Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Côté Sable 4 stars

37 Boulevard de La Plage, 33970 Cap-Ferret, France

#6 of 15 hotels in Cap-Ferret

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location but not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very expensive which not surprising for Cap Ferret which has a very small amount of hotel rooms (which is also why the place remains protected and exclusive). Now the price does not come with good value: the breakfast is excluded which is not acceptable for a 300€ night, the rooms are cosy but the bed is not comfortable enough and the amenities are not astonishing. Also the place does not offer services like a pool or a gym and the main amenity is a Clarins Spa which was closed during our 3 nights stay.

    Very good location in the heart of Cap Ferret, very close to all shops, restaurants, bars and either the seaside or the bassin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, confortable and most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cocoon Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was a dripping shower which we informed the manager of. He immediately sent someone to look but unfortunately it couldn’t be fixed as needed new part. Didn’t spoil my sleeping but did my husband.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    5 star hotel with 5 star staff. We will not go back to Cap Ferret without stayong at Cote Sable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no aspect of the hotel that we could criticise.

    Didn't take breakfast in the hotel. Ghislaine was very very helpful, professional, well informed and had an excellent command of the english language. He merits 5 stars and made our stay relaxing and very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi kept timing out and we seemed to need a different password for different areas of the hotel. Passwords were readily given out by the helpful staff but it was inconvenient having to keep logging in again.

    Great position close to the ferry to Arcachon. Good choice for breakfast and really appreciated the light sharing platters available on a Sunday evening when so many restaurants are closed. There was not much of a view from the room but we did at least a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    The hotel, the restaurants, the shopping, the beaches, the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing that we did. Or like.

    Everything. This is a superb hotel in a beautiful french resort to which we will most certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay at the Cote Sable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception appeared understaffed at times.

    Bedroom we had - Cocteau - was very quiet and comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel a few times and I liked this room best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Great, but not quite brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the hotel, and we were unfortunate in having a downstairs room with no view ( room 2 Hemingway) - the ones in the pictures looked nicer. Perhaps better to book direct to get a room selection?

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was a morning hot water problem. Wish there was a restaurant on site.

    Staff responded appropriately to a morning hot water problem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and private hammam, also location so near the beach!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room , helpful staff, location , good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - View of the Arcachon Bay
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely room , helpful staff, location , good breakfast, peaceful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Great l👍 cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    When people open and close the doors they bang them is too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When people open and close the doors they bang them is too noisy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast does not have fresh products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - View of the Arcachon Bay
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast does not have fresh products. Sometimes even the pastries sounds from the day before.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Very good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be a little bit less expensive :)

    The SPA - Clarins...has been amazing! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Location across the street from the beach and near shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is still new, so little things here and there, but no big deal. Restaurant was still not working, although breakfast was served and was adequate.

    Location across the street from the beach and near shops, restaurants and modes of transport (train that takes you to the Atlantic Ocean and the Arcachon Ferry). Laid back atmosphere and staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No overhead shower, had to squat in the bath. Wifi was very patchy, charge for Nespresso capsules in the room, this should be included in the rate!

    The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very nice. Great Clarins amenities.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress a little firm. Bar could have stayed open longer.

    Staff were lovely. Breakfast brilliant. Great location. room was excellent and quiet and great view More French so great escape from the usual.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't have any bad comments to make

    Breakfast was excellent. Great quality and variety. Bike hire and golf buggies available at the hotel were also a great bonus, this is a beautiful place perfect for exploring by bicycle.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful personnel, hotel is located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful personnel, hotel is located in a nice area nearby a beach. Various restaurants available in walking distance for the hotel. Rooms are spacious.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    The hotel's location is just perfect - halfway between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe the bed was a bit too soft for my taste.

    The hotel's location is just perfect - halfway between the jetty and the neighbourhood with the oyster bars. The staff was very polite and friendly and the hotel facilities are very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    The location, next to the beach, and fabulous restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, next to the beach, and fabulous restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    Charming helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A poor room. At that price I expect a bedside table and I do not expect a slippery shower!

    Charming helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location in Cap Ferret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location in Cap Ferret.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    The location and the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Music in every public area.

    The location and the weather!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Rooms are very nice indeed
    • Couple

    View from rear room quite poor, go for sea-view if you can. Tiny milk jug for breakfast cereals.

    Rooms are very nice indeed

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location and yet very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and yet very quiet

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    see above

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in our room.

    Relaxing. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Free WIFI.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: