Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Lumières Montmartre Paris 3 stars

110 rue Damrémont, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#969 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1904 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled musty so we left the exhaust fan on overnight & when we were out for the day. It was better after a while. We stayed for 4 nights. The first 2 days the room was serviced. Clean towels & floors cleaned etc. The 3rd day nothing was touched. Our bins were full & floor needed vacuuming. The 4th day we returned from a day out to no towels at all. Our towels had been taken & not replaced. The bins were still full & the floor still hadn’t been cleaned. I’m not too sure why the towels were the only thing touched. Very strange. I had to go to reception to ask for towels, not a huge problem but it was rather strange. It’s either a hotel with serviced rooms or it’s not, can’t be half/half. Location is good, supermart across the road & down the street, great Italian restaurant a couple of doors down, Monmartre a short walk away (be prepared to climb a LOT of steps) & metro is close. Staff were helpful & friendly.

    We loved the location, easy to get to the metro & into central Paris. Room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money, location was okay and breakfast was fine. The room was quite small and compact but for a city visit not much time was spent in the room so fit for purpose! Staff were friendly and helpful, and room was very clean too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room, the carpet in the room, location in the part of Monmartre which is much less of the "Parisian atmosphere" as I expected

    wifi is excellent, little details - like shampoo, etc - good quality. Sheets, towels - all white, not "tired" of being washed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is if it’s warm weather, no AC but they had a little fan for you. It was nice and cold at night so we opened our windows. No other complaints. Hotel room was nice and clean!

    This hotel was so clean and updated. Nice comfortable bed. Loved the room view. We got a room view to the busy street and we loved it! The busy cars and sirens did not bother us at all! You’re in Paris! The bathroom and shower were a bit small but nothing to complain about. This hotel was one of the best ones we stayed in Paris. Would defiantly come back! Oh yes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC at the hotel, so be mindful if you go during Summer. Also, the wifi was a little slow for us, but it did work and was helpful.

    Hotel Lumieries was the perfect hotel for my daughter and I! It was so clean and comfortable, and the staff were beyond helpful (especially Amed, if it weren’t for his daily directions to go from one place to another, we would have been very lost). Bus 31 and 95 were extremely convenient to take to go to Champs-Élysées and the Louvre. I highly recommend this hotel, it’s out of central Paris, but transportation was not an issue for us. Everyday we would come back to the hotel with our room cleaned and with fresh towels. We would definitely return to the same hotel if we find ourselves back in Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bedroom. Not so clean. The room has some weird smell. After the cleaning the staff have left our room open...

    The property is locked and has a bell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small compared to the pictures. There was no air conditioning in the rooms so the room became very hot. When you opened the window the noise from the street was very loud. A small bar fridge in the room would have been awesome. We had the staff organise transport to the airport and paid a deposit. When the driver arrived the price went up so we had to pay more on the spot.

    We were close to transportation to get around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel recomended parking nearby. You said that is 20euro/day. I arrived there it was 25. When I took the car they asked 28euro/day.

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Public transport Customer service The staff were amazing and very helpful especially Ameen what a great gentleman. He literally went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we need and more. All in all the our stay was very pleasant. We will recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean neat small and French.

    Easy walking distance to buses and metro. Good restaurants just around the corner. Montmatre on your doorstep with interesting walks and views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bad breakfast. But it is not a big issue. Lots of cafes nearby with breakfast with 7-15 euro range.

    Great location. Nice restaurants in 10-15 minutes walk. Good metro access. Nice bathroom. Rooms are the same quality as on photos. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem on arrival Young girl at the desk was totally out of her depth and couldn't resolve it satisfactorily

    The location is good The 31 bus takes you right into the centre of Paris for 2 EUROS

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room, if you want hot water then you need to go down to the breakfast room to use the kettle, once the water has been boiled then the handle will burn your hand... Room is pretty small, the duvet is dirty as well. No air extractor in the toilet.

    Good location, bus services are convenient to commute to the city center. Restaurants and supermarket are around the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was separate from the toilet and both were a bit small, not great if you're claustrophobic, the location isn't great for sight seeing as it's on the edge of central Paris so you'll need to get a train or bus to see most sights, Montmatre and Sacre Coeur are within walking distance though. Breakfast could have been better for the price.

    The staff were very nice and helpful when needed, our room was clean and changed everyday, there was a 24 hour check in/out service and the room itself was pretty nice apart from being a bit small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets were not changed in our 4 day stay. Thr hairdryer is not very powerful. Very minor things!

    Staff were amazing and really helpful! Rooms were small with an open bathroom so you would need to be comfortable with the person your sharing a room with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but we understand that this is Paris and we would get rooms as such, nevertheless it was overall comfortable.

    The staff member that greeted us the day we arrived (especially) was very customer service oriented, he spoke English and he was able to suggest activities for us and give us proper directions (wish we got his name to commend him). The breakfast was nice, rooms always cleaned and it was budget friendly. The supermarket next door was in good proximity. We enjoyed our stay with our infant, it was family friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The doors don’t seem to be isolated and you could hear anything that was going on in the corridor. We were in luck though because we had a room at the end of the hallway and there wasn’t much traffic.

    the bed was very comfy and clean. The lighting in the room was fantastic. there were restaurants and convenience stores and bus stops in the vicinity. The Metro was about 10min. away. The staff was very friendly and polite and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Literally space just enough to move around the bed and to get to toilet and shower.

    Good transport links. Bus 95 will get you in the heart of Paris pretty fast. And round the corner you have another bus stop that will get you at Gare du Nord in 10 minutes. Bed was super comfortable, as well as the pillows. So after walking all day long, visiting museums and others, a good night sleep is all you need and you will surely get it. Room was clean when we got there and staff was kind enough to clean it when we were out. No problem at the reception, and we had to check out early on our last day, before 7am, but again, there was no problem. Walking distance to Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. All together it's good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small - it’s like a cardboard box and also the staff were so u helpful and very rude. Lost their temper very easily which is very unprofessional.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it technically has private facilities it isn’t in a separate room, rather a toilet in one cupboard and a glass door going into the shower directly off the bedroom on the other side. The washbasin is in the room so you don’t really get any privacy

    Amazing coffee, very helpful, clean, parking opposite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The acoustic is really bad. You can hear someone talking from two rooms apart. Please be aware that the breakfast time ends at 10:00 AM and it's possible to find some poor food options even at 9:00 AM. The coffee is not great at all. you can go out off the hotel and cross street for some good coffee and sandwiches at the "Boulangerie". Rooms are too small but this is PARIS , you will mostly stay out of hotel and not in the room :)

    Well, the location of the Hotel is quite great! You can reach this hotel by bus 31 or 95. The neighborhood is quite friendly and you will be amazed to find any kind of facilities you want like restaurants, coffee shops, pharmacies ,supermarkets, laundry etc... The bed in the room is damn comfy. Friendly stuff and well equipped bathroom. I have to mention that the toilet is an isolate separate space with a closing door(the pictures from the presentation doesn't show you this). Good breakfast, especially the croissants, french baguette and those pain au chocolat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had a broken side light which was never fixed during my stay. A small microwave owen to heat up few things wud be nice.

    the staff was v polite n efficient. the coffe machine at 1Euro is a great thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sorry that I didn't try the breakfast the first day!!

    The hotel is truly perfect. Very kind staff, clean/stocked rooms, quiet, locked bag storage, steps from the Bus 95 line which goes all the way to the Seine, 8 minutes walk down a lively, well-lit shopping street to Metro 12 and the breakfast at 10euros is a very plentiful and much more than you can get in cafes for the same price. Stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really suitable for two people, not enough room for luggage (difficult to live out of a suitcase) and not enough room in closet for clothes for two people. More shelves in bathroom for personal items would help a lot. And a couple of extra hooks for hanging things. Also the floor was freezing in the bathroom, and even through the carpet in the room. Maybe you could provide slippers and bathrobes?

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were silky and high quality. The room faced an air shaft (not a courtyard), but it was quiet and private. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Allowed to us leave luggage in storage while room was being prepared. The room and bath were quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave the keys everytime we left

    Bed was very comfy. The rooms may be small but it had good enough space. I loved everything. All of the receptionists were very helpful & nice. The bus stop was very near the hotel so public transpo was a breeze.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small.. separate toilet and shower but not a lot of room in between. Does not take away from the comfort!

    Coffee was delicious. Bed was AMAZING! Room was warm, cleaned every day when we were out and left with Fresh towels :) Shower was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small but overall it's a decent place on stay! Would definitely stay there again

    Really friendly staff and central location easy to get the bus to all major tourist sites from the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, but wasn’t a huge issue as we were mainly out and about!

    Lovely staff, super close to all public transport! Room was clean and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was smaller than expected. It didn't have a tea/coffee maker in the room.

    It is close to a lot of shops, restaurants, sight seeing. It is in a good and quiet neighborhood but close to many attractions. It is clean. The heater works very well. There is a super market right across the street and bakeries close by. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. But seriously no frills. The cleaners didn’t replace any used toiletries like conditioner etc we were staying for 5 nights so I needed more than one bottle. We put the “make up my room” sign on one day to discover when we got back it had been switched to “do not disturb” which was very annoying. Then on another day which was New Year’s Day we pub a “do not disturb sign” on as we were recovering from hangovers and we were woken twice by housekeeping entering the room. Why have the signs if they don’t pay attention to them? The walls are also paper thin so you can hear everything as if you are in the room with your neighbors. Shower pressure was also quite poor. The rooms are tiny and decorated with dark wood which makes it feel even smaller. The worst part for me is no door to the bathroom just one to separate the toilet. There is very little privacy so only ideal to stay with those you are very comfortable with.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Location easy for busses & metro Wonderful little supermarket across the road with delicious food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't many plugs making it hard to charge phones etc - which is really a requirement in this day and age. Room was also small, but not unexpected for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff member was impatient and appeared unhappy. Didn't feel welcome. Made breakfast unpleasant! Close to good café alternatives.

    Reception staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really pleased

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Hotel was really clean and close to most major sights. They let us check in a couple of hours early which really helped us out and reception were always really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I found a pair of someone's dirty socks in my room, then when I spoke to the staff at reception they did not believe what I was saying. We also put the do not disturb sign on our door two days on the run and they came in anyway, they folded my partners dirty clothes, touched our dirty underwear, which we found really disturbing.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small for 2 persons and 1 baby. The shower was very small and inconfortabil, you cant do a proper shower,because you cant close the door. I am talking about the room 105/first floor. I will don't recomand this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only outlet was in a little bit of an inconvenient location, but not a big deal. It was a little weird turning our key in every time we left and retrieving it when we came back to our room.

    One of the most comfortable beds we slept in on our trip. The neighborhood is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite cramped for two, with an odd bathroom arrangement (shower on one side of the room and toilet on the other. This arrangement didn't afford much privacy. Also no air con and the street was noisy with the window open.

    Good location for exploring Montmartre. Walking distance to Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge. Clean and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room which was very dissappointing. also you couldn't swing the proverbial cat around it. The carpet needs changing as tit was old and stained. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Bed was fine and bedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Staff was very nice and helpful! Small but comfortable rooms. Breakfast exceeded our expectations, it's worthwhile paying 10 euros for it. Close to the subway, nice location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little squishy

    It was close to Sacre Couer and easy to get to the city witha bus stop just outside the hotel and metro a few streets away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing was no kettle in the room for making tea etc I know can get one downstairs but be nice to have

    Very central bus 95 outside the door brings you down town. Supermarket across the road very handy and 10 mins walk from the metro also a lot of places to eat and drink near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, even for Paris. The walls were very thin; we could hear our neighbors' conversation. The room is over the street and noisy. While no air conditioning is the norm, one cannot open windows over the street and sleep. The staff were not able to accommodate a request to change rooms. A fan did make the warm room tolerable for the night. The location is listed as Montmartre, and while it is within long walking distance, the neighborhood is not Montmartre.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival the lift wasn't working, when asked for help with suitcase, were told we had to wait 2-3 hours. Pile of dirty linen on the floor in corridor next to our room. The room was dark and needed the light on day or night as the window was blocked by Fire scape. Special request on booking reservation was not abided by. One member of Staff was extremly rude, aggresive, unhelpful, insulting and disrespectful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small, even not enough space to put only 1 luggage. And the room was not getting enough ligh, it was looking to the middle of the buildings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff; they even had converter plug for guests (UK/US) - greatly appreciated. The breakfast is very good, choice of cereal, yoghurt, dried fruit (!), ham and cheese, sweet pastries and cake, plus good coffee and juice - delicious. And again very nice staff in the breakfast bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left the room for 2 hours with a lable DO NOT DISTURB, and my watch , credit card and my cash got stolen. I doubt a lot about the safty of this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit far away from metro, but we found a nice bus nearby that would take us to the city center

    The hotel is cozy and clean. Staff was very helpful, we checked in earlier than expected. Breakfasts were great - nice selection of bread, good coffee, cheese, ham and jams. Rooms were small, indeed, but we did not feel really uncomfortable for that price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had more like a map abd give you more directional. Like the gentlemen draw the street that i need to take from arch de trompe to the effiel tower. Yes i had the phone to locate it. Also i spoke only english so if they do quick intro of the area atound the hotel would ideal. I would more than likely stay again due to the close proximity to Monmartre.

    The convenience of taking the bus to dome of the main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny rooms, but ok for just sleeping the night No AC, could get hot - they provide a fan but it is noisy location is not the most central but accessible through many forms of transportation

    Delicious Breakfast Clean facilities and rooms Easy check-in Accisble through public transportation, it's recommended to contact the hotel prior to your arrival to know how to get there, they can provide alternatives A little bit far, but you can easily access all the locations you need including the Champs-Elysee, Gare Du Nord and the Montmarte church The neighborhood is lively and has lots of shops and cafes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small the photos are photoshoped to look bigger I was on my own visiting so it was ok but for two people for a week long stay is very tight

    The staff were very help full friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in a mess by booking the airport shuttle bus and the guy in the reception has fallen asleep wen the bus arrived and they left after ringing the door bell I was not aware I was down at the rite time and no appolagies I had to pay a extra 26 euros to get a last minute cab

    Lovely cozy room with super bed linen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was rather small for 2 adults and their luggage.

    The location is perfect with lots of restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. The room was with a nice view and we could open the windows with a nice French balcony. Room was clean & tidy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for 2 adult and a child - and they give me a small double bed no bed for my child ! they advised it not they mistake speak with Booking . com? we did not sleep at all..

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lumieres is an exceptional hotel to stay at -- just not when it is hot! An oversight on our part in choosing a hotel without A/C in the hot summer months in Paris! Because we had enjoyed Lumieres so much, we chose to stay there a second time on our return from Normandy. But, by then the weather had turned very hot; and, unfortunately, we discovered Lumieres had NO AIR CONDITIONING. Our room on the first floor was stiffling! With the windows open, it was heavy with traffic noise as well. We asked for another room, which they gave us, on the second floor (quieter), but this room was also hot plus the shower door had been pushed "inside" so we could not open it to fit into the shower and then close the door from the inside to use it! We spent a hot, miserable night. The next day they gave us another room, on the 5th floor -- much quieter with a properly closing shower door. Our stay was further complicated by an annoying alarm which had somehow been set off from a nearby bank. It was constant low tone on a 30-second cycle. It could not be turned off until Monday morning when bank officials came back to work! When we checked out, we thought under the circumstances we were due some consideration of a "partial credit." They refused to do so based on the argument the "rate" was already low. We would have cancelled the whole reservation and moved to a hotel with air conditioning, but the timing was too late, and we would have had to pay all the fees involved. In retrospect, it might have been worth it to move! We were also very unhappy with the shuttle service. We chose Lumieres somewhat based on the location and reviews. Among amenities listed are: Airport Shuttle. Upon our arrival in Paris, we called to be picked up and were told we needed to have arranged this service prior to our arrival. The Lumieres website is not clear about this. It was expensive to take a taxi to the hotel.

    Hotel Lumieres is a really wonderful hotel! Both the hotel and rooms are very clean, the beds super comfortable, and the location great! We loved the neighborhood - not touristy with a great choice of bistros, bakeries, and restaurants as well as convenient to buses, metro, and trains, all on the far edge of Montmartre. For the price, the best kept secret in Paris!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small fridge for cold drinks and tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been good.

    The staff at reception were all very helpful. Room and shower were clean and tidy, and the location close to Montmartre was just what we wanted. Value for money was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An Air conditioned room and an electric kettle for tea/coffee

    The rooms are tiny, if you open 2 bags you cant cross over to the other side of the bed. The shower area is cramped. The hotel has no air-conditioning, so it would be a perfect room for the Paris winters as long as the heater in the room works, but be prepared to sweat it out in the summer months. They has a small tower fan that helps a wee bit, but you have to sleep with the windows open for air to circulate or end up feeling suffocated. Even the hotel staff was suffering at the reception with no ventilation. No hot water kettle in the room if you are an early morning coffee or tea person, go down to the lobby, put in 1 Euro in the machine for a coffee. The staff however is very helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel is very well located with bust stops just outside or around the corner. Metro station is a 7-10 min walk and lots of small bars and eatiers just a short walk away including a few convenient stores, one bang opposite and others just a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is only until 10am and and 10:00 we have been notified that the time for breakfast is up and we have to leave. The room did not have air conditioning.

    The staff was very friendly giving useful information on the best ways to reach our visiting objectives. The metro station and bus station is close to the hotel. The parking place near the hotel was not immediately available but the hotel made arrangements at garage 7 min walking from the hotel. The staff there was very friendly as well and we could leave the car for as long as we needed. Giving the fact that is very hard to find a parking place in Paris without being worried that your car would not get hit, we were very happy with the location and with the pricing. We found the room a bit on the small size but it was very clean and everything in good condition. Although we had the room with the view towards the street, the windows were able to suppress the noise level quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are very small, specially the bathroom, but ok for few days where you only go to the room to sleep. worst thing was, on my brothers room one night when we came back after the whole day out, they found a piece on black underwear on the floor that it wasn't theirs and no one could give us an answer. it was very doggy and put us off from staying there any longer.

    location was very good, loads of shops, restaurants minutes away. metro station 10 minutes nice walk. person in reception who did our check in was extremely helpful, draw us a map, gave us so much information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the tiniest hotel in a very dodgy area. I saw some bugs in the bathroom and the rooms are tiny. I'm glad I only stayed one night.

    The bed was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were slightly on the smaller side other than that it was delightful

    Bedrooms were small but very comfy, cosy and clean. Staff were more than lovely! Even though it is not the nicest part of Paris we still managed to find lovely bars and restaurants and a quaint boulangerie within walking distance. Good transport links, managed to get to central Paris, Gare du Nord and Disneyland all very easily. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room was very small especially the bathroom which was split in two someway or another. No Air-conditioning!

    The bed was really comfortable. Wifi is good throughout the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was a little tight. Room was small but efficient.

    Twin Room was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to Paris sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for a double. OK for 1 or 2 night stay but not ideal for a longer stay. Bathroom/toilet were far too small. Storage was a problem. The room was far too hot unless the windows were opened and then it was very noisy . Surprised at the lack of facilties with not even tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location was ideal to visit main attractions. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here, it's the best place for staying in Paris!

    We have stayed at this hotel several times and we always have a wonderful time here. The staff is super nice and very helpful in every situation and at every time of the day. The neighborhood is quite and beautiful, lots of cafes, bars and bistro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was way too small, no accommodation for power outlets for American chargers, bathrooms too small. No paper towels, washcloths, bar soap,or tisssues. Elevate is a but slow.

    I liked that shower head.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    The hotel was convenient to the Butte de Monmartre and its surrounds. There were a variety of shops and restaurants to visit and eat in and the area felt very secure and friendly. Would visit the area again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was so little space around the bed, a very small room. When we arrived there was an overpowering smell in the room, I think it was air freshener, it was so awful, but there were no rooms available to be moved to. We opened the windows for 3 days and that helped. No tea making facilities, a service that was sorely missed. WiFi was a bit hit and miss some days.

    Bed was very comfy and the shower excellent although we had not realised we had to ask for soap at reception, our fault there. Close to some great bars and access to public transport is great, so easy to use the bus or metro and very cheap too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing- needed something on the floor in the toilet as tiled floor was very cold.

    Staff at the arrival and through out extremely nice, room was small but enough storage, vary clean sheets and comfy bed, clean shower. Would definitely recommend or stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The bed and pillow were very comfy! The wifi was excellent!! (That's really important to me) Breakfast was a continental breakfast and everything was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't as central to the main tourist sites as I'd originally thought but by using the metro and the buses, it really wasn't that much of a jaunt.

    The staff were fantastic, really accommodating and spoke very good English. The rooms are small but have everything you need for a city break, the beds are comfortable and the hotel isn't too difficult to find when using buses or the metro. There's a bus station right outside the hotel that takes you everywhere you need to go (such as local metro stations) - we bought a three day transport ticket for €25 on our first day and it covered all of our transport and journeys, except to Disneyland. Be prepared to take a metro or bus to the main sites beyond Montmartre but all in all, a fantastic stay at the Hotel Lumieres.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely tiny. I mean for example while sitting on the toilet you can hit your head or knees at wall opposite.

    Bed was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The major problem with the room is its size, which is very small. The space is scarce. Apart of this, there are few minor things we noticed. The desk (one of those "push to extract" things) was not flat at all and because of this it turned out to be useless. Regarding the bathroom, there was no air extraction system in the WC room, while there is no lockable door between the bedroom and the shower area. Finally, the room was a bit warm, even turning off all the heating devices.

    The hotel is placed in one of the main streets of the area and it's easily reachable from the Jules Joffrin metro stop. In general, the neighborhood is very pleasant: not being a touristic zone, there are plenty of shops, supermarkets and bistrots around there. The staff is very good and gentle and the reception is 24H open. The room was very clean, with daily room cleaning service. We appreciated the rich offer of bathroom stuff and the spatious wardrobe. Wi-fi connection is relatively fine. Good acoustic insulation from noise coming from neighboring rooms and from the outside, since the windows are with double glasses (the window was facing an inner courtyard).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not a good value. Only one room key.

    Bed was extra comfortable, room very clean, service very nice. 5 minute walk from subway station, restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service very poor I won't recommend to anyone this hotel. They wait until last day last minute about city tax per night and per person, they double charged for it because they don't bother to put it on their system as it has been paid. Not good facilities with shuttle bus to the airport, you have to ask them to clean your room. I would love to speak with the owner or manager of this property to make a serious complaint, so if you read it could you contact to me please thanks

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned for the entire stay. They came in and took our towels but didn't replace them and they didn't give us enough toilet paper so we had to request more.

    The staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Lumières Montmartre Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: