Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Constantin 2 stars

59 Boulevard de Craponne, 13200 Arles, France

#12 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    You will like this little hotel. fits in nicely with the rest of Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a little small, but at that price in full season I don't like to be negative about it.

    This little hotel was a pleasure to stay at. No stress at all. Very nice and helpful owner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very welcoming feel once I arrived at the property. I had some brilliant advice about where to walk and local restaurants in the area! I would strongly recommend to my friends and hope to return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Stop&Go city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After being touring around this area for a week, Arles is nos a charming city to stay if you compare it with Avignon or Nimes, but if your plan to visit Camargue Natural Area, it's a good place to stop by.

    An hotel to stop a night during a trip, really close to the main road access. Nice personal that helps you to fit your needs; recommended places to visit, where to eat...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location in an old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so very nice owner. When we arrived he took us to the room, on the stairs, and my wife has a large backpack, but he hasn't even the intention to help her. Bathroom has a pregnant mold smell and in the room is only one electric socket. No hair dryer.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff is amazing. Extremely helpful and forthcoming with all our needs. The building is old, of course, but it is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    It was within walking distance to most tourist sites and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was within walking distance to most tourist sites and restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the room had air con. Breakfast was good for the price and we paid €10 to park the car securely onsite. Staff very helpful. We packed a sm bag to save carrying suitcase up stairs as there is no lift on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A reliable accomodation with value for money. Has an Arles ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Third time I have stayed here. New ownership but everything continues as before. Walking down the tree-lined street. is a luxury. A short walk to all places of interest as well as launderette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good proximity to all tourist attractions, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good proximity to all tourist attractions, very friendly and welcoming hosts, lovely breakfast, and lots of charm in the ambience. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    A warm welcome for weary travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price and location you couldn't hope for much better!

    You could not hope for a more attentive Hostess. Veronique made us comfortable from the minute we arrived. She is an excellent Tour Guide and even lent us her valued self guided tour book. We loved it there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely welcome and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent welcome, with drinks offered. Also drinks available on request (the only place we went to in France with such service). Owners gave good recommendations of where to eat and visit. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very nice - as a vegetarian I was offered avocado instead of meat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    We would not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very noisy, a water duct from the room above is passing on the wall (not inside) so everytime the neighbor's use the flush, there was like a waterfall noise on the room. Impossible to sleep. The room was dusty and old, the wallpaper was not in a good condition (detached and dusty), the toilet super small with a door that was not closing properly. We could not sleep all night long, and when we told to the owner she knew the flush problem and she proposed another room, that didn't have this problem (she said she rented out this bad room because the structure was full). If this wouldn't have happened we would have surely go elsewhere for the second night. We appreciate the owner's proposal, but we anyway thing that you can not rent out a room for 69euros if you can't sleep inside. We didn't enjoy the breakfast neither.

    The owner was very kind, has it was the lady at the entrance all, she was there to explain things about the city. We had a problem with the room that was extremely noisy and dusty and the landlord proposed us another room that was better (no noise and bigger).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit pricey and breakfast is not included in the price.

    Good location near the centre but without the noise of the city centre. Good breakfast. Nicely decorated. We could park our bicycles in the back yard, behind the gate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor is delightfully friendly and helpful. She sat us down and gave us a cold drink as soon as we arrived after a long, hot journey. The hotel is fairly eccentric in its decor and the facilities are not always practical - a lack of usable sockets in the room, for example. But it's comfortable, quiet and well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Accommodating, with charm, next to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a clean basic European hotel. The staff and owners were extreamly warm and accomidating. Across the street is the old town which is charming. I thought it was great, I would stay again but it is not a luxery hotel. I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Well priced with a great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult, so find a park and leave your car there. The shower was tiny but manageable, but appropriate for the price bracket.

    The host was wonderful providing excellent advice on current expositions, places of interest and the best order and time required. Great breakfast and thank you for the air-con, gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    A very pleasant out-of-season break to visit Arles and Aigues Mortes. We'd stay in Constantin again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was dreadful, a complex double headed item which was almost impossible to turn off and on. At the control tap, the hot pipe was scalding against one's grip. In-Room coffee or tea would also be a bonus.

    Super location, easy road access, very pleasant and friendly hosts, nice breakfast with home-made jams.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful choice for Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patrick and Veronique are wonderful hosts who offer you a warm welcome and a refreshing beverage. We found their hotel perfect for exploring on foot the town of Arles. We highly recommend their hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A wonderfully elegant old lady of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in love with this hotel from the start.. It is intriguing to say the least. Lovely house in a once very elegant boulevard, . Arles was minutes away, as was the Rhone, and we found it so easy to get around. Patrick and his lovely wife really made us welcome, and we were given an excellent map. Delicious and generous breakfast in a lovely room. We would definitely stay here again. Loo a bit noisy so don't pull the chain in the night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant place to stay with good welcome, parking and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little out of the centre but not a serious problem as walking through Arles is delightful

    Good welcome and excellent information on local facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Sincere recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hospitable owner. Great location. Beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small.

    Conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff, waited for our late check-in, thanks a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, but enough

    Helpful staff, waited for our late check-in, thanks a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is filled with ancient furniture, historical atmosphere. In 15 minutes walk to get to all the touristique sites and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Host very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host very helpful. Hotel had a very pleasant ambience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good wifi connection

    Very good location, nice breakfast, comfortable room, nice and helpful personal on the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby room

    Reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Excellent accommodation. Veronique, one of the owners, could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and lovely to be greeted with tea when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Bedside light too weak - could not read in bed, which like to do.

    Great breakfast and lovely to be greeted with tea when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Homely comfort in Arles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities like wifi need updating but still functional.

    Great hosts, very friendly went out of their way to make us comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    expensive for a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to insist to get access to the parking and facilities are poor-quality

    Breakfast and smily/kind staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    The staffs are all very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No public transportation get to the location. Though the town is really small, it took me some time to walk there with my luggage.

    The staffs are all very kind. They helped me reserving a taxi but it didn't come up, so they sent me to the station with their own car. If it wasn't them, I wouldn't have caught up the train.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Very hospitable landlady, English spoken well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi signal strength in the room.

    Very hospitable landlady, English spoken well. Location within a walking distance to the city center. Quiet room (facing away from the street). Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Charming building with very nice and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have liked a more solid bathroom door versus the folding panel type that was there

    Charming building with very nice and helpful owners. Breakfast was good with variety and reasonable price. Our room was small however for one night it was most pleasant. The location was easily walkable to all sights and restaurants also close to highway access

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    Patrick was a perfect and gracious host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patrick was a perfect and gracious host. He was charming. Patrick's wife's homemade jams were wonderful. We really enjoyed our conversations with Patrick!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    This is a boutique hotel near everything worth seeing in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not for those travelers who need full service. I suppose the light near the mirror in the bathroom could be brighter

    This is a boutique hotel near everything worth seeing in Arles. The couple who own and operate this are exceptionally friendly and attentive. The bathroom was very clean and well-ordered (large shower in my room). Breakfast option, TV and WI FI as well. Down the tree-covered Blvd is a laundromat and brasseries as well as a wonderful old town behind them. If you desire atmosphere at a moderate price, this is the place.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.7
    Welcome from owner with drink and tips of where to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although convenient for motorway and town centre this hotel is not in the best area. Our car was vandalised despite being parked under a streetlight on the main road right outside the hotel. Owners said if they had known we had a convertable they would have suggested their secure parking. Too late for us but hope this helps others.

    Welcome from owner with drink and tips of where to visit

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Nearly everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much. Bathroom can be slightly bigger :-) And wifi isn't reliable, but it's holiday place anyway.

    Nearly everything. Nice, comfy and clean room. One of the most friendlies staff I ever met in the hotels. Good location with short walk everywhere. Working AC!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.7
    The location close to historic Arles centre and the better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms - need some updating, mouldy and lacking in maintenance, need exhaust fans. Wi Fi was very patchy.

    The location close to historic Arles centre and the better than average hospitality, Patrick was very helpful and obliging and happy to meet all of our requests, e.g. Use of kitchen facilities, freezer and kettle.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    The location was ideal for me as I was studying the history...
    • Solo traveller

    I was just a little concerned about the security of my room on the ground floor when the windows were open at night.

    The location was ideal for me as I was studying the history of Arles and Roman artefacts in the wonderful Museum of Antiquities just 5 minutes away. The hotel is also very close to the centre of town. Exceptionally friendly and welcoming owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    The consideration for our needs an comfort was second to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad about this hotel.

    The consideration for our needs an comfort was second to none. Gluten free products were provided at breakfast as soon as the hosts were aware of my needs. We were greeted with a welcoming cool drink on arrival and taken to the station when we left and assisted in every way possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Arles. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very French but it is the service and personal attention from the hosts that make the experience exceptional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to the budget traveller looking for a rewarding stay in Arles.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of lift

    The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The old villa very charming, conveniences such as a lift etc were not great, but good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly owner who gives you personal recommendations on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owner who gives you personal recommendations on sights and restaurants, free parking on lot around the corner, and excellent location (7-10 minutes walking to the major sights). Definitely go for the breakfast - you can't beat the basket of fresh baked breads and delicious spreads.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Lovely hosts, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad. Would stay again.

    Lovely hosts, very helpful. Nice breakfasts served with a smile. Compact room with good heating. Very central. Easy, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Kind and helpful host, artistic atmosphere and enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind and helpful host, artistic atmosphere and enviroment

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    The owner is very nice, the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very nice, the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice location so friendly madame and her's husband drove me to the station

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Really enjoy my stay here, wish I could come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really enjoy my stay here, wish I could come back again!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Friendly , helpful staff ( owners ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Friendly , helpful staff ( owners ). Excellent position , easy parking. Lovely old building.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    Great information about Arles on arrival + direction to good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great information about Arles on arrival + direction to good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Great location, good rooms, good value & nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, good rooms, good value & nice hosts.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, helpful owners. Breakfast, WiFi and value for money is great.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff very helpful & kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet in room seemed dirty.

    Staff very helpful & kind.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Great host Veronique who makes fabulous breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Great host Veronique who makes fabulous breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice arriwal and good info from Carol :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice arriwal and good info from Carol :-) Good location - Nice small hotel - no problems.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming owners.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Delicious and generous breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delicious and generous breakfasts. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Within easy walking reach of Arles' historic centre

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.8
    Freandly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Horrible smell coming out of shower canalization pips.

    Freandly and helpful host.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    Staffs are very friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Staffs are very friendly, helpful. Breakfasts are very good. Good location, good price.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Friendly and welcoming owner and staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints about this place!

    Friendly and welcoming owner and staff; lovely old building with comfortable rooms; and a good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Great location to visit old town, owner is a great host,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location to visit old town, owner is a great host, goes out of his way to make guests feel comfortable and welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    Good location, very helpful staff, nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell from the bathroom in the morning was not pleasent

    Good location, very helpful staff, nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    easy and free parking within 100 yards of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy and free parking within 100 yards of the hotel

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: