Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monhotel Lounge & SPA 4 stars

1/3 Rue d'Argentine, 16th arr., 75116 Paris, France

#423 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could more comfortable

    Great location. Very clean room. Helpful and very polite staff. I like hotel design also. Lovely boutique hotel in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (especially Francis) were exceptionally attentive from our arrival & ensured our stay was enjoyable. We even got an upgrade as it was my Husbands birthday. Location & hotel were great! Rooms are small (as are most in Paris) but have everything you need plus we only stayed for 1 night so suited us fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far away and it’s not in the heart of the city. The room is so small. Definitely not a 4 star hotel by all means.

    I didn’t like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While wifi is free and fast, it's but behind a pretty stringent firewall that blocks many non-French sites. Not indicative of all stays, but my access card needed to be remade several times and on the last day the door lock malfunctioned.

    As the name implies, there is a nice spa, hammam, and gym in the hotel and it's great to have this while traveling for work. The staff was very welcoming and offered a few good restaurant recommendations. The wifi is fast and easy to set up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi could have been better, also the bed was 2 singles pushed together which wasnt the best!

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The Hotel is situated in a perfect location, you are a 5min walk from Arc de Triomph, 10min walk from Champs de Elysees, but tucked away on a safe quiet road where you can sleep peacefully without the noise of busy roads!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Couture
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rather rude on arrival. I got charged for breakfast and didn’t even have any. Definitely over priced. Hilton hotels have better rooms than this place. I stayed in the biggest and most expensive room in the hotel and got woken up every 5 minutes by the elevator moving around

    The steam room was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoked salmon was advertised for breakfast, however they didn't have any when requested.

    Great experience overall. A 2 min walk to the arc de triomphe. Eiffel Tower is a 20-30 min walk. Rooms were clean comfortable, and staff were very attentive. Loads of restaurants nearby. Would definetely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - room size given us not we paid for that - the staff could effort much more to find my shoulderbag forgotten in the taxi booked from the hotel .

    position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I LOVED the fact it had both a shower and bath tub. Staff were extra extra helpful. And the location was ideal for my short stay. I used the SPA's steamroom and gym. They were both great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a meeting in Porte Maillot, and this hotel is 10' walking away. Great location and nice boutique hotel, very modern and nice architect touch in it. Staff super friendly, available to support on any request. Breakfast is OK, not extreme, but reasonably good for the price. One great plus is that upon reservation the hotel staff got in touch via email and provided all direction to the hotel from Gare de Lyon, nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doorman. Elevator very small. Our room was not well cleaned and minibar was empty on our first night. No view from hotel, we had a room on the first floor.

    Close to the champs elysées. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small elevator but not a big deal

    Superb hotel. Room was very nice with lovely views and balconies, same for the toilet as well. This hotel is one of the best in the area around Champs-Élysées. Few meters away from all shops and restaurants. Halal food is available within 10 minutes walk, next to Marlene Ferreire shop. We enjoyed the pleasant stay in this avenue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and the balcony was lovely to have a glass of wine on in the evening. Had a fantastic stay for our weekend trip away, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Room was beautiful and bed very comfortable. Did not expect big rooms in Paris so size was really ok, with 2 windows. Bathroom modern and new with a GREAT shower. Staff was wonderfull since reservation. They sent me an email prior to my arrival asking if they could help me in anyway and also asking if I had any special needs such as extra beds. I had a last minute health problem in the family and had to arrive one day earlier and stay for 1 night less. Audrey was wonderful and managed to receive me before and dealt herself with Booking to change my reservation. I sent a note to her when I was entering my flight from Cannes to Paris and when I left the airplane she had already sorted everything out. They even charged me a lower rate as on the day I arrived the room costed a little less. In this same day (Saturday June 25) I went out with friends and arrived really hungry at the hotel at 1:30AM and the guy from reception (can't believe I forgot his name! Maybe Hadesmi?) managed to open the restaurant and get to my room a nice aspargus risoto, bread, yougurt and a warm smile, even thought riom service finishes at midnight. Really had a very nice experience at Monhotel and recomend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not only did the staff on arrival ask to copy the details of my credit card (this is OK), but they also noted down the CVV number from the back of the credit card. This means that the hotel has all the information to use my credit card for internet purchases. Since this is unacceptable I asked the receptionist to delete the CVV, but she refused. This policy should be changed. Otherwise good hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic weekend with my partner ! We Would definitely stay here again! Location was excellent and couldn't have asked for a better area to stay in. Was so close to the metro and all the shops,bars, and restaurants. Room was lovely and cosey, and very modern with a classy edge to the facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna is a wonderfull addition - it's a shame I had to slalom in the cleaning staff halway (almost filled with cleaning products). Also, the proximity to the cleaning staff's room added all the noise to what was supposed to be a quiet moment - maybe it would be a good idea to relocate their 'general quarter'.

    Good location, really good breakfast (maybe the best I ever had in Paris) in a confortable and stylish setting. Everything you need is provided on site, you can literally arrive with your hands in your pockets. Helpfull and attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have maintenance and I couldn't enjoy the balcony view.

    I asked to be downgraded because I was paying for a balcony room while I couldn't enjoy the balcony. Instead, they upgraded me with the biggest room in the hotel for the same rate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not impressive, building was under construction. Room passage was way to small. Room has also no space

    The room has everything inside as a full package

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lift wasn't working to 6th floor, as under maintenance. room service dinners aren't the greatest.

    excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, stayed in a room with a balcony (room 601). highly recommend this room and hotel. short walk to metro and arc de triumph.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mon Hotel is a charming boutique hotel located near Champs Elysees, in a little street coming from l'Avenue des Grand Armees, near the Bus Direct stop (airport shuttle). The metro station Argentine (line 1) is just 2 min away and it can lead you everywhere in town. Very nice cafés and restaurants near by (though not the most glamourous neighborhood you can find in Paris). The mini-market Le Marche d'Etoile offers fresh fruits and all the basic things one might need. The street is very quiet, and the hotel is located in a very nice, classical building. The service at the reception is great, loved it, the staff is really helpful. The room is so confy, specially the bed. Air conditioning works great, as well as the wifi. To end up, the best features: every room has a smartphone where you can navigate freely, in and out of the hotel (amazing right?) and before your stay the hotel sends you an email asking for your guest needs, explaining how to get there, nearby restaurants and attractions...never experienced this kind of service before, I was really WOWed! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was smaller than expected. No drawers were available to place anything.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra comfy, staff amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spotty

    FRANCIS was lovely, incredibly accommodating and really helpful! Merci a tous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the hotel prices does not matched.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was super nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar is typical of any hotel, over priced

    The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect very central and close to all attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really welcoming and stylish hotel in a great location. The hotel catered for all our requirements and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location accessible easily through high ways from CDG and friendly and good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Couture
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was stunning. Great location, and the staff were excellent too. Couldn’t be happier with our stay at your hotel. 10/10.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay as we are in 5 stars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was so small and the shower was not fixed properly.

    Hospitality of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small

    Staf , location 24 hour hammam

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small

    Very helpful staff; attention to details; great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too much money for any thing

    قريب من Charles De Gaulle Etoile

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were really tiny! But i guess thats the norm in Paris.. I wish the rooms were bigger!

    The Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So small room and space

    Location so nice. Cleanness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent massage by an expert for both, orthopaedic and stress-related problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room for the price they charge.

    Perfectly located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly, welcoming, and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive - so I didn't take it.

    Nice atmosphere Comfortable bed Quiet and restful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed , most of staff (not all), breakfast, checking in and out, (mede) and the females at reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly receptionist Quite area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't liked that SPA and massage rooms were under maintenance. Breakfast was a bit overpriced, 20euro per person just for a breakfast, just outside there are few restourants that had main course and dessert for same price.

    Room was lovely and extremelly quiet, especially after 11pm you can keep you window wide open and wont hear a sound. They gave us a smartphone for free to use while we stay, there was free 4g internet and free calls over the Europe and North America, it helped alot to keep in touch with a family and dont get lost in Paris. Staff was really nice, stayed proffessional even after asking some silly questions like how the light turns on (because we didnt knew that you need your room card to turn it on). It is litterally 5minutes from Arc de Triopmhe, which lights up wounderfully at the night and even you can pay 10 euro to get on top of it and you can see a Paris from there, its absolutely beutiful. Metro station is nearby which speeded up our travel instead of walking, we took metro, a ticket is about 2euro but it can bring you anywhere. Really nice location, highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to declare!!!

    The hotel brings a high style of modernity and glamour!!! The staff is always ready to help in anything and the amazing location between the turistic and business area in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No gym as its being refurbed which was not clear on the site apart from right at the bottom. Also I was not allowed to then change hotel after I discovered this when i brought it up with the staff in the morning who were a little short. I was then emailed far to late saying I could change but by that time I was already at work. Also you changed the price of the booking the second night to add insult because of demand????? which apparently was on the site too! Absolute joke how you can get away with that.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is excellent and quite; easy accessible for tourists travelling by car, with parking in the vicinity. Staff diligent and responsive. Rooms are well equipped and they have a nice hotel bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms are small - but hey, it's Paris

    Friendly pro-active staff Very comfortable bed Great location in a quiet street Proximity to metro and airport bus

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to the tightness of parking, you're requested to leave car keys with reception so they can move cars if necessary & I was blocked in as the owners didn't leave their car key though the manager did manage to get round this. The sound proofing wasn't great as I could hear the people above me talking non stop from 7am......

    Friendly & helpful staff....

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    -Could improve on breakfast items (grapefruit juice was not fresh anymore, scrambled eggs not enough cooked...).

    -design hotel ideally located close to both the Porte Maillot convention center and the champs Elysée area. -very helpful staff (even before and after end of the stay).

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small as only slightly larger than bed. Themed rooms with photos of American icons was strange for being in Paris. Costly (to be expected in Paris though)

    Location was great, close to Arc de Triomphe. Very comfortable bed. Very attentive staff. Faux suede walls

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small but nice room. We were there only for one night. Car parking somewhat complicated to find and expensive.

    The location was perfect for us because we needed to be around the corner for a meeting.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    The room was bright ,modern and very comfortable. The reception staff were really helpful and friendly- nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience but it was a shame the bar was not open in the afternoon. And generally has the feel of a nightclub. No daylight and very dark but thats only my taste

    The location was perfect for a marathon runner. The room was clean and warm and the bed and shower great.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As stated above. Just one small fly in the ointment otherwise we had a terrific stay.

    Great location and very helpful and accommodating staff with the exception of one member of served who served us breakfast on our last morning. You got the impression he felt his job was beneath him.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom not maintained, decrepit and in some places very dirty ! Bed has worn out mattresses = bad night's sleep.Lots of noise from the street.The breakfast room is the same as the evening's bar; with a result that you should eat in the morning in the lounge seats, which is very uncomfortable. Full amount is immediately deducted from your credit card when booked, which is not mentioned on the website and yet they still want that you have 500,-€ deposit at the counter upon arrival to cover any damage to the room!?? In short, no Hotel to recommend !

    It was not far from the Congress where I had to go.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing that comes to mind!

    Great value for Paris Fantastic location (2 mins from l'Arc de Triomphe) Friendly staff Nice atmosphere Quirky decor

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size

    Really very good hotel and locating. The bad things I had only the room size was really small.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy area meant loud mornings outside.

    The location and price were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing Staff, very helpful Great location .... the smartphone is very useful We loved the place and the staff. For sure we will be coming again.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    The staff at the hotel were helpful and the room was really great. Nice Location as Well.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location cannot be beat and the staff was superb. They were all very knowledgeable and accommodating and spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Customized attention. Very good beds

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room is small,price is too high compare with the equipment and service for the room i booked。

    good location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room dimension

    Location, cleanliness, staff, quite

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was brilliant, the vibe of the area is pretty chill yet classy

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was very poor.

    Location was excellent , staff was also excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    expensive breakfast

    Good location, comfortable bed, modern room

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    Corridors very narrow

    Staff cooperation

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi, expensive breakfrast

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is too expensive (€22)

    The service was really good - very nice and helpful

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Monhotel Lounge & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: