Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Courchevel 1850 4 stars

410 Rue Du Jardin Alpin, 73120 Courchevel, France

#24 of 50 hotels in Courchevel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, we recommend the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located exactly on the slopes, lovely staff and perfect food in the restaurant for very reasonable money. Rooms are comfort and there is perfect hot water. Only furniture is a bit old but in general we felt very comfortable. My recommendation to the owner, if it is possible, to built a sauna where visitors could relax after skiing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Provide baby cot and stuffs are very helpful , breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small, restaurant is quite poor for dinner but there’s no other restaurants nearby

    Provide baby cot and stuffs are very helpful , breakfast is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Mercure is a great family hotel in a perfect location for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ski lockers could have been more spacious.

    It was a comfortable room for my family and me. The restaurant was enjoyable and afforded us an opportunity to eat regional food selections.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Great ski location, near some ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired, of unclean aspect because of carpet, curtains,toilet, etc. Separate and unvented toilet.

    Great ski location, near some ski slopes. Amazing mountain and lake view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Two of my friends had their ski boots stolen from the bench...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two of my friends had their ski boots stolen from the bench in the locker room. One pair was found in the staff area, which makes me think they might have been stolen by a member of staff. Taxi's from the centre of Courchevel 1850 to the hotel cost 30euro for a 4 minute taxi ride.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Very decent hotel - wish they also had a sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Lack of a sauna/spa/indoor pool is a real bummer. - Service in the bar (eg. for snacks) can be pretty slow. - Staff is not really attentive to details maybe? We forgot a pair of boots in our room when leaving, and upon contacting the hotel, were told 2 times that "no lost belongings were found in our room". Only after a 3rd attempt, insisting they check once again, the staff finally found our boots and gave it to our friends still at the hotel.

    - Very close to the ski tracks as well as a telecabin station. - No ski-rental possible, but they have an agreement with Skiset chain for 10% discount to hotel customers. - A very rich & tasty breakfast buffet. - The fact that hotel has free parking is great, and gotel staff takes care of parking your car to the best spot possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    We didn’t have too high expectations as we knew it was 3*...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty old and worn out. No sauna which would be great after skiing day.

    We didn’t have too high expectations as we knew it was 3* Hotel. But the supreme location for skiing, good food and nice staff made our stay really excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location next to the ski lift, friendly and courteous staff, great views from our room. Very good selection for breakfast. Would love to come back !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great Ski in and Ski out hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good but they could increase variety of cheeses (we are in France!) Our room was on the 1st floor with no view and apparently view isn't guaranteed and you have no option of upgrading to a better view! They would need to change that system even if it means upcharging for a a better view.

    The location was amazing. It was right on the slopes so very easy to ski in and ski out. Also walking distance to Nammos and to Chevel Blanc hotel which has a great bar! You also have the Gondola (free transport) to all slopes as well as to the village; and that is 2 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice quite rooms with friendly staff with ski rooms located in the basement. Near to the cable car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs new/modern decorations in the room. Better toiletieres / kittechente / minibar Lower prices

    Nice quite rooms with amazing views clean chalet ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great for value in this expensive resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet were extremely dated. The shower is fine if you are under 5.5ft but not great if you are taller. No shower curtain so bathroom floor flooded after each shower.

    The hotel is situated above the 1850 main resort - it looks out over the slopes and mountains and is within a 2 minute walk to the nearest gondola. For skiing it's in a fantastic location, for après ski you have a 30 minute walk or 10 minute bus/5 minute taxi into the main area of restaurants etc. The view from our room was stunning, breakfast was good and our room was warm and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful views, excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ski lockers were SO small - for Skis only. No boots! Reception was busy and we were always waiting for someone to assist.

    We skied here for one night just for fun. Rooms were great, comfortable and facilities were really good. Should be a 4 star! Breakfast was large, fresh and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Dream location and view at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    The hotel had the perfect position and view The staff couldn't do enough for us Very tasty breakfast and unbelievable value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was hit and miss and you had to keep logging in- it only gave you a six hour window and there looked to only a limited number of accesses.

    The staff in the restaurant were great! Especially Julian- he was a star with my little lad! The location was great-skiing on the doorstep-with a little walk down the drive way to the slope which takes you down to the main lifts or even the bubble lift to go further up the slopes. The bubble lift runs from 9am to 8pm- so you can even catch it down the the town centre at night for other restaurants! The hotel restaurant was great- good food selection- we only ate there a couple of times but there was more than enough. Breakfast was nice- lovely omelettes! More than enough to start your day. Rooms were a little dated and the addition of tea making facilities would have been good, especially to do toddler milk first thing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel but could do with refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was awful - only a hand held shower over the bath with no shower curtain. The bedroom furniture was tired - very old fashioned. The hotel is close to the piste and lift but is quite a long way to town although there is a free shuttle bus that goes every half hour.

    The buffet breakfasts and dinner were really very good. Lots of choices. Always salads plus every dinner had a meat course, a fish course, quiches, salads, pasta, cold meats, good deserts. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.0
    Location is perfect - 10 meters from ski room to the slope;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clearly, nothing close to the grand neighbours in terms of service/quality. Very noisy rooms - you can hear all the 4 kids in the room next door. Very bad wi-fi - almost always does not let you connect 'because of the high number of connections'.

    Location is perfect - 10 meters from ski room to the slope; by the side with the likes of Cheval Blanc. Good price/location/quality ratio.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or drink making facilities, very expensive food, so much so that we went to La Tania and ate for about a third of the cost

    The staff were excellent and helpful, clean bedding, the view was monumental from room 415.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the lack of a shower curtain in the bathroom.

    Perfect location, good breakfast, comfortable lodging without breaking the bank. Friendly staff. I would choose this hotel if I go to Courchevel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable, the pillows weren't much better either.

    The breakfast choice was excellent, the location right on the slopes meant we could ski from the door to the main lifts and go off to anywhere on the resort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Best skiing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a Swede and being in the mountain, I did miss not having access to a sauna! Nothing like a sauna to relax after a long and great day of snowboarding

    Great location, next to the slope, with easy access to the village center. Helpful and well-mannered staff! And a very good breakfast with many choices, fresh orange juice and made-to-order omelettes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very basic, No tea or coffee upstairs and cheap plastic cups to drink out of. Could of had a bit of a classier touch to it.

    Breakfast very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    excellent experience - best affordable option in courchevel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for the price of this hotel - this is an excellent experience.

    excellent location - most luxurious location, unmatched views, adjacent piste and cable car station, free parking, free internet. excellent staff, affordable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.0
    Location is very good for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is very old and old-furnished. its annoying. cleaning is very bad. ski-room also very old and absolutely unequipted. There is no drying for ski boots. The price isn't reasonable.

    Location is very good for skiing. But the shops and entertainments is have to be reached by ski-lift, navette or car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Best value in Courchevel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is, of course to a 5* as some near by hotels but if you get a nice deal with this hotel you really cannot complain..

    Location is by far better than many 5* hotels in the area. Rooms are really good, especially if you get a room with view of the slopes. Breakfast is better and better every year we come here. If you choose your visiting days with budget in mind, the value is excellent! We paid only 140euro per day in the first week of Jan. That's incredible for a high season in the most renouned resort in the world!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    The location and views are really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi often didn't work due to "too many connections".

    The location and views are really nice. The lake and pool are really comfy to relax. Spacious, clean rooms. Good choice at breakfast, you can even squeeze orange juice yourself.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little tired - carpet, curtains etc

    Location great Staff were excellent...very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location to go skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very average

    Location to the ski slopes is excellent, great mountain view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, free lift into Courchevel 1850 until 8pm and then free bus back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ski in ski out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    Average to poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy. Poor service. Unprepared staff.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dangerous ice and snow in front of the hotel

    The bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    3rd time over Half term and better than last year well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtains!

    Location Help with parking and bags- victor was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    excellent service, great locations, fantastic stay as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent service, great locations, fantastic stay as usual

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not close to the center

    Professional staff good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a brilliant location for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sauna

    Great family hotel. Good breakfast, bar and lounge area and very close to the lift. Good internet WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The staff was so helpful and very friendly .
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful and very friendly .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for travellers with pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good hotel, polite and helpful staff, excellent location. Good choice for travellers with pets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is located near a lake, viewing the mountains. Everything in this hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect (room, breakfast...), the staff was really friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On summer it needs a/c. Or at least fans

    Location and view are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Great location for skiing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower

    Excellent location, good value, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BATHROOM BEDS RECEPTION FURNITURES

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Need refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception service no bath curtain or glass hotel need refurbishment

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    3.3
    IT SUCKS!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very old and used furniture in the rooms, uncomfortable beds, bad toilets with stains on the walls,

    LOCATION

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was too crowded during breakfast

    perfect location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hot pool. The room was a bit cold, apparently the heater was broken.

    Staff was great. Location was good. Ski in/out. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    The food and the view were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the view were perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Access to the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi.

    Access to the slopes. Ski storage room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff and location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much facilities in the hotel and a bit expensive

    Staff and location excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    below average for courchevel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    luggage help bathrooms and toilets changing rooms

    location view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Locatıon was good
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals was very bad and expensıve

    Locatıon was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Ski room
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked a sauna/hot tub/swimming pool

    Very friendly staff, excellent variety at the buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    2.5
    overcharged, add to the bill things we never used and charged me after coming back, so I had to repl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    overcharged, they add to the bill things we never used and charged me extra after coming back, so I had to reply for refund rude stuff!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to town stopped at 8pm... pillows were poor quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel right beside the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good hotel right beside the lake and a ski lift

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.1
    breakfast and room excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was far out of the centre of courcheval 1850 where all our activities i.e. wedding and nights out had been planned

    breakfast and room excellent value

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Building is old and needs a bit of an upgrade, but everything is very clean

    Staff service was amazing!! Yes i know can you believe friendliness and smiles in France, they were great.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cigarette butts and rubbish thrown to ground over balconies. Usually faint but once strong smell of cigarette smoke. Dogs barking in rooms and faint smell of dog from carpet. By 8pm the salad had completely gone and the meat was dried up and unappetizing, On two occasions, I didn't eat, for this reason. I learned to arrive at 7pm as the restaurant opened, and then all was fine.

    The staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful in all areas, from reception and room cleaning staff to bar/restaurant. The food was very good if timing right..... (see didn't like for comment when timing unfortunate).

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.0
    The parking area is supposed to be public property but it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking area is supposed to be public property but it is used exclusively by Mercure's guests. However the aerea is never cleared of snow or ice. Very dangerous to drive and even walk in front of the hotel. The hotel is dated. It hasn't be refurbished for a long long time. Ski lockers are a shame. No place for the boots (we left them in the room).

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    5.8
    The hotel is superbly situated literally 50 meters from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is superbly situated literally 50 meters from the gondola station on the Jardin Alpin run (G3). This does mean you are quite a long distance from 1850 and are somewhat trapped in the hotel at night. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms fairly new with ample hot water, however, storage space is minimal and there are no heated towel rails or radiators for easy drying of ski gear. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and the TV is rubbish, fuzzy picture and hardly any channels. There are two restaurants the main one serving buffet style food for breakfast and dinner and a 'specialities' one that only serves Savoyarde dishes (Raclette or raw meat cooked on a hot plate) and has to be booked. The latter is small and if the hotel is busy, needs to be booked well in advance. The bar area is tidy and has a good view of the piste but the drinks are expensive and happy hour not much cheaper. Be careful of the welcoming notices in the lift and bar areas offering a tea party of pancakes and vin chaud after skiing from 4.30-5.30, as this is not free and each little pancake is 5 euros, as is a cup of tea. The food in the restaurant seems good the first night, lots of salad, cold meats and cheese in the buffet area with a selection of desserts, but these do not change all week. The hot meal varies daily and on day one was duck (very good) with a fish alternative but the quality dropped rapidly the next day and for the remainder of the week. Children can have something off the a la Carte 'menu enfant' free of charge, but adults need to pay if they want to deviate from the poor quality fodder on offer in the buffet. The hotel was full, so lots of families with small children running around and acting as though all the communal areas were a play park. You had to fight to get a table (the restaurant clearly does not accommodate a full hotel, so needs to do several sittings and was massively understaffed.

    The hotel is superbly situated literally 50 meters from the gondola station on the Jardin Alpin run (G3). This does mean you are quite a long distance from 1850 and are somewhat trapped in the hotel at night. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms fairly new with ample hot water, however, storage space is minimal and there are no heated towel rails or radiators for easy drying of ski gear. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and the TV is rubbish, fuzzy picture and hardly any channels. There are two restaurants the main one serving buffet style food for breakfast and dinner and a 'specialities' one that only serves Savoyarde dishes (Raclette or raw meat cooked on a hot plate) and has to be booked. The latter is small and if the hotel is busy, needs to be booked well in advance. The bar area is tidy and has a good view of the piste but the drinks are expensive and happy hour not much cheaper. Be careful of the welcoming notices in the lift and bar areas offering a tea party of pancakes and vin chaud after skiing from 4.30-5.30, as this is not free and each little pancake is 5 euros, as is a cup of tea. The food in the restaurant seems good the first night, lots of salad, cold meats and cheese in the buffet area with a selection of desserts, but these do not change all week. The hot meal varies daily and on day one was duck (very good) with a fish alternative but the quality dropped rapidly the next day and for the remainder of the week. Children can have something off the a la Carte 'menu enfant' free of charge, but adults need to pay if they want to deviate from the poor quality fodder on offer in the buffet. The hotel was full, so lots of families with small children running around and acting as though all the communal areas were a play park. You had to fight to get a table (the restaurant clearly does not accommodate a full hotel, so needs to do several sittings and was massively understaffed.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very attentive and nice at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are a little bit noisy, practically you hear everything from up, down, left and right. Not mentioning that is allowed to keep your ski boots in the room.

    The staff was very attentive and nice at all times. Kind regards and many thanks to Gregoire Le Solleuz-Manager de Exploatation. Worth to mention the nice view from my room (see the pictures attached).

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    5.8
    Location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very poor breakfast - same every morning. Staff is not able to provide clean cups and cutlery during peak times. Coffee machine was out of service several times and there was nobody around to check it out. The price did not meet expectations.

    Location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    We stayed for a week at the beginning of February in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed for a week at the beginning of February in Mercure with two of our children and their families. What can we add to all of the earlier recommendations, which helped us select this hotel? Looking for a three star hotel, this is the place to stay: very reasonable priced, excellent location, very convenient and well equipped rooms. But above all the service: we would like a mat for the bad to prevent slipping- they immediately send somebody to buy one without charge. Do you distribute newspapers? No, but what would you like? We will deliver it to you every day! The friendly staff of the hotel was constantly seeing to it that we should feel happy feel happy, and that is what we certainly were. For sure we will come back next year.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    4.6
    The bell boys the reception people the bar people the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the restourant is awfull could not drink one coffee in 5 days always both machines out of service very hard to find a table you have to wait. When something finish no body brings it once I coulld not even find bread. Last day on Sunday it was good there was even an omlet guy but other days the breakfast was very bad. The rooms are very old there is not even a shower curtain even though hotel has very nice location it needs an update.

    The bell boys the reception people the bar people the room cleaning girls very nice and friendly hotel nice location ski in out nice view free parking but come with snow tires as nobody cleans the snow to the road to hotel and parkynut

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff at reception. When we arrived early on the first day they were able to check us in so we could change and ski before 10am. The service in the restaurant in the evening was really superb. The choice on the buffet was very good, the duck was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the a la carte menu items too. We stayed for 8 days and really felt at home eating at the restaurant thanks to the attentive staff. The hotel is located high up in the Jardin Alpin above Courchevel 1850 so it is perfect to ski in - ski out.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Excellent croissants at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flawed bathroom design causing an extremely wet bathroom floor everytime you take a shower. Room design is not as modern as other Mercure hotels.

    Excellent croissants at breakfast. Choice of having breakfast delivered to our room was really convenient. Our room had a private balcony with a great view of the slopes. It is close to the slopes so we could return to rest if we were tired. Smiling and friendly staff. Do ask reception about the free bus service to get to the village. Overall, it was a comfortable and happy experience for us!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    The staff were always helpful, courteous and personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A courtesy vehicle would add to an already too rate establishment.

    The staff were always helpful, courteous and personable. Great position to slopes and town access

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    We attended last year at Christmas at exactly the same dates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We attended last year at Christmas at exactly the same dates. Last year on this site - we complained that Internet did not work. This year everything worked very well and we thoroughly recommend a stay here. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Lovely staff, great buffet dinner, good and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival it was explained that we still had another 60 euros to pay, and that booking.com always get this wrong - we'd paid 255 euros for a family room, 2 adults and one child, but according to mercure, we still had to pay for the child! What could we do, it was 7pm, the child is 7, we paid. Booking.com and Mercure need to sort this out so that there are no nasty surprises from hidden charges.

    Lovely staff, great buffet dinner, good and basic.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    5.8
    - Ski in, ski out location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Unreliable free WiFi - No ski boot storing/drying/heating facility - No shower curtain/screen - Very noisy on the ground floor until late; rooms are not sound proof - One English-speaking channel on an old TV

    - Ski in, ski out location - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't mind it but i can see how this hotel would be rated higher by some if the rooms were renovated. The free wifi was too slow, just barely enough to check email. Didn't try the paid wifi,

    Staff was very helpful and courteous. Restaurant had good variety and fast, wonderful service team. Rooms were comfortable. The slope is just around the corner from ski room and you can ski in right to the ski room.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.9
    Ski lockers, variety of breakfast, access to gondola to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet dinner is expensive and not very good. You are sort of trapped at the hotel because the gondola closes at 8 PM, the hotel shuttle is only every hour and it is a 25 Euro taxi ride from town.

    Ski lockers, variety of breakfast, access to gondola to get to town. Once you figure out how to ski in from the slopes it is a great location.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous room for my family and fantastic location, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I had to say anything negative it would be the bathrooms were a bit tatty but the copious amounts of hot water in the bath made up for that easily!

    Fabulous room for my family and fantastic location, staff couldn't be more helpful!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi was really slow

    The location is fantastic. About 100m to Jardin Alpin slope. Incredible view of the lake and mountains from our balcony. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was decent and there was a nice homely, cosy feel to the place.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: