Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Guingamp 3 stars

6 rue de la Chesnaye, 22970 Ploumagoar, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Ploumagoar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.At first we experienced an issue with the young person on reception regarding our booking but the manager helped her to resolve this with friendliness and good humour.

    The hotel had not booked the room we asked on the ground floor as we have 2 arthritic labradors but they resolved this very well and in a friendly way.Dogs were allowed in the bar/restaurant and they were given bowls of water.The hotel is very well located.There are some very young staff who are being given very good training on the spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good, liked it. Shall use it again most probably, if it falls in with our travel plans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather too warm for our taste and problematical to get cooler upon arrival. The air con did not seem to respond for a long time. But the window opened easily and in two ways so that sorted it whilst in the room at least.

    It is all in the quality of the room, which of the six hotels I used in France in the last two months Guingamp scored first equal. Not sure why the room needed three shutters of different colours and a roller blind, but it was possible to get the room totally dark and soundproof which counts a lot! Liked being close by the lobby and without having to use lifts or stairs, in this visit at least.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, clean hotel in a convenient location just off the N12. Breakfast was very good, the free wi-fi worked quickly and the staff were helpful. Plenty of free parking. The hotel does not have its own restaurant but there is a very good one next door (L'Atelier)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Functional, secure, comfortable motel with secure bicycle storage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was a little patchy. The bicycle storage area is not covered so machine got soaked overnight. A little out of town, very few local restaurants but that was my choice. See breakfast comments below.

    Functional motel with secure bicycle storage area, good room with comfortable bed. Staff amiable and helpful. Breakfast was good except for the 'English' part of scrambled eggs and 'bacon' which was overcooked and essentially lardons. The other items were good, especially the facility to freshly squeeze your own orange juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    We never had breakfast but did ask for morning pot of tea.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed. Double bed was actually two singles pushed together and the mattress not adequate to make the join comfortable.

    We never had breakfast but did ask for morning pot of tea. Excellent value. Received pot of tea which arrived with croissant and pain au chocolat and cost 2.50 euro. I needed documents scanned and staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Location, Clean and Tidy
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds very soft and small. No tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom. The bar sells coffee but you only get half a cup. A full cup is twice the price.

    Location, Clean and Tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.0
    breakfast was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal choice was very limited and 'cooked' by the lady who worked reception

    breakfast was OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant but not long enough. Small but charming town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Super restaurant next door (l'Atelier) with delightful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    OK for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catering services. Evening meal tasty but very ordinary. Didn't stop for coffee.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    A very friendly welcome, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very friendly welcome, great breakfast. Found us a safe place to store our bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    ibis is always stable. Ibis is Ibis. I can be free from the worry about the quality always.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Better than the average Ibis
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent check-in information. Great local deals for food in walking distance. Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Smoking outside of the doors

    Accessible location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    evening staff ran the place on her own,brill'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little music perhaps in the bar area

    The evening food was basic, but served quickly, it was all we wanted, thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Just right
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was lovely, clean comfy and just right.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    I don't think the breakfast was worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think the breakfast was worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Everything, good comfortable and clean room, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing - everything was perfect

    Everything, good comfortable and clean room, very friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend it. Best hotel of the trip!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.4
    I stayed here three weeks ago and was impressed enough to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff- 2 on duty were nothing but indifferent and on this occasion not very helpful . Despite asking by way of polite request for an upper floor was offered a ground floor room,, the hotel was not full. The mattress very tired and a plastic matress protector was the equivalent of sleeping on top of a polythene sheet. The wi- fi very poor. Reception insisted I booked breakfast the evening before where I prefer to decide if I like breakfast that day when I wake up - as a result I passed on breakfast and ate elsewhere. The hotel boasts a secure locked car park but the access code was the same as my previous visit. The local criminal would not have to be too bright therefore to secure access and Do not therefore be lulled into a false sense of security regarding leaving valuables in the vehicle overnight. Sorry can not recommend on the basis of this trip and I will not be staying again.

    I stayed here three weeks ago and was impressed enough to make the hotel a preferred stop for another visit. The location and ease of access remains the same but a change of staff brought a whole new experience to the table

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Lots of space, comfortable bed, superb shower, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wouldn't recommend the restaurant next door (l'Atelier). It was airless, hot and over-priced.

    Lots of space, comfortable bed, superb shower, excellent staff. Given a hospitality tray it would be absolutely perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Staff excellent, friendly and coped with English /my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was absolutely nothing to fault . I did not eat breakfast but I can not see anything likely to be wrong with fixed price help yourself unlimited !.

    Staff excellent, friendly and coped with English /my poor French well. Secure car park, room very quiet, clean and in fairness nothing not to like. I was on a business trip and needed to upload/download some quite large files, the free wi-fi coped very well.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit dated, flooring looked a bit stained.

    Comfy bed. Able to black out the room with blinds. Reasonably located with short drive to town. Breakfast served from 4am for early risers.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Informality impressed, the staff were both efficient and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not really a bad experience, but our rather elderly pet needed something softer between herself and the floor. The supply of a pet bed/pad would have been welcome.

    Informality impressed, the staff were both efficient and genuinely friendly. Our Dalmatian was fairly comfortable in the dog friendly room. Meals were basic and not fussy but very quickly prepared, and the nearby restaurant "L'Atelier" was a bonus for a celebration meal after our business was successfully concluded.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.8
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor location and very difficult to find as satnav would not accept address - it took us nearly an hour to find the hotel

    Staff friendly and helpful Room comfortable but very cramped no room for two people to move about

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    every thing was great young lady was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could have had tea and coffee in the rooms

    every thing was great young lady was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Great films available in original language
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great films available in original language

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    Very good secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    Very good secure parking Friendly staff and comfy bed easy access easy to find close to town

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Small electric fire in room for a little additional heat if necessary. Close to N12.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Modern and up-to-date facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern and up-to-date facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    5.4
    Avoid during heat of summer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Avoid during heat of summer. No air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Close to the town and just off the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Close to the town and just off the motorway. Only an hour from the ferry port at Roscoff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Close to the main road from Brest to Rennes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to the main road from Brest to Rennes. Convenient for the town which was important as we had gone to watch the football.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    Accessibility to the area we were interested in
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Accessibility to the area we were interested in

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: