Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord 3 stars

67 Rue Philippe De Girard, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#1165 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 988 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall experience incl. hotel location, staff not friendly, breakfast not good

    Location not good plus staff not very helpful. Also due to rail strike in France had to change our outward journey and despite advance notification, staff was inflexible to refund the breakfast fee so felt cheated. Overall did not enjoy our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked to pay 5 Euro for the hotel to keep my luggage for a few hours.

    Asked for and was given a room away from the street. This room was quiet and recommendable. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may be close to gare du nord, but it is a terrible neighbourhood and not safe whatsoever...you know it’s bad when the uber driver suggests that you just stay in your room and order food instead of walking out anywhere and says the road is ‘the brooklyn ghetto from Paris’

    The property was actually ok, but the location was not a place you want to be at, especially during night time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Great location close to Metro and Gard de Nord train station. Safe area to walk around, lots of grocery stores and restaurants. Small courtyard to have a glass of wine in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. Cleaners banging about and doors slamming in the morning. Wasn't the most peaceful start to the day. Maybe we were just unlucky though.

    Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing a structural renovation which we weren’t informed of at any point prior to booking. Suffice to say, we may have as spent the night on a building site in terms of the noise we had to put up with. The rooms were small and the area, although about 10 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord, was strewn with litter and seemed particular unsafe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization is the worst in Paris! Most dangerous and unconfortable place ever. La Chapelle metro station is one of three most dangerous in Paris.

    Room clean and comfy, nice romantic style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very good for in the city but very tight if you have a bigger car/SUV.

    Great service and information given at reception, room was comfy and clean, easy access to metro lines

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathrooms. Surroundings were a bit sketchy- with a good feel in the morning but streets full of groups of people (immigrants possibly) just hanging out on street corners from afternoon into the night.

    Close proximity to Metro. Comfortable rooms/ bedding. Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb bed, quiet location, close to transport/ metro. About a twenty minute walk to Montmartre and Sacre Cour area. Transport link options were easily accessible and cheap to allow for straightforward access to other parts or sightseeing places in the city. Shops and supermarkets close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel did not feel safe as I was alone with my teenage daughter and there are loads of immigrant men hanging around. they didn't bother us directly but we felt apprehensive

    comfortable beds and friendly staff. really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We must have been given the worst room in the hotel. We were in a ground floor room facing the street so was very noisy! The worst of the noise was actually coming from inside the hotel. Our room was opposite the hotels public toilet. The door banged all night which set in motion our door and the neighbouring door to rattle in the door frame. As there were only two rooms downstairs I can not work out why there was a public toilet in the lobby. We had a late check out which was confirmed with reception upon check-in but we were needlessly harassed an hour prior to the agreed time. Breakfast very poor in value for money.

    Central to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An additional 5 Euros were asked for my luggage to remain at the hotel for 2 hours, after checkout. :-((

    Free tea/ coffee in the room for each day. Close location to the Paris Nord RER B&D stations, especiallly when taking the EXIT towards the North , integrated with the metro-station La Chapelle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was close to the Metro - La Chappelle but walking to the hotel in the evening and night was intimidating and felt uncomfortable. A very personal perception but not about the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on Room 302 - The shower is very awkward. The hairdryer blows luke warm air. Soap and Body wash mediocre. No toothpaste or other small useful toiletries included. You can hear a lot from other rooms

    The reception staff are incredible and helpful beyond words! Great room, comfy bed. Well presented, kept in good shape all round. Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very cold, no heating. The shower area is too small. Eventhough I put the ‘do not disturb’ sign, they came in and cleaned the room when I wasn’t there, with all my personal stuff around. I hope that they can respect that next time.

    The price and the location. Quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about hotel security - you are putting keys on reception when leaving even for a walk, anyone can pick them up. Also location is not exactly "posh".

    Very clean hotel. Lovely appartements, modern yet simple. Great hotel for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was TINY!!! So just a warning to anybody who wants space for a shower and using the loo. Your in for a treat! Lol good luck with attempting to turn 360 degrees, as I could only do 180!

    The hotel staff were lovely and I was happy with my stay here. The bed was comfy and location was more of an urban spot. Didn’t feel as safe as other parts of Paris that I’ve stopped in. Hotel not easy to find and not sign posted very well so I would advise you to look out for it. The taxi tried a couple attempts (as its 1 way) we had to come back around and look for it. Got it the 2nd time though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible sound proofing. Paper thin walls. Lots of street noise, noise from rooms above and adjacent, noise of plumbing (running water from other guests bathroom/toilet). I could easily hear the snoring of the guest in the next room. Generally rather shabby and ugly interior, one of the most disappointing breakfasts I've had in a hotel (Bof!). For the cost of this room I have no intention of going back to this hotel or any associated with it.

    The staff were friendly but for the cost of this room and other deficiencies I have no intention of going back to this hotel or any associated with it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street that the hotel is on is sad..it wasn't nice to walk along..poor people..looks like a run down area..

    Staff were wonderful friendly, caring and helpful..very clean hotel..loved the relaxed and easy going attitude..traveling was easy to all sites, hotel is central..would recommend 😀

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in a bad nerighbourhood. Also, they have lack of facilities (pool, spa, food served in room, etc.). Moreover, the staff didn’t seem to speak very well English.

    I enjoyed the bed which was huge and comfortable. Also, the room was clean and tidy everytime we returned from the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not the problem. It's the pickpocketers around the area that's bothersome. Like anywhere else, always be vigilant.

    Excellent staff! Cozy bed. Clean and quiet. Affordable but great experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a challenge but ok and it would have been good to have more fruit at breakfast.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We didn't expect this neighbourhood but the hotel felt safe! After some days you get used to all the people outside; they don't bother you at all! - Shower was a bit cold at certain times; - Compared to many other hotels price seems fair enough; we payed 45 Euro per person; we would say (conserning the neighbourhood and surroundings) around 35 Euro as it is Paris; - After checkout it costs money to leave some luggage attended: considering other places in Europe we have been, this is not a good service; - In fact there were not many things we didn't like.

    A nice hotel with great and friendly staff; friendly ambiance. - Very friendly and helpfull welcome at checkin, including many usefull tips; - There was an elevator! - Bed was very comfortable; room was very quite; noise street from busy street was not heard; - Breakfast was very rich: allmost everything was there and refilled; - Romantic atmosphere in the bedroom; pics are representative; enough space in closet. - Shower-temperature was good at some times; - Very close to metro and the railway-station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to the migrants hanging around outside. It was safe though to walk around.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff and comfortable room. The bathroom was tiny, but plenty of hot water and the pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area isn’t a good area at all, it’s not really the hotels fault, but I would not reccomend this to solo female travellers, I didn’t feel safe walking from the hotel to the station, the hotel warns of migrants in the area, but I was catcalled and grabbed at, as well as when I left early in the morning a man was out on the street near the hotel throwing bottles and swinging a piece of metal pipe around screaming, once again, not fault of the hotel, but definitely not the ideal place for a young solo female traveller! Also toilets were hard to flush for some reason.

    The staff were fairly nice and the room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was rough with an uncomfortable walk from the train station. Tea and coffee supplies were lacking. There was no milk available at the hotel.

    Cleanliness was of a high standard. It was a quiet hotel with tight security and excellent reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is in a rough part of town. I admit I should have researched the area better, just looking at google street view gives you an idea. In essence, it does not feel safe coming back from the train station at night with a small child, I will not make this mistake again in a big city like Paris. Though it would probably be ok if I was alone.

    The bed was comfortable, the lift helpful, the shower had warm water and good pressure and Wi-Fi worked properly for us. The service was good as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood was a bit different , especially in the evenings huge groups of men will be gathered in the streets drinking, eating etc.,African immigrants.

    The breakfast was great. Staff at the breakfast counter were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is quite good with all the basic amenities. Even staff were very nice. First impression while approaching toward the hotel wasn't good, since there are so many homeless immigrants on the streets doing crazy stuffs. Felt a little unsafe initially, but found no problem as such during the stay. It's quite safe, provided you are not too careless!! Gare du nord (which is the main station) is 5 min walk away and even Metro is quite close ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My sister discovered an adult toy left under the spare blanket in her room, indicating it was not thoroughly cleaned after the previous lodger.

    The neighborhood around the hotel was filled with migrant men, but my family had no issues with any of them. We were able to find free parking on the street nearby. The bathrooms were cramped, but overall, the hotel rooms were quite comfortable and worth the price we paid for them. The staff were friendly and competent, and breakfast was quite tasty as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have no complaints

    The reception was friendly, very helpful indeed. Our room was comfortable and we found it just right for our holiday. Good cleaning, good access. We enjoyed staying in this area. It is very diverse ,but not threatening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all fine.

    This is an excellent little hotel and our 2nd visit so we must have liked it the first time 3 weeks ago. There are many comments that the area is full of probably African immigrants hanging about on the streets. This is absolutely no problem. Despite heavy police presence thy are friendly and helpful. Ignore bad comments about that on the website. Hotel staff are very friendly. Room fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly that they charge 5 euros to store a bag at the end.

    Some of the online reviews were bad mentioning the fact that the area is full of African origin people who stand about all day under La Chappelle station . Migrants have seemingly added to this. The hotel had a notice pointing out they are absolutely NO PROBLEM and we'd concur with that. Indeed they were very friendly. We found everything at the hotel to be brilliant. It is very close to a useful station and on a bus route.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood was sketchy and we felt uncomfortable walking to the metro station after dark.

    Staff was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Room was older but clean. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning surprising for a newly renovated hotel charging the room rates they did. Had to sleep with windows open and got zero sleep due to noise levels outside. Found hair in the scrambled egg when dishing up breakfast! Not the best or safest area in town and we were advised by our cab driver not to walk about the area at night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At that its so hot in Paris, how i wish there is aircon in the room, so that we need to open the window and its so much noise from outside from the street, but its was good location very near in metro

    The room was super clean, the staff was very polite, very helpful and friendly , the breakfast was superb, a lots of selection, you dont need to have lunch after, because your gonna really full after your breakfast so it was really value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The terrible area where the hotel is located and the very small triple room.This is a small hotel located in a 'rough' area with Africans and Indians milling in the streets, talking loudly at all times, even way past midnight. I booked a triple room and was shocked when given a room on ground floor that had hardly any space for my suitcase. The room was very hot, but we dared not open the small window as anyone out there in the street can put a hand in and the single bed was just next to the window. A standing fan provided was of no use as there was no power socket near by. Fortunately, the staff were nice and changed us to a similar room on level 2 the next day. But the bathroom was so small that one could hardly turn around when using the toilet. For someone from Singapore or any other Asian countries where international hotel standards are much higher, I think this is a two star hotel only, not three star as displayed outside the hotel. Added to my misery is an unfortunate incident that happened to me the next morning when we took the train at the nearest metro station, La Chapelle Station. I was cornered and pick pocketed the minute I entered the train and lost my wallet with all my euros and sterling pounds as well as my credit cards. This is a very dangerous area indeed.

    The staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was very dirty & sketchy @ night. The room was too small - bathroom was tiny. A man would have difficulty moving in the bathroom.

    Close to Gare du Board Paris

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Refrigerator No Air conditioner No single beds when needed Very small bathroom No connecting door between adjunct rooms Very high level for TV Level of cleaning

    I reserved adjunct rooms. However, two rooms turned out two separate rooms, instead of walk through the door. Which made the family union difficult. Besides, when I asked single beds for the kids, the receptionist told me all rooms equipped with double beds. When you have grown up girl and boy kids, what would you do? Will you let them sleep in the same bed? No single bed for kids, led our holiday uncomfortable. The girl stayed with mom, the boy with the father. There was not a direct phone call between rooms. The phone had to be put through by receptionist. Therefore we called other room via WhatsApp to communicate when needed. Internet was available fast. When we arrived Paris weather was so hot. There was not any air conditioner. The room - also all hotel rooms - was soo hot. On 3rd day receptionist gave us a table fan for one room. On the other room, we opened the room door to circulate air in the room. Probably in winter time, the hotel was more comfortable. There was not a refrigerator to keep our food in or keep the drinks cold. The breakfast area is so small, and food varieties were limited. However, drinks were good at the breakfast. The baths are so small. Very cleverly designed to put closet, shower, and basin in 1,5 or maybe 2 square meter area. Although the sewer was good and hot water was readily available all the time, it was not easy to move the body in the bathroom at all. When move needed, the bath door has to be opened. Wall mount TV is available at a high level of the wall, which can be watchable by looking up, besides no English or other language channels available as far as I checked. The beds were comfy. Even though quilt and sheets were so clean when we checked the bed mattress, (under the sheets), it was not clean, unfortunately. Upon request, they changed though. Towels were clean however much old and used.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, did not have joining rooms as stated in booking.com, neighborhood not good, quite a distance from the train station

    The front staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Booking.com listing for the hotel indicated that the hotel had air conditioning but we found there was none in any of the rooms. It was a very hot day and we were very disappointed.

    Nice friendly staff. Pleasent cosy breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Is very hot they do not have AC Far from everything For few dollar more you get something much better

    Very hot and dirty. Staff not nice In avery bad area Far from everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and dark, there was a hole in the wall next to the bathroom door. The bathroom was tiny and didn't have great decor. My partner was longer than the bed, which wasn't greatly comfortable. We also didn't enjoy waking up at rediculas o clock in the morning from building noise directly across from our room. So directly I'm pretty sure the builders could see us from where they were...impressive considering we were on the sixth floor. I feel that people should be made aware of said building works before booking. Overall I do not feel that we got what we paid for.

    The gentleman who was on the night shifts was very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a 4am start, a coffee in the room would have been great, but the tea supplied was lovely, and we were just too sleepy to wander down to reception and get one from the machine!

    Great staff - really friendly and helped make our stay a pleasure! We were travelling to Paris on a (very civilised) hen do, and they made our trip really memorable, and storing our luggage made our second day much easier - the Sacre Cour with a wheelie suitcase isn't an easy thing to achieve!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and although there was a window, you could not really use it because it opens right on the pavement. The area looks very dodgy with hosts of migrants hanging around the streets and corners. The streets themselves are dirty with litter everywhere and leave you with the impression that you are somewhere in the Middle or Far East. Although some local residents assured us that it was safe around, I am not fully convienced. Other problem not only in this area but everywhere in Paris we went is that people only speak French and don't bother to learn at least a few words in another language. Also, driving in Paris is a true nightmare. The overall impression I got is of a magnificent and beautiful Paris city centre and quite disappointing surroundings.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby look clean. Bathroom is spacious and modern. There is an underground parking nearby available. There are also 2 Underground stations nearby (within 5 mins walking) - about 20 mins away from Paris city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked online, Booking charged the fee from my account. However, the staff asked me to pay again, she explained the first time is reservation fee which will be refunded after I leave ten days. I don't understand why they do this complicated thing.

    clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was made by a machine and very bad. There were no spoons or milk provided in the room and limited storage for clothes.

    Very clean, lovely staff, pretty little hotel. Close to the metro which takes you anywhere in Paris.The area is quite confronting to begin with, the hotel is a surprise in such a busy, multicultural area but we did feel safe after our initial shock.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not happy that inspite of us booking a family room (adjacent) we were given 2 separate rooms. We really didnt have any choice to move and search for better option. Eventhough the staff where good, i expected the hotel to communicate of nonavailability of the room so we could atleast look out for options. One of the room was small and the bathroom was leaking. Not entirely happy with the stay

    About 10 mts walk from Gare du nord station. Neighbourhoods full of aminities. Nothing more really to add.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Really nice welcoming hotel. Beautifully maintained, large room, mega comfortable bed & a small outside garden/terrace to the hotel area for guests to have coffee. The area this hotel is in, known as La Chapelle is a busy, multicultural area, lots of places to eat if you like Curry food, all within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unsafe area full of junkies. After checking me in they called me to my room to let me know they needed to charge me 5 more euros. I asked if the breakfast was included and the girl said 'yes'. Next morning I go and have breakfast and they want to charge me for it. I tell the new front desk lady that the lady at the front desk that checked me in said that breakfast was included, she said she couldn't wave it even if it was their mistake. I really needed to go so I just paid and got angry.

    The homeless junkies in the surroundings of the hotel are very charming and welcoming. Also I loved how they said breakfast was included but the next day they charge you for it and say it was their mistake, breakfast is not included so you have to pay for it... terrific! The bathroom was amazing, they leave hairs from previous guests as souvenirs to make you feel just right.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the coziest neighborhood but easy to access by transit.

    We got the adjoining rooms since we were four people, which turned out to be two separate rooms next to each other, which was very convenient and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Nicely arranged and clean rooms, very good value especially for Paris.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location ambience is not that great, even though it is in walking distance from Paris Gare du Nord and also one of metro station.

    Hotel is quite affordable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of people who live and sleep on the street nearbay the hotel. A lot of noise at night on the streets.

    Very cosy hotel, just renovate with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not great! If i am honest I was very uncomfortable walking to and from the hotel especially at night. Large groups of men hang around right near the hotel. We didn't actually get any trouble from them but I would not recommend 2 girls staying here on their own! Also we were charged €5 to leave our bags with them for a few hours after we had checked out which I thought was crazy seen as we had just paid to stay with them!

    The room was lovely , close to the metro station , free wifi , lovely helpful staff! very clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit small and cold, and in the shower was easy to touch the pipes for the hot water potentially giving you a burn.

    The staff was amazing and they helped me with basically everything. The location is quite and near the station, so pretty convenient for the price. The room was small but good and it had a lot of comforts. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood. Thing is probably I'm not used to such a sight, but there was a lot of homeless people around the street all the time. And the smell outside is also not very good. However it's not the hotel's fault, and we didn't have any problem with anyone at all. Probably all the lot outside is lovely as well, but I was surprised to see such a thing.

    Very kind staff. We were there 2 hours earlier than the normal check-in time. They didn't mind, the reception just made a phone call, and they worked it out to get the room for us. Great kindness. Loved it! Breakfast. Even though it's a bit overpriced, it is lovely, and delicious. Bathroom is a bit small, but it is enough, and fortunately clean. The street is quiet during the night, had a good sleep there. Room is well equipped and comfy, and you have just enough space. Best WiFi I've ever had in a hotel. And for free. I was able to watch a series online. Brilliant!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. Esp. the toilet is miniature. The shower head is not fixed on the wall.

    The staff is nice. The room I is quiet. It is not so far to Care Du Nord.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will admit that the area is a little sketchy, but I never felt like I was in danger when coming back alone at night.

    the staff was extremely friendly, I forgot her name but she had a british flag for her nametag and when I first checked in, she gave me so much useful information about the nearby transportation, and pointed out the different sight-seeing options on a map she gave me. Also breakfast was lovely! I feel like for the price, it was a great deal-the room was clean and everything was decorated nicely!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the carpets and other décor was a little tired. The bathroom in our room while clean- was also very awkward as we had to take a big step up into it and it was small and cramped.

    I really liked the bed sheets. I liked the fact that the girl on the reception was extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't have heating, and was freezing.

    The staff were really cordial. The room was nice and big. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is close to Gare du Nord station, and is ideal if you have an early morning train to catch from there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, but not as good as advertised. I ve seen better selection in many places around the Europe and for that selection price is quite high.

    The location is good and bad at the same time. But it is what you should expect from the place behind a railway station. I guess that is same in any country. Great accessibility on one side, and on other side more rough area. There is plenty of shops and ethnic shops and restaurants around. Room was clean and comfy and big enough considering the Paris standards.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud in the room. You can clearly hear sounds from next door and outside. Bathroom very, very small. Very poor neighborhood with lots of homeless people in the streets.

    Good price in Paris and well connected to Metro and CDG airport. Room is clean and sufficient equiped for short stay (no special comfort). 24h reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood was a bit intimidating (as a young female solo traveller walking there late at night). Bathroom was quite small and it was impossible to take a shower without spilling water all over the floor.

    Outstanding value for money, friendly staff, room very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small dining area so pick ur time

    Wonderful stay. The room is spacious and clean. Bathroom clean. Kettle n tea in room. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was just as great. Buffet. Simple but a good start was bread eggs cold cuts, cereals. Juice and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were not polite as expected. We had early check in benefit (normal check in time is 2, ours 12pm) but the lady didn't allow us to check in earlier so we had to wait for 2 hours more in the lobby. Also, leaving luggage after check out is sometimes free but we had to pay for leaving the luggage for a few hours.

    Computer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood quite dodgy. Maybe not very safe to walk around during the night. Bathroom clean, but needs renovation.

    Staff very helpful, very warm and super nice. Location: ~10 min walking distance to Gare du Nord. Room was clean but quite small (convenient only for a sleep).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should respond better to common sense things that happened , on the day we arrived we have been told that our room was given to someone else and we had to wait 30 mins to get another one, as the valet de chambre are preparing one, and we weren't told that they are very sorry for the inconvenience or anything, it was just blatantly on our face..

    Really not satisfied with anything, staff was unhelpful, bathroom was small, you could hardly have a comfortable shower, it's so small you had to squeeze through the sink.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Serviceability of day receptionist with surname Amelie was rude and unhelpful. - Textile wardrobes (this does not fit with a three-star hotel) - Noise from outside: double windows are not enough for soundproofing - Small bathroom without proper ventilation - Hotel is located in bad neighbourhood - Request for unnecessary additional guarantee information during check-in process (copies of passport of all guests and copy of credit card number)

    + Good price + Public Transport facilities (metro station and train station). + Comfortable bed + Modern Television

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear all noise in the hallway Location isn't the best Room and bathroom are tiny and poorly set out No where to park outside and unload luggages Secure parking is a block away

    Comfortable bed Good wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was askes 5 euros for luggage stoarge,there was no any information about this bad situation. The hotel was located around gard de nord,immigrate people area,you dont feel you're in paris.

    Lovelly amd helpfull stuffs,thanks all of them. The hotel was so clean. The price was so reasonable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only bad things was the bed. The mattress was of a low quality and we were all experiencing back pain every night

    The personnel was really nice and helpful, hotel was clean and nice and the location was decent with good access to downtown and airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, room 304, was very small and needed you to plan your visits. The area it is in is horrid, dark, dirty and with a threatening atmosphere.

    It is an oasis of luxury, really well appointed bedrooms, great bedding, so comfy. Reception area is also really nice. Good value too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should add slippers for bathroom maybe. In general...it was good experience.

    We liked bed, it was really comfortable with a lot of pillows, it was clean, stuff was very kindly. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day receptionist was rude and unhelpful. The neighbourhood was scary and we did not venture out. Had we realised where this hotel was we would not have stayed. The streets were filthy and gangs of men hanging about everywhere.

    The actual hotel is quite lovely. Clean and nice decor

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel de Bellevue Paris Gare du Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: