Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HOTEL COTTAGE BISE TALLOIRES LAC D'ANNECY 4 stars

Le Port, 74290 Talloires, France

#4 of 16 hotels in Talloires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large party with young children at the hotel who took over the pool. They took over the jacuzzi even though the children were not over 12. No one managed them. This made us feel very uncomfortable there. One day we did not use it because they were there before we went down to it. Other 2 days they arrived after we did. At the noise and numbers were just unacceptable for this type of hotel. We did complain but the hotel could not do much other than say nice words. This is a sophisticated hotel not a place for a large number of young children Breakfast was a disappointment after such fabulous food at dinner. Service was almost non existent and at 21eur it was expensive.

    Beautiful location. This is an expensive location so things are expensive but no more than any where else we went. Staff generally fabulous especially the front desk and evening resturant staff. Quentin was brilliant. Resturant was really very good although seems expensive the food is outstanding as is the service. Worth the money. Great beds and nice views even though not over the lake. Hired their ebikes and cycled around the lake great fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing to say the least... Upon arrival we was not made to feel welcome, in fact quite the opposite. Shortly after checking into our room all we could hear was banging and our upstairs neighbors walking around (if you decide to stay at this hotel please do not consider a ground floor room). Despite this we were still optimistic and went for dinner. At this point we went to find a table and was rudely told all were reserved when the area looked empty. We asked if we could have a drink and was told if we want a drink we need to go to the bar ourselves. The restaurant manager was extremely rude and intimidating, at this point we felt very unwelcome and went to a local restaurant and had a loverly meal and pleasant time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived late and had a l ovely friendly welcome, they had kept a cold plate for our dinner and the desserts were wonderful ! A great breakfast, a fabulous, calm position in the bay of Talloiries. We will definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant is amazingly good, but let down a bit by the atmosphere... the lighting is very bright and you are seated very closely together, with no natural breaks to the room. I'm not sure I'd choose to eat here again, despite the amazing food and incredible service.

    Staff are really fabulous and location is more than stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was all superb.

    Chateau Bise is a beautiful boutique hotel situated on the shores of Lake Annecy at Talloires. It is a slice of heaven, surrounded by mountains and forests. The hotel is charming and gracious, the dining room and terrace overlook the lake, the meals and wines are delicious and the staff are warm, knowledgable and friendly. We were lucky enough for the weather to allow us to sit by the beautiful pool. We travel extensively and this property is one of the best we have ever stayed in, we were very sorry to leave this gorgeous part of France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was 7/10, pricey for quality. I would stick to wine, cheese and desert.

    The hotel suggested we booked a table at the restaurant and I am glad we did. Possibly one of the most romantic views of the sunset of my life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were shown was too dark and offered no view. For 50 Euros we upgraded to a lake view - and it was so worth it! This was our second stay and I'm sure we will be back at this beautiful spot. It really is idyllic and our room was simply lovely, a real treat for my wife's birthday. The hotel gave her a present, which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A perfect location beside Lake Annecy. Comfortable room and bed. Smart bathroom with good quality toiletries. Excellent and varied menu. Chef deserves a Michelin star! Staff polite and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed on all the balconies of the hotel... however , the smoke travels up and we could not keep our windows open at all because of the constant smoke!

    Elegant, subtle, quiet, and refined. Beautiful linens and amenities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small, last time we had a different much bigger one

    Fabulous as ever, we love coming here, great views and position, lovely hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!

    Everything! Location, staff, food, room... we literally couldn't improve on anything. The entire experience was more than we could have hoped for, we can't wait to go back next summer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar wasn't open late. The room was a tad small.

    Facing Annecy lake with its lovely swimming pool, the room although at the back still had a great view. We were lucky to have a little terrace and the bathroom was huge! The breakfast, although a little pricey was worth the money. Their terrace to eat is simply perfect. We really enjoyed our early breakfast looking at the lake. The staff was very helpful. Overally we could have not had a better stay there. We definitely want to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outstanding level of the restaurant, the fantastic view on the lake, the swimming pool, the kindness of the staff, the charming hotel, made it a first class stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in the room.

    Loved the pool and whirlpool, the location is perfect and the house keeping staff is very good. Had little contact with other staff but overall our stay was just lovely.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The setting was perfect, right by the lake. The staff were friendly, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast on the terrace was such a relaxing way to start the day. A wide choice of buffet style food. We would definitely stay again, without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice with meal options

    Everything was perfect, right on the waterfront ; very friendly staff went out of their way for us, great hotel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Laid back luxury - everything you need but in an informal, relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful food. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and room not overly comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey

    Amazing view of the lake from our room. Nice pool. Just a few meters from the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice terras, pool and lake view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting was absolutely charming. The staff was very helpful. I would love to stay another week!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small

    Great location, very nice hotel and fantastic view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be overpriced.

    The location was amazing. Hospitality and friendliness of the staff was impressive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Staff were excellent. Location of the property adjacent to the lake was beautiful. Restaurant fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View and Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely feel to the place.Quiet and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning could be stronger

    Outstanding restaurant, great service, beautiful setting, friendly people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Room

    Amazing location, changed the towels after shower in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit awkward with loud young children (1 & 3) but great spot to explore the area

    Amazing location and view from room. Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great, unpretentious service -- including patience with us as we muddled through half-remembered French, and cheerfully switching to English when we needed to. Stunning grounds and facilities, delicious food. The citron-almond honey at breakfast was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely small hotel, very friendly staff, delicious food. Stunning scenery and a great location away from the bustle of Annecy. A perfect spot to explore the beautiful area. We have stayed here before and will stay again, our favorite hotel in the area.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of the breakfast (extra) was a bit steep at €21 per person (hot breakfast option was extra again).

    Location and setting was beautiful. Breakfast was good quality. Dinner was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not manage to try the restaurant

    Stayed for 2 nights in the garden room. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel was right was right across the lake.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to keep asking staff for service by the pool and when sitting on the terrace outside of meal times. There did seem to be plenty of staff...

    Breathtaking view out over the lake from this wonderful hotel in a quiet bay outside Annecy. Outstanding cuisine. Great swimming pool. So appreciated the air conditioning in the heat - many older properties in this area don't have it.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gorgeous spot on Lake Annecy. Super place to stay. Do take advantage of the boat trip around the lake. Lovely room, magnificent mountains view and a nice big balcony to sit out on. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there are lots of little places to eat and a super bakery in the village for croissants and coffee.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One day man helped me with my bags and another poor young girl (((

    The lake view from my room was charming. Gorgeous little village. Brilliant spa treatment

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -some rooms had tea making facilities and others didnt? not sure why? - given you have to leave the room at 11am there are no alternative shower facilites near pool should you need/like to stay longer at the Hotel.

    -Stunning peaceful location set on the lake. -Lots of summer activities to do near the Hotel -Great Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rien! (Nothing)

    The setting in a secluded cove on Lake Annecy, perfect for some real R &R. Stayed just one night after a wedding in the area, which was fully booked. So glad, because this find was the jewel in our trip! We had a double and triple room, both with great bathrooms. Our triple was large, with a sofabed in the sitting area, so comfortably slept 3 adults with relative privacy. It was on the 3rd floor with a balcony that overlooked part of the cove and hillside. Perfect for a lazy morning coffee and conversation (tea/coffee making facilities in-room). There were seven of us at dinner that night in the restaurant, which adjoins the outdoor patio (where you can eat breakfast), and every dish was excellent. Not inexpensive, but well worth it for the attentiveness, care and presentation. Clearly, the staff love their work. The hotel is a short walk to the17th century Abbaye de Talloires, and the nearby cafe/creperie/brasserie, Le Comptoir de Sebastien where we ate lunch twice - very reasonable and their nutella crepes and gauffres were outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet had some problems staying connected, and I think some of the common areas could use an update, but nonetheless my stay was excellent overall!

    The location was spectacular, and the views from the pool and the restaurant were incredible. The food at the restaurant was fantastic as well. I've already booked my next stay!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't book enough nights!

    From the perfect friendly staff, the great little spa and the wonderful cuisine, it would be impossible not to love this gem of an hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is beautiful, accommodation is really nice, staff really friendly and helpful, restaurant very good. Wifi didn't work in the house we were in but that wasn't a bad thing!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This accommodation was perfect in every way

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superbe emplacement, Hotel rénové, excellent dîner et personnel attentionné. Un excellent week-end.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff did not explain properly about the breakfast.

    Peaceful and beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The spa was not as advertised.

    Beautiful setting and room. Excellent service. Fantastic restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no internet connection in room

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bar / restaurant good but expensive, better value can be found in Talloires.

    Location couldn't be better, very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    We'll run hotel, clean and with great food

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a great time in the hotel . Pool was an extra bonus for us as we got two young children

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We Enjoyed our stay a lot and had a relaxing time at this beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better

    Amazing staff and facilities

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: