Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Confort

3 Rue Etienne Marcel, 34500 Béziers, France

#5 of 24 hotels in Béziers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom was too small. Parking difficult around the hotel.

    Fair hotel for a good price. No access to hotel before 4pm on arrival. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The two best things about the Hotel Comfort are the very friendly and helpful lady who runs the place and the breakfast. (It's also very clean, well located and good value for money.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom didn't have a proper door , it was a plastic folding door that had a big gap at the bottom. There wasn't much room to move around in the room. the wardrobe didn't have any doors and there was a couple of items stacked against it. There wasn't anywhere to put a suitcase apart from on the floor and this reduced the space available to move in. the curtain across the window wasn't a very good fit, very basic on a pole. We had booked a slightly more expensive room, I'm not sure what the cheaper option would have been like!

    The lady on reception was so friendly and welcoming and made us a tray of tea when we arrived, very kind. The hotel was clean and parking was nearby in the street car park. The bed was clean and comfortable. The water was hot and plentiful. There was soap provided. the breakfast area was tidy and welcoming. We didnt have time for breakfast as we had to leave early for our flight which is a shame. We walked up the street and found a choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it was perfectly adequate for us some might find the decor outdated and tired. The toilet is not completely isolated from the room and the room itself is quite small for anything but sleeping. Also the lack of air-conditioning might be a big issue in the summer.

    The location is excellent for exploring Beziers as well as for access to the railway station. The staff are very friendly and they would go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. For example they noticed us using the balcony so they arranged a little table and two chairs so that it is more comfortable for us to be out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically it didn't seem to be the same place that you see in the photos. It all seemed a bit dingy. The room was tiny. The street it's in is narrow and a lot of theca's parked outside were full of dents and scratches, which makes you think twice about leaving the car there

    The hotel is located near the historic centre of the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets too highly perfumed for me but very clean. A very light curtain,voile, would be good as room very visible from houses opposite. Drinking water in the bedroom would be good.

    The owners looked after my case after check out until later so that I could have a look at Beziers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose toilet seat that was replaced on second day. Rather noisy due to restoration work being carried out in square close by.

    Lovely friendly, knowledgeable, friendly owner.clean compact rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests should be aware that there is no lift and that if there is a concertina door to the en suite bathroom as there was in our bedroom, bathroom privacy levels may be sub-optimal.

    We were offered the choice of breakfast downstairs or in our room. There was a kettle and teabags/coffee in our room (bring your own milk). Copious French breakfast. Very welcoming owner who speaks good English and excellent German but who was willing to let us practice our much less than perfect French. Comfortable bed. Excellent location. In short, a charming, privately-run establishment which guests who prefer individual but old-style French hotels to anonymous chains should enjoy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was rather loud in the morning - think loud traffic from 7am onwards. However, that is entirely out of the owner's control.

    Incredible staff! The owner went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble - she even bought cups of tea to my room in the evening! Amazing woman. Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration and the toilet, the bed covers... even though it is a cheap accommodation we felt they could do so much better giving it a bit of love and care to the business.

    The welcome drink they offered us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect there to be not the most up to date facilities and you'll be fine.

    The landlady was incredibly helpful, polite, and welcoming. For the money it was very good and compared well against some of the bigger hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice...went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. Ami gave us a personal tour of the park and fountains.Sweet girl learning English and tourism.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant host, always there to help and answer questions. Nice, filling breakfast in bed every morning. Easy to find hotel, close to stations (bus and train), quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are small. This didn't bother us but if you like a roomy bathroom this is not your place.

    Marie is a wonderful hostess - warm and friendly. She knows the best bakery where she gets the breakfast croissants and baguettes. Our friends asked if she had muesli and she went out and bought ingredients so that wonderful home made muesli was available for them at breakfast. The rooms are brightly decorated with a quaint charm. Excellent mattresses. We were able to bring our bikes inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't fully close the window, so there was some noise from the street.

    Although we had arrived late in the evening, a charming lady was waiting for us at the reception, she was speaking perfect English. Our room was small but cosy, with a large comfortable bed and stylish linen. Everything was perfectly clean. A small electric kettle and cute mugs in our room were a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep, winding staircase up to rooms.

    Excellent situation on edge of city centre and about 10 minutes walk from station through a park, when it's open, which is very pleasant, though from the station to the hotel is nearly all up a pretty steep hill. Very friendly, helpful owner. Pleasant, comfortable room with charming, idiosyncratic, rather dated, décor. Tea/coffee making facilities very welcome and unusual for France. I felt very welcome and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our host was very welcoming and thoughtful, without being intrusive. For example she went to the trouble to research the bus times for the airport for our return. The bed was comfy and it was good to have a kettle provided (quite often not the case in France).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two rooms seemed to have been made out of one large room. Soundproofing was poor. Noisy street therefore better windows would have helped. En suite is tired.

    Very central but noisy both inside the house and outside, due to poor soundproofing. Primitive en-suite which had been squeezed in to a small bedroom. Laminate flooring meant that when people next door moved around our own bed vibrated. Great welcome by owner. Nice towels, changed after two days. Kettle in room and attractive little balcony overlooking the street. Owner allowed us to book in at 12 and leave our luggage in the hotel on the last day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom and toilet is not well separated from the room (you can hear everything). I would never believe that French people are able to start construction works at 6 am! Area was sometimes quite noisy because of it.

    We liked our stay in the hotel very much. Great location - in the city centre, quite close to the railway station. The hotel is a small facility owned and run by a very nice lady who helped us with everything we needed. She speaks English fluently which was great. Very simple design and furnishings but everything was clean and well-looking. Room was small but convenient enough for our 6-day stay. An electric kettle including some tea and coffee available in the room. Well-working WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be improved a bit. It is a tad small and isolation from the room is rather poor and the shower could be improved.

    Breakfast was awesome! The hotel is a very simple facility owned and run by a nice lady. Hotel is right in the centre and close to everything. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was wonderful. Very friendly, helpful and kind. Location was terrific right in the hub of activity. The room was as described - small, however very suitable for our short stay. Beziers has a lot happening so more than one night would have been good. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marie, the proprietor, is lovely and very helpful. She speaks great English and offers friendly advice and information. The accommodation is functional and was perfectly adequate for us as the town and facilities were very close by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy street close by, although it was not a big problem for us.

    Nice host. She recommended places where to eat and they were magnific! The breakfast was good too :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel owner was very helpful and friendly. She explained, in English, how we could get to a local beach by public transport. She lent us sheets for use on the beach, a kettle so we could make hot drinks in our room and a glass dish. She told us what the local sites of interest are and gave us a map of the town of Beziers, when the fireworks would be displayed and when and where there would be a concert for 14th of July celebrations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quirky building, perfectly located with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful breakfast which included cheers from the garden of the lady who served us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit noisy at night outside!

    Friendly owners who couldn't do enough to help! Magnifique

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bike was safely stored over night, nice personal, really nice breakfast, directly at the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small cheap hotel run by a nice lady. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con, poor facilities, noisy, decor, paper thin walls. Bring ear plugs!

    Clean and central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very comfortable bed, very helpful staff. If you buy breakfast coffee is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest but very clean room and bathroom, towels changed every day, friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so friendly and polite. She made us feel very comfortable and was so happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and welcoming host. Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky, old fashioned and good value for money hotel.

    Marie was so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems. All good.

    Charming hostess! A friendly family run hotel. Excellent location (we arrived on bicycles). We were made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i felt very safe and happy at the Hotel. I was welcomed and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, great location, comfortable bed. Some street noise but unnoticeable once we turned on the fan. A good budget option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely! The location perfect for exploring Beziers. And we felt very welcomed by Maire.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well placed: close to the station and the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Marie is very lovely. Recommend it to all single traveler who hardly speaks French.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and limited in terms of facilities and comfort

    Very kind and helpful owner and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marie was a terrific host. Breakfast was fantastic. She looked after us wonderfully, and kept our bikes safe as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite small, door to bathroom small, but there is a terrace which was nice.

    The owner is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothimg

    Good location, lovely hotelier made us feel very welcome and gave us tips about the area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, noisy neighbor. Don't get balcony room on street.

    Had bathtube. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful hostess. Convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely helpful receptionist. reasonable central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, dingy, rundown, noisey, not nice e area

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy in the mornings, but probably because we lived on 1st floor.

    We were very happy with Marie (hostest), she was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy early in morning due to location

    Friendly & helpful host. Good breakfast. Safe place to leave bikes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money.

    Great hotel - decorated in a very 'French' way - we were extremely happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy at night but but still a good budget choice.

    Well located for the train station. Right in the town centre and a few minutes from the "old town". Our hostess had excellent English and was most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could be rather noisy from the traffic and street cleaner in the morning.

    The hospitality was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for Marie the owner.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was terrible. Starting from that you hear your wife peeing - because the toilet is inside your bedroom. The style of the hotel - awful. Facilities? - hm... don't even ask. I travel a lot. Hundreds of hotels in my history. I vote Hotel Confort the worst hotel I visited. And don't even try to think that its value for the money. I should have paid 10 euros than.

    The hostess is a welcoming women. But, thats all you should expect in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not sound proof, but I expected that the building is old and nice

    The lady who meet us on the reception was very nice and explained where to go and what to see in Beziers, it's close to the station had cute balcony,So it's smoker friendly place, close to places and shops, I like it :)

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    don't expect a hotel chain kind of room, this is a hotel in a former home. a charming hotel that is.

    cute little hotel in the center of Beziers. excellent service

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift (though bags carried up) so could be a problem for some.

    The location (just off the 'main drag') is very convenient for shops, restaurants, and indeed sightseeing.. The patronne, Marie, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice owners, ready to help and answer questions. Breakfast in the room: great! Close to train station. Very clean. Shops, banks, restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location in the town centre. Just 15 minutes walk from the railway station through the super "Poetes" park. Friendly and helpful lady owner. Good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems for us.

    An authentic French stay with friendly and pleasant atmosphere. We were made welcome. The room was comfortable and our stay was very happy.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely old-fashion hotel with colourful walls and decorations. The room was clean. Very friendly and helpful owner. Good location with a reasonably priced parking lot nearby. All in all, good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all great! :)

    The hotel is run by a very lovely and helpful lady! The room was far above expectations, and very welcoming with a colourful flare. :) would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mary the owner was very friendly and hospitable. My room was clean and 19th century stylish . Hotel handy for the Station and right in the city centre

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to leave

    Great location, extremely clean & comfortable room, loads of hot water, simple & plentiful breakfast, friendly service, family run, totally unpretentious = Excellent! In a great 'real' town with a faded charm to it. Plenty to discover both on & off the tourist trail. Excellent fast transport links to Narbonne, Nimes and further - as well as nearby beaches

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff here were so friendly and helpful, even giving me a phone charger when I realized I hadnt brought one. They were helpful, easy going and spoke english. They made me feel very welcome. Also the breackfast was delivered to me room and included the best pan au chocolat I have ever eaten. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing to not like unless you're super fussy picky person which I am not.

    The owners were very helpful as I had some jobs to do whilst there. Very nice couple. It's not a luxury hotel by any means and for the price was better than some other budget places I have stayed at in France. There was a little terrace with a chair which was pretty in room 4.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of an odd set up in the room, used to be one room and has had a bathroom added on to it. Our room was on the first floor and it was noisy, could hear traffic on the main road at night then were woken early by the hoteliers dog barking!

    The owner is very friendly and speaks good English.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic rooms, noisy at front and dark at back.

    Great welcome, lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was perfect

    The breakfast was fantastic, just the best value and Mary is so friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Such a warm friendly welcome and stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Size of room, quality of breakfast, proximity of toilet to bed, decor was of a individual taste, not nessessarily mine.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Couple

    Very friendly and informative owner

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could use a little fixing up.

    Very nice personnel. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of A/C, but a fan was ok too

    Marie was a really nice host, she was very helpful and kind person.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The welcome from Marie the owner

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: