Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Toulouse

7 Place du Capitole, 31000 Toulouse, France

#20 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    good and central location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise from the outside nightlife, rooms with small windows and little daylight, small and old-style bathrooms

    very central location, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    First choice in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is the perfect place to stay in Toulouse. Brilliant location in the centre so you can pop back anytime. Restaurants all around and lovely food in the hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Staff couldn't be nicer. Valet parking makes access easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.9
    lovely hotel in the middle of toulouse.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom floor was flooded a bit each time I took a shower, largely because the glass panel's rubber lining was old. for a 4-star hotel, it would be nice if you ask the front desk staff for a restaurant recommendation, that they don't have to go through sheets of paper looking for answers.

    Middle of the city, lovely beds, i love the pillow sprays and roll-ons for sleeping. Helpful people at the front desk. nice-sized rooms. very cozy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    4-star level hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a nice 4-star business property in a good location. If you set expectations at this level, you'll be fine. It is not a 5-star hotel, even if it nearly meets the official French standards. I did not see any of the 'recently renovated' side, and there is no luxury feel to the hotel at all, decor, staff or otherwise.

    Large room which was very quiet. And of course the great location directly in the centre. The price was adequate for the quality and service standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym equipment was not well maintained. There was 2 threadmills on both the belt was slipping making a screatching and banging noice.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    I forgot my clothes at this hotel and the manager was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the teapot

    I forgot my clothes at this hotel and the manager was very calm when i told her the situation. Once they found my clothes they sent it to me. All nice, clean, and friendly environment towards young people too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no negatives

    Fantastic location in the town centre very comfortable room great breakfast ice machines available on several hotel floors mini bar fridge in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.3
    Below par for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe that if a room is described as king size it implies that the bed is a king - but it isn't, it's a queen. Housekeeping is rather poor, our room was not cleaned until 5pm. The TV cannot be watched from the bed as it is angled and cannot be adjusted.

    The hotel's location is great and the wifi is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and an overall good stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a five star hotel there could be more attention to small details. No umbrellas when we needed to borrow one. The bathroom amenities was not up to par.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was perfectly functional but is in need of an upgrade.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. The bed - my wife rated it the most comfortable she’s ever slept in, which is praise indeed from an enthusiastic sleeper!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in Capitole Centre, lots of options for food...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in Capitole Centre, lots of options for food and drinks. Staff are friendly and can speak english. They provide what you need in no time. Value for money for business travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in the historical centre of Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were checked in early, as soon as we arrived, which was very helpful as we had only the rest of that day to explore Toulouse. Reception booked us a table at an excellent traditional restaurant just round the corner, La Cave au Cassoulet. The room was quiet, comfortable and spacious, with each of the twin beds the size of a double. Good breakfast. Excellent cocktails in the bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Location, Great Staff, very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets in the hallways, really ugly.

    Hotel felt luxurious, the room was really good, maybe a little dated for crown plaza but in general very comfortable hotel and the best part about it is that it it is BANG ON on the main city center square (as if it was on, say Trafalgar square in London)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.9
    Overall a great stay! Shame about how it's overpriced and not good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door didn't lock by itself, had to pull the door out rather than just let it close. The view from our window was just bricks and a window from the building next door - we could see into their apartment - so they could most likely see into our room.

    The staff were really helpful and catered for our needs. Great location and comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, service not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - it was a shambles on both days. They ran out of pastries and cooked items 30 minutes before service ended. No management of the breakfast area with tables left uncleared for ages - both days we ended up clearing a table ourselves in order to sit down. Asked for some cooked eggs and mushroom on the Sunday as they had run out. Checked in with them after 15, then after another 15 was told 'oh no breakfast has finished'. Ended up getting given an omelette after speaking to a 3rd member of staff... Service - Lots of examples of where the small things were not done well. It took ages to check in despite the room being prepaid and the time of arrival being sent in advance. We waited too long to get someone to help with luggage we'd stored. Two staff standing at door but not helping, after waiting over 5 minutes we had to go to the front desk to get someone to help as we had to get to the airport. Staff rolled their eyes when they came to service our room and we were still there (it was not yet check out time). Overall - the location is great but the service needs structure and management to make it feel anywhere near a 5 star. It was not worth the money and I can't recommend this hotel until 'the basics' (e.g. check in / breakfast) improve.

    The location was perfect - right on the main square. All key attractions are within walking distance. The floor looked recently renovated. The room was nice and quiet (inwards facing) with two double beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location in the center.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like the smal breakfast room. Rooms were however very warm and couldn't be controlled. It was during our October stay and the weather was between 21-24 so for the period of the year rather good. More people were complaining about this problem !!

    Perfect location in the center. Many nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast room too small !! Breakfast however was very good. Very helpfull and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duplication issue with online booking - via Booking.com. Feel that hotel's obstructive attitude towards a regular visitor was well below my expectations. Hotel in Montauban were far more customer friendly and focused on customer requirements - online duplication issue resolved without question.

    Allocated adjoining rooms for family. Central location, breakfast, lunch, overall comfort and staff attitudes/service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park car close to hotel for loading luggage Only expensive parkings in vicinity Make Shampoo bottle caps much easier to open

    Location, location, location Comfortable bed and room Good cupboard storage in room Staff very service minded and able to speak good English Possibility having late breakfasts and late Check-out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.3
    comfortable stay on the place du Capitole
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite expensive for the facilities offered.

    Spacious modern chain hotel bedroom in great positon with good terrace restaurant and efficient staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access by car is a bit tricky as the roads in the old town are narrow, a bit convoluted and full of cyclists and pedestrians who seem to have no fear of motor vehicles! GPS was much appreciated. Also Toulouse is in the midst of an urban renewal program that involves re-paving many of the central streets, including Rue de Gambetta, which means that you will probably have to contend with road closures for the next year or so. There is no parking on premises, so you have to park in the underground parking at the Place du Capitole at a cost of Eur 26/day, which needs to be factored in to the room price. There is no direct access from the parking to the hotel, so either you will have to off-load your baggage in the street outside the hotel before you park the car, or face dragging your bags across the square. There is a valet service, but it seems only one person on duty and since he was busy and we wanted to get unpacked for dinned, we did the latter. We did not take breakfast in the hotel as we felt that it was way too expensive for what we would normally eat (I think about Eur 25pp). But there are plenty of cafes nearby where you can pick up a great continental breakfast for half that. The only quibble I have with the room is that the mattress was probably reaching the end of it's useful life and had a bit of a dent in it on the side where one would normally sit.

    Excellent location right on the Place du Capitole. Lots to do within easy walking distance. Our King Room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Although we were facing the Rue de Gambetta, noise was not a problem. Aircon worked well, as did the shower - two things that always make for a pleasant stay! Staff were friendly and helpful. On check-out, our bill reflected that we had taken some things from the minibar that we did not have, but the receptionist cancelled them from the bill without any fuss, after confirming with us whether we in fact drank them. (This was probably because we rearranged the fridge to fit some snacks in.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The chair for the desk was too high (this can be important if you have work to do at the desk).

    Good view out to the Square, comfy bed and pillows. Nice big desk for paperwork in the large room I had booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed but duvet too heavy for summertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not quite cool enough even at lowest temperature setting (and with maximum fan strength).

    Comfy bed but duvet too heavy for summertime

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.3
    Reception area staff not overly friendly but staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being ignored in reception area and breakfast staff not overly helpful.

    Reception area staff not overly friendly but staff in bar/ dining area super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    The staff was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee in room

    The staff was fabulous! The location right at the gates of Lourdes! The hotel was nice, can use a little updating! Customer Service was above & beyond! Bravo!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    6.7
    Sadly the last time we will stay in Crowne Plaza Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning could not cope with the prevailing temperature and as a result the room temperature at night was far too high and very uncomfortable. This was discussed with the staff who did their very best to help but clearly the system is not up to it. On 2 of our 4 nights the milk and biscuits were not replaced and towels not replaced. The shower screen did not fit so the floor was awash no matter how hard we tried to prevent this.

    The staff were friendly and were able and happy to communicate in English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough milk supplied and had to ask staff for more every day

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was excellent and the food was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Regular Visitor --- For Good Reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would appreciate 1 or 2 alternative English speaking channels on TV. BBC World News gets a bit tedious.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Wonderful breakfast, and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    1st Class Hotel all the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    This was a second stay at the Crown Plaza Toulouse. We loved it the first time and even more now. Everything about the property is pure class!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great family stay in Toulouse with connecting rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini bar fridge is small...

    Welcoming staff. Lobby space inviting and comfortable for groups to enjoy a drink and food, etc. Location is excellent. Quiet rooms on back of building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    7.1
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel over charged me one night they claim they didn't but my credit card showed otherwise. I provided them with my credit card statement. It was obviously their mistake as we saw when our card was swiped several times because "we are having internet connection problems, but don't worry we will only charge your card once" in the end they refused to accept their fault and didn't apologize. They asked for me to take it up with my credit card company.

    The hotel was going under some renovations but our room was clean and comfortable. The location was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, in the heart of it all!
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downfall for the hotel is parking! You cannot just park out side the hotel for vallet parking! (€33 for 24 hours) You would need to ring a head, to get a 'password' for the barrier! Otherwise you will have to park in the underground car park under the square! (This would be the car park for vallet) There are no sign posts for the car park, it's just drive slightly onto the square, then down! It's €26 for 24 hours, there is one lift in the car park which goes from level 4 to 1! There are steps from 1 to the square! Not very good if you have cases!! We did ask the bell boy to come with us and get our bags! He was very helpful! I wouldn't let it put me off, and we would definitely stay there again! Thanks you :)

    Club lounge was quiet, great for when you have been out walking around the shops and want to relax, with a few glasses of wine before heading out for a lovely meal in the square! Hotel was lovely, very clean and all staff very pleasant and helpful! They all spoke English too, was like staying at home! Really enjoyed the stay, could have stayed for longer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Luxury option in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There needs to be a fast-track check-out service for people who have a train or plane to catch to avoid being held up by complicated guests.

    Spacious room; comfortable bed; very professional staff; extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpfully, and this is located...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, under refurbishment, so a lot of dust when we were there.

    The staff were very helpfully, and this is located beautifully at the Capitole. Many nice shops and restaurants nearby, and a 20 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is in renovation dirty and noisy why not just closing a stair one by one ???!! renovation is not managed and noise is annoying

    l'emplacement

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but the decor really isn't 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was undergoing refurbishment at the time. Although it didn't disturb us, every corridor was stripped of wallpaper, and looked quite messy. The rooms are fine but don't feel much fancier than a premier inn. Not quite what i expected from a 5 star hotel.

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    5.0
    La possibilité du choix.
    • Solo traveler
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    King James Bible And he saith unto them, Why are ye fearful, O ye of little faith? Then he arose, and rebuked the winds and the sea; and there was a great calm.

    La possibilité du choix.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    4.2
    Will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rude, and I had booked a twin room. I was forced to have a double despite the fact I booked weeks in advance,. No explanation rude staff, no apology, no discount for the inconvenience.

    location OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the 2nd hotel stay in a row booking.com did not send my details across to the hotel so they did not have me on file.

    The location could not be any better. The hotel is located right on Capitole square and is surrounded by restaurants, coffee shops and entertainment. Due to it's location it could be a little noisy outside but that's all part of the entertainment. Chloe at reception was the best hotel employee we have ever met, she was fantastic. All round great stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    9.6
    Loved Toulouse and this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English language tv channels.

    The beds were wonderful!! The staff was more than friendly and helpful; we felt like they genuinely cared about whether our travels went well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in Toulouse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The horse sculpture at the lobby --:)

    The location is the best!! It is very close to everything. The breakfast spread was great although a bit cramped since there are a lot of guests in the hotel. The staff is very helpful . We had an excellent stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    8.8
    location and ambience suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no storage for suitcase items such as chest of draws and also small closet for hanging cloths, no useful hooks!

    handy location, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff. easy access to electrical outlets. room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    8.3
    My personal requests made when booking were met upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of an armadio to hang clothes. There was only a wire type hanger for clothes that was bolted onto the wall. For a 5 star hotel rating this seemed to be something that one would expect in an economy hotel. The tub in the bathroom is a bit dangerous for an older person to climb in and out of. A shower stall with a chair to sit on would be nice.

    My personal requests made when booking were met upon arrival. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. The hotel was very quiet with no slamming of doors by other guests. It was nice to see a posting of this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    8.8
    A quality hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast at 25€ is too expensive so we chose to take it in the Place du Capitole for 7€! There was work being carried out in the adjoining rooms and the very noisy drilling started at 9am which was a little early for us.

    This hotel has the best location in Toulouse, overlooking the Place du Capitole. Good sized room with a large comfy bed. Also a coffee machine and complimentary bottles of water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    7.9
    Very Pleasant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i booked a taxi at the front desk it was marked down as a wake up call instead. So when i arrived at 5am for my pre-booked taxi I then had to wait 15 minutes for it to arrive :(

    I liked the bed. It was very comfortable. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay there again. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    4.6
    The staff let this hotel down. Very very dodgy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I emailed the hotel in advance to request that the bed be very firm, and not soft. They didn't reply. The check in clerk was very rude to me and tried to charge me for breakfast even though it was included with the booking. The clerk told me that 'the beds are the beds' and that there was nothing they could do to make them firmer. I believed her. She lied. The beds have a pillow top which can be removed. Once removed the bed is firm and fine. But of course by the time I got into the room, housekeeping was finished for the day, so I had to pull the bed apart and remove the pillow top and make the sheets up again myself. When I complained about this, I was given a 'free breakfast' The next morning, they tried to charge me for breakfast again, and I was forced to go back to my room in the middle of eating my breakfast to get the letter from the evening clerk to prove that my breakfast was free. All in all, a terrible experience.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining opportunities limited because of private function in the restaurant, but were accommodated with a bar meal.

    We had just arrived from a trans Atlantic flight and were upgraded to a very nice junior suite that was very quiet, well appointed and gave us a good nights rest despite being Friday night! Very nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect high-end city experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tricky to reach the hotel with many one-way streets and barricades. Our GPS got us into many "oups moments". 32 Euros in parking fees per day were a bit steep, but at the same time we were glad to have someone else park the car when we finally arrived. There is however an underground carpark next door if you want that option.

    Wonderful property with exceptional location in middle of town, just off the main square. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, professional staff. Perfect high-end city hotel available at a great weekend rate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    10
    I arrived very early and managed to check in before 10am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    I arrived very early and managed to check in before 10am which was obviously so very handy! I'd spent the previous week cycling 800km across the Pyrenees and needed some pampering which the Crowne Plaza supplied. The location was brilliant too, right on the square and so close to great eateries and everything else I needed. Very clean and tidy, and quiet too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    6.3
    Ok if you get a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a 4 star, the most: Most time only one person at the reception. If you have a question you have to wait. I my case I waited almost 10 minutes to ask for an umbrella. They had no umbrella, then I had to wait another 10 mins to ask for a taxi. The poor guy alone at the front desk had to deal with everything. The gym is not inviting, in an ugly room. No spa. A little outdated. Not an hotel issue, still annoying, when you have to take a taxi due to rain: The taxi costs are crazy in this village - to go to the train station, just 1,5 km away, they charged 20€.

    Good Location. If staff available, then nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.1
    Amazing location right next To Capitol.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs refreshing. A bit old and service closer to 4 stars than 5 stars

    Amazing location right next To Capitol. In the heart of the historic City.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    Centrally located hotel with luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there by car is not easy because of the pedestrianized zone in Toulouse, but the valet parking was great. I could just leave my car outside and the hotel staff parked my car for me.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and it is right in the centre of Toulouse.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    10
    Serious comfort in perfect city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't name anything

    Super location Very comfortable - with all modern facilities - eh, first time I've seen wall plugs with options for all systems. No need for extra gear forums or European plugs Very friendly staff Great pay in advance offer Strong customer values - we arrived early in morning and were given early check in - 10 am. That's a huge comfort value for tourists

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    A wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza, Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Toulouse. Staff were courteous and efficient. Rooms exceptionally clean. Beds extremely comfortable! Location terrific.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    We are elderly and would have appreciated some sort of grab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are elderly and would have appreciated some sort of grab rail over the bath/shower. Likewise, although we took the lift to level -1, access to the breakfast buffet was up and down a few steps. Perhaps there was another route without steps which we didn't find.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Bed was super comfy, staff was awesome and food excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best in toulous
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is a little high for one day (245 euro )

    location . very clean. breakfast . Staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.9
    Nice but a bit pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor is a little tired. One of the ftont office staff didn't seem genuinely friendly.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Our stay was very comfortable and an excellent location to explore Toulouse and the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Size Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was fabulous , staff were very attentive and the rooms were large and suitably furnished . The free tea and coffee was an excellent perk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    A fabulous weekend and a great location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot fault the hotel and its location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    The location is superb and everything from the room to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is superb and everything from the room to our cycles being stored was first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Well located, and kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well located, and kind staff! Omelette at breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel and needs a lot of renovation. Windows don't open. Very little light in the room

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room would need a design upgrade

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great located hotel but rooms a bit old fashioned
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are old fashioned, need some refurbishment!

    Great breakfast and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    WiFi, Clean rooms, Breakfast, Workout Facilitates
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sanitary wipes in workout room to clean equipment. Second treadmill needs repair or replace.

    WiFi, Clean rooms, Breakfast, Workout Facilitates

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.9
    The quality of decoration is weak and the lobby is horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of decoration is weak and the lobby is horrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Well installed in Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All, particularly the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Fab!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't work out how to use the coffee machine in the room

    Lovely room and great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.7
    Business hotel in the center, don't expect luxury or style
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very old and outdated. Leather chairs are scratched. Style is outdated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was perfect, courteous, attentive, very eager to help with questions, cab reservations.
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom towels were less than white and crisp.

    The bedroom was spacious, clean, and very silent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.9
    Business trip to Toulouse but took a day's holiday to look around town. OK for one day, no longer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good central location on a large square, but the square undergoing building works at the moment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.0
    Great location for central Toulouse , nice staff , room restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for central Toulouse , nice staff , room restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration a bit old fashioned.

    Excellent location. In the heart of the city, Capitol.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Room spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not very strong

    Room spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    2.5
    Bad hotel with high price and bad breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the room and car is high. The breakfast is very bad and not delicious.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: