Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corona Opera 3 stars

8, Cité Bergère, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#688 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 910 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only con of the hotel is the elevator. You have to wait and there's not much space for luggage

    The personal was kind and the room were neat clean with everything you needed for relaxation after walking like crazy. The recepcionist even lent us some help to take the best out of Paris with maps, info and transportation! The hotel was located right in the center of everything but you still need to travel greater distances. Paris is big!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was not so good.

    Extremely polite and helpful reception, great location next to metro and bus station. The breakfast was overall good. The room was nice and the bathroom quite big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location - don't be put off by the narrow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location - don't be put off by the narrow entrance. It opens into a little cul de sac area full of these very nice boutique hotels. An area surrounded by a wide choice of eating places. We used taxis and it was very easy and close to where we wanted to go. Would recommend as very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great, cheap hotel in a central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were quite thin so could hear the neighbours talking early in the morning which was a bit disruptive when trying to sleep.

    Good central location. Reception staff were really helpful, welcoming and kind. Room was clean which was nice. Small fridge was provided which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory. Not amazing, not terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was hopelessly slow. Arrived 1 day late due to Air France strike, and they didn't refund the 1st night, even though hotel not full. Disappointing really.

    Near subway in a quiet lane, but not on airport subway line, so had to walk 1.5km with luggage. Staff competent but not friendly or very helpful. Has lift for luggage. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was very small, even for Paris standards - it was difficult to move around the bed as the (unnecessary) TV hung directly above the 20cms between the bed and the wall making it uncomfortable to reach the door. The reso of the room was taken up by a huge chair and a cupboard leaving almost no floorspace to move around/get dressed. I would recommend smaller furniture for the size of the rooms. Both rooms were uncomfortably warm - which is strange since it was rather cold outside on the April weekend we spent there. The mattress was very soft and sagged to the middle.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is perfect to seeing Paris and for getting around. Renovations were under way while we were there so I do hope they replace some of the mattresses too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Fun and comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave in the room for a quick warming up of snacks

    The location was superb.Close to the metro station and safe. Also there were nice restaurants and cafes all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Slumming it in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms.

    This place is pretty awful. The rooms are tiny, they are too hot, air con doesn’t work, even in April, with the window wide open the rooms didn’t cool down. Avoid this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    If your plan is to enjoy Paris I would not recommend neither the hotel nor the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room definitely needs some renovation. Everything looks very old in the room. Towels had grey colour instead of white. Wi-fi connection was very poor and unstable. There was only one small window in our room facing the inner space. Right in front of the window was something very big covered with plastic bag and sticky tap. It was a very depressing view for a young couple in Paris, isn’t it?

    The area is close to the all main shopping malls like Galleries Lafayette Haussmann and Printemps Haussmann, 5 mins from Le Palais Royal and 10 mins walk from The Louvre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in a charming hotel, a warm welcome. Clean, pampering hotel. Central location. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, very comfortable beds, elegant and luxurious. A wonderful stay in a charming hotel, a warm welcome. Clean, pampering hotel. Central location. The manager was a charming man who hosted us and took care of every request we asked. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When people are walking in nearby rooms, you can hear them clearly and this can be a bit annoying sometimes.

    The staff are amazing and really helpful and friendly. and also the location of the hotel is really close to many restaurants and 1 minute walking to metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, so many restaurants around, supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small lift : could fit 2 people +1 small suitcase

    Excellent location, so many restaurants around, supermarket Carrefour express nearby, metro station 2 minutes from Hotel Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff makes this hotel a real value for money proposition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was rather cramped.

    Location: hôtel is just 2 mins from nearest metro. The staff were particularly helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent with 2 options de choose from (mini and max).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Location is good, bed is very comfortable, nice new sheets
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like in a lot of Paris hotels - the room size is very small. It is called a double, but wouldn't stay there as a couple, size is OK for 1 person.

    Location is good, bed is very comfortable, nice new sheets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was little bit small.

    Staffs were very nice and kind. Location was amazing!! There are some supermarkets mere here. Then pocket Wi-Fi was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    After the issue with the first room, we were pleased with the second one and our stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was tired, carpet dirty and convertable sofa bed not ready. Luckily we were given another room but were left with a bad 1st impression.

    Accomodation for 4 is spacious and freshly decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Great location but uncomfortiable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor customer service - unhelpful staff The mattress had a large dip in it so, as a 6 month pregnant women (which they were well aware off) I was not able to get comfortable for my whole stay Tiles were falling off the bathroom A lot of noise from other rooms and outside at all times

    The hotel was clean Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    The hotel itself is in a nice building, staff were efficient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although rooms were clean they weren't spotless and they were quite old and shabby, e.g. the carpets and upholstery looked a little grubby. For the price, I would have expected more. WIFI was ok, you have to go to reception to get a ticket but not good enough to stream or download.

    The hotel itself is in a nice building, staff were efficient and friendly and the location was good. The rooms were ok in size (for Paris, where the rooms generally are quite small) and they were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was larger than other hotels in Paris. The location was close to the Opera and Galleries Lafayette, near the metro and close to busy streets, but the hotel's street was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location very near metro, shops, restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit bit flat and there was only one. Tea and coffee could have been better quality and more choice.

    Nice clean room. With Safe. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a little bothersome was the size of the size of the closet; which seems to be standard in hotels in France. Way too small. :) If I could offer some advice, North American travellers tend to have clothes they want to either hang or put away. In addition, it would be great if there was an iron in the room to get out those traveling wrinkles. :)

    What a treat! I love this hotel and would gladly stay here again. The day concierge is so pleasant, kind and helpful! The staff, overall are very sweet and helpful. My sister came with me and has a walker. They were very attentive to her and made sure we had an accessible room before we arrived. The breakfast was delicious, fresh and satisfying and the woman in charge was absolutely darling! My sister dropped her necklace down the drain and once alerted, the staff was very quick to assist and ensure it was retrieved. One other great tip about this hotel is that they give you a travelling wifi that you can charge and take all over the city with you! Awesome idea for tourists! I can't wait to go and visit them again!:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable hotel in a great locale but soundproofing could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, thin walls, we could hear other guests. And the Saturday night street party...

    Nice bathroom, little traffic, nice beds with good quality feather duvets, good aircon. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel for a family of 4 in a great location in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast as thought €16 was expensive.

    The family room was very comfortable with a door separating the bedrooms. A lovely large bathroom. Very clean and comfortable beds. A good location for visiting Paris. Some good local reasonably priced restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and light and the beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small. Just enough room to walk on the outer sides of the twin beds (which were together) but could only have one suitcase open at a time and then couldn't walk anywhere in the room or get out the door. Ok for an overnight only.

    The room was clean and light and the beds very comfortable. Nice to be able to open the window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Very accessible to a lot of amnesties and shops!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator/ lift was not working all the time. It only reaches level four and we stayed in level 5. It does work though at times.

    Very accessible to a lot of amnesties and shops! Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Wedding on the Seine, meeting up with friends, two nights in my favourite city. Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had a small reasonable restaurant/bar and that breakfast were cheaper but, let's face it, in Paris decent coffee and croissants are always just around the corner and it is such a lovely place to stay.

    The reception staff are friendly and very accommodating. I love this place and the location is very cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice, pleasant Parisian feel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit crammed for 3 persons but it was comfortable enough. There is a part of the floor near the wardrobe where it was slightly slanted and uneven. Perhaps the management might want to rectify the flooring.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is very good. Near public transport and there were lots of cafés and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    Terrible ! Avoid it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a poor hotel. For the 3 days We stayed there the elevator was broken. Either owners do not have a good maintenance budget to repair broken things or they do not care about customers. Either way it is bad. I don't recommend this hotel at all. Thankfully I stayed at 2nd floor, I saw an older couple struggling to take their luggage up in evening and receptionist didn't even propose to help. He was alone in evening, no other staff available. Carpet is soo old and dirty, bathtub curtain smelled bad. Ovoid this hotel! And the cherry on the cake, wifi is horrible, it cuts off like 15 times an hour I was surprised of the good rating, maybe the location at 800m from the department stores helps with the score but don't be fooled, don't sacrifice your conform for location, metro is fast and can take u everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    excellent for motorcyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to park my motorcycle right outside the front door, one of the few places in Paris you could do this. hotel is in a courtyard street off the main street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator only allows an adult with his/her baggage. The contractor of the car service to the airport was missing when we were leaving Paris which was a pity. Anyway this was not the fault of hotel.

    The hotel location is very good. Near to the Metro Line 9, the supermarket is just the other side of the street. There are also famous ice cream and French restaurant nearby. 10 mins walking to the shopping mall. The room is clean and everything is ready even a fridge is there. The staff are very nice and helpful. It's a really valuable cost to stay in this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location & 2 minutes from the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything, very good value for money. Friendly staff, lovely room and ideal location for a mini break.

    Free use of the internet and printer in the lounge, great for checking in return flights online and printing the tickets off.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel but need improve cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very small. No place for luggage store. No free drink water. No welcome drink. Stircase very tight to bring lugage. No heater inside. Carpet cleaness need to improve

    Location very close to city center. Quite place since about 50 mtr inside alley.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel with so much eating choices and near to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is so small, very tight even for one person with luggage!

    The room is pretty decent size and surrounded by so many eating establishments, definitely a plus as can choose from a great variety. It is also walking distance from the shopping belt and other places, the metro is just a throw away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Last minute find and a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift. Very tough people for a 3rd person to get in.

    We liked the staff which was accomodating, helpful and friendly. The room size was also quite decent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was small and very noisy. You could here the neighbor snoring. And the door was like paper.

    The rooms with double single beds are quite nice and large. Very quiet. Overlooking an internal patio. No view though. Staff super friendly and helpful. I asked to change room and they were very accommodating. They also gave us some really good tips on where to go and what to do. They also called the restaurant to check availability for us and make a reservation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    My Paris Marathon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small but it didn't cause any problems.

    The staff was very helpful and kind all the time. The portable wifi device offered by the hotel made our travel much more easier. The location was great with full of supermarkets, restaurant and close to one of the shopping district.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The tub was pretty old and had lost color. The toilet was in a very small area and pretty difficult to use!! The elevator was too small abd old and we had difficulty taking our luggage to our rooms.

    The Only good thing about it was the because it was close to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Good value location to explore Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great; close to the metro but also walking distance of Opera, Louvre, Notre Dame etc Front desk staff were friendly and helpful; printing out our Louvre tickets (at no additional cost), holding our luggage til late pm etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice Clean Hotel in Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different quotes for taxi off different people, mini bar items put on bill not used. Maid threw away items from bathroom that were not rubbish. Used coffee in room not replaced.

    Clean and comfy, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Location, Location, Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small

    Location, Location, Location. Its located in the heart of Paris with full of restaurants and shops. The area is very secure, very beautiful N so Parisien... The room was super clean, super comfortable beds and nice view. I slept well at night, No sounds from outside. All was perfect. I recommend you all this amazin hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Great location, optimal comfort and budget friendly for a family
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small but typical of most european hotels.

    The room was very spacious and the location was excellent. Surprisingly we were able to have a parking space in front of the hotel free of charge. We brought our dog with no additional charges.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for a short break, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, there were no services as such, no bar, no common areas to relax in,

    The staff were helpful and the hotel clean well decorated set in a great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable room with a mini bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was not very strong , because my room was at the end of a corridor.

    Clean and comfortable room with a mini bar. Staff very kind and helpful. Shuttle for transport to the airport. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.2
    Terrible experience, morning ruined in a fight with the reception over breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid avoid avoid!!! Ridiculous treatment! I booked a room incl. breakfast but the hotel refused to provide it to me. The hotel claimed they didn't see this in the reservation, even though I clearly pointed out that the price I payed was higher than the option without breakfast (showing them what was displayed on booking.com). So I ended up paying the breakfast twice!!!!! (Only because I was in a hurry and didn't have time to argue) Total price after double charging me for breakfast was almost 150 eur which was far from value for money for this hotel. Save yourself the trouble of getting scammed by this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great for Families and a can't be beat location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The passageway to get to the front of the hotel was narrow--not really the hotel's fault but a large vehicle might have problems fitting there.

    We were in Paris for a quick weekend and our goals were to see the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and Notre Dame--this was an exceptional location for these sights as the Metro is just steps away. Also tons of great food in walking distance. We travel with small children but I think this would be a great place for any traveler. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. They were especially patient with our children! I also appreciated the comfort of the beds and our rooms were nice and warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Very nice 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleepers would be nice, but that's a minor thing.

    The room is great, warm and with French windows. The temperature of the heating can be conveniently adjusted. There is a bath as in most French hotels and I love it 😍 Shampoo and shower cap are provided.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location difficult to find - in a dark cul de sac. though not far from shops once discovered. Ants in the room. Lift 2 people max-meaning a tiring 4th floor trek. Could not adjust heating in room so choice of uncomfortably or noisy nights. Faulty safe - reception unable to try to fix - wait till the morning was the answer.

    Shower worked. Centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    3.3
    Forget you came here and move on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unefficient staff, garbage bins in front of the reception desk upon our arrival (how a nice welcome !), rooms so small you cannot even move.. we have a regular hotel in Paris and decided to go for a new one. bad idea ! not worth your money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Second time here - I will never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is just a pure luck. so take in concideration to pay 40+Eur/night. Staff is not so helpful.

    Nice location, easy to access. Clean and safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for Paris center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first room I was given (305) was awful: it was smelly, had ants in one of the corners and a thick layer of dust under the armchair (which I tried to move into the corner with ants). However, the staff on the reception was helpful and the next day we moved to a room on the 1st floor, which was larger and much cleaner.

    Despite the aforementioned issues, the overall impression was good: the towels and sheets were clean as was the bathroom, there was a kettle and a fridge in the room; housekeeping was daily if a bit intrusive: the cleaning lady ignored the 'do not disturb' sign and cleaned the room anyway. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too small.

    The staff was excellent.They were willing to answer all our questions and give us information we needed during our stay.The suite we stayed in was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Not fancy, but a good place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is down a side street along with several boutique hotels, and some taxi drivers may not realize that the hotel is not on the main road. Although quiet, clean and fairly comfortable, the room didn't have much extra space. The mattress was a bit soft and the elevator was a bit small.

    The hotel is in a nice area, close to the subway, shops, and restaurants and within walking distance of a number of tourist sites. The desk staff were helpful, and the morning breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    A great little Hotel good location for sightseeing Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the easiest place to find (but well worth finding). Car parking was OK'ish but the hotel could benefit from having more.

    A very warm welcome with above average facilities and furnishings in a central location with comfortable and tasteful furnishings. Easy access to the metro station for getting around Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect, 1 min to the metropolitan and all the nice restaurants and cafes. Safe location and the staff was very good. Will definitely remember this hotel for my next trips

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    Decent hotel Decent Prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a decent hotel for a decent prize for Paris. Rooms are a little bit small.

    Location excellent, walking distance from Louvre museum and other landmarks and 3 minutes away from subway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room but we understand that in an older hotel in Paris this in not unusual. Our friends had a much better and spacious room.

    The hotel is in a great position and the staff are friendly and speak excellent English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, well connected to everywhere we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was pricey so we went to nearby bakeries instead.

    Friendly, helpful staff. The junior suite had plenty of space especially considering how centrally the hotel is located. Lots of bakeries and restaurants nearby. We also used the airport shuttle service booked by the hotel and that was much better than lugging our cases on 2 metros and a train to Charles de Gaulle airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from outside was a little intrusive. Building work taking place outside on a Sunday morning.

    Location, great for our purposes. Close to most of the area's needed to see Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small and the reception is not too friendly.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay and the stuff are very friendly and kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small and need new furniture. Elevator is also very small

    The location is great and it is in a quiet alley

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    One reception guy was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs were there Ants were there Electricity breakdown 4 times Lift was not working Cleaning was very poor

    One reception guy was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s so clean ,great location and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small I can’t move and open my bag.

    It’s so clean ,great location and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was extra spacious and the staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extra spacious and the staff was friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very comfortable

    Very good location for everything we wanted to see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    around here lots of restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift can’t fit two luggages. Noisy from neighbors . WiFi can’t use YouTube.only few webs.

    around here lots of restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort and cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the room, lift and WiFi system not adequate.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Good, normal, what I expected except for the lack of toilletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    You have to ask for toilletries. No shower cap.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The location was realy good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was realy good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value/best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room/very small bathroom

    Small room/bathroom but clean/good value/good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Location is good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, facilities in bathroom is not so good

    Location is good and convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    poor wifi connectivity
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi connectivity

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but we wouldn’t come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room. It is a relatively old accommodation, very small bathroom, room too small and not enough room to store our luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Excellent attention, very clean but rooms were a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were small

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: