Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Costa Plana

Avenue du Général de Gaulle, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France

#17 of 22 hotels in Cap d'Ail

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Value was ok for the money but I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was rather small and did not have the view of the lake we expected. It said the apartment had a balcony but in reality it was a bottom floor apartment with a patio that was 2 feet lower than the walk way. It also had a chain linked fence and bushes hiding the view. Had I knew this was the case on booking I would have looked else where. The A/C did not work for our two night stay. It was rather hot outside so we had to have the sliding glass doors open which presented a security problem being on the ground floor and bugs.

    View from pool and restaurant over the Med sea was amazing. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    The view was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was excellent. Peaceful and traquil place. Our apartment and especially the terraceview was brilliant. Our family enjoyed a lot and hopefully we'll get back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed rooms are very small but the views make up for it

    great location, easy drive into Monaco for work if you get up early enough. there are lifts but also a lot of stairs so don't stay here if youre not able to walk well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    The view, the parking, the localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Intolerable broken wooden stairs in middle of GP week end Bed not prepared Double bed non existant Rotten curtains general not cleaned way inside the property with cigarette butts reception closed between noon and 3pm parking in addition and compulsory, 13€/night price!!! confusion between private and not private parking spots... no reception or anyone in the night

    The view, the parking, the localisation the reception staff is nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    We had a evening check in, we arrived at night and had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a evening check in, we arrived at night and had no access to get in so had to book a bed and breakfast for double the price. I’ve appealed for a refund which is in process

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No costumer service, trying to book one more night calling every day during the week and finally when receptionist answer to us by phone sending us the quotes for one more night by mail nobody confirm us the booking so we wake up during the night in France and take another hotel near... no iron , no hairdryer, expensive parking after all and no apologies !!!!! Shame for such a big hotel apartment !

    view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again in a heartbeat, it was absolutely perfect for my family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find in the dark, we arrived late. I booked through a third party and they sent me a conversation email that had a slightly different name than what was on the signage outside.

    I was absolutely amazed at the breathtaking view from our patio/balcony. The infinity pool was gorgeous too, I just wish we could have used it...it was February so the pool area was closed and it was cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    10min away driving from Monaco with amazing but needing some renovation soon.
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dont have a wifi in any room, maybe only at the reception. The room was needing some renovation as the curtains were broken, and the sofas a little dirty, but was ok for 2days there.

    They have amazing views from the balcony, this place is very nice if you go for enjoy during the summer time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Very hard to contact
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called about 30 times in a different time, nobody answers the phone. I wrote a email and also nobody answer. Conntact is very hard. I came to apartments late. It takes me an 1 hour to find the key to apartment in safe. There was no information, although I worn the owner that I will be late.

    Good location, 40 min walk to Monaco

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great views !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nowhere to have a coffee in the mornings as the bar/cafetaria is closed in the autumn period and the reception isnt open often either (in this period) .

    Friendly staff, spectacular views, swimming pool looked stunning but was closed, great !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    It was pleasant. I would recommend to a friend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need more hooks to hang things!

    We liked the view. The swimming pool facility looked very inviting but it was a bit cold. Very practical with dogs as there is some green space for walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    great and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are very small and the showers are in a different area to the toilet

    The view from the Apartment and the location also the fact that you can find anything and everything around the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in, uninterested, un helpful concierge. Hard to get in and out of car park (security) Room far too small for a family 4, no double bed. Room unventilated, squishy, door didn't lock properly, they wouldn't change our room said someone would fix but didn't, had to go to reception to fetch enough towels and toilet paper for stay, had to make beds ourself. Whole hotel run down, railings and palings wobbly, stairs broken, unsafe, lifts dodgy. Not maintained at all.

    The pool and view. The cafe and its staff (I believe they are not affiliated with the hotel)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    The view and the pool are the best part of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the room. Reception working hours. Paid internet but no signal in the room.

    The view and the pool are the best part of this hotel. Also parking is pretty good. It is good located as well, so Monte Carlo is distanced 5 min by car and Nice about 10-15 min. Good value for money. Keep in mind that this hotel is suited only for those who come by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not quite recommended for people who are traveling mainly on public transportation as the location of the hotel is on a hill with lots of stairs.

    Great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    Convenient only because of secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception closed on arrival- booking.com times were incorrect. Reception closed mid-day & closed 19.00 to 09.00. sink blocked Sunday evening - reported Monday 8 May 09.02.Remained blocked till our departure Tuesday 10.00 Still awaiting satisfaction from P.Vac. 13 days since incident, letter of complaint sent & acknowledged on our return home 14 May. Double bedroom very cramped, no room to move past each other. Take turns to access the wardrobe. No security gate between lower parking & guests access.

    la panorama. secure parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested a late check in and when I got there nobody to let me in and the code I was given for the gate/key box didn't work so at midnight I had to walk the streets (bearing n mind I was a woman travelling alone) and find a hotel to stay in and had to pay 85 euros for the night and when I did get into the costa plana the next day they weren't bothered and never gave me a refund for the lost night. I was not very happy and its not nice being in a country on your own in the dark having to find a hotel when the taxi had dropped you off and left you at your place of stay,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.5
    Never again......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your facility misrepresentation and everything consequent from booking till check out!

    An awful experience, ,,,,,whereby there is nothing to like in this multi levels wood steps, and pitch dark room access ,across wooden dowelled floor corridors which in case of fire would keep you fully isolated inside the broiling concrete room..... A total check in nightmare,,,,,nobody answering gate bell nor only phone no. For 18 clocked minutes ,which made keys retrieval a good case fo quitting facilities since the impossibility to get them. Wifi connection totally useless since not working from room, Misrepresentation of total facility capabilities due to illegal size "BEDROOM" good for dogs not humanS,,,,WITH three of four sides stuck to sliding doors and wall ,leaving scars 20 cm clearance to fourth wall side.......therefore impossible to make bed! Since none of sleeping facilities was ready made with linens yet unpack. Tv remote not available. 1 soap 1 + 1 shampoo.........

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Nature and peace. Close to Monaco and Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit difficult to find the reception (not a lot of indications to find it).

    Clean, confortable, very beautiful swimming pool and amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Good but not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a 4-5 places flat but spaces weren't enough for 3 peolple :( The building is beautiful but it look like unsafe. I would recommend a check of stairs and balconies before it's too late.

    Good place, lovely landscape, very good position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    Location good but with no wifi and tiny bedroom
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi unless you go to reception. Bedroom just bigger than double bed. They decided to replace terrace of our apt over 2 days but did reimburse 1 night for inconvenience.

    The view is stunning. Beautiful view of Corsica one morning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Had a great stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a great stay here. Kind staff. Very close to the train station and to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Basic accommodation, but perfectly adaquate, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view,beautiful pool,apartment,location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit old and our door was not possible to lock during our stay

    Good view. Near monaco. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.9
    nobody at the reception or on the phone, no info in advance, pay for 4nights, used only 3,awful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    No internet no WIFI in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet no WIFI

    Ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no working WIFI. You can only use WiFi at the reception area. It doesn’t reach the rooms!

    The view and the tv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Unbeatable value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working correctly, front door was very hard to open

    Location & View, excellent value (Stayed in January)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Awesome place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and beds are not very comfortable.

    Amazing sea view. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.8
    Never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hard to get to on foot

    Nothing. Ridiculous to walk to. Felt more like a prison on a hill

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    View was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Baby bed without a mattress!!! Bad service!

    View was wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    A beautiful building, extremely well located, with very poor maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facilities are poorly maintained.

    The views from the individual units and from the swimming pool are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    view, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    size of the rooms

    view, swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, small apartment, toilet was broken

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs if you have heavy luggage

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Take just the upper levels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer to be in higher level for better view

    The view wasn't as requested and shown on booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Airconditioning, Bathroom/toilet facilities very average and poorly ventilated. Overall the apartment was poorly ventilated.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Dusty and unclean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very un clean rooms

    Swimming pool only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    if on budget, cool place to stay , be light.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no local travel easily available, limited menu, no wifi.

    budget place with good view!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.2
    not much very basic bar closed pool empty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    most stuff

    not much very basic bar closed pool empty

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    4.2
    Very, very cold appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat

    Very, very cold appartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Great view with luxury of home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Awesome view, Friendly Staff, Safe, Kids Friendly and great location between Nice and Monte Carlo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Convienient check in and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi in the apartments would be good.

    Convienient check in and service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no Wi-Fi. The shower was out of order. The furniture was old and crappy.

    The view is nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Toilet broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet broken

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    I have expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, bed

    View

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Great views from the balcony and Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms, no AC

    Nice views and infinity Pool. Great views from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    The views are what we returned to Costa Plana for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only for the active, the location means climbing a lot of steps, around 300 steps separate you from the nearest shops.

    The views are what we returned to Costa Plana for. great public transport along the coast if you don't have a car.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room didn't have the necessary linen for the number of people requested. We had to fetch the extra one. Staff is not very accommodating. The room phone cannot connect you to front desk you have to walk there however they can call you.

    Beautiful view from our room. Great location only a few minutes from Monaco. Rooms are pretty basic but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    The view from the apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception is rarely open and the entrance is in very bad condition.

    The view from the apartments. The pool and the poolside restaurant especially the pizzas and staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    The view is nice but that's it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Flat sound like a cubicle and it was not that clean. At the reception they're not really willing not help and the ask for extra money for everything. Is much better to choose for an hotel.

    The view is nice but that's it!! You pay for the view

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    3.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything else! No fan or air con,bed very hard,no room to walk around bed,completely inaccessible location,273 steps down to village a further 200 down to beach,unfriendly,unhelpful staff. Not the standard I'm used to with booking.com,would never recommend this as a holiday to anybody,we left 4 days early

    The view

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.2
    The first appartment/room we were given had mouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The first appartment/room we were given had mouse droppings on the bed, when we complained the staff were helpful and gave us a key to the new room, however the new room soon appeared to have an infestation of ants. I did not have the energy to complain again and by that time the reception was closed so it would have taken a long time to sort it out. When you pay 249 euros for a small appartment without airconditioning you expect it to be clean. Both rooms felt airless and like they have not been opened for some time.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    2.5
    We arrived at the residence at around half 7 in the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived at the residence at around half 7 in the evening after a 6 hour drive from Italy to find that there was no one around at reception to get the key of our apartments even though reception was meant to stay open until 8. When we rang the allocated number an employee of Pierre & Vacances told us our keys were in a safebox therefore no one to show us to where we were meant to stay. He also told us we had to pay €8 a night for car parking on top of the money we already paid to stay there. After all this hassle we then had to carry 8 suitcases up what we what called death trap steps. There were nails sticking out and all the banisters on the walkway were loose and very unsafe for any person of any age. When we finally arrived at the door of our apartments we were very disappointed as it was much smaller than advertised. We then tried to turn on the air conditioning as you can imagine it was still very hot at this time and we were exhausted from carrying all the suitcases up the numerous treacherous steps, to find that they had air conditioning units in place but purposely were not in operation. This led to some of us sleeping outside on the deck chairs which were riddled with ants. In the other apartment when we entered it, there was an unwelcoming poo lying in the toilet, disgusting! The next morning we went down to reception to enquire about the air conditioning system in which the woman was very unhelpful and rude and said there was none. We then asked about the Wifi which meant another charge incurred, we paid for this only to discover that it did not work!! Had to go back to reception to get this sorted and yet again the woman was so rude that she dismissed the fact that we even had two apartments in the resort therefore we had to run back up to produce our keys to her. She told us that the wifi we had paid for was working and when we went to use it in our apartment it was still not working so they basically robbed us in broad daylight!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My wife and I had two very young kids with us so the location of the hotel and countless steps down to the shops were a problem. We rented a car which negated those issues but if a car isn't an option for you I'd think twice about staying here.

    Nice apartment. Beautiful scenery. Nice kids pool and infinity pool and the pool area was never too busy while we were there. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    The view and that our family of five were all together
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had to pay for wifi, parking, had one of toilet paper roll. Lots of stairs to get to the room and if we came back late had to park at the bottom of the parking!

    The view and that our family of five were all together

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    The whole welcome and friendliness of all the staff, and how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Finding my way around.....although that did add to the experience

    The whole welcome and friendliness of all the staff, and how helpful they wee in making sure that your stay was enjoysboe

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    The rooms were very nice and functional, though of fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All french hotels seem to charge extra for wifi in your room. I would like to welcome France to 2015. Charging extra for wifi these days is like charging extra for running water or electricity. It should be included in the room price.

    The rooms were very nice and functional, though of fairly simple standard. Nice new flat-TV, though - as usually in France - only with french speaking channels. Kitchen facilites were good. No microwave - but hot air oven. When we figured out how it works it proved a lot better than a microwave. The roof terrace (with pool) has a wonderful view of Port Vauban and Fort Carré. There is also a larger pool at ground level. Both pools were very clean and in top condition, though most other exteriors and interiors of the hotel show some wear and tear. If you have small children it is easiest to have your own car. There is a large free parking at the tennis courts down the road. There are also buses passing close nearby, which are easy and very low cost. If you don't have small children the old town and Port Vauban are just 2 kilometers away - an easy stroll. All in all - if you expect luxury this is not your choice. If you want a godd stay at a good location with good value for money - I strongly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.0
    Great view, probably one of the best of the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I request an invoice for my stay, they refuse to do it telling me that Booking must do it (!) false ! I have been charged by Pierre&Vacances not from booking! Staff was very arrogant and unfriendly. Wifi is coming and going. I paid 20 euro for one week and the signal was very weak. It change from place to place. Old and sometimes broken furnitures.

    Great view, probably one of the best of the area. Apartment are large and you have nearly all you need for a nice stay couple of days.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.5
    Stunning views, loads of sleeping space for the 6 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Steps, steps and more steps. But, that the south of france for you

    Stunning views, loads of sleeping space for the 6 of us. There for the football which was a real effort to walk back from. Going into manaco really does need a taxi, etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    6.7
    The position was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nobody in Reception upon our arrival despite getting there at 19.30 with confirmation saying Reception open until 20.00 hrs!!! Arrangements for late arrival and access to key very poor. Absolutely no signage on site pointing out where apartment was . Very poor visibility with site not lit up adequately.

    The position was excellent . Beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    6.3
    1. The view on the village and sea definately an asset;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Locked up access at mid day (12:30); Lack of available staff during lunch break. Place is like a ghost town!; Totally useless central phone number. They only confirmed that no one was available until 14:00! In terms of 'Customer Service' that really stinks! 2. Toilet flush broken; paper roll holder broken; shower holder broken; Window key lock needs a PhD in Mechanical Engineering to get it to work! 3. The drive up slope to reception and covered parking is extremely steep. Certainly not comfy with a fully loaded car. More than once the clutch smell left traces of the engine's extreme effort. 4. Main room and bathroom at the limit of the acceptable in terms of space. The space between bed limits and walls very tight, even fotr the slim! Bathroom equally fairly tight, again, even for the slim! Bath sink far too shallow for proper funcionality.

    1. The view on the village and sea definately an asset; also fairly quiet area off season. 2. Swimming pool extends the horizon into the sea.....though did not get a chance to use it as it was January. 3. Nice terrace to relax on, adequately equipped. 4. Comfortable size LCD TV and a WiFi system though did not use either. 5. Ample space for cloths. 6. Kitchen area adequately equipped for a week's stay but you'll need to stop by supermarket for dish washer soap and other items not provided.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    3.3
    Awful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room difficult to find down dimly (no) lit walkway Very cramped room for double bed Bed had uneven legs so rocked and moved across floor Only two sets of towels for a 4-5 person appartment Impossibly small toilet (and we are not big people) Shower rail loose Cheap fittings Poor cupboards ..........

    Awful place

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    great views, convenient for Monaco,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    towels need to be way bigger!!

    great views, convenient for Monaco,

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    The view is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside stairs need a refresh.

    The view is awesome. The room has everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.5
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Beds need to be made by Customers - We were 4 people and only had 3 towels

    - Location - Price - Simplicity to check-in and check-out - View

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from town. Long tough walk as of all the steps.

    Beautiful view. Quiet. Lovely pool .

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    3.8
    The parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The condition Of the building , the stair was broken And the lift was out Of work !!!!

    The parking

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location, close to Nice.
    • Group

    No coffee filter.

    Excellent location, close to Nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    The view from the balcony is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is quite inconvenient for those without a car

    The view from the balcony is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    6.3
    Pas de draps a notre arrivee, livres a 22heurs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pas de draps a notre arrivee, livres a 22heurs !!!!! Pas informe du changement de code a l'entree

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: