Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Bordeaux Sud Le Cottage d'Amphitryon 2 stars

rue Jean Monnet, 33170 Gradignan, France

#10 of 12 hotels in Gradignan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Typical Airport Hotel where you stay maximum a night when you travelling on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a night before or after a flight its ok but like many budget airport hotels it has no personal touch and you feel like you want leave this place as fast as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    About the hotel itself I do not have anything to say about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About the hotel itself I do not have anything to say about it: location, cleanliness, comfort, decoration, etc. for all this I recommend the hotel, however the price shown on the booking site (Booking.com) and the price charged at the hotel had a huge difference, so I recommend that to avoid less pleasant surprises, before booking confirm the price directly with the hotel. I booked a triple room for one night at the price of € 68.00 and paid € 98.00 when I arrived at the hotel. I did not like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room needs an update. The room was very small along with the bathroom it maybe because we have dogs so not one of their better rooms was allocated to us. The grounds of the hotel need lots of attention if they tidy it up it could be really lovely.

    The staff were very friendly, the food very good and parking was very secure. Would probably use again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    For a fresh start
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice for an overnight stay traveling North - South. Close to the high way so in the morning you can leave the traffic jam on Bordeaux's ring road behind you. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Easy location if travelling through the region, but hotel is dated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very dated, the disabled room was very small and to make it worse they had used up space by putting a spare single bed in the room. The disabled shower area did not drain away so there was water everywhere. Very dangerous when on crutches.

    It was close to main travel route. The food was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a good place to stop but was expensive for the quality.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired. We presumed that we were allocated the room as we had our dog. The shower was small and the door on the bathroom was a folding door. The lights above the headboard didn't work.

    The locality of the hotel made it a perfect stopover when travelling to Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Good motorway stopover if travelling with family and pet. Secure parking a plus.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Premises somewhat dated although functional. Heating in room "loud". Not particularly cheap compared to nearby options.

    Excellent and attentive staff. Great location and easy access from motorway. Good food in the restaurant and no issues bringing our dog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good place to stay, near to the motorway, and our dog was welcome too.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one set of towels in the bedroom, but as this is a hotel used mainly by travelling business people, and is geared up for single occupancy rooms.

    Although the restaurant was advertised as not being open. The management offered to cook us dinner, at a time convenient for us. The meal was excellent, wonderful food, served in a relaxed environment - the perfect way to end the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place for an overnight stay with family. Wifi Flaky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow and did not work well in the morning.

    Quick service at checkin. Good for overnight stop. Good location with respect to main roads in/out of Bordeaux.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very peaceful and relaxing. Staff very friendly and efficient even though we struggled with French we managed to communicate fine. Rooms were quiet and clean. Food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. No children's menu but we shared and managed fine. Very nice desserts. Perfect hotel for a travel stop and close to the motorway with secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    We will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late on route to catch a ferry in northern France to England, however our host prepared us a delightful duck breast salad and the most divine strawberry cheesecake we have ever tasted. Do have the cake! Although this was a short stop over we will be back to stay for a longer period thanks to the splendid hospitality and explore this great region of France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Good stop over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small.

    Friendly service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats in the dining area.

    No food on Sunday in or around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic, very nice owners!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, pleasant hotel where the staff are really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast

    Good clean and well looked after hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.0
    parking was good and secure room was ok for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was good and secure room was ok for what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was extremely cramped and bed hard Corridors etc grubby and in need of maintenance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    quiet good WiFi and comfortable excellent place for our journey stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    suited us very well an overnight stop with no problems

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs for a good on the outskirts of Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No isses

    It was convenient, clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Not to like :)

    Everything. Breakfast superb. Location easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Complained about room smell-offered free night on return trip which hotel staff then cancelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smell in room

    Clean room but awful smell of dirty drains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to book and check in. Easy to find

    Great stop over

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Where is it?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an adequate room, only missing a feminine colourful touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    4.2
    The bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When i booked the hotel i informed them of my travel plans for the day upto my night at the hotel and my travel was from Emden Germany, i called them during the trip to tell them i would not be early, they then called me to tell me the reception was closing at 23.00, the room was worn out and needed a good refurbishment

    The bed was good

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Travelling from Spain toward France north coast for ferries,...
    • Couple

    Very weak WiFi.

    Travelling from Spain toward France north coast for ferries, I find Bordeaux a good resting point. This Hotel is just before the ring road, with easy access but far enough from the highway to be quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    Only with help of near Hotels I was able to get someone to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only with help of near Hotels I was able to get someone to receive us (and we had booking for the room). Poor overall, will avoid as possible this hotel for future trips.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    5.8
    the proximity from the partner office
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was bit medium level the door a bit old style for indoor room and the bath room

    the proximity from the partner office the People working there are very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    6.7
    ACCUEIL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX A CAUSE DE LA RESERVATION VIA BOOKING. PAS POSSIBLE SOIREE ETAPE.

    ACCUEIL. LITERIE

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Parking free and secured
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was ok.

    Parking free and secured Opposite from two large supermarkets Easy to get back on the highway and continue your journey

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: