Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crau Hôtel 2 stars

Za Fourchon, Rue Charlie Chaplin, 13200 Arles, France

#34 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Personal stuff disappeared from my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately I had a very bad experience. My ring and my iphone charger disappeared from my room after the morning cleaning. I presumed the cleaning lady threw them away. The most unpleasant situation has been when I told what happened to the owner (the man at the reception), he just replied "it's weird, I trust my cleaning ladies, never happened before in ten years..." instead of being sorry for the damage the hotel caused to me. They have been very rude, only one lady speaks a bit of English (I hope this is the reason of their rudeness that really upset me) and it was very difficult to communicate with them. Finally they started to pretend not to speak any other language but French and the owner told me he's not responsible for what happens in the hotel (!). Further more, the wifi stopped working on the first day and in two days they weren't able to fix it, again they said it was the first time, that no technician was able to solve the problem and suggested me to go working with the free wifi at mcdonald's parking... crazy and sad experience, I don't suggest to stay at this hotel in the outskirt of Arles.

    Very good breakfast. Clean room. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    convenient location if you drive your own car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is big enough but they do not allow 7 year old child to stay in same room with parents, not possible even if you are willing to pay extra fee, this is inconvenient

    located in a shopping mall, KFC, macDonnald nearby, easy to find food as photo shows, you can see highway from your window, you just take the exit from high way then this hotel is just nearby, easy to find this location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Happy to get a hotel room during peak holiday season and free car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaint

    Hotel was 2 km from town center, within easy reach with car and ca 25 minute walk to town center where it can be hard to find parking space during the holiday season. Breakfast was good and reception friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitos, noise due to the close highway

    Comfortable mattress

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Fresh fruit for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of tobacco smoke in the foyer.

    Fresh fruit for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful airconditioning in searing 40° temperatures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful airconditioning in searing 40° temperatures. Clean and comfy. Generous breakfast and kind welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    4.6
    Nice location but oll the rest very bisic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location but oll the rest very bisic

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: