel. Staff were welcoming on arrival and departure. We told the very charming Cyril we will be back next year as we make our trip back from Spain to ferry in Cherbourg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful and Hotel generally very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chef had put a roast beef on the menu which was very tough, not sure what cut of meat it was. But his soup was fabulous. Bar staff vacuumed at 6.30pm while we were having pre dinner drinks which was a bit odd.

    Hotel was in a nice easy area to find and was a sensible walk to the old city of Le Mans.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stay. Would recommend to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say that breakfast was a bit chaotic, only because we were unfamiliar with how the check-in and seating worked. We were on our own there.

    The staff at this hotel were exceptionally helpful and accommodating. We appreciate their kindness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Met our needs for a one night stop and visit perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant on Sunday evenings so had to eat in town, but was OK. Shower in need of TLC.

    Free room upgrade, excellent if a little pricey breakfast - huge choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Probably won't return - Le Mans a doable drive from Calais en route south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very noisy. Disturbed night due to lack of adequate noise insulation and the air conditioning unit didn't work

    Easily found and excellent being able to park onsite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Offered a lot but delivered very little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant had set menu and didn't cater for dietary requirements. Called in for a nightcap as the bar was in the restaurant took ages to be served and presentation was really poor, G&T no choice of gin offered and served in a hi-ball tumbler branded for some unheard of vodka. Breakfast was also disappointing again no one around to direct you to a table and lots of items on the buffet in need of replenishing. The shower in the room was pretty poor and the room was really noisy both from the side and floor above plus trams running outside our window as we faced the front.

    Really good city centre location. Bed was amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    The aircon was very warm but we didn't realise until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was very warm but we didn't realise until waking up very hot! Once we told the hotel, they fixed it instantly through their remote system. I wish we'd told them sooner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Rather dated and dull rooms, could not connect to WIFI, poor sound insulation between rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper thin walls meant you heard everything in the next room. There were 3 males in the room next to us and they spoke until the early hours - sound travelled through the walls. This was a problem as we had an early start the next day

    Good location, close to main square, restaurants etc and the old city and right outside a tram stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel. Good central location, Friendly staff and beautiful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the man road as all the spaces were full because of a conference. It would have copst 12€ a night though and very limited parking spaces. Maybe 12? But we managed to find a space opposite the Hotel with the help of a very lovely french guest. The concierge weren't really very helpful with the parking but fortunately we can speak french so managed to ascertain that parking opposite on a Sunday is free.

    The hotel is beautiful. The beds are great. The restaurant was excelllant. It was very central and sort of easy to find with the help of google maps. It was exactly what we needed for one night. Wifi easy to access. Not sure what I think of Le Mans as only stayed for one night on our way to the shuttle but have to say it didnt look too appealing. The hotel however I would highly recommend and booking thirugh Booking.com was so easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    We all loved this comfortable hotel, great location. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed Sunday, but hotel was clear about that in advance.

    Family room set up was fantastic. Beds were the comfiest I think we have ever experienced and were huge. Good service from staff who squeezed our car in when we arrived much than expected. Nice and quiet. Kids felt the 'touch of luxury' and were suitably impressed. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Staff friendly and helpful, French period hotel, great food, what's not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing

    Incredibly charming hotel of a time long ago. Dinner was fabulous gourmet food and preparation. Absolutely delicious. Free breakfast was magnificient and tasty. I felt like I was in another era. Great time and recommend it highly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toaster was slow ha ha

    bed wasvery comfortable view from room was great and location of hotel could not be better It is close to old town and bars you can walk to all central locations and cathederal. breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Good stop over for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants on the Sunday were all closed very little choice to eat out and the restaurant at the hotel was closed. The drinks were very exspensieve at the hotel.

    The room was a good size and good for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only disappointed in Le Mans itself, nothing to do with Hotel. The food was overpriced if anything ,for what it was .

    The look of hotel, room size good, location, staff great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel fine, restaurant closed! Location dodgy! Didn't feel safe in Le Mans (not the hotels fault)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, restaurant closed at weekend, no bar! After a 7 hour drive - disappointed. Buffet breakfast nice, but expensive.

    Rooms, nice and clean, they upgraded us from a family suite to two adding rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.5
    Hotel location good but would not use again. Staff friendly in the main.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin room is very small, doubles OK. Parking is dire. Only about 8 spaces outside, then use of an adjacent building that is not designed as a car park, with a big gate stop in the middle of the entrance that damaged one of our group's cars. Hotel then told us we could not use the parking - not good when I was spending over £2K with them for all of my group's accommodation! VERY noisy at night on the two occasions I have stayed there. First time I thought it was a one-off but all sorts of work going on through the weekend nights and because it is surrounded by hard edged concrete buildings the sounds really reverberate. Late night drinkers still wandering past at 7a.m . Sunday morning. No-one in our group got a good night's sleep on any of the three nights we stayed, which is a shame. Parking and noise irritated a lot of guests.

    Good breakfast and bar/terasse area. Rooms ok and bathrooms pretty good. Excellent location for walking into Le Mans in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Decent hotel at a fair price in an ideal location for the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the towels is surprisingly poor. We have never eaten there, the breakfast seems expensive: unless you like an awful lot to eat I recommend you just go out for coffee and croissant in the square.

    Our third stay this year and we like the Comfortable beds and quality linen. Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the main shops and bars, but still pretty quiet. The staff are bilingual and very friendly and helpful. It's a brisk 10minute walk from the station - pretty easy if you don't have big cases.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Decoration and furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small considering the sloping ceiling and being a superior room. Access to Internet not possible in our room

    Decoration and furniture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.0
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they knew that we were a couple only one set of towels in the bathroom.......too late to do some thing about it when in the shower

    The rooms were particularly spacious, unusual for France, and lucky to arrive when car parking spaces were available Great location for the old city in Le Mans and good restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice hotel but poor parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking let the hotel down. Only a few parking places available and no guarantee of a place even though you pay for one. This meant we could not use the car as parking in the local was very difficult.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    City break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant didn't have a licence to serve alcohol which is really a bad surprise... The room is a bit tiny.

    Breakfast, loads of choice and really good. Bed really comfortable (Privilege bedroom)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    We were unlucky with the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were unlucky with the restaurant. Apparently we were in a period of a handover to another restaurateur & during this 2 week period no alcohol is permitted to be sold!! We enjoy a glass of wine with dinner - therefore we "ate-out". Pity because the dining room is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night being very hot, we had some challenges with the airconditioning. Staff was very helpful and also offered the option to change the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Regeneration of hotel with some great features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi seemed non existent. The hotels location was not salubrious.

    Airconditioned room very welcome on arrival in hot weather. Staff very helpful. New bathroom in refurbished establishment. Interesting public areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Extraordinarily good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault the slightest thing!

    Most delightful decor, friendly staff and the best dinner we have ever encountered. Location is great, walking distance to whatever one desires.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    The feel of this early 20th century hotel was very charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The feel of this early 20th century hotel was very charming and it was quite tastefully renovated. A nice combination of traditional and modern. I really liked the breakfast, which was not a huge buffet but a moderate selection of just what was needed, plus tasty coffee and fresh orange juice as an extra plus. There is a small inner yard too, which was a nice site for a dinner. The location close to the train station and near some restaurants and bars was convenient. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    overnight stay in Le Mans 28th May 2017
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to reserve parking onsite but the staff were helpful. I would have liked to be able to reserve as returning from wedding and cars loaded with stuff

    Great hotel which I would re- visit again The hotel has been recently refurbished to high standard and the staff very helpful and friendly. The bedrooms we booked (3rooms) which were all great,particularly as they have large very comfy double beds and the rooms have good air conditioning .We used the late bar which good and not overpriced arge comfy bed and good zircon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Road-trip overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive parking that faced the street. 4 stars? the interiors had lost some of them over the years

    Great location in the village Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Reasonably priced hotel with quality rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and an open window lets in tram/ traffic noise. Tiny lift.

    Very, very comfortable bed, with crisp bed linen. Spacious room and huge bathroom. Good sized hallways and corridors. Ask for a quiet room at the back. Friendly staff. It's a 10 min walk from the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice and quiet rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not good that the aircon is centrally controlled - had to keep the window open with the consequence that I could not sleep before late due to traffic noise.

    Nice and quiet rooms. Good breakfast and very kind and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel are excellent. We received an upgrade to a superior room when we checked in and they helped us to find a garage when we got a flat tyre on our car. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent, 5 star food and service. Breakfast is equally as good with a wide choice of fresh products. The rooms and bathroom are very spacious. The location is great for shops, bars and restaurants and there is a metro stop a few steps down the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the center of Le Mans
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is located in the city-center, half way between the train station and the main square of Place de la République. Within walking distance to the cathedral and the medieval town. I had booked a superior room, and I got the pleasant surprise to be upgraded to a prestige room (416). It was rather spacious, very clear, and quiet although on the street side. Nothing fancy but very comfortable. Outstanding bed. Personnel was kind at all time. Excellent breakfast buffet with a good variety of quality products, although not cheap (15.70 euros). Good value for money, at least at this time of the year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Hotel well located towards centre of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is classical building refurbished some years ago whilst retaining many older features. These are now showing their age and perhaps it would have been better to have carried out a more thorough refurbishment. The bathroom design could have been better.

    Hotel well located towards centre of city. Easy parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Leisure with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    working hours of restaurant are the same for room service so in between no room service

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and spacious, premium room bed is ok for one adult and two small kids.... location great near to train station and near city center reachable by foot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    nice and with character
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i managed to open the door entrance of the room adjacent to mine, by mistake while trying to find the bathroom door. Fortunately the other room was empty!

    food was nice, room was spacious. Room service was fast. Breakfast was complete. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    the guy at front desk was so kind he did everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the guy at front desk was so kind he did everything we requested though we checked in pretty late. And great location. just 10min walking from station of La Mans.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with twin beds but this wasn't noticed. The receptionist had to put us in a suite and I had to sleep on a sofa bed. In fact it ended up being more comfortable than two beds in the same room.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Friendly, efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closed at 10pm : No room service food available after 10pm. Restaurants in the town centre, apart from McDonalds, closed at 10pm. Regrettable after 6 hours on a train !

    Friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is first come first served. We were lucky and managed to get the last space available. I think this should be mentioned when you book.

    Friendly reception staff who spoke English. We have very limited French so this was very helpful. Clean comfortable hotel in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent town centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a town centre stay so that we could visit a friend who lives nearby so the location was ideal. Hotel undergoing major refurbishment at the time of our visit and all the newly done areas looking very smart (including our room) Ate out with friends but the breakfast was very good. Parking area small but the staff found us a space which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Staff were very helpful - breakfast was excellent (great...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were very helpful - breakfast was excellent (great coffee) - comfortable beds - great location - we were very happy with our stay - highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Old hotel but recently renovated to a good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of steps to carry bag to lobby. Also had to carry bags down steps to room & back up, only for a few rooms.

    Recently renovated. Helpful staff. Handy to restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for families, central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is advertised as a hotel with no parking - however they do have parking but you will be charged extra for this.

    Rooms were large, catering for families, beds really comfy. Bathroom was very clean with more than enough towels and toiletries. Great view from the window of the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Decent place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stopped off for a one-night stay on the way back from Southern France. Staff v friendly, room was comfortable and clean. Some refurb work going on but nothing that affected us. Short walk to the main square for restaurants etc. Worth noting that contrary to the booking.com info, there is some limited parking there - worth calling ahead for availability.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    A stop off en route to Roscoe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy hotel- you can hear people in nearby rooms.. Air con a bit temperamental.

    Good sized bed. Good breakfast.(except for the bus load of Japanese in before us). We left a charger in room and they contacted us to let us know and are posting back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Could be so much better
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is overpriced, we had to ask for cups, send back the scrambled eggs as they were cold and the staff were clearing away the food from the buffet whilst we were still eating, we booked the hotel as it offered parking there was no parking availble and we were not giving any advice as where we might be able to park

    The bedrooms were very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    A too short stay in an elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance of the hotel is high standard, the staff very friendly and extremely polite. The rooms spacious and comfortable, air conditioning excellent. The hotel was under refurbishment but they provided for a warm and perfect welcome the same.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel but not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location, but perhaps note reflective of Le Mans than specifically this hotel.

    Comfortable room although some maintenance and repairs required.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    good value and a comfortable nights sleep
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Update bathrooms

    The hotel is convenient as a stop over when traveling back from south west France to Calais. The beds are very comfortable. A great nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.6
    Verify facilities as hotel under renovations & in August restaurant closed 'for staff holidays
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation but remarkably given this was August the restaurant was closed 'for the staff holidays!!!'

    Central and staff tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Great staff, and a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The hotel was undergoing a major refurbishment of the public areas, and this caused several interruptions of w0fi service and detracted from the ambience.

    The staff were most helpful and did their best to meet all our needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent part of the family feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and went the extra mile more than once giving a "part of the family" feeling-excellent.😎

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.4
    Staff polite but laughed off our complaints about the state...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is getting renovated. Hotel mainly under plastic sheets. Woken up at 0800 by the smell of paint drifting into my room. Would not recommend in the hotels current state.

    Staff polite but laughed off our complaints about the state of the hotel and strong smells of paint.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    A True Four Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate surroundings were a little seedy and caused us some concern at first but after a few days we relaxed when walking to and from the Old Town.

    A true 4* hotel, beautiful old building with modern facilities. Breakfast was very good with a vast array of quality ingredients provided. The restaurant was closed while we were there but the menu looked impressive. The reception team were very friendly and spoke excellent English. It is on the tram route which could be used to and from the Railway Station and the Old Town. I would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and the dining room was nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside the hotel attracted youths at night who loitered until late which was rather intimidating. The reception area was not as nicely decorated as other parts of the hotel which created a poor first impression. The rooms would benefit from better door locks and the use of a safe.

    The staff were friendly and the dining room was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    The look of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is ok, in the middle of the train station and the old town

    The look of the hotel is perfect. The room was great, with probably the biggest bed in a hotel we have ever had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Good central position, however, not easy to find and parking at the hotel could be a problem as the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Concordia Le Mans Centre Gare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: