Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nap By HappyCulture 3 stars

44 Rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France

#49 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1018 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Looks good on pictures, BUT......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sharp metal piece fall off from the shower, it’s very dangerous, Luckily I didn’t get hurt. Narrow shower space and shampoo/bodywash provided per day is clearly not enough for even one person. Looks good on picture, but they should really work on details.

    Good Location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a cot for the baby but it didn't have a mattress. It was just a cover. So in the end our baby had to sleep with us.

    The staff was amazing! Very friendly :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    the male reception staff with his signature wooden looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    housekeeping needs to improve. despite reminders, there was no shower gel provided on 2 days out of the 4 days we were there. wifi is patchy at times. check in on sunday was a miss. waited for more than 15 min as there was no reception staff and no telephone / bell to contact them. hotel signage should be more prominent. Part of it mistakenly shows the old hotel name.

    the male reception staff with his signature wooden looking bow tie is most friendly and helpful. The complementary coffee at the reception is aromatic and good. location is central and near many shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    City centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures used do not reflect average room. Shower drain blocked quickly.

    Friendly staff, quiet at night, luggage storage on last day, coffee and mini pastries at reception to help yourself to. Air con & easy to use safe in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great budget option in perfect location, with a funky vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of very minor gripes, our TV wasn't working (although obviously didn't go to Nice to watch telly!), the shower in the wet room had a habit of leaking into the room... and no kettle to make tea.

    Great location, friendly staff throughout trip, excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Happy hotel... was a misery
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an argument with a man at the hotel on one of the nights from returning from a night with some friends in Nice. He was very rude to us telling my friend to take a shower and saying that he didn’t respect us as people for returning at 3am. We were accused of being drunk when we were not and this was quite unacceptable. After this incident we felt very unwanted and was nervous to go down to the reception.

    Location and man who checked us in was super friendly and helped us with our bags.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great Service - Modern Touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They provided meager toiletries - just one small bar of soap and a small bottle of shampoo between the two of us. Luckily we already had shampoo, conditioner, and soap with us since we had been staying in homestay apartments the last month.

    The staff was really helpful. I had accidentally booked the wrong type of room and the manager took one look at my very tall husband and realized he could not sleep in a bunk bed. They moved us into a room with two twin beds pushed together which was perfect for us. We loved the coffee/espresso machine in the lobby as we are big coffee drinkers. The location was right off the main street and very convenient to the beach. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. The beds were super comfortable, and we loved having a bathtub!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel right in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room is really small, much smaller than it looks at the photos; air conditioning was rather laud and could not be regulated.

    Ver good location, nice decor, OK breakfast and cleanliness. Free coffe and cold water is a bonus, although calling the stand "yummy corner" is a bit of an overstatement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location but overpriced for the quality of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little tired, on the photo's it looks much fresher. There were also no toiletries in the bathroom and for the price you would expect that.

    The location is really great - central to all the shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Monaco GP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult to assess value for money as the room rates were seriously escalated for the Cannes Week/Monaco GP high period. On this basis the property did not represent value for money against low season differentials The property has minimal public areas and a very small reception area so can appear crowded at peak times. Rooms are quite small

    The location was ideal for Nice exploration Walking distance from the train station and the retail center of Nice Close to the beaches and very convenient to the restaurants of the old Town Breakfast included was welcome. The bathroom was good Check-in and checkout were very easy and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    nice stay despite the extremely small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our twinroom (bunk beds) was smaller than small. Impossible te stay in the room if you weren't *in* your bed. breakfastroom dark and smelly (so we never ate there).

    good location, very good location, and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    The decor was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was filthy. Trash littered the hallways. Our room wasn’t cleaned when we first checked in...drops of urine on the toilet seat, no full sized towels, half a roll of TP.

    The decor was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Should have stayed for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good quality even though they could have wider range , the room was nice and cozy and the staff was very friendly and emanuelle was very funny and even noticed that it was my birthday when I checked in. Location is very good, 5 minutes walk from the promenade and 10 minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location right on the main shopping street and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room, very small room but okay if you’re just staying for a day or two.

    Good location right on the main shopping street and a short walk to the beach, friendly staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    A wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very very helpful and friendly. The rooms are pretty cool. The location is awesome. They offer guests free infused water, coffee and pastries in the lobby. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper thin walls. You could hear everything. Doors slamming loudly. Stuck bathroom sink. Toilet paper / shampoo were not replaced - you had to ask for them at the reception (!). In the end they try to rip you off with city tax although on booking.com it clearly states "included". Not recommended.

    Central location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff (especially Manu) was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture was not in the best shape. Additionnally, sound insulation was poor (you can hear the neighbors coming back in the night quite loudly)

    Staff (especially Manu) was very nice and helpful. Location is great (half-way between the train station and the Promenade des Anglais)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant. Would definitely recommend and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve like my bed sheets to have been changed more often

    Amazing location, very friendly and helpful reception and breakfast staff, comfortable beds and nice air conditioning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked an alternative of egg for breakfast. Boiled or scrambled. But not big deal.

    The breakfast was very good and had a good variety of products. Loved having fresh fruit. Excellent hot chocolate! Having a web corner with printer was useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.5
    Pleasant stay, friendly staff, great location for exploring the beauty of Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful but I think someone could have reminded us about the breakfast room and the fact that you can go to any hotel in chain for refreshments - not that we would have, but I think it is a good feature to highlight for the guests. Also, I think the dining room is a little too cramped for the number of guests using it. The dining room is big enough but there are too many tables and it is hard to move around comfortably. They could remove the standing tables and maybe even the little fussball table and give the guests more room to enjoy the lovely space. Just a thought. . . :)

    I really liked the hotel. That said, I think I booked the wrong room for us. I booked the bunk bed room because it was available and not very expensive. I think this room is best for a single traveler . . . or if you are traveling as a family maybe two teenagers would like to share this room. It is really quite small. I imagine that if I had booked a normal sized room the experience would have been wonderful. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated and cheerfully cool. They offer a very nice breakfast with coffee machine options, breads, cheeses, jams, etc. . . They also have free water and coffee all day in the foyer for guests. My mattress (top bunk) was comfortable (firm), my husband's was not - it was a little saggy in the center and made his back a bit sore. The staff was happy to try and help in some way by bringing us extra blankets to fill the gap. All in all I think this is a lovely and happy hotel. I wish I had booked a bigger room :( next time! Nice is too beautiful not to enjoy completely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    fab location, lovely hotel - would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no access to an ice machine. Otherwise everything was great

    location was very central, rooms clean and decor nice. missed not having a room fridge or access to an ice machine. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend and return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great value, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con wasn't brilliant, street noisy but double glazing excellent!

    Central location, very comfortable. Free coffee and treats in lobby. Main shopping streets nearby, tram goes past the entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Walking distance to train station on one side, old town and sea is on the other side. However we are lazy people and we used the tram a lot which is one minute from the hotel. Their free coffee service was a plus for people like us who consumes coffee a lot. Yet it was a good coffee.They have a nespresso machine with wide selection of nespresso capsules. The hotel belongs to happy culture group and they mentioned us that we can access to other happy culture hotels to relax in their lobbies and use their services. We never had time to try that but they have 5 more hotels in the town. During the stay we encountered more than 3 receptionist and all were super friendly and helpful. They speak very good English too. The room was clean and there was all we need. Also it was as cute as it is presented in the photos. The size of the room and the bahtroom was super small but for our case it was all we needed and it worths the price. The cleaning service is noisy in the morning if you are sleeping around 9-10 but we were usually getting ready to go out around that time so it didn’t bother us. We had a great stay in Hotel nap. We Highly reccomend it especially for young people and young families. If you have a chance to go to Nice and stay in Hotel Nap by Happy culture👍🏻

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    The location was perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. There was free coffee and tea and lemonade in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    we will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We thought, the breakfast wasn't that fantastic. But considering it was a French breakfast and included in the price, it was fine. The coffee was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Excellent area, cleanliness in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy outside the entrance door to our room. Also, it smelt a bit whenever we turned the heating on.

    Excellent area, cleanliness in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff & location. Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the size of the bathroom was a bit small, but everything else was just perfect! :)

    Staff was extremely kind and helpful, nice rooms with good decoration, bathroom style lovely. Breakfast was also good, the location is perfect - everything was close. I cannot but recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very good location , 10 min to the sea, close to the bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location , 10 min to the sea, close to the bus to the aiport, big supermarket in 3 min, big shopping area on the next street. Very friendly stuff, nice rooms, coffemachine on the ground floor and cold drinks are available all the time. . I can recommend all to stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t the greatest and the selection was little to none for the price paid.

    The location was central. Easy walks to the Old City and the Promenase des Anglais as well as Place Masséna and the flower market. Not too far from Nice-Ville station for quick trips to Cannes or Antibes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Bargain Living
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is smaller than I expected. There is not enough light. The lift is small.

    The staff are really nice and friendly. The cleaner did tidy up our room efficiently as she just cleaned my room during the breakfast. The bed is really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was almost no heating from aircon so it was quite cold in the room on December. Maybe it's different in other rooms.

    Comparingly large room, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is tiniest I have ever seen (I guess overweight people may have trouble getting into shower cabin). 1st floor view from yard-facing window consists of some shrubbery and cigarette butts thrown from higher floors.

    Friendly staff, great location. Unlike other reviewers' experiences room was very quiet, but maybe because of the location in the end of hallway next to laundry room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together instead of one double bed for a couple. Didn't receive our gift for "going green" during our stay i.e. not requiring room cleaning.

    Free coffee in reception and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I loved everything about this facility, the room, the people, and the location. It was a really great stay and the people were very nice and helpful. It is in a great location next to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    NICE is nice !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    1. We were at room 105, good. 2. All the staff are great. Most of the time we were in contact with Mr. Emmanual, he is superb.TQVM 3. The 24 hrs free coffee and mineral water is a good gesture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Rooms are cool designed and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was very uncomfortable. Had a sleepless night because of it.

    Rooms are cool designed and clean. Enough big rooms. They offer crib for baby and it was ready in the room when we check-in to hotel. Good staff. The hotel located in the center of city, restaurants are in a couple minutes walking distance. No parking but there is a parking in 2-3 minutes away, which costs 18.80 euros for 12h (28 eur for 24h).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location & great staff make the hotel a good choice. A bit expensive for what it is though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The downside for me was that the room itself was not particularly sound proof and so could hear everything in the corridoor outside the room (ie: other people coming and going and conversations, etc). Also, My room had a leak in the bathroom basin which, despite me speaking to the staff about getting fixed, was not addressed throughout my stay of 4 nights. I ended up just putting a towel on the floor to absorb the leaking water, Similarly, the bedside lamps were coming out from the wall, but again, despite highlighting the problem to the hotel on the night of check in, nothing was fixed fort he duration of my stay. I loved the way the bathroom had been decorated, however, the shower, despite good water pressure and temperature, was incredibly small space wise. I am size 12 and 5'11'' tall and struggled with showering...having to squat down to pick up shampoo, soap, etc as I could most definitely not bed over to reach my products. Also, unfortunately, my room had Mosquitoes buzzing around (including 2 dead ones high up on the wall), which meant that I woke up each morning with fresh bites.

    A lovely 4 night stay at this hotel of happiness. The staff were most definitely the highlight for me, always greeting you with a smile, ever so helpful and happy to have a chat as you pass through the hotel lobby or breakfast room. Free coffee in the lobby was also a treat. The room itself was a decent size for one person, although for a couple it may have felt a little crowded for a stay of more than one or two nights. Super comfortable bed and lovely decor / colour scheme throughout the room & hotel In room safe was a bonus also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred one double bed as opposed to two singles - but it wasn't a massive problem.

    Staff were really friendly. The hotel is in a great location and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location . Beautiful place to visit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very soundproof at all , but it was mainly noise from other guests.,slamming doors etc. The windows to the street were double glazed and kept the noise to a level you would expect. We had a late flight home and so we left our luggage while we went out for the day. Unfortunately the only place to get changed or freshened up before leaving for the airport once we checked out was a very small bathroom with no space to move at all . Was difficult to get changed in there !

    Clean comfortable rooms , very friendly staff. Seconds walk from the Main Street 'Jean Medicin' and the main square . 5 mins walk from the promenade de Anglais. Lots of shops and and places to eat nearby. Very easy to walk to everything but trams and train station nearby . Only 20 mins by train to Monaco and 30 to Cannes . Free sweets and coffee in the hotel foyer and this is accessible to guests in any of the happy culture hotels in the city by showing your room key .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was extremely clean and really comfortable - one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cold and even when we adjusted with the thermometer is didn't seem to change much.

    Hotel was extremely clean and really comfortable - one of the best small hotels that I've stayed out in my many European travels. Location is great, its equal distance between the train station and the beach and it's easy to walk to everything you want to see. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    great friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as this was an older place, the lifts were tiny and could not accomodate more than 2 ppl. also the shower was less than 90 by 90 cms which for me was too small as both myself and partner are quite tall. nonetheless do not let this deter you from this little gem!

    loved the reception/concierge guy. upon arrival was greeted with such enthusiasm and warmth. Made our stay worthwhile. top marks for the self serve drinks and lollies on ground floor too! great location and ease of access to shopping street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Generous owner makes the hotel successful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to renew more but no more places.

    I got a small room at first because the hotel was full; when I renewed my stay, they gave me a nice big room with a perfect street view. Breakfast is perfect, staff are super friendly and location is amazing. The owner is generous and looks for the details she has a special touch to make this hotel successful. Water, coffee and goodies are offered at any time. A BIG THANK YOU!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, staff fantastic and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs in the room was very hot at night even with the dyson fan and air con but I guess that's Nice at this time of year !

    Great location, staff fantastic and very helpful. Loved the free delicious coffee and sweets ! Will be staying again if in Nice in future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in such a great location. Short walk 5-10 minutes to the main street to do some hardcore shopping, around the corner from the old town and stony beach too. We was recommended some good trips by Ana who was so helpful. We got the train (2 stops) Villafranche for a sandy beach, and Monaco is also 20 minutes by train. Our room was lovely ideal size and breakfast was good too. Staff were very polite and had a lot of knowledge of the area. Also a nice touch was free water, coffee and sweets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A sweet retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pushed together but not joined or braced so slid apart, not ideal for a married couple.

    Super central location, equidistant from the seafront and the train station. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent room with balcony. Free water, sweeties and coffee in the foyer an excellent touch and very welcome at times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in an expensive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members at reception were not as accommodating - not sure if it was due to poor English however the gentleman on reception when we checked in basically only gave us the key and did not provide any further information about the hotel (e.g. Wifi passwords) nor did he greet us on arrival. Speed of wifi could also be improved however was acceptable.

    Great value for money, and an excellent room to stay in. The room and bathroom was clean and well presented upon arrival. The lollies and nesspresso machine were added bonuses and Christine the Manager would do anything to ensure your desires were granted. Could not have asked for a more central location with everything from the beach, bars, restaurants and train station all within a 10 minute walk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    A great weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a funny smell coming from the shower drain.

    So close to everything but not so close that it is too noisy. Perfectly situated between old and new town. Really helpful staff. Pick and mix selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good room with friendly helpful staff, but too hot in the room upstairs and too much mosquito
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not reach upstairs only downstairs and the fan we got later when we mentioned this was not enough to cool the room. Too many mosquitoes in the room although we had not opened any windows where did they come in?

    The candy bar our youngest son 7 years old liked alot. The coffe and friendly helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Room is very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from the beach (about 15 min walk)

    Room is very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. They also provide free snacks and bottled drinking water which is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing and EXTREMELY noisy, DO NOT stay here if you want a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff came across as rude. Rooms were extremely noisy during the day and evening. Would need to be getting up about 6:30am with all the other guests as no insulation so you can hear everyone's footsteps and conversations outside the room right through to the upper levels and reception. Could hear the conversations from the next room and any banging that occurred. Cleaners making extremely loud noises when doing their duties at the crack of dawn. Overall felt like a school trip hostel with no care for the guests at all. After staying in many hotels in France this trip, this was by far the worst and has totally put me off the hotel chain and Nice. Room decor had the potential to be really quirky and stylistic, however due to holes in the ceiling, skirting boards and walls it was poorly done. Overall, a disappointing stay which made the trip a miserable experience.

    Good Location. Nice to have the free water/coffee/sweets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly, the location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a tad bit smaller. Providing a refrigerator in room would have been good especially during summer.

    Staff were friendly, the location was very convenient. They provided coffee, water bottles and other nibbles for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is great! I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was really great.

    The hotel is great, in my opinion. The room isn't so big, but quite comfortable and really clean as well. The staff is awesome, always smiling and ready for give us all the help and information that we need. The location is perfect. There's a nice shopping center and a huge supermarket just few steps away. The breakfast is nice: cheese, ham, breads, croisants... everything always fresh and a very good coffee machine! By the way, there's a great coffee machine in the reception too! :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Small, clean, good for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even rooms are newly decorated, the bed was uncomfortable, also we didn't like dark decor in a small room - makes it more smaller and a little depressing.

    Good location - central, but room was not noisy. Kind and helpful hostesses, good coffee and cold water for free - small treats are very pleasant. Bathroom was small but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Unfortunately rather disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first night we had a room with a bathroom that was so tiny that one could hardly enter it. Luckily, we could change rooms for the other nights. It was really noisy, from other guests but also from the outside. The breakfast is not as good as it looks on the pics.

    The staff members were friendly and helpful. The location is very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is perfect, there was no problem with the fact that we arrived late after midnight, a receptionist was waiting for us. Overall, the staff was very kind and always smiled. The hotel is located in a great location - near a train station, near the sea, close to the center, close to everything you need. Breakfast is of smaller choice, but you will surely choose something. The rooms are cozy and nicely furnished. Free water, popsicles, and candies are available at the reception. If we get back to Nice again, we will definitely stay in this hotel and we recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot but needs a little attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon didn't work and was very hot. Left the window open and was invaded with mosquitoes. Lift didn't really work which was a pain.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff. A nice touch to have candy by the front door, but not great for the waistline!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, location, and clean/comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shower was just too small - if you are larger in size, you might have to exchange rooms if they have different set-ups. The washroom itself was large enough despite this. The elevator is only for luggage. Recommend a lower level floor if this is an issue

    Courtesy coffee was just fantastic! The staff was very fun and pleasant. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is not working very well. Only one person at a time. The room is a little dark.

    Location is between the beach and the TGV station . Friendly staff. Near a blue bike station. It provides free mineral water everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    Avoid this hotel!!! Worst stay !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is the worst i ever stayed, can't believe I paid €272 per night for a double deck bed room, facility so dates and there is not even a proper light in the room, they put a table lamp !!!!! And the bathroom is tiny as a box, when u sit on the toilet one leg can't even fit in the room between the wall and the toilet seat. Bath cubicle is blocked, can't have shower properly as I'm worried the water will overflow, floor and table and wall look so dirty and filthy, u don't wanna even touch anything! I went to reception asked if they have another room to change as I was expecting a double bedroom, not a double deck bedroom, the night shift guy at reception just had a look m told me, yes they have, but I need to pay extra €200 on top! I refused, I travelled so many countries and I won't pay €500 per night for this quality room, it's a rip off!!!!!! It is the worst hotel I ever seen and ever stayed ! Please avoid if you don't wanna your holiday mood ruined !

    Only location is good, nothing else

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Good but not great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and air conditioning was not working for our entire stay of 4 nights. We were told it would be fixed in a few hours when we checked in but it never was and the night front desk person could not have been more rude. His answer was, what do you want me to do about it? We couldn't open the windows because mosquitoes were flying in and we were getting 5-6 bites each per night. It felt like a sauna in the room and there weren't enough fans to go around to each room so we never got one for our entire 4 nights stay.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, excellent location, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn't working when we were there, which made getting all of our luggage down stairs when leaving a bit of a pain.

    Hotel was spotless and in an excellent location right in the centre of town between two tram stops and minutes from Gare. Seconds from all the shops & restaurants and a 10 minute walk from Promenade des Anglais. Tram costs €5 for a day pass or €1.50 for a single trip. Take tram to Gare which is 2 stops from hotel and get train to Cannes, Villefranche-sur-Mer, Monaco etc for approx €6 return. Our room 205, had a small balcony too which was unexpected and we were delighted with.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been improved. Small rooms and old fashion furniture. Wall hanger was broken.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Free water was always offered to us. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    An excellent choice for a stay in central Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there are noisy floor neighbours or cleaning, one can hear everything going on outside the door.

    Everything was as advertised on Booking. The clean was room, breakfast was good and the personell very friendly. Of course, the free watter, sweets and coffee were a very nice addition to our stay.would definitely go again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Delightful and helpful staff, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, although comfortable was very small, and particularly the shower, the smallest I have every seen. Also a little disappointed that the air conditioning had been turned off, quite hot and we couldn't open the window as mosquitos we waiting to come in.

    The staff were extremely helpful and delightful, nothing was too much trouble. The water, lollies and coffee in the foyer was lovely. The location is excellent, right in the centre and easy to walk to and from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great budget stay & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little saggy,

    Great location, happy and helpful staff, the hotel was clean and tidy. Currently undergoing some light renovation work. Due to a fault, the lift was only able to take one person at a time - we were on the third floor so we were able to take stairs which wasn't too much of a big deal for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Quite enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator had limited usage, not a big deal. Rooms and bathrooms are on the smaller side.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, good breakfast for €10, clean room and safe area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    We'll never stay here again and will not recommend to our family and friends. "You get what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is very poor. We had to listen to the guy's snoring all night. Kinda like a downgraded Motel 6.

    Location is walking distance to the train station and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    An incredible hotel in the heart of Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, very small shower - not suitable for larger people.

    As a young couple we have travelled together often but probably enjoyed our best stay at this hotel! The staff was wonderful: so friendly and open, the room was very clean and fresh, the breakfast was very french and we enjoyed it every morning: baguettes, croissants, pains au chocolats, yogurt and fresh berries, cereal, coffee etc! They also offer free coffee at the main entrance, candy and pastries - even free water bottles for whenever you want! The location is unbelievable: right off the main shopping street, 1min from Place Masséna and a 5min walk to the beach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice Stay in Nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    Pocket Wifi + free water and coffee all day Happy hour in all hotels of HappyCulture Very good location Friendly and helpful staffs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    By mistake, we booked a room with bunk beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed Room (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By mistake, we booked a room with bunk beds. Olga at front desk helped us a lot and changed the room. She found us bus routes also. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to explore Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even during early spring, the room was quite warm overnight. AC was not available.

    The hotel was very centrally located with easy access to the wonderful sites of Nice. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. Love the arrangement of unlimited coffee and water at the reception, was quite useful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    Noisy. Good location. Friendly staff. Water heating problems during the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have hot water two mornings in a row (in a 3-night stay). In the first one I had to take a cold shower, and in the second one I had to go to another hotel (at least they had a backup plan, but still unpleasant). There wasn't any kind of compensation from the hotel in this regard. Moreover, it is noisy. The sounds of doors and people in the hallway were constantly disturbing.

    The location is good, the stuff was friendly and they offer free bottles of water and sweets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    small room, but pretty good quality of services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room very small, sometimes there were problems arranging hotel pillows or our stuff - didn't have much choice where to put them. anyway, we had a pleasant stay

    very polite and approachable staff, delicious breakfast, clean and nicely decorated room and well equipped bathroom, big and confortable bed, location - close to main shopping street (also not far from the waterfront), but still quiet in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.0
    The disaster hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got moved from our room because, they booked us in a two separate rooms when I wanted a double room. Also the tv wasn't working. Then in the new room 107. the water from the shower was leaking all the way through our rooms which made my suitcase wet and damp. I complained and was again asked to move to another room which was ridiculous as we only came in for a weekend so I refused telling the receptionist we were leaving the next day so it was pointless to move again. I got given some more towels to (mop myself the water damage in the room). In our room 107, there was another pb with the tv and they brought in an engineer to try and fix it which was a bit annoying as the rugby was on.

    The coffee and some of the staff who were friendly and the sweets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Great little find in the heart of Nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin.....could be noisy.

    Location fantastic, 10 minutes to train station, five minutes to beach and old town. Very central and easy to locate. Shower, wifi and breakfast all extremely good. Probably the lowest star we have stayed in but overall it did the job, extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: