Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dandy Rouen centre 3 stars

93 A Rue Cauchoise, 76000 Rouen, France

#13 of 35 hotels in Rouen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival at the property our immediate thought was we had chosen a hostel, the front door had a security coded lock, that does not create a favourable impression. We requested a quite room which did not materialise, in hindsight we should have requested this again on arrival at the hotel. Bars in the centre close beyond 2am, that itself is not an issue. The problem was large groups, drunks, walking down the street causing much noise. Around 2:30am a large group gathered beneath our hotel when a brawl broke out, it turned out into a bloody fight. An innocent bystander walked passed, probably a shot worked on his way home, and fortunately stopped a youth hitting another with a bottle. Albeit the hotel is not responsible for the actions of others, maybe it is a regular occurrence and the reason for the security locked doors?

    The location for access to the city centre, restaurants etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a better choice of breakfast

    The Location and availability of secure parking in a city centre was very good Ideal place to stay as very near main tourist sites and many restaurants The breakfast was ok but selection limited, , having a lift was good but it was very small. The beds were very confordable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator but to be expected in an older building. It was not a problem.

    Staff was pleasant and helpful and the breakfast room was nice. It had all we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't tell you anything about driving to the hotel, took 2 hours to find the parking! You can't access your car without them coming with you! Hotel room was very hot at night.

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in a quiet area but very close to all the main points of interest. It's a bit old and battered but well kept and clean. Quite big rooms for the french conditions, very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby and entire ground-floor was dirty, the staff continuously asked us if we would take breakfast each day, which cost an additional 12 euros per person, even for our 2 year-old, coffee in the room cost 1,50 euros a cup, and we were charged the wrong amount at check-out. We were also almost charged for three days of parking, when we only used it for one day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for all the bars and restaurants, Vincent the owner went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay exceptional. Good choice of continental breakfast in the lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic hotel, well located in Rouen. If arriving by car, I suggest asking the hotel for the address of the intersection with the electronic bollard you must stop at to access the hotel. We entered the address for the hotel itself in the GPS which directed us to the wrong end of the street which had no access. Parking was underground and secure. Access was tight, but no tighter than the rest of Europe. Breakfast was basic but good value at 12e.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After check-in there was a new man on reception, he seemed thoroughly annoyed when we asked him to point out on a map the restaurant we'd booked for the evening, it was as if he would rather be left alone to whatever he was working on when we turned up at the desk. The hotel was slightly "Faulty Towers", the lift was absolutely tiny. The rooms were small but nicely decorated. The bathroom could do with an update and the shower head wouldn't stay on and the water trickled out, our friends only managed a cold shower in their room. We were charged 1.5 Euros for a coffee in the room and even then there was only one cup. The bed was very small, but comfortable. The parking space was so tight it took about 15 minutes for me to guide my husband in so that the car wasn't scratched.

    The first lady who welcomed us was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very sweet and decorated in a typical French style. The location of the hotel was excellent, very close to all amenities, restaurants and the Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a top rated room asked for wide bed, got a narrow double. Arrived when we said we would, Had to park 300m from the hotel. Pets allowed but extra charge 8 euros/dog, which we were not aware of when booking. Really not suitable for our 2 border collies, there is not a blade of grass with in 500m of the hotel. Charge 1.50 euros for a coffee in the room and there is no milk. The fire escape route of which there is only one is down a narrow wooden stairway from the 3rd floor, really scary, there would be no escape!!

    good breakfast but expensive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was supposed to be a superior room but we expected better from the on line photos. Our bed had sheets and blankets and we would prefer a quilt.

    The location was excellent but it was a little noisy when we went to bed. The owner was very helpful and friendly and went out of his way to please. He also spoke English which helped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was ok but a bit over priced.

    The receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel was close to all the main places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our one night stay it was ideal.

    Really lovely small hotel.Staff were friendly and helpful.English was spoken.Bed extremely comfortable. Hotel was in the centre of Rouen which meant we were able to get around the city easily.Although central it was quiet. Breakfast was delicious with plenty choice. On site underground parking was available which was useful for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for coffee used in the room. No milk available in the room and no directions how to use the coffee machine. We didn't use this. Not clear directions to how to reach parking.

    Breakfast very good. Good selection of food with lovely coffee. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel in a great position to walk into Rouen. Parking safe. This did mean getting to the hotel via a road with bollards that needed to be lowered. Owner efficiently and quickly sorted this once we tel him. Room clean and prettily decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kid's breakfast price would have been good. 12 Euros is a lot for a bowl of cereal and juice.

    Location was great - very short walking distance from Vieux Marche. Nice boutique feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. At the heart of the town. Ideal for walking around. We booked a quadruple room as we have two young children. Exceeded expectations. We had our own little annex with a 'front door' to two double bedrooms. Perfect for us and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the charming character of the hotel. Every room is decorated with unique antique pieces, tastefully mixed with a more contemporary decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the very centre of Rouen, close to all the major landmarks. Getting to the hotel by car is a bit tricky as the direct access to the hotel is restricted by a road-block. The hotel owner was however very helpful and let us into a private garage that is just next door to the hotel. Mind you - getting into the underground garage and out can be a good test of your driving skills! The room was spotless clean and we really enjoyed our time in Rouen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be quite noisy at night if you have to have the windows open. We were there in a heat wave so windows were wide open. No air-conditioning. The street is full of bars and restaurants so there is constant activity till very late. Not a deal breaker for me but could be for others.

    Very Central. Right in the heart of the best part of Rouen. Hotel is quiet on the inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding it was a nightmare--they should tell you how to get to it, as it is on a pedestrian street will bollards on one of the entrances. Even GPS was at a loss and left us in a main road with no idea of where we were.

    Great location and value for money. Small, but then it is an inner city hotel in a very old city! Excellent staff--family run and congenial. Good breakfast, nice room. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room was 1.50 euros, but then again it is a budget hotel, so I didn't really expect lots of free extras. The hotel parking was full when I stayed, so I parked in the Place du Vieux underground car park. It was a doddle to find on my own using Google Maps sat nav on my phone, and while it was 15 euros for 24 hours, it was very convenient.

    This is a buget hotel, but the nicest budget hotel I've stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful, despite my terrible attempts at speaking French. The room was small but beautifully decorated. I requested a quiet room and my room was very quiet. I didn't eat the breakfast as at 12euros it was expensive for my budget and I'm not that hungry in the mornings. There are plenty of boulangeries nearby where you can buy an excellent croissant and coffee. The location was excellent - the main sights of Rouen are all within a short walking distance, and I walked a little further to find the cooler, less touristy areas (check Rue Eau de Robec for the most amazing moules frites ever). I'd highly recommend this place if you are staying for just a few nights and especially if you are travelling alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends were concerned with the no A/C but there was a fan and we managed.

    Boutique like hotel with unique 18th century feel. It was a lovely experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less stairs but an old property so can't really be fault of anyone.

    The customer service from the owner was extremely good. Knowledgeable about local restaurants and recommended a lovely bistro where we had excellent food & wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a coffee machine in the room. But coffee and tea were for pay. Poor wifi signal. Complicated and unobvious access to the hotel for those traveling by car.

    Nice small hotel close to Rouen center, places of interest and Cathedral. Stylish rooms are clean and bright.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise when prople use the wooden stairs (we were in the annex building), parking is good but can be difficult if you have a big car

    Nice bedroom, good atmosphere, great position, super-friendly staff, good value for price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise when prople use the wooden stairs (we were in the annex building), parking is good but can be difficult if you have a big car

    Nice bedroom, good atmosphere, great position, super-friendly staff, good value for price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over-priced Very, very inflexible when I tried to make changes to booking!

    Friendly, helpful staff Comfortable beds Good location for Kindarena and central Rouen A good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easter Sunday and Monday saw many exhibits closed. Timing important

    Vincent could not have been more helpful. A small slow food restaurant down the street (recommended) provided excellent naturel food - la table de Flore. Hotel is Central to local sites and the old town and walking distance to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plumbing! Shower good with constant hot water, but waiting over an hour for the cistern to refill to enable the toilet to flush a definite disadvantage. Parking secure but EXTREMELY tight space, necessitating reversing into space after 5 point turn and then having to climb over driver's seat as only 8 inches clearance of solid wall. Disappointed on check-out to discover capsules for tea and coffee machine were charged at 1.5 euro per capsule used. The advice label was tiny and would never be seen unless you used all capsules and dish was empty !! Staff not always present at hotel, which used a code entry system.

    Continental breakfast very good but needed a little attention when items ran out. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As many have stated before, the wifi was rather unreliable. The first day it didn't function at all and the second it would randomly drop the connection before working again a minute later. The rooms have an extremely old-fashioned look to them, but if you can get past it, a good value for your money.

    Very clean. Firm bed. Helpful staff. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very kind and helpful, we were accommodated very well when we arrived by car and were shown parking, the room was quiet and priced accordingly (we booked through booking.com), the size of the bath was huge and very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anyone to answer my calls from around 6-9pm. (Booked just beforehand) ... I needed directions. I had also messaged them through here, no answer (3hours). When I arrived nobody at reception, with a mobile number on display. I called, no answer. Then the owner arrived, when I asked him why it says 9pm ?...his response was a rude one and also suggested that leave if I wanted. I wanted, I really wanted, but didn't have anywhere to sleep. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. Nobody is on site all night or at reception from 6 at best. The breakfast cannot be served to your room, as it states. You pay for your in room drinks @1.50 each. I was then kept up by the noisy "party house" , which people have mentioned as a club. So woke up late and missed the market I was there for. Please note that there is only 1 parking space, which isn't charged per day (24hrs) needs to be taken when you check out. It seemed so much better than the Ad. Go to the many other places with receptions. JOKE !!!!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could really make an effort on what's offered for breakfast. Poor quality bread.

    Bed extra comfy. Well soundproofed, could barely hear what was going on outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need a comfortable chair in room. Breakfast not good value.

    close to centre, with plenty restaurants and bars. Friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were quite worn. Breakfast was disappointing. Very minimal selection and most surprisingly no fresh baguettes which you see everywhere elses in abundance. Only sliced bread for toasting. WiFi did not work in bedroom only in reception. Staff were unengaging.

    Location was excellent .It had a good lift so no carrying heavy suitcases.secure parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi to our 2 rooms. Think they were 24 and 25. Across the bridge and up the stairs.

    Spacious rooms, very clean and loved the decor. Helpful staff particularly as we couldn't find parking for our car as it had a roof box! And the staff speak very clear English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive, all considered. Breakfast, very poor value. Tea/coffee machine in room - presumed tea to be free as in UK, but told on leaving we had to pay extra for it.

    Great location. Able to park car (chargeable)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities are poor at the hotel so you need to factor this in to your stay. Reception closes at 10pm so don't arrive late!

    Location was excellent. Perfectly positioned to explore Rouen for shopping or sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot night ,no fan/aircon,so with windows open and therefore curtains also open, very noisy,very bright street light outside and market being set up at 5.30 in the morning.There is no staff after 9 pm so couldn't change room or ask for a fan.A bit more imagination would've supplied one without asking.Morning staff was delightful and apologetic.

    The location was great.in a cheery street and close to the centre.The room was pretty and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortanutely we have to pay for coffee and tea capsules in the room (per 1/5 euro per capsule). It was very strange.

    Very good staff girl L'uba, who told us about places of interesting, restaurants, exhibitions and current sity events. Comfortable room with all necessary facilities. Interesting interior.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to reach by car because it is located in an pedestrian area. Parking garage only possible to be used by normal cars. Garage has a very low ceiling.

    For a city visit perfectly located hotel with nice rooms and good beds. At night the film projections at the cathedral have been very impressive. A must-see!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have had better means (ie stronger blinds/curtains) of ensuring that external light was kept out. The bathroom could do with an update.

    Extremely friendly, helpful service, of the sort you rarely get in non-independent hotels. Secure parking. Charming, traditional décor. Homely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited and involves an extra cost that involves parking in a very narrow underground car park that is difficult to access.

    Very close to centre of Rouen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Victor was excellent and his English is perfect. The lady that helped in the morning was really chatty and helpful. Rooms were delightful and comfortable, and located in the medieval part of Rouen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to a night club could hear music all night even with windows shut. Breakfast very poor value 13 euros for a very poor buffet .

    Good location, clean bright room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception was really friendly and helpful, suggesting were to park and how to manage our early start and where to get breakfast. also show us on a map places to see in the short time we were there. Very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Loud music through to early hours of morning 7.00am( Saturday night only) could be a night club near by ?

    Location, friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean, nice decor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath towels. Curtains didn't keep out the glare of the very bright lamp post directly opposite our window.

    Location and we like it being so quiet. Clean and friendly. Cheap for an overnight stay,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi did not work on the top floor nor on the first floor. This was unsatisfactory and dishonest as the hotel advertises this facility.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Good service. Wi Fi connection and speed can be better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a little noisy alas also because of the position

    great central position plenty of bars and restaurants in close proximity as is the railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator got stuck and the room was stuffy. Hallway was dark.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Easy reachable near the old center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely decor, historic features, friendly & obliging management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Parking and no WiFi on 4th floor

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really - bit shabby but adequate for our needs and great location

    Location and spacious bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking :(

    Fancy room! Excellent service! Close to downtown! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe parking in garage 13 euros per 24h.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Lpcation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Lift!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    I just adore this little, cosy and lovely hotel. I like the decor and the history of the building. I am returning back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didn't work in my room- I had to go to reception to receive emails and messages.

    this hotel is a very short walk to the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the car park

    clean and nicely furnished

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location good local bars a bit noisy

    Good location for sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little noisy at night from outside

    excellent location close to the town centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls were dark until you got to the elevator. There was no one therefrom1 to 4.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit cramped

    Our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great, lovely food options and organic options too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely,helpful receptionist who found us a good taxi driver on a very busy day to catch our ship.. Really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was poor.

    Location is excellent with the Joan of Arc church a minute away with lots restaurants and shops near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location; staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower did not work - attachment missing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, rooms full of antics. Great location. Hotel sympa, beaux antics. Location parfaite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bef

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better.

    Great value for the price. Nicely furnished room was a pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    super location, friendly staff, quiet and good night's rest

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: