Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madame Vacances Residence Les Consuls de la Mer 3 stars

455 Avenue du Professeur Etienne Antonelli, 34070 Montpellier, France

#133 of 174 Holiday rentals in Montpellier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1154 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as it could be No cloth, tea towel, garbage bags or cleaning products provided If kitchenette provided it is important to be able to keep it clean

    Location Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, tram stop outside the hotel with easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be renovated. It was very old and dirty in parts. I was very disappointed with the bathroom.

    Good location, tram stop outside the hotel with easy access to the coast and city centre. The room had air con and the staff were nice. Towels were provided. Kitchen was fairly well stocked with a pan, frying pan and plates, cutlery, glasses. The bed was comfortable and there was a TV in the room. WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Location was fine, pool was nice- but very rowdy and not at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took far too long: approximately 15 minutes and we had to pay 160€ deposit at the check in desk that was not communicated to us when we reserved on booking.com (but was mentioned in the numerous emails we received from the property). Still- this should be clearly mentioned here as it may cause cash flow problems for guests. This deposit is not refunded until 15 days after departure. Unacceptable. The rules and restrictions at the property were ridiculously strict: we had to remove all rubbish from the bins, make sure the kitchen area was clean, had to return the TV remote or face penalties from our deposit. To cap it all, the receptionist went up to the room to check there were no issues before completing the checkout- not only is this grossly inefficient but is offensive to guests (as a couple in our 40s it seems unlikely we’d trash the place). The elevators and corridors were filthy, and there was blood smeared on the corridor walls. Checkout time is 11am but we had our door knocked incessantly at 10:40am by the chambermaids. If you’re looking for a reasonably priced room close to the city, are you’re happy to be treated like a child at boarding school instead of a paying guest-you should be fine.

    Location was fine, pool was nice- but very rowdy and not at all peaceful. Room was ok, basic- but reflective of the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Historic traditional hotel in the heart of Aix
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very impressive. And the internet connection was terrible.

    Great location, very friendly staff, large rooms in an historic building. Great value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself looked a bit old and not perfectly mantained. The receptionist speak only french, I think is unacceptable if you are such a hotel in a city like Montpellier.

    The location is perfect as it's close to the tramline and parking if you have a car (parking is not free but it's not that expensive I have to say). The small kitchen is well fitted and may be useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The quality of the room was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool availability as advertised , no duvet or towels for third member of party, extremely rowdy party of 8 men kept the whole hotel awake at 4 in the morning

    The quality of the room was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great, already booked it for my next trip in Montpellier!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dates for the pool aren't given. Pool is only open as of June so I couldn't have access to it.

    I had a bath and a room with a balcony. The breakfast is okay... But the staff is great. Calm and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Short but sweet stay in this city residence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it a bit tricky to find but just need to look out for the purple sign!

    Good location, 24hour reception was very handy. Breakfast was good too, and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    I would avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a nightmare to park indoors unless you have a small car, automatic gearbox and some guts as steep and narrow, IT IS NOT A HOTEL SO YOU NEED TO LEAVE AN EMPTY BIN?!? I understand to leave clean as a common sense but not that far :(

    Staff speaks English well, they do their best to please the guest but...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    The room and bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable. There was a Laundromat on the street, right downstairs making it very easy to wash the dirty clothes I had piling up in my suitcase. It was a busy street corner with a tramstop, but the location was fairly convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    It was adequate for our needs for the weekend, but overall standard was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cutlery dirty, but it wasn’t a problem for us as we didn’t use the kitchen. Mattress on sofa bed was stained. Only provided with 2 bath towels despite there being 3 adults. Kitchen ceiling light not working.

    Location good, near tram stop. Security good, with code key pads. Room size good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    Location opposite the Hotel De Ville with a tram stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very disappointing and very basic. The photo make the property look a lot better than it actually is

    Location opposite the Hotel De Ville with a tram stop directly outside a 15minute walk into the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    It was busy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and fittings quiet tired although, that being so, never terrified of using anything. Clean in most places, exception being the dishwasher and the combined hanging closet/hot water cylinder cupboard. Very poor hanging space for clothes given the size of the cupboard. Getting to the hotel was a pain by car although thats the city's fault and not the fault of the hotel. The car parking while you register and get location of, and entry code, for underground parking is a lottery. Remember to ask for parking and TV controls. Only one person on duty when we were there so, if it's same when you stay. be prepared for a wait. Finally it says English spoken but don't expect much

    Bed was comfortable and studio flat was big enough. Phone in the room although we never used it. Dishwasher too, but we never used that either.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    English man on reception,v polite and extremely helpful,rest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find,bed v uncomfortable, under ground carpark v v tight ,only after queues for check out 30 mins later I was seen by a ride girl and gave out that I hadn't taken out my bag a rubbish??? An empty small bottle of water and wanted to charge. Me do so,

    English man on reception,v polite and extremely helpful,rest of staff ignored me standing there, lifts v slow and hallways v dark

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place - bit worn out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit worn out - and the pace has not been renovated or fixed in all the years..

    Nice place close to the river (green and possibility for walking and running). Tram right outside - and laundry next to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location and fairly comfortable, just a bit disappointed the facilities had not been checked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived there were no drinking glasses, cups or frying pan or saucepan in the kitchen cupboard and when we went to make up the sofa bed there was no linen or pillows; we had booked a room for 4 people but only the twin beds for 2 people in the separate bedroom were made up.

    The location of the property and the roof top swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    three day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner was less than expected. Our room was quite stuffy. The staff informed us that towels for the pool were not available. The internet was hit and miss, more miss than hit. We feel the pictures of the hotel are quite different front he reality of the hotel.

    We stayed three nights in this hotel. The location was ok, relatively close to beach and restaurants. The front staff Mr. Clifford used his personal phone to allow us to have phone service. The breakfast was good and tasty. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Not nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was too slow. We arrived with a car and the info about parking was poor, we were looking for it for an hour. Room didn't have toiletpaper or remote for the tv, a closetdoor was broken. Elevators sounded like they were broken.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Ideal stay for a visit in Montpellier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment of the kitchen was a bit weak. The place is recommended for only 2-3 people.

    Easy to go the apartment by tram from the city center and you can go directly by tram to the seashore. Shops, cafes, and restaurants are in the near. Helpful, nice staff. Strong wifi connections.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.5
    Nothing that I can write here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was poor. The staff was not trained. Lack of English speaking staff. Lack of consideration from staff. The elevator was too slow. You can walk your way up instead of taking elevator. Rooms are not maintained properly by hotel.

    Nothing that I can write here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Montpellier in a nutshell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was not made for us and there were no sheets left for it. Bathroom was tiny and shower didn't work properly!

    The beds were very comfy! Breakfast offered was great and very tasty! The staff were super helpful and given language barriers were easy to deal with!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Never coming back to this hotel ever again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They lied about their marketing, no pool, no gym, no view, no comfort, no cleaning lady, no nothing.

    Nothing, I wanted to cancel and go elsewhere, booking.com didn't let me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is extremely difficult to access as corners into basement far to tight for medium sized car

    Very convenient for the town centre. Parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    very conveniant location, next to tram stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room too hot, not possible to bring down the temperature, we had to open the window completely. difficulties to close the door.

    very conveniant location, next to tram stop. Staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    Location by tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear advice on parking! This meant 1.5 hours driving around the hotel not being able to park there and fi s out where to park. Simple. Email a goggle map pin of the parking location!!!!! Toilet leaking all night No overhead shower

    Location by tram

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    The room was clean, comfortable and the if I was using the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They listing claimed a pool, roof terrace and jacuzzi, of which none were available for use. My rating of value for money was more related to these not being available and that I did not need the kitchen

    The room was clean, comfortable and the if I was using the kitchenette, very well stocked with all needed utensils and kitchenware.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The corredor smells bad, without ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corredor smells bad, without ventilation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Location good, but room and bathroom rather worn out, tired...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good, but room and bathroom rather worn out, tired and needing maintenance etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    The elevator - you have to wait for long time to get in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator - you have to wait for long time to get in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient and clean if not luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a little spartan.

    Easy for tram into city centre, great to have small pool on the roof for the kids. Thank goodness for air con as was hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    never again!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...old furniture...no three stars...controls like youth hostel...

    ...comfort of bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    No parking space available, you have to search for public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space available, you have to search for public parking in the area. Staff is not responding on parking reservation e-mails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was clean & available in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shampoo could have been better, since my scalp was too dry afterwards.

    Everything was clean & available in the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    FRom start to finish it was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been better if I didn't have to return home!

    FRom start to finish it was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    I would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place needs total repair...

    clean bed sheets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    ok, average, convenient area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The remote control in the room.

    nice area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great location. Isabelle the host really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    The space in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no Sauna and pool, although it was advertised

    The space in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Wish we could have had longer here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    Dirty room and really bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room and really bad smell

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Sheets were dirty and it stank of smoke in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty and it stank of smoke in the room. The staff was friendly and the location great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Bed extra comfy, tram and shops nearby, friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy, tram and shops nearby, friendly staff, super discounts off-season.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not confirm availability of parking, if no place they do not help to find it. Building anf furniture old, bed not confortable... Need hard money inversion. Cleanliness could improve. Only one lift works.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.8
    Great place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place needs some better maintenance in fixing of broken doors and closets in the rooms.

    Great place to be. Has a stove and dishwasher in the rooms. Don't need a password for the WiFi so it is easy to use.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    5.0
    Fair on average for the money payed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When i arrived, my room (which was a good renewed room at the first floor) was used and not clean. The staff offered me another room for people with limited locomotion in the fifth floor. The room was old and clearly not of the same category (at least in terms of comfort) as the first room. It wasn't ready for lodging someone because it didn't have the towels, too. The staff offered me another room in the first floor. It was a much better room, as good as the first one, and bigger. Nevertheless, all this procedure took more than half an hour and even though they staff seemed to be looking for possible rooms to host me, it is hard to understand why they offered me the second room first when they had the third room (much similar in the category to the one that I have booked) available. At least, if all of them belong to the same category, this hotel has a huge variability in the quality of their rooms. In any case, the 'newer rooms' (because none of them are really new) is a good option for the price you pay. The breakfast was also good.

    Fair on average for the money payed. I didn't like anything in special.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.8
    We liked the fact that is was close to the center ville and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Finding the basement car park is very difficult due to the tram lines. Being the weekend we heard lots of noisy people on the street during the night. The staff did not assemble the baby bed for us...

    We liked the fact that is was close to the center ville and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    Clean and suited our purposes for a 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was an apartment with kitchen, but there was no tea towel, dishwashing liquid or sponge. We had to buy those things. The shower leaked badly putting water on the floor of the bathroom and under the door to the bedroom.

    Clean and suited our purposes for a 2 night stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location, great to have kitchen facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is tiny and always had people playing stereos REALLY LOUDLY beside the pool. So not very peaceful which was a shame.

    Fantastic location, great to have kitchen facilities and lots of shops nearby. Accommodation basic but had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Facilities a bit variable; Shower tap worked backwards so hot was cold and vice versa - easy to burn yourself; No knives (except large bread/carving knives) amongst cutlery; bedroom cramped; Sprinkler on plants at pool came on suddenly and it leaked and gave us an unexpected cold shower ! All minor things though

    Breakfast was great; freshly baked bread and croissant, fruit salad; all excellent. Location right next to tram very useful; Bed comfortable; pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    Location was good with tram to centre right out front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was the worst apartment I have ever stayed in. No paper towels, tissues. Dingy, terrible layout with toilet in one room with no sink then rest of bathroom literally across the apartment in the bedroom. Fridge was leaky. Was overall terrible and I would NEVER recommend it.

    Location was good with tram to centre right out front.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The décor is a little dated and could do with a revamp. The elevators sometimes did not work! So long as this issue is addressed I would have no problem using this hotel again.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was ideal for 3 of the 4 tram lines so getting from A to B was easy. The roof top pool is not overlooked and although small, is ideal for a cool dip.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit tired. Needs some refurbishment of rooms and rooftop pool needs better equipment.With a bit of investment the hotel could be excellent.

    Great location. Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    2.9
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived at 22.00 in the evening to be told that there was only one room available and the second room was still being cleaned. We went to the room to find it had been slept in and dirty.it took another 30 mins for them to find us two clean rooms. Also tried charging me more than booking.com stated. Also no car parking on site. Terrible experience.

    Not a lot.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly they are credit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was hot and one of the AC didn't in one of our two rooms. Car park was very small and tight to get around and the elevators I thought were going to break down everytime we got in

    The staff were very helpful and friendly they are credit to this hoteland the breakfast was good. I also liked they had a drying rack for clothes an the very close location to a TAM station.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    4.2
    It was mostly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very small and looked nothing like the photos in the ad. The pool was postage size instead of a normal sized pool The room was ugly and depressing. There were no English language programs on the TV. The kitchenette was very small and inconvenient. The window was small. It was like being in a prison cell, that room. Very small, claustrophobic, and ugly. The hotel is over priced.

    It was mostly quiet. The shower was hot with good water pressure. Most of the time the AC worked well. The location was okay. The wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    It's located around the corner from a tram stop and on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You'll probably need to take the tram to get into the old town.

    It's located around the corner from a tram stop and on the banks of the River Lez. The room comes with a small kitchen which was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    4.2
    absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First we were not informed that an extreme sports festival was taking place outside the hotel. This went on till 4.00am with hundreds of drunken youths roaming the streets. The hotel had zero parking and had to park at considerable cost over a mile away. On departure we were told the room had to be inspected to see if we had left it clean and could not leave until. All in all the worst hotel experience yet. should of been informed about the festival going on and the parking and cleaning policy. We would like a refund.

    absolutely nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.8
    the pool was not open as promised;
    • Solo traveller

    the pool was not open as promised; there was no air conditioning in the entire hotel in spite of many many complaints. I kept getting excuses from Andy Paulin, the "directeur" of the hotel. Unacceptable in May in the south of France.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have a maid service and instructed us to take our trash to the basement before we checked out. There is a courtyard Marriott right across the street, you should just go there.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is ridiculous for the guest having to throw rubbish out when getting ready to leave. The room is supposed to be cleaned after I leave anyway. The only pot and pan was very old and dirty!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.8
    Excellent, cooperative staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furniture. Poor wifi signal. Car garage is too narrow (only compact/small cars are possible to park)

    Excellent, cooperative staff. Tram stop located in front of main entrance. 20min walk to city center. Carrefour/Grocery is nearby. Nice kitchen utensils.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.7
    Staff and location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I couldn't tell when the last time the room was properly cleaned. The linens for the hide a bed couch were ripped and stained. The pillows looked (and felt) like they'd been in use since 1975. The dishes were not clean, towels were threadbare and there weren't enough for all of us. Level of cleanliness and condition of linens were severely sub standard and more than a little disgusting.

    Staff and location were excellent. Breakfast was very good. View from our balcony was nice. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    When we got the room we finally booked it turned out ok,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room small & stunk of smoke, a bad sign for a non smoking establishment. The address is incorrectly listed and after 45 minutes and 2 calls via Australia (A$ 30) they had to come and get us, fabulous local staff.

    When we got the room we finally booked it turned out ok, great manager and should be promoted.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    Close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking available by hotel as they were full

    Close to city centre

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    6.7
    ventilation and smell
    • Business trip
    • Group

    ventilation and smell

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice location,well equipped rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one elevator working, breakfast far too expensive.

    Nice location,well equipped rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.3
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La entrada al estacionamiento

    Normal

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No cleaning service

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    20m from tram stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    20m from tram stop Reasonable cooking facilities, fridge etc OK WiFi

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    Good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 days Wi-Fi didn't work

    Good transport links

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    2.5
    parking atrocious staff rude dinner like what you'd give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    parking atrocious staff rude dinner like what you'd give a dog

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.4
    Tram stop outside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow reception unhelpful

    Tram stop outside hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    Parking was a shocker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a shocker...steep and very narrow inclines.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.5
    convenience of trams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to find with Sat Nav in car

    convenience of trams

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: