Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5 stars

7 Place du Capitole, 31000 Toulouse, France

#29 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1287 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    A very acceptable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room location was above the street and was more noisy than we are used to! We had no other issues.

    Nice bathroom facilities,reasonably sized room with amenities-coffee/tea making safe etc. Hotel location is also good. Buffet breakfast is very good with variable choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    All in all a good hotel in s good location - helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable- too soft for me. Also there should be more outlets for charging devices or USB ports. It looks like the hotel could use a bit of renewal program too

    Good WiFi Nice bathrooms and complementary continental breakfast was appreciated

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant and comfortable but breakfast seating arrangements bizarre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some sort of segregation of customers at the breakfast seating which seemed to be to do with how much people had paid but no member of staff would explain this in a way that made sense. we have never experienced this before in any other hotel and it seemed bizarre and not a very pleasant atmosphere when people were being moved with food after they had chosen a table that apparently they were not allowed to eat at. Not a great atmosphere first thing in the morning. We were meant to get a 10% discount when we checked out but this has not appeared yet?

    The bed was comfy and the location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Adequate but not memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was so disappointing we turned round and walked out (there were plenty of places to eat nearby). This is a city centre hotel and it felt a bit cramped especially with the road works outside the front door. In a month I will not remember this hotel !!!

    The location was excellent but - be warned if you are driving it is quite difficult to find you way to a nearby carpark and Toulouse is not an easy place to drive in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Beds and linen comfortable and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area cobwebs, tired breakfast terrace, smoking allowed on this terrace at breakfast, dirty bathroom. Nothing changed since our last stay 11 years ago

    Beds and linen comfortable and location great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location on Plaza surrounded by good stores and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on Plaza surrounded by good stores and restaurants. Big room by European standards. Very clean. Nice room appointments. Secure storage for bikes. In pedestrian Center so tons of shopping. Many sites to walk to. Enjoyed the hotel. Would recommend and would stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Location: the very centre of Toulouse.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and 4 pillows (pillows of the same type so I could not use another size). The access by car to the center is really difficult.

    Location: the very centre of Toulouse. Room enough big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, big room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve updated my reservation to 5 rooms. But the reception can only see my old reservation with 3 room. I had to wait for almost 1 hour in the midnight before solving the problems.

    Good location, big room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We traveled in August... when there was a lot of construction going on in the street outside. This made moving around more difficult. I imagine this will end soon. It is a very busy area, high tourist location, and there is a car park in the capitol square. The cars move fast in and out so you have to watch any little children. It is a very busy area and sometimes drivers are not patient with tourists. Stay on the sidewalks so you are out of the way. Also... local calls from your room are NOT free. I made one short call and was charged over 2 euros. This could add up quickly if you are not aware.

    This location is central to Toulouse, so it is easy to get anywhere from here in a short time. We are familiar with the city, so we enjoyed being able to get anywhere we wanted to be very quickly. The concierge is very kind and helpful. There are numerous restaurants in the capitol square so it is a great location to grab a coffee or any meal. There is also a patisserie across the street (slightly to the left) which had very reasonable pastries for breakfast. (They were having an issue with bees though, so if you are highly allergic, avoid this place. It didn't bother us.) The AC was very good. This was even more important given we had been traveling during a heat wave and had stayed at other hotels without AC. It was a very nice change to be able to cool down.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Toulouse is for the moment a noisy and busy buillding site.Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the rooms from early in the morning to late in the afternoon due to works in the street that were not mentioned when we booked. The difficulty of access of the hotel due to the invasive works in the street . For the moment and probably for some years Toulouse is a big building site. So if you do not have to be there for business stay away!

    The good quality of the beds and the central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room, particularly the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had difficulty retrieving a bag that we had left in the hotel after checking out - the concierge was busy with other customers (so not his fault) but the receptionists told us we had to wait for him and would not give us the bag back, preferring to take incoming phone calls, which was frustrating because it would have taken them 20 seconds to do but instead we had to wait 10 minutes for the concierge to come back. Disappointing end to an otherwise pleasant stay.

    Comfortable room, particularly the bed. The hotel is in an excellent location right in the centre of Toulouse, near most of city's main attractions and within walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, great breakfast, good gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Driving in the area is a nightmare. There is a city parking structure underneath the square where the building was located which always had spots available. However, driving in those streets is tough since they have heavy pedestrian traffic. You need to really be looking in all directions for people walking or biking. On top of it, there was some construction which just added to the confusion. Really recommend this place if you don't have a car, but if you do, perhaps somewhere a bit further out might be a better bet.

    The hotel breakfast was great (but pricey). Still, the selection was vast and it was all you can eat style. I also made use of the hotel gym. It was simple, but with all of the basic equipment (treadmills, elliptical, weights, etc). The bed was really comfortable and they had a special spray that you could spray onto your pillow to promote restful sleep. It worked great! I slept really well the two nights we were there. Very centrally located which is great for walking to all of the major sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Shabby inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not very up to date, tired looking. Beds Uncomfortable and bathroom tiny and dated. Breakfast inadequate and under staffed.

    Friendly reception and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great a/c, fab location parking across street in public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drive to property

    Great a/c, fab location parking across street in public garage, a little hard to get to as right in the center so twisty pedestrian streets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    There's all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is somewhat old fashioned as business hotels are in the province (sometimes) but it fits the saying, "it is in old pots...". Quality throughout.

    The rooms are large. beds extra comfortable. All amenities available and more than you'd expect. Quality toiletries. Excellent breakfast. There's everything you need. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for siteseeng
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking does not belong to the hotel. The lift only ends on -1 level so for those who carry big laguage it is very inconvenient. It is also quite expensive and not included in the hotel rate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    The price that we payed for a 5 Stars hotel we expected a lot more then a awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The age of the hotel isvery old And needs do thorght a renovation

    The staff were awesome, but the hotel needs desperately for through a renovation, nevasse for a 5 Stars hotel it need a big improvemt

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    There were a variety of restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get to the hotel in my car as the surrounding streets were blocked. I parked in a garage and walked about .5km.

    There were a variety of restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very small. No blackout curtains. The bathroom was basic, with no tissues and very average toiletries, not what you would expect from a 5* hotel. The buffet breakfast was terrible. The hot products were not good quality, the food was almost cold and very oily.

    The location and the beds. The staff were very friendly and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    I think this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked only one night. Can't wait to go back.

    Parking was difficult but the concierge came out and guided us, took our luggage without being asked. Room was spacious, luxurious, well-appointed, even had electric sockets for different types of plugs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is excellent. Very wide selection of everything. And the courtyard is the perfect place to have lunch and/or dinner. Cooling water sprays on a very hot day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    good and central location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise from the outside nightlife, rooms with small windows and little daylight, small and old-style bathrooms

    very central location, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    First choice in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the perfect place to stay in Toulouse. Brilliant location in the centre so you can pop back anytime. Restaurants all around and lovely food in the hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Staff couldn't be nicer. Valet parking makes access easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    lovely hotel in the middle of toulouse.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom floor was flooded a bit each time I took a shower, largely because the glass panel's rubber lining was old. for a 4-star hotel, it would be nice if you ask the front desk staff for a restaurant recommendation, that they don't have to go through sheets of paper looking for answers.

    Middle of the city, lovely beds, i love the pillow sprays and roll-ons for sleeping. Helpful people at the front desk. nice-sized rooms. very cozy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    4-star level hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a nice 4-star business property in a good location. If you set expectations at this level, you'll be fine. It is not a 5-star hotel, even if it nearly meets the official French standards. I did not see any of the 'recently renovated' side, and there is no luxury feel to the hotel at all, decor, staff or otherwise.

    Large room which was very quiet. And of course the great location directly in the centre. The price was adequate for the quality and service standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment was not well maintained. There was 2 threadmills on both the belt was slipping making a screatching and banging noice.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    I forgot my clothes at this hotel and the manager was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the teapot

    I forgot my clothes at this hotel and the manager was very calm when i told her the situation. Once they found my clothes they sent it to me. All nice, clean, and friendly environment towards young people too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no negatives

    Fantastic location in the town centre very comfortable room great breakfast ice machines available on several hotel floors mini bar fridge in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Below par for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe that if a room is described as king size it implies that the bed is a king - but it isn't, it's a queen. Housekeeping is rather poor, our room was not cleaned until 5pm. The TV cannot be watched from the bed as it is angled and cannot be adjusted.

    The hotel's location is great and the wifi is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and an overall good stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel there could be more attention to small details. No umbrellas when we needed to borrow one. The bathroom amenities was not up to par.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was perfectly functional but is in need of an upgrade.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. The bed - my wife rated it the most comfortable she’s ever slept in, which is praise indeed from an enthusiastic sleeper!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in Capitole Centre, lots of options for food...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in Capitole Centre, lots of options for food and drinks. Staff are friendly and can speak english. They provide what you need in no time. Value for money for business travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in the historical centre of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were checked in early, as soon as we arrived, which was very helpful as we had only the rest of that day to explore Toulouse. Reception booked us a table at an excellent traditional restaurant just round the corner, La Cave au Cassoulet. The room was quiet, comfortable and spacious, with each of the twin beds the size of a double. Good breakfast. Excellent cocktails in the bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Location, Great Staff, very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets in the hallways, really ugly.

    Hotel felt luxurious, the room was really good, maybe a little dated for crown plaza but in general very comfortable hotel and the best part about it is that it it is BANG ON on the main city center square (as if it was on, say Trafalgar square in London)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall a great stay! Shame about how it's overpriced and not good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door didn't lock by itself, had to pull the door out rather than just let it close. The view from our window was just bricks and a window from the building next door - we could see into their apartment - so they could most likely see into our room.

    The staff were really helpful and catered for our needs. Great location and comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, service not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - it was a shambles on both days. They ran out of pastries and cooked items 30 minutes before service ended. No management of the breakfast area with tables left uncleared for ages - both days we ended up clearing a table ourselves in order to sit down. Asked for some cooked eggs and mushroom on the Sunday as they had run out. Checked in with them after 15, then after another 15 was told 'oh no breakfast has finished'. Ended up getting given an omelette after speaking to a 3rd member of staff... Service - Lots of examples of where the small things were not done well. It took ages to check in despite the room being prepaid and the time of arrival being sent in advance. We waited too long to get someone to help with luggage we'd stored. Two staff standing at door but not helping, after waiting over 5 minutes we had to go to the front desk to get someone to help as we had to get to the airport. Staff rolled their eyes when they came to service our room and we were still there (it was not yet check out time). Overall - the location is great but the service needs structure and management to make it feel anywhere near a 5 star. It was not worth the money and I can't recommend this hotel until 'the basics' (e.g. check in / breakfast) improve.

    The location was perfect - right on the main square. All key attractions are within walking distance. The floor looked recently renovated. The room was nice and quiet (inwards facing) with two double beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location in the center.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like the smal breakfast room. Rooms were however very warm and couldn't be controlled. It was during our October stay and the weather was between 21-24 so for the period of the year rather good. More people were complaining about this problem !!

    Perfect location in the center. Many nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast room too small !! Breakfast however was very good. Very helpfull and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duplication issue with online booking - via Booking.com. Feel that hotel's obstructive attitude towards a regular visitor was well below my expectations. Hotel in Montauban were far more customer friendly and focused on customer requirements - online duplication issue resolved without question.

    Allocated adjoining rooms for family. Central location, breakfast, lunch, overall comfort and staff attitudes/service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park car close to hotel for loading luggage Only expensive parkings in vicinity Make Shampoo bottle caps much easier to open

    Location, location, location Comfortable bed and room Good cupboard storage in room Staff very service minded and able to speak good English Possibility having late breakfasts and late Check-out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    comfortable stay on the place du Capitole
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite expensive for the facilities offered.

    Spacious modern chain hotel bedroom in great positon with good terrace restaurant and efficient staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access by car is a bit tricky as the roads in the old town are narrow, a bit convoluted and full of cyclists and pedestrians who seem to have no fear of motor vehicles! GPS was much appreciated. Also Toulouse is in the midst of an urban renewal program that involves re-paving many of the central streets, including Rue de Gambetta, which means that you will probably have to contend with road closures for the next year or so. There is no parking on premises, so you have to park in the underground parking at the Place du Capitole at a cost of Eur 26/day, which needs to be factored in to the room price. There is no direct access from the parking to the hotel, so either you will have to off-load your baggage in the street outside the hotel before you park the car, or face dragging your bags across the square. There is a valet service, but it seems only one person on duty and since he was busy and we wanted to get unpacked for dinned, we did the latter. We did not take breakfast in the hotel as we felt that it was way too expensive for what we would normally eat (I think about Eur 25pp). But there are plenty of cafes nearby where you can pick up a great continental breakfast for half that. The only quibble I have with the room is that the mattress was probably reaching the end of it's useful life and had a bit of a dent in it on the side where one would normally sit.

    Excellent location right on the Place du Capitole. Lots to do within easy walking distance. Our King Room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Although we were facing the Rue de Gambetta, noise was not a problem. Aircon worked well, as did the shower - two things that always make for a pleasant stay! Staff were friendly and helpful. On check-out, our bill reflected that we had taken some things from the minibar that we did not have, but the receptionist cancelled them from the bill without any fuss, after confirming with us whether we in fact drank them. (This was probably because we rearranged the fridge to fit some snacks in.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The chair for the desk was too high (this can be important if you have work to do at the desk).

    Good view out to the Square, comfy bed and pillows. Nice big desk for paperwork in the large room I had booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed but duvet too heavy for summertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not quite cool enough even at lowest temperature setting (and with maximum fan strength).

    Comfy bed but duvet too heavy for summertime

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Reception area staff not overly friendly but staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being ignored in reception area and breakfast staff not overly helpful.

    Reception area staff not overly friendly but staff in bar/ dining area super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room

    The staff was fabulous! The location right at the gates of Lourdes! The hotel was nice, can use a little updating! Customer Service was above & beyond! Bravo!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Sadly the last time we will stay in Crowne Plaza Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning could not cope with the prevailing temperature and as a result the room temperature at night was far too high and very uncomfortable. This was discussed with the staff who did their very best to help but clearly the system is not up to it. On 2 of our 4 nights the milk and biscuits were not replaced and towels not replaced. The shower screen did not fit so the floor was awash no matter how hard we tried to prevent this.

    The staff were friendly and were able and happy to communicate in English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk supplied and had to ask staff for more every day

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was excellent and the food was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Regular Visitor --- For Good Reason
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate 1 or 2 alternative English speaking channels on TV. BBC World News gets a bit tedious.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Wonderful breakfast, and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    1st Class Hotel all the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    This was a second stay at the Crown Plaza Toulouse. We loved it the first time and even more now. Everything about the property is pure class!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great family stay in Toulouse with connecting rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini bar fridge is small...

    Welcoming staff. Lobby space inviting and comfortable for groups to enjoy a drink and food, etc. Location is excellent. Quiet rooms on back of building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel over charged me one night they claim they didn't but my credit card showed otherwise. I provided them with my credit card statement. It was obviously their mistake as we saw when our card was swiped several times because "we are having internet connection problems, but don't worry we will only charge your card once" in the end they refused to accept their fault and didn't apologize. They asked for me to take it up with my credit card company.

    The hotel was going under some renovations but our room was clean and comfortable. The location was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, in the heart of it all!
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall for the hotel is parking! You cannot just park out side the hotel for vallet parking! (€33 for 24 hours) You would need to ring a head, to get a 'password' for the barrier! Otherwise you will have to park in the underground car park under the square! (This would be the car park for vallet) There are no sign posts for the car park, it's just drive slightly onto the square, then down! It's €26 for 24 hours, there is one lift in the car park which goes from level 4 to 1! There are steps from 1 to the square! Not very good if you have cases!! We did ask the bell boy to come with us and get our bags! He was very helpful! I wouldn't let it put me off, and we would definitely stay there again! Thanks you :)

    Club lounge was quiet, great for when you have been out walking around the shops and want to relax, with a few glasses of wine before heading out for a lovely meal in the square! Hotel was lovely, very clean and all staff very pleasant and helpful! They all spoke English too, was like staying at home! Really enjoyed the stay, could have stayed for longer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Luxury option in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There needs to be a fast-track check-out service for people who have a train or plane to catch to avoid being held up by complicated guests.

    Spacious room; comfortable bed; very professional staff; extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpfully, and this is located...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, under refurbishment, so a lot of dust when we were there.

    The staff were very helpfully, and this is located beautifully at the Capitole. Many nice shops and restaurants nearby, and a 20 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is in renovation dirty and noisy why not just closing a stair one by one ???!! renovation is not managed and noise is annoying

    l'emplacement

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but the decor really isn't 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was undergoing refurbishment at the time. Although it didn't disturb us, every corridor was stripped of wallpaper, and looked quite messy. The rooms are fine but don't feel much fancier than a premier inn. Not quite what i expected from a 5 star hotel.

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    La possibilité du choix.
    • Solo traveller
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    King James Bible And he saith unto them, Why are ye fearful, O ye of little faith? Then he arose, and rebuked the winds and the sea; and there was a great calm.

    La possibilité du choix.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.2
    Will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rude, and I had booked a twin room. I was forced to have a double despite the fact I booked weeks in advance,. No explanation rude staff, no apology, no discount for the inconvenience.

    location OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the 2nd hotel stay in a row booking.com did not send my details across to the hotel so they did not have me on file.

    The location could not be any better. The hotel is located right on Capitole square and is surrounded by restaurants, coffee shops and entertainment. Due to it's location it could be a little noisy outside but that's all part of the entertainment. Chloe at reception was the best hotel employee we have ever met, she was fantastic. All round great stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Loved Toulouse and this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English language tv channels.

    The beds were wonderful!! The staff was more than friendly and helpful; we felt like they genuinely cared about whether our travels went well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention here!

    Location is perfect!. Staff was great!. Rooms are very ample for the money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Work k
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work k

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, especially if there had been 2 persons in the room.

    Quiet and comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall the stay was great. Friendly staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t the best.

    The location was very excellent and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Staff could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not have been more helpful. Great location and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road works outside

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, location and confortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Location fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fabulous.. city at your doorstep. 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.0
    Situation is fantastic, right in the middle of the old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is a bit dated

    Situation is fantastic, right in the middle of the old town Large room Nice personnel in lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    3
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, and the hotel is in the middle of the city close to all restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, and the room view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was top pricy.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Very efficient at reception , staff excellent and helpful, I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel just beginning to look a tad tired decor wise a Very small negative mind you

    Excellent location as a base to see Toulouse

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club lounge could have a bit more food and some service in the lounge would go a long way

    Good hotel in the centre of town

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: