Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Bergerac de Bordeaux 3 stars

38 Place Gambetta, 24100 Bergerac, France

#5 of 9 hotels in Bergerac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location for exploring the dordoigne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was quite rude when I placed the sun bed on a walkway the manner in which I was told not asked to move was aggressively done

    Location and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    A good stopover place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but it had everything we needed.

    Very convenient location to get into the old town. Good that safe, private parking was available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great location 2 minute walk from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't guarantee a space in the car park and upon arrival had to wait about 45 minutes for a space to become free.

    Great location 2 minute walk from old town. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Secure car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A super hotel, knew what to expect as we stayed 10 days before on arrival to start our tour !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We returned to this hotel to fly home as we stayed here on our arrival to start the tour. Staff were so helpful and nothing was too much bother! I asked when I booked both nights can the packaging for bike be stored at the hotel along with case with the tools in etc so we can repackage bike for flight we return to stay again at the end of our 500 km cycle tour of Dordogne for return flight to UK. They said yes and everything had been kept for us at no extra cost either amazing! we had another lovely room for the return visit A special mention for the taxi the hotel organised tthat took us lovely vehicle he knew about bike, courteous, polite and helped my husband in and out of the car with the bike. I think it was called Bergerac taxis the hotel would know I have mislaid the card. Cyclists are welcome at this hotel! We felt our bike would be secure in this hotel overnight and it was. Lovely area to repackage bike for flight home it was near to the pool, N/A

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much bother!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much bother! When we had booked I always ask can you store bike securely. Yes the answer was and they did more than that. We flew to Bergerac to do 500 kilometre cycle tour of the Dordogne and the Lot river and booked in on arrival in order to assemble tandem bike and start tour next day. We needed to return to the hotel 10 days later to fly home to UK again. The question I needed answering was can you keep our packaging for the bike and all the tools until we return 10 days from arrival. Yes no problem we were so pleased and grateful. Air conditioning excellent and they have a pool if you have time to use it ! On the evening before departure we asked hotel to find us a taxi to get us to airport . Most taxi drivers do not like taking bikes and we have had some awful ones! . A special mention for the the one that took us lovely vehicle he knew about bike, courteous, polite and helped my husband in and out of the car with the bike. I think it was called Bergerac taxis the hotel would know I have mislaid the card. So cyclists are welcome at this hotel! a question asked above would I recommenced to business travellers. I have said yes the rooms adequate and they have a training room with flip charts so I presume they have business people stay there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Pool is very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Back of hotel looks onto blocks of apartments. No bar but small selection of drinks kept on hand.

    Pool is very handy. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Vietnamese on the roundabout 1min walk is great (think it's new - not on trip advisor yet).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Ideally located clean and professional hotel with private secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel handily located on north perimeter of old town. The hotel's private car park well worth the 6.50 euros for ease of access and security. Reception staff excellent, gave map and directions to recommended restaurants. Room adequate and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on a wet Sunday afternoon but were greeted with a very warm welcome. Our room was available even though we had arrived early. We had a comfortable room but wasn't there long enough to use swimming pool. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The hotel is in a good location just a short walk to the old town with its stunning medieval buildings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    perfect location for a quick stop over in Bergerac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    a main light in the room , it was a little dull if I had to do some paperwork with only the desk lamp and 2 bedside lamps - but that's being picky.

    Gluten free bread at breakfast, exceptionally pleasant receptionist and a spot on location for town center without being in it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, close to the railway station and on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had already stayed there, so knew what to expect.

    Convenient location, close to the railway station and on the edge of the old town. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Très enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be challenging if you have a big car.

    We had very nice and comfortable room. Large bathroom with huge bathtub. Among the regular hotel cosmetics they also provide shoe polish which I found very considered since you may go to Bergerac to visit vineyards so your shoes get muddy. The receptionist was very nice and friendly (spoke very good english and spanish too). On arrival we were provided town map and list of restaurants. The hotel is right in the city center. Cross the road there is a small parade where they organize town market. There is a bakery next door. We had very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed at this property previously but it is now in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this property previously but it is now in need of some improvements. The entrance to the hotel from the car park is one of these. It should be cleaner and should be covered. The bedrooms and bathrooms are in need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Overnighter in Bergerac that far exceeded expectations and left us glowing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    An inccredibly warm welcome on arrival from a staff member who went over and above the call of duty to help find a place to eat. Equally warm people on departure and just a perfect place to stay for a night in Bergerac

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Beds, Bidet and Bathroom equipment, tasteful furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea kettle and tea bags. Maybe that’s not usual in France. In Australie where we live and in New Zealand that’s always provided.

    Beds, Bidet and Bathroom equipment, tasteful furnishings Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a little dated, re; decor, but perhaps to be expected as not an expensive hotel.

    The location is really good. The breakfast was good, best selection we've had throughout our week long stay in France. The hotel was clean and the reception staff were really friendly. We received a really good restaurant recommendation from them ☺️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    I wouldn't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were both constantly being bitten by something in the room from the time we arrived. Caused itchy swellings. Noting that they allow dogs we suspected fleas but no evidence for this. Hotel was fully booked so no other room to move to. The whole of the upstairs including the bedroom in a very tired state and in need of refurbishment Room very small and inadequate seating No kettle/drink making facility No safe Insufficient parking

    Staff extremely helpful. Good English. Couldn't do enough for us Breakfast excellent Public facilities, Pool area excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar facilities very limited. You could get a drink but had to order it from Reception and some of the drinks on the list were not available. Parking at the back of the hotel very secure but the layout was a bit random and not very clearly indicated. Hotel location not in the nicest part of Bergerac.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Family room a good size with 2 proper beds rather than a sofa bed. Blackout shutters on the room were very useful as we looked out into the street at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and friendly hotel with no frills but brilliant city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is in the city owned car park outside the hotel - Car got locked in the car park - twice!!! And took 1 hr to get out on the day of departure - intercom operator couldn't let us out even though we paid to park when we didnt have to - not good

    Clean and friendly hotel with no frills but brilliant city centre location at a very affordable price Good for one or two night work or sight seeing stay in the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable helpful overnight stay in central Bergerac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not well sound insulated - though as it was a quiet time of year and I was in a room which had no other next to it that didn't bother me. I'm not sure if the lift is large enough to take a wheelchair - if it is then it does have disabled access

    The hotel was an excellent overnight stop. The rooms are large and well equipped and I had a quiet one at the back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Bergerac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water, Tea & Coffee making in room would make it perfect.

    Great location for first visit to Bergerac and sight seeing easy walk to old town, restaurants and shops. Hotel very clean, excellent breakfast and garden/ pool just lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    everything we needed for a short stay to see the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at the front of the hotel and there was some traffic noise early in the mornings, probably bin collections

    The breakfast was good, especially the fresh orange juice and being able to boil your own eggs. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very central easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool to many plants lots of flying insects Very limited parking No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Staff very polite excellent welcome English spoken Excellent sized family room + bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues one day accessing the Internet but staff very concerned and ready to help.

    Location excellent as between easy walking distance to the historic area and the railway station for day train trips to Sarlat and St Emilion. Close to restaurants, shops and the river. Pool was great in lovely gardens and a welcome relief when tired from exploring. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and love Bergerac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar/lounge area at dining at the hotel.

    Breakfast was good. When we arrived the receptionist gave us some good advice about local restaurants as there was no dinner at the hotel. Pool was good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were great, really helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in easy reach of the town, (few mins walk) and very close to notre dame but Place Gambetta itself seemed a little less lovely than the rest of town? Perhaps just by comparison?

    The staff were great, really helpful and kind. We were arriving early and had asked to check in and leave our luggage, but they managed to get our room ready for our arrival time instead. Breakfast was a buffet, and was lovely. Children charged at lower rate which was nice! Good hotel for a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    The hotel was tired. Nearly tripped ovr a false piece of floor on the stairs when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am blonde my husband is grey and there were long black hairs around the sink and surface in bathroom. Not very nice... the room could do with a good freshen up as dirty marks on the walls. The complimentary shampoos etc were just laying in the black hairs around the sink could have been put in a basket or container as it was not very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    An excellent choice as far as we were concerned and when next in Bergerac we will certainly want to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice firm bed and we slept like logs. En suite with shower was excellent. The staff there were so friendly and helpful - not often seen these days and the proprietor was like wise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Well located hotel with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff excellent on site secure parking the hotel is very comfortable with a pool and easy walk to the old part of the city with plenty of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An actual bar would have been nice with a greater choice of drinks.

    The hotel was very clean and tidy. Our room was of an average size, with walk in shower which was good. The breakfast was nice for €10 and needed as it wasn't easy to find somewhere else to have breakfast. The pool was nice and clean with loungers and you could order drinks from the bar. The only downside was my dressing table needed a mirror on it but thats it. Ideally situated in a lovely town with a great local bar on the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints, the only negative was they ran out of ice one evening, but had replenished the stock the next day.

    The hotel is located in a great position and had everything we required in order to enjoy our short break. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well equipped with space for clothes etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The swimming pool area was good but unfortunately the weather wasn't. The location was very good for exploring the town of Bergerac.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Live in Cahors
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish now a days that the are plugs in front of the desk too your laptop ,iPad and iPhones. Only one plug at one bedside. Most hotels have this problem.

    Very nice staff at the Reception . Ordered a bigger room , clean and fresh no noice at all. The bed was big. They welcomed our two small Yorkies with a smile every time we came back too the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A good time was had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps coffee making facilities in or near the rooms

    The receptionist was delightful and very friendly and helpful. We were fully aware of how to get in when the doors were locked, that breakfast was extra and when it was

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    A basic property that gets the job done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a slight issue which we were notified about at the last minute (after we had already double checked that parking would be fine across the street). In addition, the rooms don't have individual controls when it comes to temperature, so the entire hotel has the same temp. Not great for hot nights and the AC isn't able to be turned on. If we paid less for the room, I understand you get what you pay for. But at the rate that we paid, it seems reasonable to be able to control the temp in the room.

    It was a clean, basic hotel that was walkable to everything in town. If you have reasonable exceptions, it will do the job.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    I was staying on business and the hotel was perfectly placed in the Place de Gambetta I could get to
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only had breakfast and no other meals available during day or evening but there were plenty of restaurants within the vicinity and as it was out of season would probably not have been cost effective to maintain a chef and staff during the rest of the time

    The staff were very helpful, the room was fine and facilities good in the hotel. There was a private car park at the rear of the hotel which was fine for me as I have walking impairment. Good breakfast selection and everywhere very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location just outside the old center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms tend to be small and a bit old fashioned. There was no heating in the bathroom. The wifi disconnects often which means you have to log in again everytime

    Convenient location just outside the old center. Very friendly personel. Easy (paying) parking on the square in front of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Good option in Bergerac
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some large machine outside the room ( in the back of the building) making loud noise all night long. Ask for rooms facing streetside.

    Location, comfortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    2.9
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything could have been better including the builders not digging up floors in the next room and having to ask twice for the mould to be cleaned out of the shower.Carpets were filthy. Overall in need of a total renovation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    We hope to return here one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say really.

    We were only staying 4 nights but I'm pleased to say I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were excellent without exception and always willing to help. The rooms were well adequate bearing in mind where we were and its location in the centre of town. Breakfast provided wide choices of food and drink. Very pleased.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Lovely central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The outside area was a fab space to relax in. Rooms were cosy and staff extremely helpful. Really central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Classic, reasonably priced, "Town-Centre" French Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    decor is "traditional" and could probably do with a refresh.... but OK all the same.

    Unpretentious, good location, attentive, pleasant staff and very straight-forward, "Middle of the Road" French hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    Easy access from the highway and close to the historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls from my hotel room were pretty thin therefore I could hear conversations/noises from other travellers staying on the same floor. Not the best when you simply want to relax.

    Easy access from the highway and close to the historical city center. They also have an onsite parking which was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Overall very good stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is bar facilities but not very good.

    The pool area to relax with a bottle of wine at the end of the day. The very good and secure parking facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in very easy location for all the old town sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been good if staff had offered us a high chair at breakfast, there was one but we only saw it after struggling with toddler on our knee! Also the room booking said shower over bath and it was only a shower, albeit a very good and large one.

    Very helpful staff. Travelled with a toddler and cot we requested plus a change mat were set up in our room for our arrival. Room clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Good central base to explore Bergerac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. Hotel was ideally situated for exploring Bergerac.

    Central location. We chose to pay for private parking in the hotel grounds, but public parking available within yards of the hotel. Pleasant pool. Very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Has all you need but no real sparkle, felt a little patched up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were mixed in their reception... Some grumpy some extra helpful. Breakfast wasn't included and could have been a higher standard but was ok.

    Possibility to use lovely pool area, sadly it rained...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    No return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain reception staff were not so helpful on our arrival. The room we had was facing onto a external fire escape at the rear of the hotel and overlooked by other rooms into the huge bathroom window that had no screen or curtain. The bathroom was old and tatty, with a dangerous plastic bath that moved underfoot when showering.It requires a complete overhaul .The wi-fi was hit and miss.

    Location, private parking,pool area and gardens.the air con was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Rooms really dated needs refit flies in reception staff hit...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms really dated needs refit flies in reception staff hit and miss. I would avoid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Always good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even booked an evening meal for us well in advance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. Modern clean and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit tight.

    Great breakfast and modern clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Well located value break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, secure motorcycle parking, central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with good location nearby the old village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel with good location nearby the old village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    update

    the bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Produce markets are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room no mini fridge

    Produce markets are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, welcoming and comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff went the extra mile! Breakfast great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and informed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel for a stay in Bergerac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fine. No tea or coffee in the room, but no big deal

    Friendly, pleasant staff, clean hotel. Short walk to the old town and river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent central location, good helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel sent a questionnaire prior to stay to ascertain any needs we might have re reservations accommodation etc....very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    A 3-star hotel in need of renovation of the rooms
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are seriously "tired" - the hotel would benefit from a renovation

    Central location and friendly receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay that would be made much better with some minor tweeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was very slow arriving at the taps and need to clean under the sofa.

    Good central location and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable. I would stay there again and would recommend it to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't a functioning restaurant except for breakfast.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable clean safe friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpfull reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and memorable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor

    Great location and extremely friendly and helpful stay. A very happy and memorable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable room with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It was dull and the pastries were stale.

    Very comfortable room with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to city centre, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, as if direct booking gets best rooms.

    Close to city centre, secure parking. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had no safes and a little limited on shelving for clothes

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    BERGERAC IS A NICE QUITE TOWN, BUT NOT VERY EXCITING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE BAR CLOSED EARLY, NO ATMOSPHERE. BERGERAC WAS TOO QUITE FOR US

    EXCELLENT RECEPTION STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped and dated but comfortable enough.

    The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Alice on reception is the highlight of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Alice on reception is the highlight of this hotel. Great character and sense of humour. Good rooms and well placed in centre of Bergerac.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant all round!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and helped us to find the nuggets in Bergerac Old Town. Very pleasant and welcoming in every respect! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient stopover between airport and week long accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift!

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff vert helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for tourists with many comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fabulous location just next to old town. Easy to get around. Garden lovely and staff very helpful. All in all a great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: