Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'hotel Court'inn Suites 2 stars

36 Route Des Rémouleurs - Courtine, 84000 Avignon, France

#73 of 85 Holiday rentals in Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay if travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sockets near beds, also the light switch in our room was behind the pillow.

    Amazing staff who helped immensely with our last minute late check-in and with other queries. Neat spacious rooms. You can also have breakfast outside which is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great, just a shame about the bad weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, provided us with lots of tourist information. Location was perfect for us as we were travelling on bikes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Well enjoyable ,Avignon is an ideal stop to explore the rest of this area, Orange, Arles, Pont du G
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not want to be given a room at the back . They face a fence ,not well decorated and dark. Two abandoned mercedes cars on the site.

    We were put into the Aqu site and we're lucky enough to be given a room facing the pool .These were nicely decorated, reasonably well equipped.A very good room with a nice covered terrace Pool kept spotless.. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Tha location is good, the city center by car ~5 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitche equipments are very poor. For example: there was only 1 glass for 4 people, the fridge was small, without shelves... The second night we couldnt open the gate, we had got a code but it was out of work. We had to call the staff at midnight, and we waited about 50 minutes for him in front of gate.

    Tha location is good, the city center by car ~5 minutes. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    A good opportunity to relax in the sun by a pool, even if it's an odd place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two buildings that comprise the hotel are set in the middle of an industrial estate which is very weird. Quiet at the weekend but a bit noisy in the week. It's difficult to get to and from without a car. There is bus into Avignon but the last one back is 7.30pm. Taxi -15€. it is about 30 - more in extreme heat - minutes walk beside a very busy road to get into town on foot.

    The staff were super helpful - the owner drove me to and from the supermarket for instance - and the room was small but comfy. The swimming pool was very nice with lots of terraceed and shaded areas to relax in. If you stay at the older of the two buildings you will pay 5€ per day to use the pool and will have to walk from one site to another - they are about 5 mins apart. Breakfast was very good - lots of fruit tarts!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location, calm environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent (easy to get there from the autoroute but close to the historic centre). There are secluded little gardens outside each apartment, and a play area for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Nothing fancy - just clean and well decorated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avignon's big attraction - the Palace de Papes was disappointing - mostly just an empty shell.

    Nothing fancy - just clean and well decorated rooms. Good value for money. Good parking and privacy. Fine for a short stay (2 nights) in Avignon. We were offered a choice of upstairs or downstairs. Preferred the downstairs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    OK but needs modernising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen and shower room in same room was just bizarre. Quite a walk to the old town. Rooms definitely in need of updating/redecorating. Not in a very picturesque area, although the gardens are nice

    Comfy bed. Staff all very helpful. Air con. Free car park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.0
    Quiet location with easy access by car to Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in need of refurbishment. Certainly large enough but generally dated appearance.

    Quiet location with easy access by car to Avignon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    friendly, helpful, nice enviorment , .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly, helpful, nice enviorment , .... came here for the second time , we will go again !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed should be improved.

    The staff there are very helpful and enthusiastic, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Was simple, but comfortable and for one night it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was simple, but comfortable and for one night it was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Traffic noise

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel/appartments near the city centre with kindly personel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and friendly service. good breakfest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Overnight in Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smaller than I anticipated for 4 adults and we didn't get a balcony as advertised

    Office staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    We were a group of nine accommodated well in two family...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I suppose there are always things that could be put here but the fairness with which we were treated more than made up for them. The facilities are what they are advertised to be. We were expecting nothing more than what was provided.

    We were a group of nine accommodated well in two family friendly units. The host received us quite late after our long journey from Germany with a smile and patience when taking more than twice to explain things to me. His patience was exemplary. The morning breakfast saw us well on our way.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.3
    There was no hot water, no heating in March, it smell badly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no hot water, no heating in March, it smell badly and wasn't that clean. The owner gave us back money we payed for second night and was more than kind though.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    The yard is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The yard is so nice. If you are not someone who ask for five-star facility but just want a warm and leisure accommodation. This one could be a nice choice. But I suppose you need to have a car.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.0
    That check-in was at 2pm and there wasn't any staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That check-in was at 2pm and there wasn't any staff at the front desk in order to check-in and I had to call the hotel number and they said no one was going to be at the property for another 30 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like quite a few things. I was a bit dissapointed when I saw the room. It was stinky with cigarretes' smell. The smell was everywhere. Not really nice. The room looked very poor. Like a very cheap motel room. Was really not cozy, wanted to flee the hotel right away. But this is even not the biggest concern. The saddest thing is that it is quite far from the city center (not really a walkable distance) in a super industrial ugly area. You only see these ugly industrial buildings around and busy roads with cars. Super polluted. There is nowhere around you can eat or have a drink. It felt that we were in a gheto. The last bus to the city center and back leaves at 7pm! We went to have a dinner and were forced to come back by taxi. The area does not look very safe to walk back from the center in the evening, neither very nice (ugly roads, even uglier pathways). So better to spend extra money on the hotel in the center (within the ring). It's a walkable distance to the Avignon TGV, but not really pleasant to walk. Never thought that cozy Avignon could be surrounded by such a dirty, appalling industrial neighbourhood. We were actually quite shocked. Do not by any means recommend this place.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.5
    Host was very charming and you have everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little lackluster and no frills but it meets basic needs.

    Host was very charming and you have everything you need. the gardens and flowers are beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    Quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of ventilation in bathroom

    Quiet place

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Room is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is fine. It is good to have a kitchen but one of the stoves not worked. When we turned it on, the main switch would be off.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    It is very beatiful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is very beatiful and pleasant. it is about 15 minutes away from Avignon Old city center on foot. Generally it is very worth staying there.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Warmth of personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Warmth of personel

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom and price

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    - Good to take a rest with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - somewhat old building

    - Good to take a rest with family - Good cost performance

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    Very easy access, close from everything but very quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need to be cleaned and renovated!!

    Very easy access, close from everything but very quiet place

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.7
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A long way from the old town

    Good value.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.0
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom had mold everywhere.

    Staff was nice.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: