Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dauphine Saint Germain 3 stars

36, Rue Dauphine, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#505 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location and not much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, stuffy and AC that doesn’t work. Of course rooms in Europe are small but this place is so cramped that you don’t even want to be there and even dreaded trying to sleep there at night.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location with warm hospitality in service, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room but understand it's normal in this area of Paris.

    Excellent location with warm hospitality in service, great croissant (and it's free) in the afternoon, especially when you are tired and hungry after long transition!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    The worst place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst place I've stayed in my life, I'm not exaggerating! Start from the check-in it was a horrible experience. It was a disappointment when we entered the room because it had nothing to do with the room we saw online. It was a standard room but had no space for 2 people to stand next to each other.. but anyways. Our biggest problem was the lack of cleanliness and hygiene. Everything was stained, dusty, bathroom especially was terrible. It was outrageously dirty. When I went down to the reception they offered us to check another room which was even worse so we stayed. We asked some toilet papers (as we didn't have any) but when we were back they didn't put any, so I had to go down to the reception to get one. Next day so called clean towels had literally foundation stains on them, so I had to again go down to show them the towels and get new ones.. and a lot more stuff like this.. it was a terrible place to stay!!

    Location was good, but all the other factors negated this. Overall it was a horrible stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very dark and the bathroom was barely adequate, with a shower that was only about 5 feet high.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and provides easy access to many Paris attractions. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As in all hotels in Paris the room was small but it was cozy and clean.

    Every staff member that we encountered was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Ended up checking out the same night to look for a hotel that could f
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small .

    I booked two rooms with double beds. Two bedroom was for 6 people and could not fit all of us. Tried to ask for a refund and the hotel declined my refund. Would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Really comfortable beds and rooms have loads of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit too small for easy access and storage of suitcases. We made do but fairly tricky with our large suitcases. Worth it though I think for the character of the rooms and knowing Paris accommodation is generally on the small size.

    Really comfortable beds and rooms have loads of character. Great to have loads of hot water and air con. Exceptional day reception staff member and overall very helpful with luggage storage and recommendations. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Tres agreeable!🇫🇷🇫🇷🥐🥐🍷🍷
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, and bathroom , but this is not unusual for Parisian boutique hotels and it does have a lift.

    Very Comfortable bed. Clean. Helpful staff and general facilities at this hotel. Able to wait in comfortable surroundings for airport transfer after check out. Reliable airport transfer. Great location, 1 block to the Seine and Pont Neuf, Ile de la citee, st Chapelle, Notre Dame and so many iconic Parisian attractions. St Germain des Pres is a buzzing vibrant area lots of cafes , shops etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Bad Breakfast. Room wasn't available so had to stay in twin bed on our honeymoon. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double superior room through booking.com and when we arrived, it wasn't actually available so my partner and I, on our honeymoon, had to stay in separate twin beds. We were very disappointed. The hotel offered us a free buffet breakfast in return, but it was terrible - flies everywhere, limited options, terrible coffee, you had to boil your own eggs, croissant were the worst I've had in Europe and there was no toaster! The rooms were also extremely small and tired and look much nicer in the pictures. The room also smelt like cigarettes.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Supper Small rooms but very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet for the 2 days we were there, which was frustrating if you are there on business. The room was just the size of the bed and cold.

    the staff was great. the rooms supper small but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel , staff are amazing and Perfect Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are smaller then the pictures make out

    Bennie was wonderful and made our stay great :-) from Room 56 you can see the top half of the Eiffel Tower at night you can see the spot light going round :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    They made leave the room keys in the reception every time I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They made leave the room keys in the reception every time I went out of the hotel. The worst part is that something disappeared from my luggage after staying one night. I reported the incident to the staff, but they didn´t take responsibility of the disappearence of this item despite of the fact that we had to leave the keys with them. I didn´t like at all the attitude of the staff when dealing with this situation. I´D NEVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Technically not about the property but the taxi company the hotel booked for us to the airport was horrible. Worst driver ever. Bad attitude, bad driving and very expensive. We're probably better off finding our own local taxi.

    Walking distance to most sites. So many great places to eat right around the corner. Hotel is very Parisian. Small but charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Great Location but Very Very Very Small Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very very very small not suitable for a long stay. The cleaning staff who hijacked the lift for long periods or didn’t clean your room Lack of natural light or a view

    Location is fantastic it’s close enough to walk to most things The restuarants nearby are fantastic and a good mix of food type quality and price. Reception staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The croissants were absolutely not buttery and flakey, they were disappointingly fake, made of normal bread dough. The room seemed rather worn: peeling paint, zink with cracks, thin towels, holes in the sheet, but fortunately also nicely cleaned every day.

    Comfortable bed. Very good location, close to Metro and lots of nice restaurants and bistros. The area was vibrant and nice, also for a lone travellor. The hotel offered a good breakfast (except the croissants) and at a favorable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and cosy room, especially for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dark - window for courtyard and not much light in room. But who needs a lot of light in room when you are in Paris :)

    Very nice and cosy room, especially for this price. Perfect location and very nice people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    for one night it was perfect for us.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Correct room, everything needed is available, the location is just perfect, close to transportation with an infinite choice of bars cafés and restaurants around, a very nice atmosphere all around, and this didn't impact the quietness of the hotel and the room. The receptionist was so helpful and very "aimable".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t impressive.

    The location was great. Close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Walking distance to the Lourve and Notre Dame. 10-15 euro Uber to most touristy spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, Very friendly staff, Quite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes cleaning lady held the lift so we had to wait for a long time to be able to use it

    Location is wonderful, near Notre Dame and metro stations. The small alleys nearby are especially lively. Corrosion and other bakery in the hotel breakfast are really good, the lady who takes care of breakfast was so nice, she offered us some coffee when we came to drop our luggages in the early morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    C'est Parfait!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was unique and very cozy. The front desk and housekeeping staff were always incredibly friendly and beyond helpful. I have stayed at a few like hotels in the area and this one takes the cake. Worth every penny, especially t5o be in the heart of the Latin quarter. We truly cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even thougth the most of the recepcion personal was nice, there was a lady that was really rude. We are colombians, so we don’t speak french, just a little english, and i can tell how this woman was rude at the time to give us some explanations. Also as she was at the reception i told her at my 3rd day of stay that our sink was damaged and the water clogged, she did not pay any attention, until the fifth day of our stay that they changed the shift, the guy at the reception, was very attentive with our complaint and he send someone to clean the bathroom and unclog the sink

    A part of the personal was kind and very friendly, location is excelente!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Another Great Stay at Hotel Dauphine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and professional and provided us with excellent service. Adrian was exceptional as he helped us with restaurant reservations for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Roland, Najib and Jean Charles also were very friendly and professional and we appreciated the service. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Loved it and the windows open!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlet was somewhat far from the bed.

    You cannot beat the location. Less than 20 minutes walk will take you to Notre Dame or the Louvre. Four train lines within 5 minutes and buses galore. Staff was very attentive, beds very comfortable and the windows open. I love it when hotel windows open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Great stay, perfect location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, but they always are in Paris (and I have stayed in much smaller). But everything was nice and clean, the style of the room was lovely. We had facilities for making coffee and tea in the room. Good size bathroom with a usable hairdryer. The staff however were incredible, very helpful. I borrowed a travel adaptor from reception - this is a great touch. The email in advance of the stay was very helpful, you could ask any questions and Maria replied with travel instructions to the hotel and any other information required. The hotel was in a perfect location for us (we walked to the Museums, Angelina Cafe on Rue de Rivoli and we would recommend La Jacobine a restaurant only a few minutes away for traditional, amazing French cuisine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    I will stay here every time I come to Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower doesn't have a door or curtain on the side, like many European hotels, so the floor gets really wet when you take a shower. Minor inconvenience.

    Location is simply phenomenal. Within easy walking distance of the Seine, Notre Dame, Sainte Chappelle, the Louvre, Latin Quarter, Luxembourg Gardens, everywhere you want to go. We even followed the Seine to the Eiffel Tower one evening and it was a lovely walk. The building is charming and the lift works well, though we like to use the stairs as much as possible. Upon arriving home, I noticed that we had been charged for a breakfast we didn't eat. I emailed the property and within minutes, we were issued a refund. That's rare. And will keep us coming back. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.7
    It was nice and quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small. The shower was tiny. They should really care more about the cleaning. The room itself was clean however the corners were dirty and full of dust. On our arrival the duvet cover was dirty when we opened the bed to go to sleep. It was very disappointing.

    It was nice and quite place. Location was very good. Places to eat around the hotel were very nice and not too much expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    We would return but mainly due to quiet location and the ease of getting around the city.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Radiator in bathroom not working and not sorted during our stay although we were told it would be sorted the next day. Making this room cold and uninviting. Coffee/tea and milk not replenished. Got back to the hotel gone midnight so didn't get a drink before bed. In the morning no answer at receptions had to go down and then to be told that we can always ring down to get these items! I do not expect when you are paying for a superior room have to ask for items. The room although superior was small and although we are told to expect this in Paris we have travelled all over the world and even in Venice the rooms were larger.

    Location of hotel. Beds comfortable. Quiet location. Amount of bakeries and restaurants in the locality. Felt safe walking around the area at night. Staff polite especially the female member of staff on our arrival. Able to leave bags on arrival and on our day of departure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Great staff. Lovely hotel! Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent. Great location. Would definitely come back! Had our 1 year old with us and they were so helpful and everything you needed was there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    We would return if only because of the location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit dark and small, but still very quiet and comfy.

    The staff was exceptional, very kind and helpful. The location was ideal, right in the heart of things, and walking distance to everything of interest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    The room was OK for Paris, price was fair, but felt crowded all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in between the 3rd and 2nd floor, and even though there is an elevator, still had to haul bags up and down some steps. Room was small, even though it was the "superior" (larger room). No place to put suitcases when in the room, so we felt very crowded in the superior room.

    Staff was wonderful, printed directions for us for navigating the city, and always had fresh pitcher of water and snacks in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic! Great hotel for a honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, staff was lovely and it's location was fantastic - we could walk almost everywhere in Paris from the central location. Also, many many restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked friendly atmosphere of the staff and security. The room was a little bit small for 2 adults but very french with pretty antique lamp and bedside table. I even enjoyed the street noise of Paris because I knew our window could completely shut off the sound when I want. Wonderful location, enjoyed walking around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    stayed one night. Staff/breakfast great. Easy access to transit. Lots of places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that the price was a bit on the high side.

    This is a lively area with lots of great places to eat. Easy access to transit. We felt safe wandering the streets at any time. Lots of street entertainment to enjoy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Fun !!! Our fourth trip to Paris, so much to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the main street, view was great. But noisy early morning, due to trucks outside. Our friends had two rooms overlooking courtyard so this was no issue for them. We did have better view (exactly what we asked for).

    Staff was wonderful, and location location. Great neighbourhood, full of restaurants and shopping. Easy walking everywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for walking to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew room wouldn't be large, but it was much smaller than expected. Air conditioning was not turned on while we were there, but fortunately we were able to open our windows.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They always greater us when passing through reception. There are many restaurants in the area, it's close to the metro and you can walk to many of the sights in Paris. As we faced the inside courtyard, the room was very quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hasn't have enough plugs to charge the staffs. They should put some plugs side of the bed.

    Stuffs were so friendly and helpful. Especially, Ms. Benedicte, the receptionist, was so kind person. The hotel was so clean and kidda good located. They kept my luggages for me as free after checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was very unconfortable. Every morning i would wake up with back pain.

    The ladies at the reception desk were very nice and helpful. The cleaning lady was super nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    The decor of the room is really nice and the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything would have been perfect if we haven't encountered this. I booked a double-person bed, which was supposed to be a "one-piece" mattress. However, it turned out to be two single bed mocked-up together. The hotel doesn't provide honest information about their room, and when we made complaint about this, they didn't even admit it or try to make any adjustment. We experienced too bad service that made the staying not pleasant at all.

    The decor of the room is really nice and the location of the hotel is also good, accessible by all kinds of transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Charming but small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't take the luggage to your room and you are left alone to negotiate a small elevator, stairs and corridors. The rooms are small. I would say in general the property is not too comfortable but they make up for it with good taste and cleanliness. The lady at the front desk is not too friendly and can sound bossy.

    The hotel is pretty and well maintained. Nice decoration and nice bed linen. The breakfast is simple but very good quality and the breakfast room is comfy and charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a fantastic location to explore all of Paris. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to paris.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location, fair to middling comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Barely room to swing a cat in the bedrooms and the bathroom in particular was tiny. Furniture a bit worn out. Wall light couldn't be turned off completely, flickered like a lighthouse, had to unscrew bulb. Room cleaning not perfect - on first day bin not emptied in bathroom, shower mat not replaced.

    Perfect location for a weekend break and price paid was fair. Helpful staff. Hotel old-fashioned in terms of decor etc, but that's what you expect of a three star in that location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    A great choice for a hotel close to land marks and good choice of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great although you are in an expensive area (particularly with current exchange rate). The breakfasts were excellent and well worth the extra when compared with outside. The bedroom was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and all in all a great trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready until almost 2 hours after check-in time. The entire stay ( 2 nights) there were bags of clean and dirty linen in the narrow hallway in front of the elevator on our floor. We asked that it be removed and it never was. Using the stairs we noticed there was the same problem on the floors below. The congierge during the day was not friendly at all. She seemed annoyed by any request. The night concierge was very nice and helpful. The bed was uncomfortable. The drapes in the room needed repair. This hotel could be much better if the hotel made a few needed changes.

    Location is great. There is great shopping and many restaurants nearby. Close to the Seine and within walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame Cathedral and other sights. Easy Metro access. The room had some nice touches, toile fabric on the walls, brass sconces, beautiful beams.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value in St Germain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't recommend paying for the breakfast on site with all the great cafes and bakeries in the neighborhood

    Location can't be beat, character of the rooms made it a special stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    The daytime conceirge was amazing and for the $ overall a great deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Already stated.

    Benedicte was an amazing concierge. She helped us find buses, and our location as well as a pharmacie which was needed and gave us recommendations for dinner and told us how to shop wisely for a good meal. The evening person was too busy on the phone and not interested in helping my Mom with a dirty blanket she gave us or to assist with the thermostat. Instead she just shut it off which wound up my sweating in my sleep the second night. She was too busy blabbing on her cell phone wherein Benedicte the day time was overly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only stay here when visiting Paris. The staff are exceptional. We love this area of Paris so the location of the hotel is perfect for us and we are able to walk to anywhere we wish to go. The hotel also allows our dog to stay with us which we appreciate. Breakfast is always very good and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    Was far too expensive, don't think I got the room I booked.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically asked for superior twin room, expecting it to be relatively larger, as I was staying with my son and grandson and also needed a crib, but no, room was very small and we had no room whatsoever, it is definitely not child friendly and room was nothing near pictures on website, sorry I booked it.

    Property was in great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Value, helpful staff, location ...cannot beat for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Value for a great location in a big city...location,location...ease of getting to the sights and in the centre of the life and buzz. D'Orsay is fantastic and just down the road...luxenburgh gardens...best restaurants around here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who worked during the day was rude to visitors. No water on arrival and the lift didn't work two of four days.

    The evening staff were terrific and the location terrific.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Paris in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this trip which was only 3days I can honestly I was happy with everything.

    The location was great , No more than a 10min walk to restaurants, bars & Transportation And considering it's location you didn't have to go far to find a relaxing quiet spot to drink or eat .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking at hotel, but it is Paris so was not a big deal. We did ask ahead of time and were told to park "behind" the hotel in a parking garage, but that was a few streets away. If driving to hotel ask for exact address of parking garage, no place to even double park in front of hotel to unload luggage.

    The room was small, but adequate by Parisian standards. We had a room with a view onto the street, which means nice big windows we could open for fresh air and delicious smells from bakeries nearby, the bathroom also had a window we could open. Liked having a mini fridge that was empty so we could put our own things in vs a mini bar. Location is perfect, many places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk, as well as a wine store a market for bread and cheese.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value in Saint Germain - 6th arrondissement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very small but in an older building space is always to be taken into consideration

    Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed all the choices. The freshly made omlette was made with Emmenthal cheese. Upon arrival before check-in time the front desk very kindly held our luggage and then brought it to the room once our room had been readied for us. Front desk was most cheerful and helpful with suggestions and maps on locations in and around Paris. Location of hotel is ideal for Paris stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Nice hotel Ina great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was right next to pont neuf. 5 mins walk to the louvre, Notre dame cathedral and very close to metro. Staff friendly always willing to help if you needed directions or advice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Saint Germain hotel - great value and location
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, typical French decor in the two rooms we had. Really friendly staff and great value for a hotel in Saint Germain. Lots of restaurants and the Seine a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice little hotel with very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed should have better mattress. One instead of two. The bathroom was very small.

    Location is top. The cleanliness was good. The little bar where we had a nicghtcap as we returned from dinner - open 24 hrs was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Small but elegant room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here before and really like it. Room very small, even by European standards, but clean and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of our room made the room seem bigger and more comfortable than it was

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good except for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast;no orange juice and ran out of bread...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed quiet room excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed quiet room excellent location and friendly staff Accepts pets!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    we enjoyed our stay. our room is comfy & clean. i highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are very helpful especially Janice & Adrian. they always take time to give you a print out for directions and cater all your needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    We very much enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of the window was very ordinary.

    The staff was very helpful and always welcoming. We felt very safe and really liked the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and great reception welcome. Happy to help with any questions we had and gave great advice. Will be back :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was small

    Great location. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazingly friendly staff, perfect location and an all round...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly staff, perfect location and an all round wonderful experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing!!!

    Wonderful hotel, great staff, great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, great for families- interconnecting room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark

    Fantastic location, great for families- interconnecting room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    The room was not as expected or as good looking as the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as expected or as good looking as the pictures

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Small excellent hotel in Paris centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    Perfect location,clean,the staff was excellent,good breakfast,all very fine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice parisien style decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to my expectations And ... we had no hot water !! Technical Problem ....???

    Nice parisien style decor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location,walking distance to my traveling destination~
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Great location,walking distance to my traveling destination~

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, our room was ready when we arrived at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and a lot of noise of the other hotelguests in the night.

    Very friendly staff, our room was ready when we arrived at 12 hrs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor check in experience, bad quality breakfast, no proper safe and superior room was really small.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, really helpfull staff, lovely building and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Spot on location, great helpful staff, lovely hotel decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Small but perfectly formed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You said I would pay the property but then took payment as soon as I booked

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dauphine Saint Germain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: