Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Buci by MH 4 stars

22, rue de Buci, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#137 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only marginally a “four star” hotel, but, for us, it makes it because of the location.

    We love the location, so much ‘life’, and easy walk to everywhere. Rooms are smallish but OK by Paris standards, breakfast is pricey but excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t lovely fresh fruit as part of the breakfast

    Loved the location of the hotel and the lovely outlook. It felt very Parisian and quaint. Sanjay the Managing concierge was outstanding. He really looked after us and made us feel so welcome along with giving us fantastic recommendations for restaurants etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Needed vacuuming. Small awkward bathroom with broken door handle. Could not close or get locked in. Reported it but did not repair during stay. No information in room or anywhere about hotel and amenities.

    Lovely location. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing!

    Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Sanjay booked restaurants, rides, arranged Paris Passes and more. There was a slight problem with our bookng but staff corrected very satisfactorily. Rooms are well decorated, on the small side but to be expexted in Paris. Top location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit tight for space but shower was good and all very clean.

    Pillows were really good, I want to buy them for home. Bed really comfortable, slept very well. All very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit tight, but it was very clean and well appointed.

    Lovely hotel, nice location in Paris. Sanjay, the concierge, is excellent! He is so helpful and has wonderful recommendations for dining whether for lunch for dinner!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely attentive and the location was ideal. We requested special birthday treats for the room and the hotel over-delivered. Several emails went back and forth about things to do and airport pick up. The hotel responded immediately and was very professional. I would absolutely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location! We stayed here in the last week of November, and it was the ideal place for us and the perfect end to our trip. The room was delightful, so comfortable and we loved the decor. Our only (very minor) criticism was that we found the twin beds a little narrow. But they were so comfortable it really didn't matter. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and superb quality. We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor where there are usually sofas, was all closed as they were redoing the wooden floors during our 5 day stay. So was the basement where they usually serve breakfast. The room was minuscule. So no place to lounge around. Room was in the back, overlooking a dirty backyard. You couldn’t open the windows as it smelled. At the end I realized there was a dead bird just outside the window. Too expensive for the quality provided

    Nice decor, great location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super attentive staff. We stayed at one of the largest suites with 2 kids - great large room with 2 separate bathrooms. Strongly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy/practical to make any change at their system. I needed two seperate invoices for the nights I stayed for business and for leisure. It took 1 hour and 10 minutes to do check out.

    excellent breakfast, so many choices Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Beautifully decorated room (which is different and unusual nowadays in Paris), superb location, quite room although it is on the second floor (officially 1st floor) overlooking the street (contrary to previous reviews, once the windows are closed it was really quite!!). Very kind front desk during the day. We stayed in the smallest room but it wasn't so bad at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked a slightly bigger fridge to bring in and store waters. But not a deal breaker, we shifted and made room.

    The size of room had us feeling like royalty! Very spacious for the 3 of us and we did not feel like we were on top of each other. Great accommodations in a neighborhood we love, from past visits. Beds slept well, plenty of furnishings (towels, lotions, etc). Free wi-fi helped us to update on home news, mails at the end of each day. Sanjay is amazing to work with, as always.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected, the rooms were on the small side. Regardless, they were layed out well and provided enough storage space for your clothing & toiletries. I really have no criticisms. Hotel de Buci and the entire staff deserve an A+ across the board.

    We were very happy that we stayed at Hotel de Buci. The location is perfect, the staff is incredibly helpful & polite. They will do anything & everything to make your trip a pleasure. The head concierge, Sanjay, is a true professional. He can do it all from directing you to the best place to exchange currency, recommend and make reservations for you at a variety of the finest restaurants, book special tours, provide you with tickets to all the best museums, shows, etc., etc.. My wife and I could not have enjoyed ourselves more. It was a fantastic vacation and we fell in love with Paris. My concerns prior to the trip were completely unfounded. We felt extremely safe in Paris. The Parisians were for the most part, extremely friendly. I highly recommend Hotel de Buci and a long trip to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was amazing and Sanjay and all the staff are super friendly and helpful. I look forward to booking this hotel again in the near future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got robbed on the metro getting to the hotel. Put a damper on the trip. The hotel may want to push how easy cabbing is instead of metro stations. Very expensive metro ride could have been avoided for sure.

    Loved the decor of the rooms we stayed in. Great location and bustling area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and cramped. They do not have parking. You either park on the street (which is impossible) or use the public parking garage (which is where they sent me when we arrived at 11 PM) that is over 4 block away. Returned to the car the next morning to find the side window smashed in and my small digital camera which was in the console was stolen with all our vacation picture on it.

    Location was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place stands head and shoulders about all others for the kindness, warmth and generous hospitality of its team. In particular Sanjay who went to great lengths to ensure my stay was especially wonderful; nothing was ever to much trouble. The feeling of the hotel can only be described as being amongst friends. I returned to this hotel 13 years since I first stays there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to everyone to stay there. We will be back - hopefully next year!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire Hotel is 100% heating OR cooling - our room was unbearably hot making it difficult to sleep. The hotel could not resolve the issue as the hotel was on HEAT only - they also would not accommodate us changing rooms. Very frustrating!

    Brilliant location. Cute reception area. Lovely decor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from bars and restaurants outside late at night. AC system not turned on yet for building. so had to sleep in warm room or gets lots of loud noise coming in from outside. Otherwise hotel was very good. would recommend getting a non street facing room if possible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs on 2 occasions were cold, or scant. Wish I had changed to a bathroom with a walk-in shower, instead of a step in tub; a little difficult to safely manage. Didn't know that there was a button to lower window metal shade until mid-week; not enough tissues in bathroom.

    WiFi is so convenient, and computer in the lobby is perfect for confirming airline reservations. Breakfast was delicious, and a great place to plan one's day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance issues while we were there..

    The proximity to everything.. location was amazing.. the breakfast was great.. staff were accommodating.. & friendly.. Helpful too..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine for one person, but for two it would have been very cramped

    Location location location. Loved that you could sit in the lobby and have a drink while looking out at all the people in the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told upon arrival we'd been upgraded to the Contemporary room and didn't have the option to stay in the characterful, vintage styled room I had chosen and booked, despite telling staff we didn't want an upgrade. After seeing the Contemporary room (which felt like it belonged in a rundown chain hotel) had to complain, only for staff to say our original room booking was available after all. I felt disappointed that our requests weren't responded to until we complained.

    Excellent breakfast and option to have breakfast in room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all. Wonderful and helpful staff.

    Excellent choices of breakfast food. We were able to save alot of time eating at the hotel instead of going out to a restaurant or cafe'. The hotel is located in an ideal location near St Germain area and a comfortable 25 minute stroll to places like Notre Dame and Musee d'Orsay. Very close to Metro stops on lines 4 and 8.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of gym

    The breakfast area and spread is excellent and service top notch. The concierge service is the best and actually get bookings that are unavailable - Sanjay is the best I have come across!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The concierge was most helpful and the staff was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Footsteps away from best part of Saint Germaine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a very small. Ask for the bigger ones if you need space.

    Location is great. Hotel is small and personal. Staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms but to be expected in that area

    Very quiet room and great loscation for bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working

    Location and the beds are very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • "Maître" Superior Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would like to have a more bright reading light.

    The street view from the window was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff Great location Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • "Maître" Superior Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    early morning noise; waste collectors

    location is excellent, staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is old and slow.

    The room design and the comfort is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small, and i worried there was no fire exit or staircase - only an elevator down

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very attentive and the property is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is to small!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration

    Location was excellent and room delightful. Very comfortable travelling with a teenager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AmaIng location. Decent size rooms for the price. Very friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Clean. Fabulous staff Exceptionally attentive to all our needs by Chief Concierge Sanjay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are renovated, clean, but small.

    Breakfasts were excellent with great food and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, location fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of the hotel was exquisite. Very helpful staff. Exactly how it looks in the pictures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge service was fantastic! Sanjay was super helpful and made everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had the suite so great views, huge bed..perfect. Small hotel right in middle of bustling Rue de Buci. Friendly and efficient. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    information / help where to park the car

    location, location, location!!! price-quality - charming -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small. Elevator slow and lasts day broken

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiniest room I've ever been to, close to the street that never sleeps and close to the elevator that never stops !

    Location,wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average at best

    The location was nice, a little load at night, but it was worth the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to leave.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • "Maître" Superior Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location is excellent...amongst romantic cafes, design stores, art houses and restaurants! Good service too, thanks to Sebastian!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly good location on Rue de Bici and close to Louvre etc over the Seine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more light in the room... A bit dark, but then, that's Paris I guess

    the friendliness of the staf and the location are real hightlights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    renovations are never enjoyable when starting anywhere

    the room was lovely and a good size for one person.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptional, location perfect and hotel comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exceptional staff friendly efficient and caring!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Maître" Superior Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, room lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Excellent concierge service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is much better across the street.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • "Marquise" Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds, good towels and linen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast buffet, fabulous staff, and great location on lively Left Bank street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bugger

    Lovely boutique hotel. The stay was made extra special by the staff, who were very welcoming. Fabulous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Boudoir Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, small but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding location. The de maitre room is the perfect size with a great outlook over an energetic street. Double glazing means there is no noise when the Windows are closed.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next room was underfixation for some problem thus, little bit noisy during daytime

    Very convenient location in Saint Germain Depres Can approach many restaurants and cafe easily and the area is chic. Beautiful boutique hotel with nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel de Buci is flawless by all standards.

    I came down with a very bad bronchitis during my stay at Hotel de Buci, the personnel were very swift and kind responding to the emergency. I felt I could certainly rely on them. They were all so wonderful. Not to mention, the hotel's location is ideal at the heart of Paris' cultural and shopping attractions. The Hotel de Buci is a little gem; definitely my home away from home in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting is a little dreary in the breakfast and lounge area but the decor etc is wonderful, a real boutique hotel with character.

    Our room (no. 52) was just beautiful. I was concerned from previous reviews that the rooms would be tiny and, facing onto the street, would be noisy - this was not the case at all. Everything was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. I also loved the L'occitane products in the bathroom. One of the best aspects of the hotel is the area - so many wonderful cafe's, restaurants and shops on the doorstep. A really wonderful hidden gem of a hotel, great value for money and I could not recommend it more.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    How to feel like you are living the Parisian dream - stay at Hotel De Buci. The delight of entering your room and doing the childlike run and jump onto the luxurious bed in equally luxurious surrounds. Great restaurants outside the door and with the French institution that is Paul's just across the road for the mandatory almond croissant. Make sure you wander through the surrounding streets - there are some real boutique gems!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was like a cubby house, throughout our travels, we have never stayed in such a tiny room. There was nowhere to move (except lie on the bed), nowhere along the walls to put our cases, we had to put them in front of cupboards which made it difficult to use the cupboards. Bathroom way too tight. We understand it was the smallest room in the hotel, top floor with slopping ceilings. It wasn't the room/size shown on the net when we booked. If we had been aware of the size we would have requested to have a larger room.

    The waiter at breakfast was very friendly and efficient. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    carpet could be cleaner especially around baseboard.....need a new vacuum that makes it easier to clean this area

    friendly staff, familiarity of hotel as we had been there before......great breakfast

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: