Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Couvent du Franciscain 3 stars

18, Rue du Faubourg de Pierre, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#49 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really think of anything that I didn't like.

    The location is excellent. They had a storage room for my bicycle. Checking in and out was fast. There's a supermarket and bike shop only 50 meters away, as well as plenty of other shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly and spoke English. Nice place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not too much choice, food not replaced and the fact that eggs are not pre-boiled but you have to boil them yourself results in a lot of wasted attempts to get the egg cooked properly.

    Hotel is a short walk to the city centre. Comfy beds and pleasant toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff - CUSTOMER SERVICE was the WORST I ever found: a) We had to wait for our check in for an hour; b) We were a couple and they run out of shower towels (on a Saturday?)and the only solution the old man in the entrance offered me is two small hand TOWELS and one of them with BLOOD from his own hand that he didn't even want to change (what?) c) more surprisingly WE WERE KICKED OUT by this man after we did the check out since we were in the lobby/bar of the hotel and he asked us to order something if we want to stay (such an excuse) WE EVEN HAD A DISCUSSION ... NEVER IN MY ENTIRE WHOLE LIFE I HAVE EXPERIENCED SUCH A POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE! THIS MAN REALLY NEEDS TO BEHAVE!

    Good location, next to the old part of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a bad smell (like shoes) which probably was coming from the carpet They should pay more attention to cleaning

    The bed and pillows were super comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They calncelled my reservation. And while they found a room later, it was not nice to hear I have no room at the check-in. The room and the bed were super small, not many facilities in the hotel.

    It is near the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was difficult to find with car. Parking available, but not easily accessible.

    Beautiful renovation to this old property. Great location for touring. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights on , on the corridor , I nearly had a fall when I was heading to my room on my arrival , the switch was not immediately apparent .

    The lights on , on the corridor , I nearly had a fall when I was heading to my room on my arrival , the switch was not immediately apparent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but comfortable, superb breakfast with very helpful staff and the chocolate shop next door is to die for . Secure parking is more than worth the surcharge if you know Strasburg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good continential but would like more than just boiled eggs as an egg option...maybe some scrambled or poached.

    Cozy clean modern room...some smaller than others but fine for a quick visit to Strasbourg. Breakfast area is very cute.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) They were doing renovation in the next room around 8ish in the morning! It totally woke me up. Bad experience 2) The TV in the room did not work 3) The kettle in the common area (on ground floor) was dirty. There was some white stuff in the kettle The room was quite expensive for this kind of crappy service.

    Great location and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and it was not as indicated in the pictures. The welcome procedure at the entrance counter was not the most friendly. It was cold during the night and there was no extra blanket - the heating system was very mediocre.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are rude and can't speak English. The hotel is really expensive, the rooms are small and not comfortable. The hotel is in a very old building, so you can easily tell that it needs a renovation. There is nothing fancy besides the fancy name in this hotel. Avoid at all costs!!!

    The only thing good in this hotel was the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not really big, and sometimes we felt the smell of sigaretts. But overall its nice for its money.

    Very nice hotel - 15 muns walk from the train station and 15 to the city center. Very clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked badly.. The iPhone wasn’t recognizing it as a safety network and wasn’t connecting to it. The parking is in a covered parking house nearby but it’s on the 4th and 5th floor without elevator and it’s not connected to the hotel so you have to cross the neighbourhood...

    The Hotel location is very practical! Hotel is minimal and the rooms are not that big but it is cosy, clean and good to stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no hot water in the shower due to some technical malfunction. Throughout our 2 nights' stay, it was not fixed. In addition, the sink was jammed and the room was not very clean.

    The room is nicely decorated. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception was a BIG help with questions we had regarding the transport. She was working late night and early morning we found her there again, she was kind and smiley. The room was nice and clean, maybe missing some more bath stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if they are more generous about the shampoo. There was only one shampoo for 2 peope in my room. They maintained one more immediately when we asked. /Türkçe: Şampuan konsunda daha cömert olurlarsa iyi olur. İki kişi için sadece bir küçük şişe koymuşlardı, isteyince hemen temin ettiler.

    Location is good, max 10 minutes walk to the cathedral and Kleber square. Breakfast is excellent. Room is comfortable, Staff is really friendly and nice. I would stay there again. / Türkçe: Konumu iyi. katedrale ve Kleber meydanına azami 10 dakika yürüme mesafesinde. Oda rahat. Personel kibar ve canayakın. Tekrar kalabileceğim bir otel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit pokey (typical for French hotels I suppose) but had air con which was a bonus. Parking was a bit of a to-do, as it's off-site but very close but one-way streets and road works etc made it less than easy.

    An easy walk into the centre of Strasbourg. Very friendly staff, multilingual and approachable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not easy to park at the hotel. You need to drop off your luggage at reception, then reverse out into the main road, drive round to the other side of the block into a car park primarily used by another hotel and then walk through a number of locked doors with a key provided by reception to return to the hotel entrance.

    Breakfast is in one of the original cellars of the convent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size rather small, but sufficient anyhow

    Good beds and comfy cushions. Very good windows, so really quiet at night. We stayed in a three bed room and the single bed was in a separate room, which is not very common but great. Location is just a ten minute stroll away from Notre Dame and approx. 15min walk distance to the Gare Central. Very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast. Luggage could be stored after check-out which was a big plus. Value for money was ok, we would recommend the hotel to friends!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows, that might be just me!! Car Park space is off site in an adjacent street, so a bit of a faff.

    Bed was fine, quiet location, secure car park available at extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driveway is shared with other businesses and street parking is very limited. Drop off of bags and relocating the car to the parking garage made for feeling rushed.

    Reception guy was very helpful. Good location for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, and so was the double bed. It was extremely loud: you could hear the neighbors talking, walking on the corridors.. we had a room facing the street, which doesn't have a heavy traffic, but was loud enough. Take your ear plugs with you! The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. We asked for other pillows, but they don't have any other. In our last day we saw a cat wondering at the first floor corridor (on the carpet), we told the receptionist, but he didn't care. We would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

    Close to the city center. Good shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibars could be helpful (at least with water), also in the shower (room 28) water was going to the floor. I didn't find "do not disturb" badge, could be helpful when one does not need to have the room to be cleaned daily.

    Perfect location, staff, nice standard rooms, clean, cosy. Good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic double bed room is cramped. Ok for a nightly or weekend stay, but not so much for a more extended stay.

    Arrived at 11 am, staff offered early check-in. Convenient, affordable (11 Euro) continental breakfast with excellent options. Parking is nearly onsite (entrance/exit is one block adjacent) and is affordable (12 Euro/day). Easily walkable to the Strasbourg city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was not good. While the hotel had its own parking, this was neither cheap nor easy to reach. The main door of the hotel itself is at the dead end of an alley. The room also lacked the basic toiletries: there was only one tiny bottle of shower gel available for two people for two days. Thankfully we had saved the shower gel from more generous hotels we've been at.

    The hotel is centrally located and clean. The room also had numerous power sockets which are a must in this age of (mobile, etc.) chargers. The staff were helpful. The hotel is also pet friendly. The reception area had its resident cat. Breakfast was ok, though on the expensive side.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast normal French standard.

    Very helpful staff and convenient parking facility. Hotel well located, easy to reach the heart of the City in a couple of minutes. Room comfortable and family room well arranged.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to find by car- the sign is partially blocked by another sign depending on which direction you are coming from. You need to pull down a dead end street to check in and then back out to go to the parking area. The parking is overly complicated - you need to get the garage access transponder, then drive around to the car park, park either on the 3rd or 5th floor and walk through a series of doors/corridors to get back to the hotel. They have only a few garage transponders so this process is repeated every time you need the car. There is no elevator in the car park, so the walk back up can be challenging for those less mobile.

    The location is a very easy walk to the old city. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Good breakfast offer in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was available but not entirely straightforward to get to although completely secure. Additional cost of parking and breakfast reduces the overall value for money.

    A lovely hotel which was very comfortable and well located. Easy to find and only a short walk to the old part of Strasbourg and the main sights. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and we were not charged for some breakfasts because there wasn't a full choice available for us at the time - we didn't have to ask. Would definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little rooms, walls are thin (you can hear everything around)

    Rich breakfast, good area, nice staff, strong wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly complicated parking

    It was almost in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location to Notra-Dame Cathederal and shopping area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head had a little problem

    The location is really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced, small room but clean.

    Good location to the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly over priced

    Basic hotel. Good bed and shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a language barrier with reception staff during the day.

    Nice hotel close by to Christmas markets (10 minute) walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi available.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. Room was small.

    Close to city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not easy because it should be done in other building. Also it was not easy to find the hotel inside the car.

    Cozy and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking setup was a little bit cumbersome.

    The cat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition didn't work and it was too hot there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room and clean bathroom. We did enjoy our stay there very much. Parking lot was around the block but easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, bad smell in the breakfast hall underground

    Located close to the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very delicious and had a large variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At to go downstairs to reception/lounge make coffee

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noise on the main road in the morning. No free park if you wanna left the car during the full day.

    Averagely all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room, the Food,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it was just perfect! very comfy beds, good french breakfast and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very central!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room.

    Very good location ,breakfast and staff support .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small and cold; Parking is far about 10 min walk;

    10 min walk from center; Staff is kind and speak a bit of Italian

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, we went for New Year's Eve and had a really nice time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny room, didnt look like the photo. Not a good value for money at all

    well located; friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Hotel location is really nice! 8 mins walk to the center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good, would definitely stay again. Older gentleman receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if they serve omlette.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, very helpful personal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Lovely building, pleasant lounge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier

    Location and tidiness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything OK

    The triple room was adequately spacious for a family and properly divided in two separate areas. Good also the parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tucked away so hard to find at night .

    Quiet, quaint and handy , small supermarket nextdoor and bikes for hire friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms and bathrooms. Free WiFi. Friendly staff. This hotel is located very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was convenient to the center of town. The rooms were exceptionally clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location easy walking distance to cathedral and all shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff a agreed there were problems but hopelessly inadequate at resolving. I was also charged 100 euo more for two nights than their displayed price list. they said this was down to Booking.com taking a 30 percent surcharge !

    Parking was an offsite obstacle course!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast would have been better with wider variety. There is not elevator in the parking house.

    There is the hotel in a silent place, near the inner city.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all good for me, but I think Visitors to Strasbourg would find the tucked-away location difficult, although in fact it is close to the centre

    I loved the building. The lounge space was cool and the room was lovely. I wished I'd had more than one night.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good bud too expensive compared to the room rate. The staff was not very professional and seemed annoyed to host guests!

    Excellent location to visit Strasbourg. Reachable by car out of just out of the non traffic zone.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Way overpriced, breakfast was rather odd. My attic room was very small, could not stand up straight in the shower.

    The location is wonderful, staff friendly and helful. The hotel is well kept.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit more expensive than I'd paid for it, but it was Christmas and I'd say the price was acceptable at the upper limit.

    Very good overall. Friendly staff, clean, location is close to the main touristic stuff and not far from the railway station. Breakfast is more than OK for France (on my worldwide scale it's 7/10 but for France it's just very good).

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Online pictures show lovely sitting room, but this is not actually in your personal accomodation, which is quite basic. The sitting area is a communal area. No fridge or sitting area in bedroom which was quite basic. Felt it was quite expensive and not what I thought it would be

    Location excellent for beautiful city of strasbourg. Parking available which is a bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was mold in the bathroom and the drain was incredibly slow so a shower felt like part of a bath, too.

    Despite a very late-night phone call waking us up to ask us if we wanted breakfast in the morning (not included with our room), the staff were friendly and competent. The location was also excellent. It was perfect for going to the Christmas markets and conveniently located right near a grocery store, too. Parking is an additional fee and not located onsite, but is nearby in a nice garage - be sure to reserve in advance!

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: