Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cour du Corbeau - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

6-8 Rue des Couples, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#1 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1679 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tricky to locate when traveling by car. We spent 30 minutes circling around the city trying to figure out where to go. The street leading to the hotel is not accessible by car, despite gps/ google maps instructions. I would advise to call ahead and get very specific instructions for the public garage. Ideally, they would figure out a way to offer valet parking for their guests in the future.

    This hotel is really special, one of the oldest hotels in Europe with a very unique charm. We felt like we walked into a fairytale as soon as we approached the hotel. It was peaceful and quiet with a fabulous breakfast. We were also upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. One of the best hotels I've experienced in France!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we have been charged breakfast that we did not have.i have seen this issue in some hotels.they need to be more careful.either this is a mistake or something genuinely been done

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel asked us in an email about our expected arrival time, but did not mention that the road leading to the hotel was broken up. Some clear directions would have saved us a lot of driving around in circles.

    This hotel has a very nice location in the historic centre of Strasbourg. It is in a really old building in the beautiful Elzas style. Something different! Our room was nice and spacious, and had all the modern comfort. Breakfast was very good. We also appreciated the valet service for our car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day when we came to breakfast although someone said hello when we came into the room, this was not followed up with being shown to a table, or told what was on offer, or whether we helped ourselves, or were served ... This meant we didn't feel particularly welcome and felt rather self conscious about what we should do and where to go. We weren't sure if we could have breakfast outside, and it would have been nice to know that. The bedroom was very dark and we were not able to open windows, however it was lovely and quiet and didn't really matter particularly as the bed was so comfortable and it was a nice space. When we arrived, we would have liked to stay an extra night, and they were booked up. I felt the staff could have been more sympathetic and perhaps a little more helpful in finding us somewhere else to stay, or just a bit more concerned even.

    We found the staff very helpful most of the time. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The second day we were greeted, and offered a table for breakfast by a very nice young man with glasses whose name we didn't catch who seemed to show a genuine interest in us which was very nice. Also Alexandre (I think his name was) who took our luggage to our room, was exceptionally nice and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. It is a lovely old building and very well situated to see everything you would want to see in Strasbourg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel renovation has been brilliantly completed and truly delights with a wonderful collection of old and new. Our room was lovely and the bathroom was beautiful. It’s close to the old town and there are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. The staff was great, the bar and breakfast are both very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult due to construction (GPS was useless) and a holiday in nearby Germany. The only nearby parking facility was completely full. The hotel should provide detailed arrival instructions proactively until construction is completed.

    Superb setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is upgraded We use the velvet parking service offered by the hotel. Very good service. The car was already there waiting for us when we departed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, convenient location but quiet atmosphere, and beautiful building with nice room. We would definitely stay here again, if we have a chance to visit Strasbourg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only grievance and it goes for all modern hotels, please provide a top sheet. A hot quilt does not make for a good night's sleep. BRING BACK THE TOP SHEET PLEASE.

    Our room was lovely, bright and had a wonderful view onto the courtyard and rooves of this wonderful old building. I loved being woken up by the cries of the crows for which this inn is named.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, nothing to list here.

    Gorgeous hotel! A true four-star hotel with an interesting history and character. This hotel exceeded our expectations! From check in to check out, the customer service was top notch. Well supplied room with water, coffee, tea, chocolates, mints, robes and slippers. Our room was spotless from top to bottom and newly renovated. The bar was cozy and breakfast was amazing! Absolutely cannot beat the location. Five minute stroll to the cathedral and tons of bars/restaurants just outside the hote gates. Parking is maybe a two minute walk. Couldn’t ask for more! FABULOUS!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Housekeeping was not up to the standard of the rest of hotel - Parking arrangements are not ideal. Best to set GPS to “Austerlitz” car park and call for a bellman to meet you there (3 blocks walk from hotel)

    NOTE: This Hôtel has a charmingly quaint way of classifying rooms based on separated spaces. Consequently a “junior suite” cans be more spacious than a “suite”. + Ideal location halfway between Isle de France and Cathedral on the right bank. Most attractions are within easy walking distance. + Surprisingly quiet and tranquil + Pleasant reception area at end of courtyard, with business end tucked discreetly around the corner + Large bathtubs & luxurious bathrooms. Toilet is separate. + Convenient restaurant with good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking is available close to the hotel but it's expensive - there's traffic arrangements in town, making it difficult to reach the hotel

    - this hotel exceeded all our expectations! Super well located, 2 min walk from the city center - we got an upgrade room at our arrival. There was a balcony and a nice view from the courtyard - they provided some flowers and a small cake in our room as per my request due to my wife's birthday - fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    truly, nothing. I could say there's no parking in the hotel and it has no arrangement with any parking near by but there's a good parking 2 minutes walk from the hotel called parking Austerlitz so it was ok.

    Amazing hotel in a historic building in the heart of Strasbourg overlooking the river. The building is superb, the design is flawless, Breakfast is amazing and staff is very kind and helpful. We had a basic room and still it was spacious with big bath, beautifully designed, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We here 3nights around our wedding in Strasbourg and we are already hoping to come back, it was magical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the historic ambience of the original external structure; the high quality decor and comfort of the room; the room opening onto a small verandah and overlooking the courtyard; the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average with hectic staff. Layout unconvincing, quality of food was average.

    Location was perfect, friendly staff et well designed and charming rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so HOT!!! It was very uncomfortable. We called reception to say the thermostat wasn’t working and they told us to open a window there was nothing they could do. Windows did not have screen so we didn’t want bugs in. We almost melted

    The facility was cool because it was very old

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our receptionist was very helpful while checking in as we spoke very little French. She was very informative as to where we could find great food options or walking areas. She was great !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a shame there is no restaurant as although there are a great many excellent restaurants nearby it is nice to have the option of eating in as well, particularly the night of arrival.

    Lovely room, very comfortable bed, beautifully decorated, conveniently located near lift, wonderful old building, very helpful and friendly staff, very good breakfast. The hotel is very central, and a very short walk to the magnificent cathedral and not far from the picturesque Petite France area. Would definitely return to this hotel if we visit Strasbourg again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very good Breakfast, friendly staff, directly in the downtown, parking is really convinient. Amazing place. In addition, I forgot my shirt in the room when I left the hotel, they sent it to me by post very fast and without any charge. Thank you very much for that!!! wonderful service! for sure we will come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the room was much smaller than advertised on the pictures. The room was heated be a fan heater which was a little noisy.

    The hotel is located pretty close to the Pont Du Corbeau, just a two minute walk from the cathedral. The staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed the good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot and we couldn't get it cool enough for a good nights sleep.

    The room upgrade and inclusive breakfast. The staff and their knowledge on Strasbourg restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    the subtle integration of modern comfort in to a 500 years old architecture. The calm of the bedroom, the excellent comfort of the bed and quality of the linen, the beauty of the small but functional bathroom, the fine taste of the furniture, the excellent and fresh choice of the breakfeast with fine local accents, the friendliness of the staff. Just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not very good especially as a lot of it ended up in the floor and not in the bath - nothing there to stop it from happening. Breakfast was disappointing. Dangerous trip hazard at the entry to the hotel courtyard. Very easily missed in the dark which led to a nasty fall and bruising. This really does need to be addressed!

    Very comfortable bed and the room was comfortable too. The touches of the contemporary did not take anything away from the historical aspects of the hotel. Very helpful reception and good restaurant recommendation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were much too hard

    Perfect location, friendly staff, very nice combination of old buildings with newly renovated interior. Great breakfast. Super fast WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior of the bar is not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    The hotel is very beautiful and ideally located. The staff are tremendously friendly and helpful and speak perfect English. Breakfast is a feast and the rooms are all lovely, my son had the deluxe room we booked and we got an upgrade to a suite. Parking our car (very high) is very difficult in a medieval town like Strasbourg but the porter just took our car keys and solved the problem for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -We booked a suit room.To me it wasn't like a suit. -No elevator is ok for me.I would rather prefer 1st floor rather than 2nd floor.Couldn't see that info while booking. -The building itself so beautiful but decoration doesn't fit with it. -Vale Hotel Parking is expensive.

    -Bellboy was very nice and helpfull so the reception. -The bed was very comfortable. -I like the room floor because to me it is very hygenic not to use wall-to wall carpet. -Very central for tourists -Hotel building is so beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was perfect.

    The hotel was beautiful it was historic yet contemporary. Strasbourg is absolutely breathtaking. The Christmas markets are authentic and the Christmas lights are very special

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    All excellent! Clean, dog-friendly, superb location (near all landmarks but easier to access by car and reasonably priced valet parking). Didn’t try any food in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was with Euro 24 a little expensive. There are many nice cofé and thé Shops nearby.

    The hotel is located only a few minutes of walk to the cathedral and inner city. The hotel is newly renovated in a picturesque old building. We stayed in a room with a big bathroom. There was a Nespresso machine and a water cooker. The room was very quiet and comfortable. There is no parking space at the hotel, but a care park nearby. The receptionists and all staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really only minor things. Because the original buildings are so old, the journey from our room to the reception was difficult to figure out, with many twists and turns, up and down stairs. Another minor annoyance was due to our hotel room being in the roof of the building and being so quiet, we could hear what sounded like an irregular ticking clock throughout the night, thankfully it was not too disturbing. The breakfast room is a little small and narrow and can feel quite crowded at times.

    The hotel is a collection of restored buildings at the end of a short lane just off the street, close to the centre of Strasbourg. It is a beautiful old building in a very peaceful and quiet cut-de-sac. Our room was spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice, cooked breakfast, cold meats, pastries, cereals, fruit, etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was situated over taxi and guest entrance and near a primary school, so sometimes noisy.

    A very comfortable and spacious room. Well appointed. Cosy bathroom with separate toilet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff were warm and friendly. A charming and historic building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find at first but that was the fault of our GPS.

    incredible restoration of an ancient group of buildings. Beautiful room and the bathroom was huge and gorgeous. Very modern and hip. The hotel felt like a secret village, close to all the sites, but quiet. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in the Hotel only the road works made car access quite frustrating especially after a 6 hr drive but I am assuming it is temporary

    Excellent service from the staff, really good breakfast offering which serves sensibly late at weekends and can be taken in a lovely secluded courtyard, spacious contemporary style rooms and a great location so you can pop in and out during the day in between sightseeing and shopping in this beautiful city. The complimentary homemade lemonade was a nice bonus during the day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smokers in the courtyard at breakfast time

    A gorgeous hotel in a great location. The building is really old and it has been renovated to include beautiful and comfortable features. Would have loved another night here. The bathroom was spacious and beautiful. Location was central. breakfast was served in the quaint courtyard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the property was not explained clearly. The road to the hotel was one way . Access to the hotel was down a alley with no signage and a automated road block that needed key accesss. We found out after we checked in that there was a call button you had to use. We ended up in public parking and hiring a taxis to take us to the hotel. This needs to be explained

    Location , staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvet was a bit heavy and scratchy quality on the materials...too hot for the 30+ degree weather even with air conditioning. Need lighter bedding options for summer months and better quality materials for this quality of a hotel.

    Really nice accommodation with a flair that is lacking in many hotels. Decent breakfast that you had the option of eating outside. Comfortable pillows and an immaculately clean room in a large bath. Evening turndown service and room refreshening performed without being requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Because of the road restrictions we had hard time finding the hotel, we actually ended up parking at the other Sofitel location. But that hotel!!! They were so amazing. The customer service, I wish we could have stayed there....AnywAy, this hotel, it is okay with the service but the building was so neat and good location for every thing. We had two rooms but both rooms were clean and we really enjoyed. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started a little later than advertised on the days we were there.

    Staff were very attentive. Room service was excellent-both in terms of food quality and speed of delivery. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking ; you have to park in a multi-storey a couple of streets away and the one-way system thanks to roadworks is challenging

    Lovely old building converted into a very comfortable hotel with character. Spacious, attractively decorated room with excellent bathroom and tea making facilities. Helpful staff and excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by car. It would've been good to have more information on how exactly to get to the hotel. Strasbourg has a lot of one way roads and it's not very easy to find your way around. Better ask the staff for this information before you get there.

    The hotel is very unique and the staff very friendly. The atmosphere is great and the location of the hotel is very central. We'll come and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive but it was very delicious.

    Breakfast was gorgeous. Beautiful hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff. Excellent rooms - could not fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at check-in. Inadequate single beds (too narrow and potentially dangerous) so we slept very badly. Mistakes in room service.

    The location was good, and the setting in the old courtyard beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi was practically non existent. 2-3 minutes to pull up even one webpage is just pathetic. I was here for a week and rebooted my computer, moved around the hotel and checked my settings- it was still horribly slow. The first night I stayed there... when I called down to the front desk to ask if I could upgrade to the premium wifi... that was mentioned everywhere their rates were posted as well as in the manual they have in the room and outside the front door... i was told it was no longer offered as of 2 weeks prior. When I told them I couldn't access my accounts for business let alone my facebook page I was told at first that it was because of all the people using it and then the night manager told me he could access his just fine so it must be my brand new Macbook Pro that was the problem. It was not. Basically the entire week I was there I had extremely slow internet and it was difficult to get done what I needed to do... even checking email took 20 minutes and sometimes longer. I tried it at all times of the day and night just in case it was over crowding on the wifi- but it was the same... even at 2-3am. So- if you are in need of a place with wifi- DO NOT STAY HERE! IT was NOT the Sofitel Business welcome one would expect! I was very disappointed in that. I wrote a letter of complaint to Sofitel corporate but they never responded. Sad. The bath/shower is a little odd in that you have to climb into it and stand about 2 feet above the bathroom to shower. But excellent water pressure and overall a good shower... just a little dangerous getting in and out as the risk of slip was strong.

    The breakfast was lovely: pancakes, crepes, eggs, bacon, and a whole section for gluten free for those who need it. It was really a rather expansive breakfast buffet. Although I had an issue with one of the night managers, the rest of the staff was very cordial and pleasant and professional. Really a top notch staff for the rest of them. For instance... one evening I came in after watching the light show at the cathedral and I was freezing... although the coffee machine was already being cleaned she offered to make me a hot tea. The room itself was large and very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. Housekeeping staff is wonderful! The facility itself is beautiful and in a wonderful location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked a bit of atmosphere No visible restaurant/menu Bar same room as breakfast room

    Location Staff very helpful Stunning period building Top design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, no gluten free options at all. Parking facility still being built but no lift so struggled getting bags from the car to the room. Building work in progress so was awakened at 8am every morning during our stay.

    Clean apartment and good pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not significant enough to detract from a first class stay but because the room had steps into it there was a safety light which came on automatically, regretfully it also came on should you make a night visit to the bathroom... not sure it could be deactivated for overnight

    Hotel staff could not do enough for you, happy to speak in English when my limited French was being tested. The accommodation is just beautiful, in an historic building the hotel is contemporary and modern. Just loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was great and exceeded the expectations! Receptionists anticipated all the needs and were quick and efficient. Breakfast was great, and served in a cozy backyard. Car was parked at my arrival (very late), and when I was leaving they not only brought the car in advance but loaded the luggage and gave me a bottle of water for my trip. Room was outstanding, tastefully decorated, very clean, and had an exit to the small private backyard where I found a small table and chairs under the trees. Location is great, next to the river and few steps literally from the old town. Strong wi-fi which was important as I had to work from the hotel. I will for sure be back to this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major let-down is the awful wifi that kept disconnecting

    The extremely well revamped hotel added a beautiful and unique experience ... the central location was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel could have secured a deal with the local parking for discounted rates.

    Wonderful place, very friendly staff. Located 5 minutes walking away from the center of town. Plenty of very nice restaurants in the direct vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some trouble finding the hotel due to road works and one-way streets but it was well-worth persevering. Be sure to ask for specific instructions for getting there as your GPS won't be able to cope.

    Beautiful old building renovated by adding all the modern conveniences without losing the structural integrity of the original building. Our room was an enormous 2 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. Coeur de Corbeau provides a very sumptuous and interesting breakfast buffet with all sorts of unusual offerings which we enjoyed in their beautiful courtyard. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb historical building, wonderful atmosphere, lovely friendly staff. Our room was upgraded to suit our family of 4 and we had a lovely spacious clean duplex. Fantastic hotel, close to the main areas in Strasbourg. Highly recommended and would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at hotel. Not even a deal with local parking lot. Also - access to hotel & parking difficult & confusing - lots of roads blocked off.

    Very easy walk to Strasbourg centre. Lots of restaurants of all kinds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beams in part of the room were low and required making sure you didn't hit your head.

    Excellent and unique hotel in a great location to take advantage of the historic part of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a vibrating noise from the wall (probably from the airco) - despite complaining twice, it has not been fixed and also no apologies for not fixing or any feedback... The key of the door to the room didn't work properly. @ Hotel - please fix room 200.

    A beautiful hotel - made out ouf old studwork houses with a very nice combination of modern and antique. Nice, friendly and helpful staff, very modern infrastructure. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great value pass for sight-seeing included in the hotel price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to get to the property by car as it is located in the historic district with the access road blocked off by pillars. We ended up parking at street nearby and walk to the hotel just to find out that all you need to do is ring the bell at one of the pillars and they will open the street for you.

    Really charming facility right in the heart of Strasbourg, France. Beautiful accommodations and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking if you come by car can be tricky but honestly, they were super helpful and friendly explaining to us where to park and how to get to the hotel...

    Beautiful hotel, really an amazing experience staying at this wonderful hotel. The staff was superb, super helpful, very kind and attentive. It was honestly a perfect stay for me and my family, would definitely stay here only if we come back to Strasbourg. Breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning old hotel beautifully renovated,our room opened out onto a flower laden balcony,and in a great location - easy walking distance to the Cathedral and eateries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a bit of a hard time finding our way into and out of the hotel due to small streets but our GPS got us there (had 2 going and both telling us different ways in,, ha) But that is also a plus,, off the beaten path so very quiet for sleeping.

    We were in a Deluxe room, which came with it's own private courtyard (room 002 to be exact),, room 003 also shared the courtyard but there was a huge hedge between the 2 rooms so you would not know anyone was next door. We had a small table and chairs out there as well as 2 loungers, surrounded by high walls with beautiful ivy and an interesting stautue against the wall, so peaceful. Breakfast was good, hot and cold choices in the buffet. Great smelling soap and shampoos,, nice bathrobes and slippers. Mini bar in room, which thankfully was not the kind to charge you if you move something around. It's always nice to have something on hand if needed, but also nice if you want to put your own water or medicines or whatever into the fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't see any soft boiled eggs, but I should have asked for this but there was never a question by staff if there was anything additional on offer.

    The staff were delightful and so very helpful and friendly. No request was too much trouble. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast buffet had a fabulous selection of different things to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned. The GPS will never get u there! There are roadworks in front of hotel. We drove around and around for 3/4 hour eventually parking at parking garage nearby and lugging suitcases to hotel. I believe works will continue for a year - still would stay there again!

    Beautiful and old outside but modern and new inside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to it by car can be tricky and there's no onsite parking, but at least they have valet parking which takes care of the hassle.

    Extremely helpful staff and the hotel itself is a wonderful old building (with modern bathrooms) with lots of character. One of the best I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy due to the cobblestone driveway leading to the reception area.

    Great location to explore the city. Staff were extremely helpful and very friend. Rooms are small but very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better.

    Excellent location, with access and walking distance to Cathedral and Palace of Rohan in petit France. Incredibly sensitive refurbishment of old building, with modern touch. Hospitable staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pineapple from the breakfast buffet had a really strange taste... Also the buffet could be more generous. Everything seems so little. But many different cereals!

    The beds were amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet expensive, little chocolates at turn down of bed at night was hard chocolate candy it would be better to have a soft chocolate.

    Excellent location , walking distance to sights , restaurants . Helpful staff booked us a private driver .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I love every aspect of it.

    The architecture of the buildings is really beautiful and with very convenient location. The staff are so nice. They've changed the room to 101 for me, which is on the long corridor part of the hotel. The long corridor is just like a balcony outside the room door, overlooking part of the courtyard. The staff are very responsive too and gives very detailed information on city transport. A cute card telling the guests about the weather of the following day will be put inside the room every evening with two pieces of chocolate. That is so lovely! The breakfast is very good, with lots of choices of food and a lovely setting of the restaurant. Bathroom is spacious and is kept at a very high standard of cleanliness. I really missed the three nights of stay in Strasbourg!^^

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant by the hotel was fine, a tapas bar, but that was the only real option for late night really close to the hotel.

    The front desk personnel were fantastic and made us feel really welcome. We were able to leave our car by the front door, check in, and drop our bags and then park it at the parking garage which was conveniently located close to the hotel. He gave us detailed directions to a late night restaurant and noted several other locations on the map of Strasbourg. The beds were great, and the room was very comfortable. Great bathroom - came with robe and slippers! The hotel is very close and walkable to most attractions. We liked that it had a separate bathroom from the toilet room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of breakfast buffet -- 24 Euro!

    The ambience is top notch. Refurbished 15th Century Inn. Feels like stepping back in time, but with modern comforts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gate for car could be more visibly marked as a way towards the hotel.

    The staff has been super nice (not usual in France...). The location is perfect - just almost at the historical center - the just letting you leave the rush and noise. This hotel is in picturesque hidden calm part off the main street - and loks like from a Strasbourg postcard. Seems to be recently refurbished - everything smells like new.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were perfect and very comfy bed. It was a bit warm in the room and if you want to open the window (which can't be opened very much because of the curtain rail being in the way) it is noisy as the entrance to the hotel runs through the same courtyard where your room opens up to. But all very nicely done. A bit dark as it is a very narrow courtyard but you can feel the history of the building. Well done.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel in a a very old building, we were upgraded to a suite, which was a sitting room with a tv and coffee machine, lovely large bathroom, and separate toilet, and down a couple of stairs a spacious bedroom with another large TV. Very comfortable beds & pillows, extremely quiet. We loved this hotel, best so far during our trip to France.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the first floor and during the night we were terribly disturb by the noice of lots of people standing outside smoking and screaming. The bar was not at all cozy and the breakfast to expensive for the value of money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better 1. if there are pictures on the website how the hotel looks from the street so it is easy to find and 2. if there are less doors inside the room.

    I like the hotel compound which was old and beautiful and how it was renovated to keep the outside intact and yet the inside was modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning didn't work. We had to sleep with the windows open and we were on the first floor. Wasn't ideal.

    Location and uniqueness of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an old house which is wonderfully renovated to have modern comforts and yet keep the old charm alive. Great location just across the river from the cathedral. We were upgraded and for the suite with a view of the courtyard and the cathedral tower. The breakfast is wonderful with lots of choices and is well worth it.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: