Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Chiberta et du Golf 4 stars

104 Boulevard des Plages, 64600 Anglet, France

#6 of 37 hotels in Anglet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Very dissppointing and we will not be retruning or recommending to freinds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise from the Golf club part on Sat 8th was unacceptable and went on until 4:00 on the Sunday so we did not get much sleep. You cannot charge premium rates for this - again on Thursday 13th the party noise from the hotel bar was unacceptable past 12 midnight - you cannot charge premium, rate 190E per night - to buy us off we were offered a drink in the bar which we refused and we will be posting a full report on Trip Advisor

    No 1 is the swimming pool - really fabulous and one of the main reasons we have come back to Hotel Chiberta 3 times in 4 years.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The structucture needs some revamping in the common areas and in the rooms

    Nice location just outside Biarritz in a golf course. Very close to the beach (just across the street). Convenient bus stop in front of the hotel to reach the center of Biarritz without driving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was very pleasant and the receptionists were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast can be improved for the price that you pay and the selection is limited compared to other 4 star hotels we have stayed.The hallways are dark and rooms need more light. We stayed in the duplex which only had 1 window with a poor view of the fire escape so the air was always stuffy.

    Our stay was very pleasant and the receptionists were excellent. The pool and location of the hotel is also very good. A short drive to the promenade with restaurants and beaches. Other places of interests like Bayonne and Biarritz are also a short drive away. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend the hotel to future guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Luxury stay near Biarritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to beach and easy access to Biarritz in the daytime by bus. Indoor pool Jacuzzi and sauna were appreciated. Everything clean and spacious. Lovely breakfast. Evening menu in restaurant looked nice and good value even though we did not eat there. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel close to lovely walks on the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel close to lovely walks on the beach and what looked like a super golf course but we didn’t have time to try it out. Efficient and well organised

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Horrible stay or sleeping above a night club!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a wedding on one of the nights we stayed at the Hotel, and it went on with extremely loud music until past 3am. It felt like sleeping on top of a night club. Our room was right over the entrance. We complained and asked that the General Manager contacts us to understand how he could put clients right above a wedding without controlling the wedding time & the music volume. This was 2 weeks ago, and until now we haven't been contacted. It was awful, and it is clearly a shame for a Hotel of this standing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Super relaxing quiet getaway 300 meters from the sea..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    This is a Country Club hotel for on a lovely golf course 300 meters from the Anglet Beach.. It is an upscale property with excellent service. The restaurant for dinner is wonderful. The staff is very efficient and friendly. The food is fresh, and creative. Just wonderful.. It is a quiet place to relax, play golf or not.. I am not a golfer "yet" but like the beauty of the resort, the proxmity to the beach..easy to park . beautiuful grounds.. I prefer this to the busy ness of nearby Beirritz..which is very touristy.. The Chiberta is near enough to drive into town for a choice of restaurants. or shopping malls, yet secluded way from the chaos...There are also a couple of restaurants on the beach within walking distance for variety. The spa is wonderful. Alicia..does and excellent mani pedi as well as a super massage..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and not living up to the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underwhelming room, very small for the price. Nothing to hang up towels or clothing, poorly furnished. Small bathroom with a very small shower/bathtub. Service was underwhelming as well; no English was spoken, no umbrellas were left on a rainy day. We felt like the staff - always nice and welcoming - was very junior and not really trained to work in such an expensive hotel. For 200€ a night, you should be able to order something in English or get some advice on the surroundings. Sorry, but that doesn't live up to the expectations! We had a nice stay, but it wasn't worth the money we put.

    Location next to the beaches, the lobby and the salons, very large and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Somewhat Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic and not good value at €15. We had an upgrade to a Club Room but the room was tiny - the "desk" was a small coffee table. There were tiles falling off in the bathroom and overall the room was quite tired

    The evening dinner was excellent. The linen was very good and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a little small

    situated in its own golf course. in a quiet area. with the beach over the road. absolutely ideal. the food was very good . hot or cold breakfast every morning.in the dining room looking out over the grounds .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent and will return.. Private, . near beach.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have been more inclusive...Hot cereal.. Was not enough to choose from. Croisosant...cheezes, loose scrambled eggs

    I wanted to be on or near the Atlantic...Beirritz seemed to busy and the resorts large..too many people .. I wanted a quiet place. I dont yet play golf. yet chose this location as there is an abundance of nature.. other than just the golf course, there is a lake and .. free parking .. and a short walk accross the street to the gorgeous beach in Anglet...Loads of privacy.. very quiet.. short walk to beach. and a gorgeous golf course... The staff very very helpful. the RESTAURANT I ate dinner at each night was in my opinon one of the best I have ever dined at in France. Incredible meals each night. Fanatastic flavor creativity.. and selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Indoor pool needed a clean around edges.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool needed a clean around edges. Outdoor pool looked great but was closed from end September despite it being a very warm period in October. Maybe they could extend the outdoor pool season when weather is fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice worth the Sr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Golf did not have golf carts. The first room they gave us was awful, small and dark, the 2nd was in the new building and very comfortable e With a good stall shower

    The staff went out of their way to help us in every way, especially the ladies at the front desk. Food was good except the last night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Wasn’t able to get into room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t able to get into room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    No milk for coffee in the rooms was my only complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Residence Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No milk for coffee in the rooms was my only complaint.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great customer experience
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome of the

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building and lovely rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    No era realmente el hotel, era una residencia cercana al...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Residence Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No era realmente el hotel, era una residencia cercana al hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major issues with anything.

    Comfortable bed. Was upgraded to room with balcony because I smoke at no extra charge. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Ok for golf or one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Pleased and easy to go to Bayonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The situation.The quietness of the hotel and surroundings.A short walk to the see.Parking faciliteiten.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant and helpful visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming to the young persons who part of my family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel. An easy walk to the beach, great restaurant and great pool area. The staff were really helpful and our stay was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Slightly secluded but with the 10 bus it is easy to get into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly secluded but with the 10 bus it is easy to get into town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Room wasn't overly big and was clean but tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities

    Room wasn't overly big and was clean but tired

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to beach, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach, great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.5
    Came to play golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell from other rooms/studios where people were cooking food. Paint work and walls need tlc.

    Came to play golf. Right on the course. Room very comfortable with sofa and armchair.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    I wanted to pay three rooms with all cost in just one time ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wanted to pay three rooms with all cost in just one time and one invoice and was imposible. We had to pay at check in the rooms and and check out breakfast and taxes

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Since in low season our reservation (regilar junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The junior family suite smelt a bit dampy. However, lucky for us the airco solved that smelly problem. Kitchen closed at 21.30 p.m.

    Since in low season our reservation (regilar junior suite)was upgraded to a magnificent junior family suite with entresol and 2 bathrooms. We could store our roadbikes in one of the meetingrooms. Last but not least: very nice swimmingpools and sauna, free for guests.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff couldn't be more helpful, everyone was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff couldn't be more helpful, everyone was really kind and wanting to help as much as possible. We enjoyed watching people play gold from our balcony. The indoor pool is not very big, but it was really great to have. Also, you have access to the pools/golf (if you're interested) etc on the day you leave, which is great. Diner was lovely as well (quite expensive however).

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    3.3
    There are no wifi, they say golf or pool view , was parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no wifi, they say golf or pool view , was parking view , no air conditional in the room really strange for 4*, the room was in annexe appartment and not in building hotel , room old and ship decoration, bathroom very small and old , the bath have more then 15 years size for children , staff reception limit aggressive, no wifi , bad connection , the phonic isolation is bad ,

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Outdoor pool very good, whole environment inside and out was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast offering was average. Indoor spa facilities were disappointing (sauna not very hot) but could be seasonal issue.

    Outdoor pool very good, whole environment inside and out was spacious, relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    calm place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar ( poor location on the street) no seasonal frech fruit at breakfast and horrible toilet at swimming pool , no drinks at pool

    calm place ! super and close to the see

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    - Near to Anglet center and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to cancel one of the rooms, on day before our arrival, because a little child travelling with us was ill. Still the hotel was too strict in charging us quite heavily (3/4th of the charges) even though we were ready to provide them with a doctor's note on her health. We found it too un-polite.

    - Near to Anglet center and beach. - Good rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    coming from North Carolina in USA, we booked on line only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    coming from North Carolina in USA, we booked on line only option we could do, were told if we want a view not looking at roof tiles we had to pay an upgrade. a bit much when other rooms were open & available

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Location of the hotel, easy parking facilities in a secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the hotel, easy parking facilities in a secure place, excellent restaurant both for dinner and breakfast, excellent room overlooking the golf course.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff were all fantastic and food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa was very disappointing, pool and jacuzzi were very cold. Noisy early morning as golf course prepared with mowers/leaf blowers.

    Staff were all fantastic and food was very good. A great location on the golf course and near to the beaches.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    huge pool, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    huge pool, very quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.4
    location near golf course and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    outdated funiture, unpleasant smell in the building

    location near golf course and beach

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: