Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart hotel Cosy Cadet

7, Rue Cadet, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#349 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Its secure with all key in three gate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids with no need extra bed need pay for extrabed, please put in your information detail what age kids need pay for extra bed

    Its secure with all key in three gate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on the 3rd floor and the wifi wasn't very good in the room.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good- not too busy and there are grocery stores and cafes around. It's also not too far from the Opera.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really pity apart from clearness or maintenance of Apt. I liked all We found ants in the room. Very dusty everywhere. And in the shower drain I found handful of someone's hair.

    Staff was helpful. Facilities are good. Rooms are spacious. Location is good too. Nice restaurants and Cafe, bakery. Easy to do grocery shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Check-in Check-out timing

    Very Safe and enjoyable neighborhood, surrounded by great cafes, restaurants, shops and 3 metro stations, with a short walk from city centre. Large very well equipped room that is exceptionally clean. Only note was regarding the late check in time and the early check out time that one should consider when booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    No wifi in room - no closet or hooks. “Bedroom” is bed behind a curtain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures and description misleading. There was NO wifi in the room at all; we were not given a double bed and were told three days in a row the bedding would be changed to make it into a double bed. It was not done until the third day. The outlets did not work in the kitchen so coffee was made in the bathroom and microwave moved to the hall. Staff told us it was fixed but had to show them it was not. Turned out to be a blown fuse which staff said happens quite regularly sometimes affecting entire floor. The “bedroom” is basically a bed behind a curtain. There is no place to hang anything- not even a wet coat, though there is an entirely useless wooden magazine rack in hall- no hooks though. We were repeatedly told wifi should work but staff acknowledged it did not. Got an email from Cosy Cadet saying please let us know if anything did not meet expectations so I sent email regarding no wifi. Am still waiting for response - never got one. Staff were friendly but not able to manage even remaking a bed. No basics provided in kitchen such as oil, salt or coffee.

    The hotel is in a pedestrian zone with many eateries, a small grocery and close to metro. Since it is set back from the pedestrian street the location is also quiet. Hot water worked. Corkscrew provided upon request. Staff was friendly. Room and bathroom clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The only small thing is that after 22:00 we had no reception till 07h in the morning. Essentially we did not need it, but it would be more comfortable if it works during the night.

    Everything was great! Cosy is located in a quiet street full of shops and bakery. The employees are very kind and especially Youssef and Irina, Thanks! It's not far from the center, but it's not in the walking distance. Accommodation is new and very clean, our room was 53. The noise was not heard at the hotel. You can cook meals that will save you a lot of money. Metro station Cadet is very close at the beginning of a short Cadet street, line 7 is excellent leads directly to Louvre, and even more importantly to M Chatlet that connects a lot of metro lines. It is easily connected to the airport from RER go out to Gare du Nord and transfer to Gare dEst M7 directly to Cadet station. Everything is simple and great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As of April 2018 building work was ongoing on the floor below. They did not start until just before 09:00, but still woke us up. On one occasion we could not get in the lift because it was full of building material and even the stairs were difficult because building material was being carried up and down. We were not warned about this.

    Good location. Very modern and clean, plenty of room for a family of 4.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very "tired" with scratched furniture, curtains not hanging properly, stove hard to get working BUT rooms are currently being renovated and seems we were just unlucky that we went few months before project finished - as last time stayed here some years ago everything was excellent and expect this will be case again.

    Very convenient location with great room size and having kitchen facilities always great plus for this hotel. Staff helpful. Overall comfortable and good value for money (and expect it will be even better when current renovations finished).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great base for a Paris stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow but it was definitely useable.

    Such an great place to stay in Paris!! Really enjoyed our stay here, the location was great and we felt safe at night as the gates to the property were locked/closed. It’s walking distance from a lot of places and quite close to the train station if you are coming from London. The room was modern, comfortable and very nice, as well as big for Paris standards which was a plus. The bathrooms was nice with a good shower and seperate toilet. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was nice and there were a good variety of supermarkets and health food shops nearby as well as lots of restaurants. The staff were great in helping out with recommendations/advice. We organised for a shuttle through the hotel and in my opinion it was good value and it was very handy. We received a questionnaire before we checked in about our trip, I filled it out and then got a response back with suggestions of gluten free places to eat (which I had said in the questionnaire I needed) and other suggestions, I thought this was a really great things to do. A really great base for any Paris trip and I would definitely recommend this property!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall, it is a perfect option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi goes slow oftenly. For such wonderful facility receive multi cultures people, it would be perfect to install water tap in the toeilite.

    Overall, it is a perfect option. Decent place in a decent area. Great location near to a metro access. Well equipped and furnished. Nice and cooperative staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Stay away from this dirty hotel- could be a real gem !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is down right dirty Needs to be refurbished completely especially the hallways on the floors upstairs They need some sound proofing as well

    The location is great- big rooms including kitchenette

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Great place but make sure they is no construction in your view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction, terrible view, too much construction. I felt like I was walking into a dump. I wish you told me about the construction before I booked. Other than that the hotel staff and cleaness was good.

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    location:hidden in a small street but very convenient to go...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaner: I asked cleaner and reception lady to not clean my room. They said yes but still everyday they clean my room without notice.

    location:hidden in a small street but very convenient to go every spot Big room: vs. other hotel room in paris, this is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Facilities in the room is good and spacious enough for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find the property, considering am travelling through public transport. Hotel Entrance, does not clearly read the name of the hotel, and locked down. Need to enter the PIN to enter the hotel and reach the Reception. For the people travelling first time to Paris and with Kids, will definitely struggle. Details about finding and accessing the hotel should have been better and given in the reservation.

    Facilities in the room is good and spacious enough for a family with one kid. It had a Kitchen with some basic vessels, so I cooked some home food for my kid, which is very good. Very good staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Good Location, Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise due to construction work going on in adjacent building.

    Hotel is located in a good location, walk to metro station is about 4-5 mins. Main attractions are also close to hotel. Access to Supermarket and restaurants is near too. In our case halal food is also available very near to the hotel. Staff was very helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Experience the true Paris
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in an amazing neighbourhood, pics from outside the property. A bit hard to get to from Airport shuttle drop off point with a young child but worth it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Super stay at Cosy's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV was useless unless you know French

    Everything was perfect, good room, ample space, nice kitchenette, room service daily, good and free wifi. Excellent front office staff who were very fluent in English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    IN GENERAL THE HOTEL IS GOOD FOR ONE-NIGHT STAY NOT ANY MORE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking lot, there was construction operation, not hot water for two people showering subsequently,

    Good staff, suitable centrality as well as internet,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    Basic facilities, spacious room, nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit worn-out and don't appear very clean to me.

    Located very centrally in Paris. Spacious rooms with practical amenities, practical for both leisure and business travelers. Very friendly staff. Cosy Cadet is situated at the back side of the street, this makes it a nicely quiet place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    IMPECCABLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing can be complaint.

    warmly welcomed, small problems solved efficiently, big room, very good location with 10 mins walking to Lafayette and 2 mins to metro station, plenty of restos, boulangerie and pharmacie on the street, especially with bus 42 which stops at Lafayette, Concorde, Tour Eiffel and Gare du Nord.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Good if you don't mind noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in room is made of cold stone. Air was very hot and dry. We could open windows to ventilate though. Neighbours from upstairs moved chairs all nights making deafening noises.

    Relatively modern look, everything in good condition

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That Garden outside the apartment was all horrendous. Dont know how a management could leave it unattended. They should maintain that ASAP cause it wont project good image of the Apartment. Window of 1st Floor was broken and the shower had some technical problem. Otherwise bathroom was all fine

    Location was all perfect. Wifi was working good. I dont remember the name I think he was Omer/Tall guy, he was very good and nice. Overall I am all happy. Separate shower and bathroom. My family loved the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Pleasant and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property should have informed me that the street was 'No Entry' for cars but hotel guests can drive in, took us an hour & half to find the hotel.

    Location, big enough for 5 pax, staff were all friendly and accommodating, beds were comfortable even the sofa bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    great week in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi fi had occasional problems, nothing serious but could be somewhat annoying; not many choices for kids TV programs

    extremly friendly staff, perfect location, bussy streat but not noisy rooms, lots of little shops, Costa coffe nearby,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    every thing was very very good but the location is little bit confusing it was a very nice stay in apart hotel cosy cadet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    This was a perfect apartment for our family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a perfect apartment for our family of 4. The location was great with many restaurants right out front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was good- near metro and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space, air conditioning and beds

    Space was limited, expected apartment to be bigger with the master bedroom having privacy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Spacious and close to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and close to restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice accomodation, great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet!

    Perfect service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    location and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation, paper thin walls/ ceilings.

    location and room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location, and quiet but rooms need some work for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was tired and in need of updating and renovation.

    The location was good. Nice restaurants close handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Its a good stay because near train stations, lot of restaurants and supermarket and other stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faucet inside the toilet to wash hands, need to go to the bathroom to wash hands.

    Bed good but small pillows.its

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    We had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected 2 bedrooms not 2 corners with beds.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen of four people room can be cleaner.

    Great and supportive staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dark colours of the interior and outworn sofa.

    Spacious and silent room, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice location and room size for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice location and room size for the price. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Cosy' is cosy and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local restaurants

    Roomy, nicely finished and close to Metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condition, air conditional not working

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good and the room and amenities were as I expecting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly difficult to locate as they were no Boards or Hoarding

    location is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean room and the small kitchenette has everything you need to have a home cooked meal or a cup of tea / coffee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, apartments

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    great location, big room, nice stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, big room, nice stuff! everthing is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    noisy recontruction hereabout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy recontruction hereabout

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Very close to Metro and just within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Metro and just within walking distance of the Opera.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine or dryer service

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    Area - great little street and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The entrance is very messy and uninviting - really not a great first impression. Reception area is dark with outdated furniture.

    Area - great little street and central. Rooms are large and staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value for size room and area.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    4.2
    -the receptionist was really warm and welcoming she deserves...
    • Solo traveller

    -Though the room was big i was jolted on by the smell of cleaning products. -The flour was not looking good (look at the laying of the tiles) -No mats or carpet on the floors -Furniture dated, the bed mwaah, then missing lighting fixtures on the head board of the bed. The sofa bed in the future is going to cause some form of accident (unstable) - i think i was mislead into believing this was a 4 star hotel because where i come from a 4 star hotel is luxurious. so on that note this is equivalent to 1 or 2 stars. Pote

    -the receptionist was really warm and welcoming she deserves the 4 stars the hotel has. Then again maybe she is the 4 star of the hotel. -The room was very big, lots of space.... - Location not bad, relatively close to Gare du Nord.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    The location was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are a little thin, but we didn't have any issues sleeping, so not the end of the world.

    The location was incredible! Nice street with lots of street vendors. The room was large and clean. The staff were very accommodating. The metro is close, and there are tons of restaurants within walking distance. Felt safe walking around at night.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.6
    The location is perfect;
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The noise gets through the ceiling, I do not know what they did, sounded like pushing furniture on the floor, so it was noisy in the evening. Fortunately it did not last very long. Otherwise the room was very quiet.

    The location is perfect; staff is excellent; first floor room for 2 is huge, really huge. I had tons of much more expensive small rooms in Paris. Next time I will really consider to come back.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    GREAT location, 100 yards from the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was supbpar and didn't realize there was a cost until after we ate. :(

    GREAT location, 100 yards from the Metro. Huge apartment, perfect for families.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    They were not able to send a forgotten item, even after very friendly asking multiple times and offering a prepayment including tip. The answer was simply "we cannot do sends it by mail".

    Great Location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.3
    Location and size of the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited number of bowls, plates and cups. The washing sponge to clean the dishes was dirty and smelled. There was no plug in the kitchen so washing up was difficult. When we asked at reception they said that they would get one but they didn't.

    Location and size of the accommodation

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    The young lady on reception made my arrival a joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little rough around the edges but space and comfort more than make up for this coupled with the helpful friendly staff. Do not bank on parking as this is very limited. We were extremely lucky to get car parking as my husband is a wheelchair user. Please note that lift does not go down to car park.

    The young lady on reception made my arrival a joy. Friendly and extremely helpful. I liked the location the streets around this area are full of character. The apartment was clean spacious warm and comfortable. Comfortable large clean beds. Wheelchair friendly although lift does not go down to underground car park.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    The location was very good and the room was very big too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con had been disabled because apparently other guests said their rooms were too cold but really you should be able to set your own room to the temperature you want at this price. There was a control but it seems they turned off the central unit so we just sweat for the three nights we were there. The beds were two singles pushed together which kept splitting. They could make the investment in a proper double bed or at least something to pin the beds together other than the sheets. The duvet and the pillows only had a case on them with no protector covers and we felt you could smell the past users in the bedding. We certainly added our own sweat to the tapestry of the bedding with the air con not working. We don't want to put this place down too much as it is a great location and the staff are nice. Probably if we kicked off the air con may have been put back on but we didn't want to make a fuss

    The location was very good and the room was very big too. Allowed us a later checkout :-)

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Occasionally can be a bit noisy. When it's quiet, it's wonderful.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. The location, proximity to Metro, bus, taxis. The number of eating establishments, which are varied.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.3
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of general cleanliness in rooms - cobwebs and dust. Toiletries not replaced. General shabbiness in appearance; looks like no regular maintenance.

    Location was excellent! Close to Metro and bus lines. Rue had lots of cafes and local shops. Staff was very accomodating to requests. We objected to our first room and were upgraded to a spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    The location is excellent, the street has everything from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The residence is dirty, the rooms were not cleaned well at all.

    The location is excellent, the street has everything from hairdressers to restaurants! Parking available also.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Had a problem with parking due to communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No english tv channels. It seems watching alien talking on the tv

    Had a problem with parking due to communication. However, this was settle quickly by the staff. Thank you. Good location. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very accommodating they helped us navigate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had some issues using our power adapters, so beware the plugs are a little tricky, not the hotels fault. And for American travelers, pack your wash clothes, they do not have any here.

    The staff was very accommodating they helped us navigate the city, and it was in a good location to use the metro transportation to get around, with one one train and a few stops to get to the excursions we booked and double decker tours. This hotel also have comfortable beds and air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The room is so spacious, we can't believe it's in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If they can plant more flowers in the courtyard, it can be even better.

    The room is so spacious, we can't believe it's in Paris! And it's clean and modern, location is close to where we want to go. Restaurants and markets right out of the gate. The staff is very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.8
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are not like the pictures. Everything in the room is old and some of the electrical appliances are not even working. The iron is old and does not iron the clothes properly. The parking is ver small and tight, very hard for a minivan to fit right in.

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    close to the metro station and 15-min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the noise from the upper room

    close to the metro station and 15-min. walking distance from the Nord station. There are lots of shops on the same street so that you can buy everything like baguette, cheese, wine, vegetable, meat.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was a bit "tired" and could do with some new furniture. Bed was ok. Felt as though it could have been better cleaned...we got back one afternoon and the floor had recently been wet mopped. It was very wet and took over an hour to dry. Could hear a lot of noise from other apartments, esp in the morning when cleaning was obviously happening.

    Location was great. Reasonable self catering facilities. Roomy apartment. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    5.8
    The location close to the centre of Paris was excellent as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cost was very high for what was frankly not a luxury-feel hotel. There were several minor things missing or broken in our room (no kettle, bowls, or wine glasses, broken chopping knife and cafetière, broken plug in kitchen sink making it impossible to wash up. The list goes on). The bed was hard and the pillows were really poor quality. Overall the location and space were great but it just didn't feel like it was worth the money.

    The location close to the centre of Paris was excellent as was the private off street location of the hotel. The apartment we stayed in was spacious and well appointed for a family, and most of the staff members were friendly and helpful (one exception).

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The surrounding area immediately outside (rue Cadet) is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The surrounding area immediately outside (rue Cadet) is wonderful - everything you need is there; boulangerie, pattiseries, bistros, groceries etc.. Particularly nice were the street stalls selling fresh fruit, meat and flowers. A wonderful atmosphere around the place, and very safe. The accommodation itself was a delight - spacious, clean, modern and light. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disappointed with room, small, and smelled of mold, and was just outside lobby... asked to leave after one hour. Garage (dungeon like), wouldn't recommend parking a scooter in. The pictures were better than the actual Hotel, can't figure out how they received a 4-star rating. We travel a lot, this was the worst in 5 years... don't waste your money!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    We stayed here with 4 adults and a 8 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed here with 4 adults and a 8 year old. There was plenty of room and the bathroom was spacious as well. Great if you want everyone to enjoy each other in the same room!! and LOCATION LOCATION!..10 min walk to the Louvre!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.8
    Good location,friendly staff,modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Door jam clumsy,shower area extremly wet and dangerous due to no screens,noise(see other reviews). This property has been built without any noise reduction so would not return or recommend.

    Good location,friendly staff,modern room.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    3.8
    The studio we stayed in looked much bigger on the Hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The studio we stayed in looked much bigger on the Hotels Booking Site. The furniture is getting dated. The noise insullation was very poor and we could hear any movement from the apartment upstairs and we were woken up a number of times and at other times the noise was very annoying which made it difficulkt to relax.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    Staff were great,very helpful and friendly,metro station was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative.

    Staff were great,very helpful and friendly,metro station was just at the end of the road. Beds were comfortable and room was a good size,there were 6 of us in the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.9
    One room only 2 kings bed, no English spoken TV channel?????
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One room only when in the photo where I booke it show 2 rooms good the second couples did not come, try to change the room but non were free

    One room only 2 kings bed, no English spoken TV channel?????

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen could have been a little better equipped (larger pots, a few more cups), but nothing too bad.

    Fantastic location. Quiet, very close to the subway, 10-20 minutes away from most touristic places. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was slow in our room better in our children's room. Missing wine glasses and a good bread knife.

    Great location good service

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: