Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Bourgogne 2 stars

9 Allée Commandant Charcot, 44000 Nantes, France

#108 of 109 hotels in Nantes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Strong Internet connection, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had mildew on the walls and the paper was peeling I'm the shower room. Although a double bed, room 12 is very small and has a tiny shower room. Check in was stressful as our booking couldn't be found and it took some time before my name was found on the list of room allocations.

    Strong Internet connection, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable time warp, would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is probably a bit dated, for those who are looking for a hip hotel. Everything was working fine, however some improvements could be made.

    Location is brilliant, this was probably a grand hotel in its day, 1960s, and still has its old world charm. Breakfast was great, staff was friendly and helpful. It is currently affected by the building/road works outside, however no problems with access or noise inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to land after a long day. Quiet, water was hot and the bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a kind of small and overcrowded and there weren’t any necessities supplied.

    The bathroom was huge and the bath tub was very private. The staff are very accommodating and attentive. The place has construction in the street but is still quiet. The internet connection is secured and check in and out was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    2.9
    Very poor didn’t sleep at all hotel was really out of date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very outdated, bed was very small for a double, it was very noisy outside with the train station beside and in direct line of landing aeroplanes at Nantes airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    It was very near to the train station, as well as to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and crampy. The wifi was jerky, and you had to log in every now and then, and sometimes it would connect, and sometimes it wont.

    It was very near to the train station, as well as to the Cite de congress. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    6 hours stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Shower For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    looks like it was last renovated in the early 80's. Internet was borderline unusable and it was not that clean.

    Location was perfect near the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    We loved the style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the style.... It's 'un hôtel ancien' so has an old world charm of its age, near the château and station with a tram stop and a park nearby (great locarion). We had 2 connecting rooms as travelling with children. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice memory in Nantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Bath For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Signboard of the hotel is a little small. It might be difficult to find in late night. WIFI internet worked but very slow.

    Close to SNCF station maybe 2 minutes from platform 1. Staffs were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.9
    Worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready at 1800hrs TV bracket and wires hanging no TV Room old and worn only 1 light worked Bathroom fitments broken windows heavy leak in rain Parking is 20 euros a nighy

    NOTHING WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    I could open windows get fresh air and didn't need air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath a bit short for me difficult to get out of it

    I could open windows get fresh air and didn't need air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door man was excellent

    Very professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to train station and late check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Shower For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent break all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for local amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old, bed uncomfortable, spider on my bed, room smelled old

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    I like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old building. Especially bathroom.

    This hotel is near Nantes station. Staffs are so nice:))

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.3
    Only staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything room was not good. Breakfast was not good the whole place was not good

    Only staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower For 1 or 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in need of revamp,

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath or Shower - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of paint

    Locality close to train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms very old and tired could do with a make over - black mould on walls.😯

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    3.8
    Nothing much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel doesnt deserve three stars, maybe two, at best. Room smell...cold tobacco...the chair in the room has most of its furnishing falling thru the frame. It nearly touches the carpet, or what is left of the carpet... stained, burned in places. the walls are cigarette paper thin, u can hear ur neighbour talk, sneeze, breathe etc. The tap in the shower needs change.

    Nothing much

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far too many to mention. Seriously. I started writing everything down and it was taking so long to write I stopped... This place has so, so many issues it would be funny if I hadn't PAID to stay here myself...(insert swear words). Staying here was the most awful experience. There are FAR better places to stay in Nantes. My colleagues told me all about their great hotels and were disgusted by the behaviour, attitude, and BASIC practice of mine. Disgusting.

    Nothing. Literally.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.3
    We were a group of 5 staying for one night before a festival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately on our return after the festival, the lady on the desk was somewhat hostile towards us. She had a complaint about a bedsheet being stained by one of our party and she said she was angry which immediately made us wary. It was not a nice way to be greeted at the front desk after travelling for hours from the festival. The residents "bar" was badly stocked. 4 of our party ordered a beer and we were told the hotel only had 3 beers on the premises so we had to share. This was very amateur stuff. Also there were children left to run up and down the halls and scream by their parents on our return stay which was unnerving as the walls were thin.

    We were a group of 5 staying for one night before a festival and one night after the festival. Location was excellent. Facing the train station. We were given the attic room first night which was very big and suited us.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet conection, very difficult to book further travel, and accomondation. Staff could not resolve the problem. only hotel in 5 weeks of travel where this occurred. Hopelessly overpriced for this part of France for this grade of hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I forgot my charger at the room. Tried to recover it the two next days but the hotel was just closed, door locked, lights shut off.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    5.4
    Good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really really old hotel. The bathroom is terrible and water has no pressure. Breakfast could be better.

    Good location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.7
    Convenient and well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were not very clean and there was a bad smell (garlic) in one of the rooms.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location. Walking distance to gare and town center. Nice reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    open 24/24, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No working wifi. Extra charge. Shower behaving strangly...

    open 24/24, clean. calm

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    The location and helpfulness of the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location and helpfulness of the reception.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    very central to trains and metro
    • Family with older children

    very central to trains and metro

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    hotel very central to trains and metro
    • Family with older children

    hotel very central to trains and metro

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    Very pleasant straight from the 1950s we would stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant straight from the 1950s we would stay there again walk to town centre food and drink close

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.3
    Friendly welcome and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a bit musty and old. Decor in serious need of update.

    Friendly welcome and comfy bed. Location perfect for access to center and public transport.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.5
    I liked the staff and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price-quality relationship is poor.

    I liked the staff and the location. The common areas were also nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.3
    Location to Gare du Nanates
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi had to keep reconnecting. Not to sure of the area, didn't go out at night.

    Location to Gare du Nanates

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: