Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France 4 stars

93 Rue de Lille, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#46 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Club room was very small but as we were out all day wasn’t too much of a problem. I would definitely book a higher grade room in the future.

    Wonderful hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Location fantastic just a few minutes walk from D’orsay Museum and the river. Also great for restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again for any future visits. Thank you Hotel D’orsay for a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Z rooms very small couldn't even know where to put my laguage. Z tv screen tooo small it's like screen for desktop computer and no channels for movies only most of them French channels knowing that people come to hotel are tourists and from abroad

    Z bed very comfy z hotel well renovate. Z stuff very friendly. Lobby very nice and confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing to dislike.

    The hotel staff lift this establishment to a higher level. Without fail, they are friendly and appear to go out of their way to meet the needs of their guests. In our case, on several occasions they offered assistance without being asked. The location of the hotel is in a quiet street just moments from the Musée d'Orsay, and very central to Paris sights, metro stations and the RER for direct access to Versailles. There are many pleasant restaurants within short walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, location, location! The value for being right near the Seine, the metro, and more was an unbelievable value. We stayed in a club room, which yes, is fairly small, but when in Paris, the point is NOT to be in your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here before and it's excellent location. The staff are professional and very friendly. The hotel is very clean and we had room 61 with a view of the Eiffel tower. Excellent stay well done to all staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms and bathroom were good and clean; location and service was extraordinary. It was near most attractions, and steps away from Métro and RER lines. Also, the buffet breakfast included soy milk and gluten-free bread, which is a huge deal for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fantastic location. Staff is friendly and professional. Good breakfast at the hotel. Beds and linens are very comfortable. This was our second stay at the Hotel d'Orsay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In March 6th, a bespectacled staff member with super poor service felt disrespectful to the occupants of the hotel and looked at the hotel guests with disrespect.

    Good position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is contemporary without being vulgar. The staff went out of its way to be of help. The location is superb and the price was just right. This will be my home away from home in my future trips to Paris. (I also liked the typography, congrats!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Staffs at the front desk are very nice and full of patient about any of your questions. Also, the location is very good that many museums and spots are near, you can go to many places on feet. I really have a great time here, and will choose this hotel again for my next trip in Paris!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great comfort in all facilities. Only one drawback - windows didn't open in breakfast room. Staff were extraordinarily polite and helpful. Will definitely be going back. Location wins 10 our of 10.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel stuff was super helpful and accommodating w.r.t. getting our booking right. They provided excellent service and were super helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous service from all staff. Hotel was run incredibly well and had everything we needed. Lovely room and delicious breakfast. Great location. We’ll definitely be back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room (more lights recommended), Air conditioning in room (I don’t like open the windows, but it’s a bit too hot and not ventilate enough. Better a/c recommended)

    Marvellous customer service. Excellent location. The building is old but the interior has been made as nice as possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place for the parking in front of the hotel to charge/discharge luggage.

    Very cosy, "real Paris' atmosphere" hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff, great comfortable bad and pillows. Excellent ratio "price/quality"! and really great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud people in the room above me were up until after 3 am. The staff was so nice I can't blame this on them-- however, the walls are not thick enough for this behavior to be acceptable.

    the service rom the front desk staff was terrific!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good but does require some walking or taking the Metro if most of your itinerary is on the other river bank, like ours was.

    Friendly staff, high-end toiletries, everything was clean and spotless. Would definitely consider staying there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One switch is not working near the table. Other than that, everything is excellent.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and neat. The hotel reception staff were warm and friendly and care for the well-being of the guests. They speak English and are ever ready to provide assistance. The hotel is walking distance to 2 popular musuems and there are cafes and a pharmacy nearby. Thank you d’Orsay team for the excellent service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was our third stay at this property. The staff are very helpful and friendly. the room was very nice and cozy. the breakfast buffet is one of the best we have had. the location is within walking distance to museums and the soferino metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere in the room to hang a coat! As it had been raining we really needed a peg on the back of a door or something.

    Very accommodating to my three year old, staff were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff went above & beyond to make our stay as pleasurable & as comfortable as possible. They were professional & welcoming in every respect. We absolutely loved it & would return without question.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked onto the floor. Shower over bath. Bath/shower drained very slowly BBC tv channel did not work in our room.

    Fabulous locality to walk along Siene to Lourve, muse DOrsay, and Eiffel Tower 20 mins walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was stunning and the service and attentiveness by the staff was 100% perfect! I would definitely be recommending and staying at this hotel again. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator and common spaces showing signs of wear. Would have enjoyed more choice in the reading materials offered in the beautiful salon / library.

    Quiet room overlooking the court, with views of the Paris skyline. Well equipped room, excellent quality of bedding, towels, luggage space, wardrobe, and double curtains. Attentive multilingual staff, on duty around the clock.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is a little bit noisy

    Professional and friendly staff,cleanliness as for an high-end hotel, rich and tasty breakfast, great location: very central and also quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the lobby. The climate controll has limited impact on the room temperature.

    Very attentive, helpful and nice staff. Central location. Very nice old building with great ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a place to store our luggage and also a comfortable reading chair. The room was quite adequate but smaller than the photos make it seem.

    The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. On our check-out day, my husband was ill. Our train was at 7pm, and though we had to check out at 12 noon, he was allowed to comfortably stay in the cozy lobby while I enjoyed window shopping in the neighbourhood. The location couldn't have been better - walking distance to the river, Notre Dame, the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and much much more. Also, the bed was excellent, and being able to open the windows made sleeping divine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for the people who wants to be near Musee D'Orsay, etc and in that part of Rive Gauche. Perfect to walk along the wonderful river Seine and views of the bridges.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are fairly small, like everywhere in Paris hotels. But the lift is large by Paris standards!

    Modern, well-furnished, comfortable hotel with very nice and professional staff. Everything is brand new and perfectly maintained. Strong free wifi, free Nespresso coffee in the lobby, good breakfast, reasonable price. Ideal location in 2 minute walk from Musei d'Orsay and the RER station of the same name, 1 minute walk to metro Assemble National, walking distance to Place Concorde and Louvre, right around the corner from Avenue Saint German. Quiet and safe area. What else would you need in Paris for a hotel stay?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small room size - this is our 3rd time in Paris, and I guess it is something we will need to get used to. We did not book the room with breakfast and it is priced a bit high (18 EURO PP) but has a good value for money.

    The location is fantastic - right near the Musee d'Orsay. The public transportation is very convenient to/from center attractions in Paris. The staff is awesome and very service oriented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As one would expect in Paris, the room was small, but it was well furnished, clean, and quiet. The staff was outstanding--always pleasant, always helpful. And the breakfast was superb, with eggs, sausages, fresh juice, good French cofffee, and a wide selection of bread and fruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wine at the honor bar was open and had a vinegar taste. I informed the concierge but we paid for it even though we could not drink it.

    The director and staff were very attentive and someone was always at the desk. The director brought us 2 converters when a curling iron blew out one of ours. We loved the small hotel Parisian atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel D" Orsay is wonderful. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. You can't beat this location! Not only is the Museum D'Orsay just down the street, you can easily walk to so many other landmarks. There were many great restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quilt on the bed was too thick for the temperature. It would have been better to have a single top sheet and a blanket.

    Very nice boutique hotel in a fantastic location. Easy walk to the river, Musee D'Orsay, Metro and in a very nice part of the city,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Rooms are small by North American standards so plan accordingly

    The basic rooms are very small. It is Paris and that is normal. However if you have not been to Paris before you will be disappointed . However if you book the larger rooms they are more like what you would expect in North America

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator stopped a little halfway down.Interior decoration is a little cheesy if you look closely.The club room is a little narrow and not very practical, so it's a bit hard to use. The club room is difficult to use for two people .

    Location , sence of interior, and hospitality are supreme .Staff are very polite and advise adequately about sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel could do about it, but I wish there was parking near by or at least an area to unload and load suitcases from the car

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and assisted us with all of our travel plans and restaurant reservations/recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say

    Loved this hotel. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The room was spacious, beautiful and clean and it is very well located within the city. Would 100% recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really it was good, but a bigger tv with more English channels for when you wanted to relax in your room would be nice, but it may also ruin the room "feel" so I am not overly concerned.

    Great friendly staff who took the time to know you and make you feel very welcome. Definitely felt like a great old world stay experience. Hotel clean and inviting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe that room 57 was slightly larger.... we had to move our suitcases around several times....but we're NOT complaining !!!!!!

    the linens were lovely... the bathroom was so very nice... such a friendly staff.... and we would recommend it to anyone . we enjoyed being close to d'Orsay and the Antiquarian restaurant nearby. enjoyed the whole visit !!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No significant issues- perhaps wash cloths for US guests

    Great location; friendly, helpful staff; nicely appointed room with comfortable bed and nice linens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say enough about thIs outstanding hotel and their staff. They were impeccably professional, helpful, and friendly, and as a bonus they all spoke English fluently. The room was quiet, elegant, and well-appointed.- I included a photo of our bathroom, which was lovely. The minibar was well-stocked, and every amenity was in place, including warm robes and slippers for the room. The breakfast buffet was of gourmet quality and worth the price. There could be no better location for access to the Louvre, The Musee' d'Orsay, Tuilleries, Musee LOrangerie, Place de le Concorde (photo attached), and the Champs d'Elysses.- all within easy walking distance. The hotel staff gave excellent restaurant recommendations and arranged our transfer to the airport as well. I would recommend the Hotel d'Orsay to anyone- you can't go wrong by selecting this wonderful establishment for your stay in Paris!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had two rooms one was ok but still warm but the other was very hot. AC couldn't keep up so slept with windows open and no fan.

    The location was great and the Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit confused with the lighting arrangement. There was a lamp next to the door that switch on and off at random. We couldn't find how to turn it off, except of one that switched off all lamps in the room. It wasn't a big deal though and, have we stayed longer I guess we could just had asked the front desk.

    The room was modern, ample for Paris standards and well furnished. The location is superb for anyone visiting Paris for its central attractions: Louvre, Champ Elysees, Notre Dame, all within easy walking distances.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The" club" room was a little on the small size but had everything we required

    Excellent location helpful and friendly staff, free safe and air conditioning we would certainly return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit small but it did just fine.

    Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Location was great with a short walk to both the Louvre, Orsay and two metro stops very close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, will book again without hesitation.

    Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, in perfect location to walk to any of the major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible location, within walking distance to all the main tourist hotspots. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was extremely comfortable and very clean. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit more light in the bathroom wonderful 5 day stay!!

    Bed fabulous, AC wonderful! Quiet sleeping. Bathroom clean and amenities nice. The STAFF was exceptionally helpful, friendly and kind. The breakfast was excellent...fresh food, delicious dried fruit, juices, coffee so wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paris is expensive, hence this as a 4* hotel also seems expensive, but it is I think reasonable in context. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The hotel is thoughtfully and tastefully arranged with good attention to detail, and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel D'Orsay is in a very convenient location - a quiet street, just a half block from the Seine. It's easy walking distance to the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, and the heart of St. Germain, as well as to several Metro stations. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Each time we came back to the hotel, it was like coming home. Our room was also a good size, bigger than what I had expected for Paris. It was nicely and comfortably furnished in a homey way; you will definitely not feel like you're in a chain hotel here. Overall, we had an excellent stay and would definitely come back next time we're in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shuttle to CDG is $60 so we took the train for $10 each. The train is so easy and right across the street!

    We had an very quiet room with a small garden view. The staff was very gracious and accommodated our lack of ability to speak French. The location is central, with easy access to all of Paris. I only wish I could go back again next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't amazing, and the breakfast room was very hot with stuffy air. The room was tiny (even though it was supposed to be deluxe which isn't the smallest available) with the toilet door right next to the bed. Although we asked for a twin room, what we got was a room with two single beds pushed together, so we had to move the furniture ourselves to put some space in between the beds, which made the room even smaller.

    The best location possible. Easy access to main attractions, transport, shopping areas and of course restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very quiet with a lack of bars, shops etc. We loved it but may not be suitable for people who want the hustle and bustle of the city. Also a smell of drains in the area which is very common everywhere in Paris. Not the Hotels fault obviously, but a bit off putting.

    The location was fantastic!! Walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Notre Dame. Just off the Seine, its in the street behind the Musee D'Orsay. EXCELLENT bus and train links just around the corner too. The hotel staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The accommodation was classic and immaculate and we were driven a free upgrade to a triple room which gave us even more space. The photos online are very accurate. Breakfast was served from 7-11 and the choice available was outstanding. We have never been to Paris before and we're so glad to have chosen this hotel over all the others due to its location and class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave 🙁

    Comfortable and spacious room, nice bed linens and luxurious towels. Helpful and attentive staff, super location. Lacked nothing for comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of the room, but this is Paris, so it was as expected.

    The location is outstanding, staff is truly helpful. Room is well equipped and very quiet Breakfast was nice, good selection and price in terms of Paris is good Overal a great choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were sensational, they went out of their way to accomodate all of our needs. The hotel is situated near main attractions and great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is plenty of storage soace for folded clothes but not much for clothes on hangers. Also it took until the second day to find the mini safe,., which is in the bathroom on the right side of the clothes closet. I probably should have asked ...oh well.

    The staff at hotel D'Orsay were very welcoming, kind, considerate and helpful. I choose a hotel by the size, cleanliness and quality of the bathrooms and in this hotel they were superb. Large bathtub with a nice shower, two sinks full length mirror,clean white ties and marble floor. If you're European and expect a bidet my room did not have one..... but I think most Americans do not expect a bidet . The Windows opened put into a beautiful square solarium type garden which was quite beautiful. The heating system worked perfectly so you could be warm all through the night when you sleep. I especially liked all the antique furniture and real paintings on the wall. Great USB chargers in the bedside night lamps so you only need to bring the cord without the plug. I was near the elevator but never actually heard so the room was peaceful and quiet. Although it was nice to hear the birds in the morning. Breakfast had very healthy choices and I love the fact that they had s diner delivery service from I be,uneven a nearby restaurant. . The neighborhood is safe and well lighted and 2 minutes from musee D'Orsay and othe interesting sites. I would definitely say there again. I arrived to the hotel by public transportation which cost €10 plus the visit of a subway ticket and then it was a short 5 mi use walk to the hotel. When I left I you'd the airport shutle taxi...for 60€ to CDG just see above ground how far away the airport was. With no traffic it's 30 minute. With intense traffic it takes 1 hour 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    For Paris very large room, well appointed. Excellent location right behind Musee d'Orsay, close to Blvd. St. Germain. 3 Minutes to Seine. Lots of great restaurants, bars in immediate neighbourhoud

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I filter by parking, but to my disappointment no parking is provided but a 40€/day public parking 10 min away was offered instead.

    Staff excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, superb location, super comfortable bed, even had evening turn-down service with little chocolates placed in our pillows. Very clean and we had a very roomy room by European standards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the second floor and window was facing the street, so there was some noise coming from the street in the mornings. Though the street is quite quiet most of the time.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast, fresh bakery and very good coffee. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not fault Hotel d'Orsay for anything. Everything was excellent.

    Staff were amazing- so genuinely helpful and well mannered- could not do enough for you! The excellent location was well worth the price. Public transport an easy walk away. We made it from the airport with ease (apart from the steps we had to climb with baggage) and traveled to Disneyland as well. We had a family room for 2 adults and 1 8yr old child & it was plenty spacious. Small fridge and tea/coffee setup and biscuits were welcome extras. Highly recommended to all. A++

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number 10 : Location of television is very bad. I hit my head many times. It's location should be at the wall of the other side.

    Hospitality at the reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints here.

    This hotel was in the perfect location. There was easy access to all the major sites via the underground, which was a very short walk. While being central to the major attractions, the actual hotel was located in a more quiet and well-maintained part of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic and the hotel well refurbished but the size of room is not comfortable for a long stay and two luggages. The bathroom and shower was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the card is pre-charged. Card details should only be to reserve the room. In this case I booked but my father in law wanted to pay. This made it difficult.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Club rooms (on top of the hotel) have some view on Eiffel tower but these rooms are rather small. The night concierge is not friendly at all.

    Very good location for exploring the city (especially Louvre and Orsay) and nice clean modern rooms with very good toileteries. Very convenient to get to the hotel from the airport with Uber (only 36EUR), takes approx. an hour.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot since the cool air was not turned on yet (it's still winter and must be a European thing because we found this in all our hotels), and we couldn't sleep with the window open due to street noise.

    The staff was the best part- friendly and helpful with tips about the city. The location was excellent and the room had almost everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful. The linens and bed including pillows were very fine and exceptionally comfortable. It was nice to eat the chocolate treats left at the front desk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small; but probably normal for this part of Paris.

    Excellent location in the 7th, very professional and helpful staff. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed an extra luggage stand but to be fair we did not ask for one.

    Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable. Breakfast with good variety, well served. Room very quiet. Very nice updated bathroom. Absolutely excellent location for nearness to museums and attractions. Felt safe walking in area even late at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing mentionable.

    Excellent experience through and through. Absolutely impressed by the care and the professionalism of the young gentleman at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways, carpeting, and the doors look old. my room (club) was pretty small.

    The bed, bathroom, location is great. for the price, it's a great boutique hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation because in my opinion for same money it should be in much better condition. Same as everything in Paris, the price is double compare to other lovely cities (worldwide) in same quality.

    Very friendly staff at reception. Good location to get almost all important places in Paris by walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: