Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De Calais 2 stars

1 Rue De La Commune De Paris, 76470 Le Tréport, France

#6 of 23 hotels in Le Tréport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    We will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking and no lift to older parts of the building.

    A very friendly welcome at a hotel we very much enjoyed staying in. Views from the room great and breakfast excellent for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb location and interesting historical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike but you will be seeking a car wash to deal with the sea gulls' efforts all over your car. Although a kettle was provided in the room only tiny coffee cups were available and no milk. A small gripe considering that most French hotels provide nothing at all. A great interesting place to stay all in all.

    This is a great historic hotel building in a superb location for Le Treport looking out over the harbour. I stayed last year and the refurbishment programme has moved on with many of the rooms redecorated and updated. Every where looks clean and well presented but retaining a good deal of the historical, quirky charm. I found out how to get fried eggs for breakfast this year, just ask! A good choice at breakfast and the young man dealing with everything was very pleasant and accommodating. The cathedral bells are still going ballistic at 7 am but generally a quiet, pleasant and secure stay. There is secure but limited car parking, I was allowed to park my motorcycle under cover, a great bonus for avoiding the sea gull bombs. The main sights, bars, and restaurants of Le Treport are within a very short walking distance from the hotel. We will return many times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely 4-day weekend, the wife and I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for ** money. Historically and practically speaking, the hotel's location in Le Treport is simply unbeatable, perched just above the outer harbor and adjacent to restaurant row, literally next-door to the old church and around the corner from the staircase (365 steps) descending from the famous oceanside funicular. Despite the limited parking available on-site, the public parking is close and only costs on weekends and in season (6-15 to 9-15). In our case, despite touring in a VW Touareg that just barely fit into the lot, the owner offered us his covered space. The rooms are recently renovated w/bright colors and lots of warm wood, the bathrooms more modern than you'd expect in a traditional French accomodation. Winding stairs and corridors (it's an ancient building, after all) are complemented by a new 2-person lift. The simple continental breakfast available (9 EUR p/p) includes all the coffee & croissant you can handle. A very nice touch. Friendly (if busy) owner, smiles right back if you arrive with one... =)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite noisy, since you hear steps and voices of neighbours. Basic breakfast.

    Nice location in the center of Le Tréport with sea view. Everything is located nearby, clean hotel room with renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay with great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is purely charming, and the host is the sweetest guy ever, he helped us through our entire stay, super available and helpful. Great breakfast too with an amazing panoramic view!! (French writer Victor Hugo stayed there when visiting Le Tréport) The best place in Le Tréport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely view in a very pretty French seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed a bit too hard, though my husband didn't agree. Lots of stairs up to our room, but worth it for the view. Staff not particularly warm or welcoming.

    The view of the harbour from the room was wonderful. Nice bathroom with pretty tiles. Great location as it was an easy and short walk to the pretty part of town, funicular and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable overnight stay in great location to explore Le Treport, close to many good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view over the harbour, very comfy bed, rooms bright and adequate size, helpful staff, allowed to check in early. Good choice for self service breakfast with good view from breakfast room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Simple but pleasant hotel that delivers in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited on-site parking. Once the courtyard car park is full one has to park on the street (which is not a huge inconvenience).

    Great location, friendly staff, simple but very comfortable (and freshly refurbished) rooms, dining room with panoramic view over the port for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money. You MUST try the restaurant opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is tired and decor is outdated, although the bed was great! There seems to be a lift being installed and maybe there are other modernisation works to follow. Breakfast is a melle. Lack of tables and space and a mediocre breakfast. Parking is complementary, but be careful as the entry is narrow if you have a big car to squeeze in.

    This was a good budget priced hotel. Location was superb, with views over the Channel, in the centre of town. Check in was very friendly and the rooms were compact but clean and everything in them you would want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Discovered an unexpected gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me Treport is a gem. Don't tell anybody

    Don't like croissants, make a mess. Go to the PMU up the road. Very friendly. Take your own baguette. Butter from the adorable Turkish man a few doors down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    secure parking, they have just installed a lift, great as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like

    secure parking, they have just installed a lift, great as we were on the third floor, with the best views of the harbour and harbour entrance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,not over helpful. Room and bath were clean but the smallest I have stayed in,but the water was hot ! Breakfast was hilarious.Presumably they should have known how many people were staying but they ran out of croissants and bread twice and had to run to the boulangerie twice.There will shortly be a lift and there were lots of workmen around.

    The position and views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    The location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception could not speak or understand ONE word of English - one of the other guests had to translate even about the codes at the doors. Rooms decorated very old fashioned and the blankets on the beds were horrible!

    The location is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was quirky and very different but very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was difficult to contact on arrival and it would have been helpful if the instructions were written in English on how to use keypad and access rooms.Receptionist was not very helpful and gave a couldn't care less attitude.

    breakfast was basic but sufficient, room clean warm and comfortable, close to the bay and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A really good experience of a French hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited but the Patron moved his own car to give us room to be near the entrance

    A real "French" hotel within easy access of the town. Our room was recently renovated and very attractive with good facilities. Breakfast was good and an interesting experience among the other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    The view from the room was beautiful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tight, narrow, stairs to get to the room, if I had had a suitcase I would not have been able to comfortably get up the stairs with a suitcase. There not much space in the shower , it was a rectagular shower the shower head and taps should be on the short side of the rectangle to give space, instead you are crammed against the door and the shower taps - if you are large.

    The view from the room was beautiful. Staff at breakfast were chatty and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant enough place but hopeless in dealing with internet problems.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi had broken down so no internet during the whole of my stay. This was a major problem as I needed to keep in touch with colleagues and to work. Therefore, value for money seriously diminished as I had chosen this hotel because of its claimed facilities.

    Breakfast ok and view from breakfast room pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Room 45 was at the top of 3flights of narrow stairs,not good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 45 was at the top of 3flights of narrow stairs,not good,don't bother to set your alarm for 7am in the morning as the church bells ring at 7am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The awesome location which enables you to visit everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not the best for the sea view: we could just see a part of the sea from watching on the side of the window. But not a big deal. Note that there are many other better rooms for the sea view so we just were a bit unlucky.

    The awesome location which enables you to visit everything with a short walk. If you like to visit churches, St James church is at 3 minutes by feet. Groceries and restaurants are located just in the street below the hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly. This hotel is one of the best if you wanna stay an overnight in Le Tréport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if there was a restaurant for evening meals

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful. Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly . Parking was full , though as we really wished for off rd parking for camper bikes, manager went out of his way to find us parking. So helpful and great service .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location, poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was locked from 9pm to 7.30am with no option for an early getaway. As this location is a short drive to Calais we were using it as a convenient stop before our 10am Eurotunnel ticket, and needed to be away by 6.30am. There was no other parking nearby unless you were lucky to find a spot. It would be good to offer an option for an early getaway. The shower was lukewarm. The receptionist spoke no English and made little effort to help me understand her fast French. I would not stay here again.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, with a lovely view of the harbour and surrounding cliffs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, quirky rooms and friendly serivce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - quite pricey for children (same cost as adults) and there seem to be a croissant shortage! Also the sofa bed which the children slept on was not that comfortable. Due to the age of the building, we were disturbed by the people in the room above us who seemed to be especially noisy when moving around their room.

    Amazing views of the harbour from our room and super location in Le Treport near to restaurants etc. Friendly welcome at Reception and the welcome booklet in the room provides lots of information about the area. Hotel parking, which is a bit 'snug' on approach, is a bonus although there are not enough spaces for all rooms. That said, there is a lot of on street parking nearby. They are currently in the process of installing a lift which will be a bonus for those with mobility issues as the current staircase is quite steep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Great old hotel in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spaces are limited so if you arrive late with a big vehicle then be prepared to park on the street or elsewhere. Why some got offered fried eggs and I didn't escapes me. There should be better communication at breakfast time about the options and the protocol. Watch out for the endless queue at reception to check out if you try to leave at the same time as everyone else. Oh and the adjacent church....it has loud bells that begin at 7.00 am. No peace for the wicked or the holy. There is a quarter hour peal throughout the day with a hourly reminder (you will definitely not sleep through noon).

    This hotel is an historic building in a wonderful location. It has some limited secure private parking and the staff were concerned that I was happy with the placement of my motorcycle. It is being done up slowly so there is building work in evidence aurally from 8.00 am. Location and parking are everything since the rooms are nothing to write home about but adequate and clean in that quirky old French style. The history of the hotel is of genuine interest and the proprietor has taken steps to provide much information in the pack in the room. The breakfast buffet is reasonably priced but a bit erratic. Some people were getting fried eggs but I wasn't offered this. There are plentiful croissants with ham and cheeses plus fruit juice, fruit salad and yoghurt if you wanted it. Coffee was passable and the view from the breakfast room is remarkable. Lots of restaurants and cafes near by so if you prefer omelette for breakfast then nip out to a cafe. Easy to find somewhere for a lovely dinner at a restaurant nearby. The WiFi was OK but overly complicated with several 'Hotel de Calais' networks to log into. For example, at breakfast, there was strong WiFi available from yet another network but the code was up in the bedroom information pack so I was unable to get any connection at the breakfast table. Tip: write the code down or take it with you throughout the hotel so that you can log in to #11, #12, #13 or whatever. Notwithstanding that, internet access was good enough for a Whats App chat with my wife that evening. Bed comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Weekend in Le Treport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant in the hotel and lots of stairs to climb if you are on the top two floors. However a lift is currently being installed.

    Location of this hotel is great with veiws over the harbour and bars and restaurants all within a few minuites walk away. Room 35 has a fantastic wet room with the best shower i have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Receptionist was able to speak English and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park was limited and on a first come basis. Plenty of car parking nearby though.

    Receptionist was able to speak English and very friendly. Location was perfect, just up from the seafront with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasantly sited and an interesting journey from the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast commenced at 07.30; unfortunately too late for my departure time.

    Pleasantly sited and an interesting journey from the railway station to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel near all facilities with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad night sleep very noisy with the wooden floors you could hear everything and the bed has a fleece under sheet with plastic backing which makes you sweat during the night. Therefore did not sleep well at all too hot sweaty and sticky shame as everything else was just great.

    Location and views were ideal. Looking out over the Harbour was lovely, Breakfast was nice with good choice, Restaurants and bars all nearby within walking distance. Private secure parking. Lovely hotel and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    3.8
    Like staying at a branch of Travis Perkins
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find a building site, scaffolding everywhere, a car park that resembled a builders yard with pallets of bricks and skips where I'm expected to leave my car for the night. Couldn't get out in the morning because of tradesmans vans blocking me in. Breakfast wasn't great, very little left even though I was there quite early.

    Leaving

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Charming hotel in great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is well located and has been refurbished to a high standard whilst retaining its charm and character. The staff we're welcoming and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location with a oceanfront view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to gave add a mini fridge in room to keep drinks cold.

    Location is perfect.Even though the ataff spoke very little english we were still anle to manage.The hotel offers a panaromic view of the harbourfront.Walking distances to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    Great view on the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location with view on the harbour and walking distance to the restaurants, beach and other nice places to visut.

    Great view on the harbour. My room was small but there was room for everything. Flat screen was big enough. bathroom was great and deserves 4 stars. Very good bed and everything was very clean. Breakfast was above average. Very friendly staff. Wifi works great also in the rooms. Secured parking for about 14 cars and 4 motorbikes 😎. Restaurants at 100metres distance. My brother had a mire old fashioned room but with paronamic view and balcony. We were both very happy motorbikers and would certainly come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of traffic in the morning, but that is to be expexted. Closed windows keep all the noise out.

    The view from our room was stunning. Good beds. Nice breakfast area. Central location in Le Tréport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is great and even better because I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small with a little step down which was a bit akward

    The location of the hotel is great and even better because I had a room with view over the harbour. The look and feel is a bit old fashioned but actually I found it had its charme.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Quirky and well placed - hope to stay again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a child rate for breakfast. Parking snug but fine if you get there early.

    Location fabulous, room comfy and clean. Just what we needed after 10 days of camping!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    A lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit difficult not much room in car park and streets very narrow but can't really do anything about that.

    Excellent location right on the sea front with views over the harbour. Very clean and well maintained despite being an old hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Rooms very colourful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good central location with excellent views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No restaurant or bar

    Very good central location with excellent views over the harbour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Central location, very friendly staff, excellent price/quality stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 15 was very small for a couple and a small dog, so good for one night but not a week stay.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le Treport is not what I expected

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, good mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Combined shampoo and body wash packs

    Good breakfast, good mattress

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, close to resto’s, beach and harbour. Nice town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with comfy bed and a nice breakfast buffet with salami, ham, cheese, boiled eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Really good place to stay will probably go back super breakfast all fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was a little tight for a 4x4

    The hotel is in an excellent location with helpful friendly staff, breafast was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed location, breakfast in old fashioned room and the view of harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traditional value of the hotel was important to us and the view was great. Parking a little difficult but we managed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Fine for a nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was garish, the breakfast was mediocre

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice to go to Le Treport but would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was OK but compared with other stops on our trip it could have been better

    Situation on the quay side, and close to eating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed it and I will stay again. It has one of the best locations in Le Tréport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be even better when the lift installation is finished

    Very clean and top quality fittings. Warm and comfortable with excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    I really enjoy the days when I stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    The place of the hotel and very closed in the sea and commercial center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Could have been warned about the meagre parking spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been warned about the meagre parking spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom smaller than expected

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    I'd recommend hotel de calais but parking isnt straightforward
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in annexe

    Quaint hotel with great views over harbour. Comfy beds and great walking access to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Quirky old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but OK.

    Quirky old hotel. Lovely views over the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.5
    Beautiful view from the hotel, next to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful view out of the window overlooking the port; room decorated with bright colours, beautiful glass lamps. A lift will be installed soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Awesome location, impressive building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls over port may wake you up early

    Awesome view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking, over priced breakfast. price charged was. not what was quoted

    Locality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Third time I have been very nice place and recommended not sure what went on with vandals who damage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parked on church car park and returned next day to see most of cars burnt out on car park but not mine 😎

    Nice bars and food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Great quirky place to stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cars can't leave or enter car park after 9 which is slightly inconvenient.

    Great quirky place to stay,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Amazing seaside hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super comfy, the view from the breakfast room amazing, the bathroom looked new and the staff was lovely!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Definitely not a "Eurobox" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely position, easy to find and free parking. Clean, friendly classically French. Great for a short break, we may well be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress ava duvet could be better quality but overall lovely property, we will be back

    The views were amazing, room very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Great location and shopping area close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Parking facilities the only issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities the only issue

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    a perfect little French coastal town's central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the exchange rate !

    manager very pleasant and agreable in the face of a grumpy old scot who turned up expecting a car parking space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is well equipped & functional rather than glamorous, but has an excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Le Treport is very busy and more info about parking would have been helpful.

    Room was spacious - had an amazing harbour view and a large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    We liked the fact that our midnight arrival did not cause us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the fact that our midnight arrival did not cause us or the hotel any problems. We phoned the afternoon of our arrival to be given door codes to enable access. The person on the phone spoke good English and was very efficient. The room, although basic, was comfortable and we'll worth the price we paid. Breakfast at 8.80 euros is excellent, with an extensive range of tasty food. All staff appeared well-trained and were courteous. Would recommend!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    for the price this was excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for the price this was excellent value. Very central, great view over the harbour and private parking in the courtyard (for average sized cars, not our van. Incredibly situated under the beautiful church of St Jaques.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Room was big, brightly decorated, clean, had a nice view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lift, so need to get luggage up lot of stairs if at the top of the hotel. Limited parking on first come first served basis. We arrived at 4pm and got the last spot which was a tight squeeze for a large MPV. We knew of parking issue in advance though.

    Room was big, brightly decorated, clean, had a nice view and good bathroom. Hotel in very good location. We loved the French breakfast with the views over the harbour. All in all very happy.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Situation in Le Treport, wonderful view from hotel over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep stairs, very noisy seagulls, breakfast a liitle bit squeezed, all happens by doorway.

    Situation in Le Treport, wonderful view from hotel over harbour

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    We stayed last year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer

    We stayed last year. A typical French hotel, eclectically colourful but the rooms are comfortable, bathrooms spotless and the location in this lovely little fishing town very good. An ideal stop on the way back to Calais for some lovely fresh fish and a relaxing evening

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    We were in room 30 overlooking the harbour with views out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but we had 59 steps to get to our room so if you are not very active ask for a room lower down.

    We were in room 30 overlooking the harbour with views out to sea were we could watch the fishing boats going in and out.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    8.8
    Upper panoramic rooms have lovely view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift.

    Upper panoramic rooms have lovely view over the harbour/town. Although the hotel does not have its own restaurant there are a large number of places to eat along the quayside nearby. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.9
    Location, good views - nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking a little tricky but wouldn't stop us coming again.

    Location, good views - nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    The panoramic view of the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    The panoramic view of the harbour. Secure parking. The traditional ambience of the hotel.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: