Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'hotel Court'inn Aqua

36 Route Des Rémouleurs - Courtine, 84000 Avignon, France

#70 of 85 Holiday rentals in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    A relaxing place to stay and good if prepared to cycle or have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Split over 2 sites with a 5min walk to the other site for check in/out however worth it to stay near the pool. Breakfast also seemed to be only at other site. Located outside of central Avignon in quite an industrial area but having bike meant could easily cycle to the centre in around 20 mins.

    Beautiful grounds with flowers in bloom and clean pool with plenty of loungers, perfect for a sunbathe and dip. Bike hire from property very convenient and staff very helpful by providing transport to and from TGV station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    It was quite a nice little place to stop for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite a nice little place to stop for one night however, on an industrial site and you would need transport . we did not meet anyone on site at all there was a pool with huge restrictions and just a vending machine for cold drinks and chocolate as the cafe was closed . lucky we had a car and provisions .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a prison cell. If we had not already paid before we saw it I would not have stayed there. It is the worst place we have ever stayed with booking.com.

    Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Just what we wanted for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and exactly what we needed for a one day and night stopover. We were very pleased to have a pool and spent the whole afternoon at it. The family apartment accommodated us brilliantly in a way that other hotel rooms do not with 3 beds for the children in the same space and a small kitchen area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Short stay - OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean, once we have arrived (8pm). We were waiting for 1h next to the building.

    The place is to treat rather as 1-2 nights stay for in transit trip, than stay for longer holidays. The price is competitive vs. other offers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    the room was a good size , we had a balcony and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A seagull stole our breakfast!

    the room was a good size , we had a balcony and view. The swimming pool was lovely and the staff very attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony door could not be closed. The toilet door could not be closed. You had to transfer the "main" room to go to the toilet. The hygiene of the place was below average.

    The swimming pool was nice. The photos on the website are great. But it did not reflect the reality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    The hotel on the industrial estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location-an industrial estate with no resturants, bars or other aminities for miles. the lack of any glasses or other things to eat with. Generally, rather run down.

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Scruffy, but nice air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property needs some TLC. Our room could have used a fresh coat of paint and the toilet bowl a good bleach. No fresh towels during our four day stay. Can be a bit hard to get taxis if you want to go anywhere with luggage. Shuttle service would have been much appreciated and we would have been more than happy to pay for it. Taxi to the train station cost a whopping 20 euros for literally a five minute drive. It's not the most central location, being right in the middle of an industrial estate with taxis hard to come by. So this is probably a good choice if you have a car. If you choose to commute by bus, be aware that it's best to purchase your carnets in advance in the city.

    We spent 3 nights here in July and appreciated the quiet steady A/C in the middle of a heatwave. Our suite was just a few steps from the breakfast area but it also had its own kitchenette with fridge, stove and a few plates. We stayed at Aqua, which is the group of suites surrounding the pool (the other suites are down the road and location close to the reception). Pool was nice and generally not busy. The gardens were lovely with lavender, oleander, tons of mirabelle plums from the fenceline and grapes from the patio arbour. The ladies in reception and the breakfast room were nice and helpful. Breakfast was varied and included boiled eggs to order, flaky croissants, cold cuts, yogurt. We mostly walked to see the sights. The trails along the river down to the old walled city of Avignon are great for walking and jogging.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly, rustic stay in Courtine, Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was not made clear how one could get food for the evening if one did not have a car, as I didn't. I didn't even find the McDonalds about 10 minutes walk from the place. I bought a baguette in town before I headed back to the hotel for the evening. There were bottles of wine to buy from reception and I took advantage of that, but only packets of chips/crisps in a machine, along with soft drinks and beer, if you had change. This was difficult. Also, the place is about 30 minutes walk from Avignon, and it was difficult to get taxis (although the staff willingly called for me when I needed) as there was a festival on at the time and the taxis were not coping with the influx of people.

    The facilities were quite suitable, but not special or very comfortable. There was a TV in the room, the AC worked fine, but the toilet could have been cleaner and the shower was very small. The swimming pool was a lovely extra and the staff were rightly proud of it. Nice to come back to swim after a hot day in Avignon. The staff were delightfully friendly and kind. When I asked for a taxi to the station and we were told it would take 30 minutes for a taxi to arrive, the receptionist got someone to hold the fort and took me through for 10 euros, which was less than the taxi would have charged.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two hotels but only one reception. I had to walk to the other hotel for breakfast.

    I had an apartment with my own kitchen and terrace. The beds are comfortable, the room very clean. The pool is good but not heated. The hotel manager is very kind and very helpful. I stayed one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local shops, 10 min drive to supermarket. No restaurant nearby apart from McDonalds. Entry code on gate changed too frequently. Pool not accessible despite checking on this beforehand which was one of the reasons this property was chosen.

    Room clean. Bed v comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather tight for 6 of us (4 kids + 2 adults) but we made it work.

    Cheap room for our family near Avignon - it was clean, easy to find and had free parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    A little far way but lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location, If you rent a car the location is not a problem, just a 5 min drive to the city center. There is a bus line #10 which goes to TGV from one side and city center from the other side. The station is nearby and a 15 min riding needed. The bus passes every 30 min so should check the schedule in the bus stop.

    Staff very friendly. Good breakfast. Rooms clean and cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Hmmmmmm, lovely man running it, in middle of industrial estate so no lovely views. overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was cute and traditional but ruined by rubbish and neglect. Family owned it were lovely and friendly but seem to have lost interest in the place.

    actual place had so much potential to be amazing but there was rubbish all around the pool. overflowing bins everywhere. pool chairs plastic and ugly. no sunshade except tatty, broken bamboo covers. Location awful, in middle of industrial area but was near enough to town. overpriced for the lack of cleanliness to grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast was nice with good service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not safe or secure; balcony door could not be locked; main door lock jammed; not very clean; reception far from apartments when have heavy bags and children - staff did not help with bags.

    Breakfast was nice with good service; good bus links to city; pool pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Shérif is most welcoming person and make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shérif is most welcoming person and make you feel comfortable thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay, but bad location. Poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two parts of this hotel are well down the street from one another in a light industrial area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders webs and little confort.

    Convenient. Good to have self catering option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay, some things only basic but overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location era to the city

    Practical and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect stop off hotel on route between Spain and UK..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to accommodate family of 5.. secure parking and easy check in and check out..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Apartment with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit far from the city centre.

    The swimming pool was really nice, as it was hot while we were in Avignon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Nothing is like what you see on the photos .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is like what you see on the photos ....a real expensive bluff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly owners, speak english, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical plugs all needed work, dangerously loose.

    Owners very friendly and helpful. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    avignon adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice big swimming pool, spacious grounds including bbq facility. Not far from city centre with bus stop around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic - uncomfortable bed - shower was poor - no light

    Price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Very hard to find two seperate locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find two seperate locations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean, well located. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool. A bit like a traditional Australian motel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice pool and garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice pool and garden!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Basic kitchen facilities. Had to ask for towels etc as no servicing of unit Grounds needed some upkeep and attention. Confusing to get find, signs around but roads not easy to negotiate.

    Swimming pool. Ambiance of the place. Able to hire bikes at hotel. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Accommodation was poor, lights didn't work, patio doors didn't lock, bedspreads covered in sand. The breakfast for €7.50 per person was very poor, the food was on open display and covered in wasps; you had to boil your own water for hot drinks, bread stale, plates chipped!!

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.6
    Gardens were maintained, staff pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No reception on site, hotel in the middle of an industrial estate. Got back from Avignon 10.15 and doors were locked had to walk to second entrance up an unlit dirt track. Pool unhygienic, dirt around tiles. No buses to Avignon on a Sunday

    Gardens were maintained, staff pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    We arrive during the Avinon festival and all other hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The linen is not very clean and the room is a bit smelly when you first enter the room. The reception is at a different location (though not far), which makes it a bit difficult if you are a foreigner and arrive late at night with luggage.

    We arrive during the Avinon festival and all other hotels close to city centre are fully booked or too expensive. The hotel meets all your basic needs and is very reasonably priced. 15-20 minutes walk from TGV station.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.0
    This place would be more suitable as a holiday accommodation...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price was not adequate but I booked last minute over the busiest time of the year during the festival.

    This place would be more suitable as a holiday accommodation than for business travel. There is a lovely outdoors swimming pool and the accommodation consists of neat self catering apartments. It is within walking distance from the centre of Avignon (25-30 min) but over a remote area, kind of industrial zone with a motorway on the side - not comfortable to walk at night.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    4.2
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location sucked in industrial neighborhood. Wasn't that clean, grounds were not maintain, not well cared for property, no contact person onsite, no working control for airconditioner, broken light bulbs were not replaced.

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.8
    Personel is very friendly, they speak english and are always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen is very bad equipped with cutlery, intended only for quick and easy cooking. The apartment is half of hour of walking to the city centre, you need a car to get there. Furniture is old and easy.

    Personel is very friendly, they speak english and are always willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.8
    Piscine inaccessible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Piscine inaccessible!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insufficient parking Lack of restaurants nearby

    Helpful staff Access to public transport

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Good size rooms, air conditioned, great pool, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good size rooms, air conditioned, great pool, quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staffs with decent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location accessible only with vehicles.

    Friendly and helpful staffs with decent facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    3.8
    So far out of town, not revealed on web site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So far out of town, not revealed on web site

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    Quiet, swimming pool, good sized apartment, nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs some Maintenance.

    Quiet, swimming pool, good sized apartment, nice terrace.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.5
    The access and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet

    The access and tranquility

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: