Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Danemark 2 stars

3 Avenue des Baumettes, 06000 Nice, France

#22 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants present in the room and on the bed however staff responded quickly to treat. Shower and toilet facility tiny and very old. No lift so be aware of needing to lug suitcases up narrow winding staircase

    Staff very friendly and location fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small and simple room, devoid of any facilities, with hardly any shelves or convenient outlets. The shower space in the room was also so small that I was hitting something with each movement.

    Hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden space was nice, though covered in darkness past 10pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a small cosy hotel - my room was small but comfy - very clean and the bed was very good. It was good value for money - and about 5 minutes to walk to the beach and 2 minutes to bus stop. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    It is clean and situated in a good location, the staff are very nice and welcoming! If I would come back to Nice, I will come here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendful and helpful reception. Make sure you tell them if you’ll arrive be after 8. You need a door code. Great location. Right price. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi sign in every time you returned to your room. The shower cubicle was tiny. The room needs to be updated. Peeking into other rooms that were being cleaned even made it more compelling our room was shabby. Was horrified we had to use a toilet in the hallway. This was not evident to use when we booked

    The location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of other guests. Some of them returned after midnight talking loud on the stairways and in their room. No savoury options for breakfast (which is usual in France).

    Staff was super friendly, parking was excellent (got our own garage) and room was spacious. Hotel close to the beach, around 30 minutes walk to City centre, which we did not mind because we walked on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 or 3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely place. In the city center but quiet. Room was nice and clean. Bed comfy. Breakfast is simple but very fresh and tasty. The promenade only 2 minutes walk away. The old city is 15/20 minutes walk along the promenade. The train station is 10 minutes walk from there. Many bus stops in the area. Bus 23 to the airport stops just 200 m from there. Beautiful take away pizza just a throw of a stone from the hotel. Fabrice and Clea that run the hotel are extremely friendly and nice. Thanks guys!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really amazing staff, really nice and welcoming! Always there if you need something! Really cute hotel even if the buildings around are not that nice, this hotel is really nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable hotel close to the sea and the public transport run by a charming couple. Good continental breakfast which could be taken in the garden weather permitting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being able to control the heating from the room, we found it a little warm

    Beds comfortable, location central, staff very pleasant, room clean, payable parking available at the hotel, Nice is undergoing major roadworks at the moment due to new tramlines being laid so navigating your way around with a sat nav can be tricky due to road closures/one way etc That said the hotel was easy to find from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in our room didn’t work but daylight was enough anyway

    The room was tidied every day which we were not expecting. Staff were very friendly and helpful, spoke great English which helped because of our poor attempts at French! Property was warm, clean, quiet and located fairly near the beach, shops and activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sound of water flowing through the radiator, took us a while to get used to. There were no knobs to control the temperature and switch off the radiator if we wanted to. Had to open the windows in the night when it became hot. The toilet was small but functional.

    Location is good, near the promenade and accessible to other parts of city and airport thanks to the bus stop near by. There are some nice local non touristy bakeries near by. Lidl and Carrefour stores are near by as well for odd purchases.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a very pleasent experience at the hotel Danemark! The staff is so kind that every day starts in the best way. The room was confortable and the position unique (just 3 minutes walking from the seaside and 20 minutes from the old town). If I will have the chance to go back to Nice, I will surely try to stay again in this facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very kind and welcoming. Feel at home staying here. Also the location is good, 5 minutes walk to bus station and the beach. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly maître d’hotel. Very welcome and ready to help. Onsite parking in a closed garage box or outside on site. Small but cosy rooms with a nice character. Small but clean bathroom. Only remark would be the showerhead which points almost vertical. Location about 2km for old Nice, but very close to Boulevard des Anglais which is always a nice strook towards the old centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have done with a headboard. The hotel is a little bit away from the main shopping areas and old town (about half an hour walk), and as we were there in low season (January) there weren't many restaurants open in the vicinity.

    Pretty easy to find, quiet location off the main street. Polite and helpful staff. Room was comfortable enough for a budget hotel. Wifi wasn't too bad for hotel wifi, it dropped out a couple of times but still usable. Short walk to the Promenade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i thought it was kinda pricey cause we moved to a nicer hotel w cheaper rates

    i like that they provide clean sheets, towels and toilet, location was ok, easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet for 6 rooms on our floor, but we didn’t have to wait. May have been different if all the rooms had been occupied but there were vacancies. Shower and hand basin in room adequate but small. Good for a short break when you’re not in your room a lot

    Really great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls of the building are pretty thin and I could hear every time someone closes their door. All customers though were very respectful and tried to be silent. Customers should keep in mind that this hotel is not luxurious but good for its price and location.

    The Receptionist was very kind and professional. The building has its charm and the location is perfect. I really liked our bed, it was very comfortable, sheets were clean and the furniture in the room was simple but enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was a bit cramped on the first floor - moved to a room on the second that was much better.

    Owner Fabrice makes the stay here well worthwhile. Very pleasant and helpful fellow. Location is a bit away from the old town restaurants (about 30 mins walk) but with Nice's climate that's not a problem. Room's very clean though v small on the first floor. Price is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic hotel but also is very reasonably priced...so on balance was good value. Was clean and staff were helpful with whatever you needed. Close to the beach, with easy access. Great, affordable parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the reception is not only handsome but also super friendly, and helpful! We required an early checkin on the day of arrival which was facilitated, he also assisted us in taking luggage upstairs and booking train tickets online. Sorry that I didn't get his name. Nothing to complain about, one little suggestion: hairdryer in the bathroom would be really appreciated. Location is quite near to the beach and walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no place to dry swimsuits in the room, no balcony, so to my opinion not too convenient for a beach holiday, but otherwise it is very good!

    Nice hotel for a citystay, very helpful staff. Good location to visit cities and villages of the neibourhood by car, the cost of a parking place is moderate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small.

    Friendly Hotel. It was like family home where the caretaker Fabrice went extra mile to suggest and help us each day in fulfilling our requirements. We recommend Hotel Danemark to tourists couples and families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was right outside hotel, but not free.

    Nice and clean bedsheets, comfortable bed, but a bit to narrow for two people (I am tall guy and I *think* bed width was 140cm). Strong water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, but central, and when the new trainline they are building very close by opens it will be perfect for a last night in Provence befoe leaving from the airport next day. Very basic hotel, but as described, and we had a very goos night sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved this hotel. It was an easy walk to the beach with extremely friendly staff. The room was simple but beautiful. We enjoyed every moment of out trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room in the style of minimalism! White room, beautiful bed, lovely shelves. The beach is near! Beautiful area near the hotel, in a quiet room. Friendly staff, always helped. I want to come back again! Thank you very much for the wonderful vacation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful - typical french, but more than we could eat. Great coffee too. It would be nice if they had some bikes for guests' use, but they were able to direct us to a bike rental shop a short distance away. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was extremely helpful, spoke excellent English and was willing to help in any way. If you are looking for good clean easily accessible accomodation and aren't fussy about the extra bits and pieces I would highly recommend the Danemark Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was missing. Little bit far from the core of Nice.

    Close to the beach, good price and friendly staff. Very basic hotel, nothing fancy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that breakfast was expensive at eight euro's for a couple croissants,coffee and a glass of juice.

    The hotel was in a quiet location,The room was clean and tidy, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Can't see the beach! Have to walk about 5min 2. No lift :( It was hard to go upstairs with the luggages

    1. Clean room! Big bed! They change the towel everday! 2. There is a bathroom in the room with a shower booth& sink but the toilet is outside the room! 3. Close to market& bus stop 4. Very kind and welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very basic service. No 24h reception so you need to inform the hotel when you arrive.

    Good location, only 5-10min to beach. A bit far away from the old town but bus stops are near or you can enjoy a 20-30min walk at the promenade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was incredibly small, with a half bath; maybe just a shower would be more appropriate. Shutters slammed with the wind, no way to fix them in place. Wifi was slow.

    Hosts where lovely, room was clean but basic. Location is good, a few minutes walk from the Promenade des Anglais. Breakfast was nice and served on the terrace. Price was good for Nice, but accommodation was basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly and welcoming atmosphere hosted by a lovely couple. Breakfast in the garden. <3 Good, quiet location in walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pretty warm to sleep in. Also think there needs to be hand sanitiser in the shared toilet.

    The staff were amazing - so friendly and helpful to everyone; speak loads of languages and very personable. Also location perfect for me. Shower was great pressure/water temp

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is probaly the worst hotel I have ever visit in my life. We went to check in a bit late and the staff was really unhelpful. the facility in the room is reminds me of late 80s ... barely nothinig except a tiny bed. also we have left several stuff in the hotel, when we try to contact and get some info about those thing we have left. The staff was being really really impatient  and unhelpful !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the room would make it perfect.

    This is a small family run hotel with very friendly owners who speak excellent English and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and the nicest staff. Parking needs to be reserved ahead but you get your own, locked garage. Very good location. Quiet but 5 minutes to the promenade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have controllable AC, so if you like your rooms frigid, you may be out of luck. The room, however, was cool enough with the window open so that I wasn't uncomfortable. If you also like huge bathrooms, you may also be disappointed, but I was pleased with the size. I could fit comfortably in the shower and maneuver around easily. The building is a little old, so you can hear people moving around in the halls. If you need absolute silence, this hotel may not be for you. Again, it didn't bother me because it was pretty quiet for the most part!

    What a fantastic little find! We snagged a great spot in front of the hotel. Everyone at the hotel was very gracious and welcoming. The rooms were a good size and super clean. The location is FABULOUS if you want to hit the beach or do some shopping. It's super nice to sit on the patio and enjoy the beautiful weather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got i expected, nothing to complain.

    Danemark is a cozy family hotel and the atmosphere is so nice and intimate. The rooms are simple but you have everything you need for a short trip in a very interesting city. The area, Baumettes is very calm and safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom facilities were very basic and small but we were happy enough.

    The friendliness of the reception was great and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. We arrived at 1000am but checked to see if our room was ready. They said sorry but it would not be ready till 1200 but we were able to leave our bags which they took up to our room for us. It was 5 minutes from The Promenade De Anglaise and a 20 minute stroll along the promenade to Massen Square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, and it was a bit strange to have our own shower in the (it was like a little cabin built inside the room), but having to share the toilet. The other way round would have been more convenient :-December But considering the price it was satisfying.

    The location was really good, with the boulevard very close, the city centre within walking distance, and despite the many roadworks in the area the hotel's location itself was very quiet. The building from outside very pretty, the price pretty much unbeatable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One point for choosing this hotel was the parking for 10€/day. Unfortunately they have very limited places. Check availability before booking. We had to find one around the hotel on public places, which can be very difficult. Not very well soundproofed.

    The room was quite small but clean. We had a bath in our room, but most of the rooms dont have one. Nice breakfast in a little garden. All in all good for a 2☆ hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only hairdryer not very effective . Minor point considering everything else .

    Excellent manager ! Absolutely fine room for a budget hotel . Clean , nice bathroom and shower .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on the top floor & the WiFi was very touch & go. It would drop out often or you would lose signal. It was a little frustrating when wanting to share our travels in the evening on social media. I think a simple signal booster or something would resolve this though.

    This is our 2nd visit to Nice & we returned to the Hotel Danemark again because our previous stay at this hotel 3yrs ago was so pleasant. It didn't disappoint again. It is great value for money & in such a great location to be able to walk to pretty much anywhere. There were many things that I loved about our stay here but top of the list has to be the staff & customer service. I firstly received an email after my booking giving great advice on how to get to the hotel from the airport & this was followed up with a phone call on the day of our departure to confirm our arrival time. When we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. Our room was cosy but very clean & tidy with what looked like literally everything replaced with new each day. Soap, shampoo etc... I can't recommend this hotel enough & we'll definitely be returning for a 3rd time in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short bed, I'm 1,9m tall and my legs were hanging. Bad sound isolation, gets very noisy around 8 when people are waking up. I did not see AC in the room so I assume it would be hot in summer.

    Good place to stay, do not expect high quality amenities, but it is still a hotel, so good room sercice is included

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    30 minutes from the city center. Toilet outside the room and without a washbasin to wash you hands (washbasin and shower are in the room bathroom). No elevator.

    The hotel is super nice, our room was small but cosy, clean and warm (I've been there in january and sadly a good heating system is not that common as you would wish). Five minutes from the beach. The kindest receptionist, he makes you feel welcome and gives you all the advices you need. Satisfying breakfast (not included). Possibility to park in a garage (not included).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we arrived late (after reception had closed) we were able to easily find our room. The directions emailed to us a few weeks prior were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I would like to thank the staff (they were really friendly, helpful and polite). Our room was nice and clean. The hotel location is amazing. Everything was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the old town - around 14 mins relaxing walk along Promenade des Anglais. Shops and cafes nearby. Clean and comfortable, helpful staff. Suitable before flight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy our 6 days stay at Danemark hotel. Clean room (not so big but enough, confortable bed,daily cleaning room service), very nice and helpfull guy at front desk reception. Very good location both for Promenade des Anglais and bus station (5 minutes walks). Good wifi connection. We strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning, so we had to keep the window open. The soundproof is pretty poor, but luckily there were no noisy neighbors! :)

    Staff was very friendly and location excellent! Beds were ok, we slept well. The room was cleaned every day. Nice small hotel in Nice. :D

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find at night - you have to look for Locarno hotel, turn to the side street and follow small signs on the walls. Room is quite small and you can barely fit inside the shower. Noise insulation is not the very good as well. However, nothing that you couldn't stand for a few nights or so.

    Location is great if you have late flight and go to Nice on foot - it's not so far away from airport, but you can also easily reach all the main sights the next day. Beach is around 5 minutes walk, there are also a few inexpensive shops around (Lidl, Carefour city, russian shop). Place is clean and staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise isolation could have been better, since noise from the corridor was at times a bit disturbing.

    The staff was extremely friendly, nice and helpful. The breakfast included baguette, yoghurt, drinks, croissants etc, and it was served to the table. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately the view from the front of the hotel was completely blocked by tall buildings.

    The staff was really helpful and kind. it was a central location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, for one night is ok, but not for a long stay.

    the staff is very friendly, location is good, close to the beach and some minutes walking from the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the station and massena Only one electric outlet, far from the bed A little bit overpriced

    Friendly & helpful receptionists Comfortable bed & shower High ceiling

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was not so good. At night it was better. I was also surprised that landing planes from the airport nearby are very loud. But thats valid for the whole coast, I heard that also from the castle in the old center. At night it was OK.

    We got better room than booked so that was fine. And the owner is really nice! Very helpful and with very good english. He treated us in a very nice way,recommended us where to go and helped with everything, this creates a really good atmosphere ! The breakfast was good, costs 8e/person they serve cofee or tee or chocolate, baguette and 2 kind of croissants, butter, jam, nutella, honey etc. You can also get some drinks from the refridgerator at the reception - limonades,juice or wine. Also the shops are very close - Lidl just about 300m. We also got a garage for our car for 10e which is a good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to re login to the wifi every time but no big issue really

    Great location, a 5 minute walk to various bus stops and the beach too. Very friendly manager on reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC is ridiculously small, particularly the washbasin...and the lack of AC is really a problem, because there is a lot of mosquitos so you can't open your windows at night, and the rooms get really hot during the day.

    The location is great, at a walking distance to two large grocery stores and the promenade. Private parking is charged, although at a reasonable price given the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a superior room, which has a very nice space. Hotel is in a very good location, one block far from Promenade des Anglais. Fabricio was the nicest french we met in France. He gave perfect suggestions about restaurants, beaches, whatever we asked for Nice and nearby. Hotel looks a bit old, some refreshment inside would be welcome, but this is just a detail, we would recommend this hotel for our friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit noisy, but nothing very important. And I would like to suggest to include some fruit in breakfast. Just to make things MORE perfect!!!

    What a wonderful time! Staff so lovely, nice place to stay, VERY CLEAN! Loved it and definitely will come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were so helpful. Allowed early check-in (we had only asked to leave our bags). Couldn't have been nicer. Location was great - really close to seafront and an easy walk into town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If you want more than this hotel offers you simply pay more to stay somewhere with a higher star rating.

    A basic hotel but superb value. Proprietors could not be more kind and helpful. Breakfasts are well worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window is not the best, the WiFi is not good and cuts off every 20 minutes or so.

    The staff was very nice and friendly, the hotel was close to the beach, the room was a little bit small but it was also nice, clean and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom rather small, rooms very hot in summer (no airco), but the owner looked for a fan, so it was OK!

    Friendly staff, good location, very good breakfast, great atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home!!!

    Lovely secluded location. Close to all the facilities. Clean and comfortable with friendly lovely staff. Would go back tomorrow and will return again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to lack of AC, windows need to be opened at night and the back rooms were a bit noisy due to foot traffic.

    Friendly staff who were always available. Hotel is in great & convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room (2 or 3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say Aircon in the room, but the Fan was good enough and it was 30 degC outside. No problems really.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Good WI-FI Signal, close to the promenade des Anglais, nice room, amazing shower. Great Breakfast in the French style.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel personnel is very friendly and helpfull! Good breakfast too, served on the terrace in front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or ceiling fan. Shower not the best but ok.

    Very friendly staff. Rooms very clean. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like

    The staff was so perfect and cheerful. The room was great too

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: