Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Clisson Saint Brieuc 3 stars

36-38, rue de Gouët, 22000 Saint-Brieuc, France

#12 of 14 hotels in Saint-Brieuc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great, but except for a couple museums, there really isn’t much to recommend in the town. Other cities have maintained their charm better.

    Warm welcome, great location near the city center. There is a lovely garden area to sit outback. The room was big and the beds super comfortable! We found a great creperie nearby for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. We were on a cycling tour and they were able to provide secure storage for our bikes. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small, bathroom quite old.

    Hotel in the city center of Saint Brieuc, really nice city. Really good restaurant nearby, free parking available. It is possible to go in the city center walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact that the area of garden where we walked our dog was covered in dog faeces. It appeared that we were the only people who cleaned our dog's mess up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Café weak as dishwater....lol

    Comfy bed, large room, very clean, well presented and nice friendly staff. Lots of hot water for the early am shower. Excellent chinoise resto 'The Mandarin' just a 2 min walk away in main street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff take care of each one of us, the room are very big and confortable and there is a few good restaurants around! I would hardly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast, very tired fruit bowl, cereals were 3 very sugary mini boxes. Not good value for money

    Ease of access to the town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither the spa bath nor the safe worked. The bed was a bit hard for my taste.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel is situated in the town centre and has its own car park. Breakfast was good, with the best croissants I have ever tasted. The room was spacious and clean and ample soft pillows were provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was surprised to find such a nice hotel for the price to pay. I could even safely store my bike in the hotels garage and enjoy downtown without having to worry about a thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For breakfast, I would actually liked to see a gluten-free option; luckily I'm not highly sensitive to gluten, but have been told by the doctor that I should avoid it. (I've been to other hotels that offer some small individually wrapped packets of gluten-free "zwieback" to accommodate guests with this need.) There were also some yogurts, but they were the kind that would appeal more to children than adults; some tiny squares of individually-wrapped cheese; and 6 to 10 pieces of fruit on a nearby table for people to take at will, depending on how many guests were staying at the hotel. There were no hot foods on offer.

    The room was absolutely huge by European standards! The reception staff (we encountered 3 different women) were very pleasant and helpful, answering our questions and making recommendations about nearby walking areas and local restaurants. The bread and croissants at breakfast time were some of the best we had during our vacation. There was a small parking lot behind the hotel where guests can park for free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, one window was broken, so unable to open it. The hotel was tired and grubby. The bathroom was very dated.

    Quiet street, and terrace in the garden. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel and it is always very good. The staff are very polite and helpful, the rooms and facilities are what you would expect - all in all a very nice hotel - and they let me put my bicycle in the garage.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit soft

    Very nice staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly when we checked in. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have do liked more lighting in the bedroom, especially the bedside lights which would be better on independent switches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea and coffee in room not available and not offered when we asked - only in a more expensive room.

    Nice breakfast and cute little dog

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sime elecrtrical fitting leaves a lot to be desired

    Family run and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellently placed hotel, in the heart of Saint-Brieuc. Very friendly staff who accommodate easily to the client. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel. Excellent service in a family run setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    St Brieuc was very run down in this area with begers on the streets,also had my wallet stolen on the second night so be aware.

    Good location,quiet room overlooking garden at back of hotel, helpfull freindly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could do with a good vacuum and dusting.

    Cute little hotel in characterful side street with some good restaurants. Close to old town centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shortage of hot water for a bath in the evening Spa bath didn't work

    Very polite and very helpful staff Very comfortable bed Good off-road parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the price of this hotel I would have expected a more up to date interior. Yes it is clean but one can see that the place has not been updated for quite a few years / a bit run down, or updated with little money. Still have to leave keys at the reception, car park is small and not protected (may as well park in the street). Can hear noise from other rooms.

    Location, staff (which manages to save it all)

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent wifi, pleasant welcome.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good but unexceptional on all fronts.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Managers

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had feeling good from staff !! It was small room but very clean and nice deco.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - convenient hotel on a quiet road - free parking - excellent breakfast - very reasonable priced bar

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable room with character

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: