Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coypel 3 stars

142 boulevard de l'hôpital, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#981 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2338 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer in the room. The shampoo and shower gel was in a small 2 in 1 bottle but I prefer separate them.

    Clean, comfortable, good location, staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Not satisfied with staying at Coypel at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely knows english. Not helpful at all. No changing beddings for 6 days! Very old hotel with no facilities. Everything in the room is on the edge to be ruined. Very loud outdoors, couldn’t sleeping

    Bus and metro station are close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too small and it would be helpful if the hotel could provide verbal or written guidance on how to get new towels.

    Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good place - near to the center and metro, just 30...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please, add information about the floor of rooms. On the first floor add curtains in the bathroom.

    Very good place - near to the center and metro, just 30 minutes to get from the Charles de Gaule airport, nice and hospitable personnel always ready to help, fine breakfast with extremely tasty bakery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall, a good stay with the city within easy reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area was very small. And once, the drainage in the shower area was poor. Also, would have appreciated a kettle and cups in the room. I am sure every hotel can afford a free cup of tea in the room for its customers.

    We stayed there twice, a total of eight nights. On the whole, it was a very comfortable stay. The view was good from our room. And the staff was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice, cosy hotel in the 13th
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Coypel Hotel is very nice in a fun district. I enjoyed my stay very much, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom, though small - as is the case in Paris did the trick. Great experience overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall, the price of the hotel is not in line with the quality and service at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a number of issues and particularly for business travelers. Some of the things we do not like about the hotel are: the toiletries was dismal. Example. small soap that disappeared in one hand washing, etc. The rooms are noisy. Walls are not insulated and we could hear the television in another room all night long. The price of the breakfast at 12 euros per person is prohibitively high for the hotel setting and hotel of this type. The breakfast is essentially in the reception hall.

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and no toiletries supplied. Tough when you get in late and don't know where to find a supermarket.

    Good location and close to the metro for easy access to the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was bit small and room was bit worn.

    Location was great, just next to metro station. We got bigger room than we booked :) staff was also very helpful, I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, facilities, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is quite small, but it doesn’t matter to me. People who bring big baggage might concern about it. The shower is quite small too. I’m not sure it will fit for a big person or not.

    Location, facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is quite good and there is a shopping mall with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning is not on when the temperature outside is cold, according to the staff. However if we open the window for airflow at night, it’s quite noisy outside.

    The location is quite good and there is a shopping mall with carefour city inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, Good receptionist (guy), Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived hotel earlier, so i waited until 2 o'colck. Then i got up to the room. I found that room still in mess. Noone clean the room yet. My family needed to wait another 20 minute.

    Quiet, Good receptionist (guy), Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, clean & safe location for few nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bedroom carpet looking old but overall clean so satisfied.

    Super friendly staff- Great location for metro & supermarket and lots of nice eating places for the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was large, but only 2 wall hangers (and a small floor stand) for 6 towels and clothes for three persons...

    Decent size room. Good beds. Space for luggage. Refrigerator (new). Real bathroom. Modern air conditioning. Modern flat screen tv with many tv channels. WiFi that works. 24h Reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator and winding staircase after a long day was not the easiest but definitely doable.

    Comfortable bed, warm showers, clean room, close to the Metro, shopping mall and different food options around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    ok for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room - difficult if you're traveling with a child the bed is not very comfy - woke up every morning with a terrible backache the breakfast was a bit annoying: not much to choose from, and making your eggs by yourself meant most of the eggs were wasted in the process (breaking while boiling)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    go and try it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    ok, yes certainly worth trying out, not a 5 star establishment (and never claiming to be), certainly good value for money and certainly right staff attitude.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    it was clean and that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no toothpaste or slippers in the room. There was not adequate shampoo or soap provided. The staff were so mean with boiled water, especially after 8 pm. There were no kettle, cups or spoon in the room. When asked for boiled water and cups, the older male staff were were so unpleasant and unhelpful.

    cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good location for an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing could be improved from room to room (I don't mean the outside noise as we did not have any problem with that).

    The location is excellent (just a few meters from the metro and bus stations). The entrance room is very harming with a nice furniture and decoration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money- for a short easy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper thin- even though I requested a quiet room. I could hear the murmur of the train and the internal piping noises. I am a very light sleeper so it would be fine for heavy sleepers.

    Location was perfect. Safe and extremely close to the metro station- very easy to get to the train station. Bed was comfortable. Heating was excellent. Shower was great too. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make a tea or coffee. Charged 2 Euro’s from reception for a basic tea/coffee

    Great location close to local Metro making it easy to get around. Lots of nice restaurants fairly close

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoy the hotel , it was clean and warm , even when in Paris was very col
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that it would be nice if they could have in the room a « bouilloire » and some cups or glasses

    The beds and the breakfast were excellent. The personal, reception and cleaning were also impeccable. The hotel is clean .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money. Breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin walls - we could perfectly hear our neighbours' music early in the morning )

    Perfect location, close to Quartier Latin. Clean bathroom and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space was a bit small. The room itself was also relatively small.

    Location was awesome. Really close to the station and some great restaurants. Since the hotel stands right next to the police office, it is obviously safe even at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    A step up from backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the lift No kettle in the room No iron in the room Paper thin walls Limited breakfast options Uncomfortable beds and pillows Not ideal for children

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Location is very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very small. Bathroom’s door knob was half broken in the room where we stayed. Had trouble with the bathroom’s door, we could not close it.

    Location is very close to metro station. Probably more suitable for solo or couple traveller. But definitely not suitable for group of family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One can hear what is happening in the neighbooring rooms plus the shower was really tiny...

    Hotel is closed to the Subway station of Place d'Italie which is highly convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.2
    Staff at the reception and the reception itself was pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small with dirty walls and shabby furniture. Same could be said about the bathroom. Mind you, we had to swap the first room that had been given to us for a better one, because the first one smelled of smoke severely and had pieces of baseboard coming off the walls in a few places. As a bonus the hotel has frozen a hundred euro on my debit card and I am yet to recover it in almost a month.

    Staff at the reception and the reception itself was pretty nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    A good short stay in a city easy to see via frequent buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't work.....but I didn't complain as this gave me two tv free nights so I didn't mind! The tube attaching the hairdryer to the wall was broken so it was necessary to hold it in place whilst drying my hair.....but again...for the price of the hotel small things like this are to be expected!

    A comfy hotel with lovely staff. It's in a very good location for buses to all the major sights and also close to the metro. It was easy to find and the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Would use again if repeat visit to customer is required.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course very small space (normal for Paris) and breakfast was very basic.

    Good friendly welcome. Requested late checkout at 13.00 and this was no problem. Well placed for restaurants around the corner but under 30 minutes pleasant walk takes you to Rive Gauche & Notre Dame etc. etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room was a little loud. I heard lobby and street noise. Couldn't curtain for light ...

    Staff was excellent and location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.8
    Too expensive for lack of quality and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked superior double room (as I wanted more comfort and a bathtub) - I got a room a little larger than usual room is in Paris (very, very small) with a out dated bathroom with only shower, small sink and toilet. Shower so small you can't turn in. Water was running depending on how many people in other rooms were in the shower at the same time, now cold, now hot. Towels were too small. Heating in the room is only by air condition and that means you have a freezing bathroom. Very unpleasant. Superior means a little more than just a size of the room, I believe. I am truly disappointed as the official photos are not near reality. The staff was helpful when I needed to book airport shuttle and printing out some booked tickets. Nothing special, just normal level of help you expect from staff. The area is quite and nice with pretty good connections (metro) to the main attractions but it is not close by. The ride to Arc de Triomph with line 6 takes about half an hour. The price was too high for a room of that quality and comfort without breakfast.

    Bed was very comfortable and sheets clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great service, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, 2 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This area feels a little remote and doesn't have the glamour of some Paris quartiers, so don't expect romance and poetry.

    Great service, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, 2 minutes walk from Metro "Place d'Italie". It's possible to walk from here to the amazing chinatown quarter where you'll find beautiful Thai, Laos, Vietnamese and Chinese cuisine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Felt like a local.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not so comfortable with the temperature of the room. I did not sleep very well.

    I liked the location of this place. It was walking distance to everything I needed that day. It also made me feel like a local running errands in local shops around it. The bathroom was huge. Pretty safe because it's next to a police station. Close to the public transit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is well located for local amenities, but poorly situated for the main attractions of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main receptionist was very friendly, made us feel very welcome, and explained all the local area and best restaurants we could visit, and all quite close by The bedroom was very sparse with very little room, (Cat and swing comes to mind), the en suite was very small and cramped. the toilet was so close to the opposite wall one could not sit on the toilet properly with your knees out straight. (At 6'.2" I found it best to sit sideways on), There was only a very basic toiletry supply, (one very small bar of soap, and two very, very small packets of shower gel), not really enough for two people. The room itself was very clean, and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately, the night porter/receptionist was a miserable old goat!!!!

    Although the location of the hotel, (the Booking.com blurb stated it was only 1.5 miles away from the main attractions of Paris) - it took a 20/30 mins metro journey to reach these areas, fortunately the metro station was but a short walk away The area close to the hotel was very vibrant with many different restaurants of all nationalities, which would please all appetites, and all at reasonable prices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Good quality price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so polite in accommodating requests at the check-in desk Bathroom needed update The rooms are v small (the norm in Paris) The room doors are very heavy - difficult access to rooms Slow elevator Dirty carpet all over the hotel except bathrooms and reception Very bad temperature at the reception

    Very confy bed Clean room overall Nice deco of the reception and not so bad deco of the rooms Temperature of the room was ok but could be better Not too noisy room Close to three lines of metro - amenities around are not all so close but you can find most things

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Over all very clean and the morning pastries were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the lock on the door to our room didn't work.

    Over all very clean and the morning pastries were delicious. Most all of the staff we met were very kind and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of bathroom was small.

    Good location. Very close to the metro station, where you can find all sort of shops at shopping centre. It can't be safer as the hotel is just right next to the police station!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    all okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size. There was no place to keep the suitcases.

    The location was the best. Nice courteous staff. Was comfortable though the room were little small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    location is safe and clean for girls trip close to all metro and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give fancy keys and if you loose it they charge you 50 euros .its unfair all hotels have a card which they don't much care if you loose it .

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great facility, very friendly and clean, but I need a receipt e-mailed to me...I asked, but no respo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place but I need a receipt e-mailed to me...I asked, but no response yet...please send me a receipt.

    I need a receipt e-mailed to me...I asked, but no response yet...please send me a receipt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Easy access to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every day different guys in reception and one staff wasn't friendly. They have charged 5 euro for 2 extra pieces of bread we took for our 8-month-old baby.

    Easy access to Metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    In short the Hotel was good, you get what you pay for,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have done with coffee making facility's, you had to pay at the front desk for a small coffee, there was a lot of noise coming from other properties connected to the hotel at the rear of the building.

    The location was very good for travel into the centre of Paris, there were lots of cafes and bars in the area, the staff were very pleasant, and all spoke English, the rooms were comfortable and clean-ish. Breakfast was adequate, cereals, croissants, yogurts, meats and cheeses coffee and tea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is perfect for your stay in Paris! It is cheaper than similar hotels in Paris and it is located near the metro station and a shopping mall which includes a large and cheap supermarket. The hotel has an elevator (which is rare in Paris), 24/7 reception which is great if you need a taxi in the middle of the night to take you to the airport and a computer and a printer which you can use freely to print your boarding cards etc. The rooms are also wonderful - you can regulate the room temperature, there is a mini bar, the beds are comfortable and there is a hair dryer and free toiletries in the bathroom. The beds were made each day and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    A lovely long weekend in the city of Lights at Coypel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms could do with some updating, especially the shower. The shower curtain (fabric) got stuck to me when showering and the floor got wet. It would definitely benefit from having a shower screen or door instead! However, the shower pressure and water temperature were perfect. Also, it would be good to provide shower caps for guests to use!

    The breakfast was delicious, nothing like having good French bread and butter to start your day. The hotel is simple but they have recently refurbished the exterior and reception area. The rooms are comfortable and the bed was super comfortable. It is easy to get to, with 2 different metro stations just 4 mins away from the Hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    bed is comfy, room is clean, staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is small, bathroom tiny, hard for 2 people to move around room without bumping into each other, breakfast ok, pricey, too much sweet stuff.

    bed is comfy, room is clean, staff is helpful. very responsive to our requests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    awesome staff, great location, metro is stone throwing distance. all star .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift is small, i felt bit claustrophobic, so I had to climb through the staircase.Its better to take lower floors.

    staff, location, convenience.great balcony to view the city.restaurants are near by.decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel at a great location and at a great value in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom size was really small, especially the shower area. Considering that it's in Paris, we understand that rooms are small. Our bedroom was acceptable in size, but with the bathroom, it was quite difficult to relax when showering at the end of the day. We like the overall experience with the hotel, however. :)

    Breakfast was provided and the food quality was good. The location was perfect, very close to public transports and so it was very easy to reach most historical sites or the attractions. The staff was also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    A nice short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was okie but there are bugs on the extra pillow from the wardrobe. The bathroom was too small. The receptionist told us that the breakfast are included before we check in. However, the next day morning we have to pay extra 2€ in order to take our breakfast.

    Breakfast was simple but acceptable. There are fridge and safety box in the room. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Good service, clean rooms, nice breakfast, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV was not working. Not an issue for me. :)

    Nice cozy place next to a metro station. If you want to organize low cost vacation visiting Paris, this hotel is perfect. Good service, clean rooms, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was clogged. But other than that it was a wonderful place to stay.

    The tenant was very friendly. He contacted me a day prior to us arriving to the hotel for whatever we needed or questions. He was very welcoming and he made our visit worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, just renovated, quite comfortable and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be cleaner in a room but nevertheless it was OK.

    Nice hotel, just renovated, quite comfortable and with spacious rooms - compare to many other places in Paris. There is a lift there, it's important when you have luggage with you. The personal was nice, and it was very calm in the room. It's very easy to find the hotel, it's just a couple of minutes away from the metro station. By the way - just next door to the police station so you don't need to worry if you are coming at night) On top of it there is a big shopping center just at the other side of the square, where you can get whatever you need or just enjoy shopping as it is)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Paris-Place d'Italie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof, but not really such a bad thing considering the price and location. Staff was excellent!!! I was able to store my luggage until check-in. Very, very professional atmosphere.

    Location is excellent; very chill area with flea markets and an economical grocery store one block from the hotel. Really enjoyed my stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    A room away from Paris hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC blowing straight onto one bed in room. Beds not super comfy.

    Kids loved the breakfast of fresh croissants and baguettes with nutella. Room had a big bathroom. Location is a bit far out from centre, but it was easy to get around on the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Bad choice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room! It was a far too small room than expected. Being a family accommodate, there was little space to move. Bathroom is too small. Hard to stay inside the room. Just stay only if you are a single or a couple.

    The Location is perfect. Easily accessible to metro and bus which takes you to all Paris attractions. KFC and McDonald's are at a walkable distance. A decent breakfast. Good Wi-Fi connectivity, 24hr reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel coypel Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin could hear everything people were saying in the next room and the train went under the hotel it was very Loud especially at 2 in the morning

    Staff were very friendly and the ac was brilliant in the room after a hot day in the sun and room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great value at the Coypel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better - couldn't join on occasions and sometimes difficult anyway.

    Beds were firm and comfortable. Restaurants, supermarkets and public transportation within easy walking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Clean & Tidy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had an excellent stay in Coypel. A clean and tidy place to stay. The staff is very friendly and speaks very good english. Wifi and air-condition worked perfectly. The area looks safe and it is very close to the metro station (Place d' Italie). I cannot forget that when I arrived the reception lady offered me a free hot coffee, because outside it was rainy and cold. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was too small. It can't take more than 2 people OR 1 overweight person.

    Room was excellent and very clean. The hotel was very close to the metro station in Place d'Italie. Some fast food restaurants like McDonald's and KFC are also very near if that's your thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel given the price. Don't expect luxury or big breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could've been more complete. My room didn't have any soap or shampoo, but I guess that was just a mistake by the house keeper.

    Room was nice and clean. Overall I think is a decent hotel to stay given the price. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff, clean rooms and they really tried hard to get the AC to cope with the record temps. All the family enjoyed it and very close to major metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok for very short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've seen ants in the bathroom as well as those little bathroom worms (~1 cm long) that usually live there when it's too humid. The bathroom itself was incredibly small. So small that if I needed to bend, I could only do so in one specific direction; otherwise, I would have hit the wall with my forehead. Non-liquid soap was hard to use - it didn't give much foam. Small elevator; we had to wait for 10 mins until it came empty to go down with three bags.

    Great location! Only 2 mins away from the subway station. The trip to the city centre will take about 10-12 mins. Many food options around: restaurants, cafes, McDonalds, etc. Friendly & helpful personnel! They gave us an iron and a pot with hot water when we needed it, no questions asked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is near Place d'italo, lots and lots of everything, metro 2 minutes, police next door. Staff very excellent, breakfast great. Could not be happier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Satisfying stay, good deal for it's price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be great if there were electric teapots in room, as there are no public kitchen space. (special needs for budget travellers :) Sometimes cleaning service wasn't done well. Fields of dust under the bed.

    The hotel placed very comfortably near several metro stations. Helpful staff, nice reception and lounge zone, an elevator. Cozy rooms that satisfy basic needs, air conditioning, comfortable beds. Many cool chinese and vietnamese restaurants around, and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Coypal...... would stay here again ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem with drainage from sink...... didn't spoil holiday in any way.

    Hotel is minutes walk from Metro, which was very handy. Bedding fresh and clean every day. Comfortable bed. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Staff very nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Customer service very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service very good. Breakfast standard but nice. Rooms are Europe standard in size but you can manage. Location is close to Metro stations, mall, restaurants and cinema. All great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing. Couldn't have been better suited for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is perfectly situated if you don't want the hustle and bustle of a busy city. Very near to the metro station so an easy journey in the center, you get the best of both worlds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room at level 0 as some noise from the street and from other people that comes into the hotel late in the evening or leave early in the morning.

    The hotel is now better than last year. Location, staff and breakfast are good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms do not have a kettle which is a little sad as it would be nice to make yourself a hot drink drink at the end of the day. Also the hotel doesn't​ have an iron but it does have a hairdryer in the bathroom.

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very nice! The hotel was clean. The building is old, so has a little wear and tear but is perfectly adequate and cosy. There's lots of shops, restaurants and public transport on the doorstep of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    I paid for the location of the hotel is not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very bad. The window of the room was not opened. The room pictures shown in the booking were different. I never thought to stay again.

    Only the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better

    The room was a good size with a comfy bed and the room was cleaned and the bed made everyday.The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and room were nice but could hear the other people staying in the hotel through the walls. The double glazed windows kept out a lot of outside noise but I could frequently hear the sounds of other guests shouting and babies crying inside the other rooms.

    Good location with local transport links to get into and around Paris. It is comfortable with nothing too fancy. There is 24 hour reception so there is always someone there to let you in or help if you need anything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Very simpatic, and nice workers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very simpatic, and nice workers. The Hotel is new renovated, has a small lift but ok. The room was clean, and the bathroom also. Close to the hotel is a shopping center, many restaurants, a nice french bakery, small food market.... from there you can reach the all city highligths within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot! Room size small but that's what you'd expect in Paris!

    Clean and comfy for the price we paid. Good sized bathroom. Close to the metro to travel to the main sites. Close to local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. And the double bed only had one duvet - we would have preferred two.

    Staff was nice and helpful. The rooms fulfilled our needs and expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Coypel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: