Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de France 3 stars

63 Rue Espariat, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

#15 of 48 hotels in Aix-en-Provence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel with a baby. The first crib we got was dirty and the second one was broken.

    Location is AMAZING The hotel is a bit old, but all in all clean, but our baby crib. Lots of restaurants and shopping near the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if they had some of the portable luggage racks for the rooms.

    This hotel is well located, modern and quaint at the same time, and has all the services one could possibly want, except a luggage rack in the room! Front desk service is great, and they have a huge array of umbrellas (for the afternoon monsoons which were amazing). Our room (301) was lovely, and I believe it's the one in the picture. The nights can be busy in the local cafe's but really no noise gets in through the lovely windows that open to a view of the small streets in the area. The towels are large, and thick. The shower is a combination tub/shower, so if you have issues about getting in and out of the shower because of a tub, ask for another room. I will say, however, that the tub is fabulous, with a gently sloping back, so if you wanted to indulge, it would be most comfy. We even had no trouble getting ice (imagine that, an American that wants ice....). Elevator was large and fast. We did not eat breakfast at the property but I think I would recommend it. In the neighborhood, and in France generally, there's not a lot of places that serve "breakfast" (i.e., you can get a coffee anywhere but not a roll or anything else to eat as easily). We truly loved our stay here and I wish I could just carry this room with me wherever I go throughout the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget the use of WiFi. For some reason their system does not work and apparently cannot be repaired. We like the hotel so much- - the comfort of the prestige level room, the cleanliness, the staff, and the location, that we plan to return later this year anyway. You can always piggiback on WiFi from nearby sources as soon as you are outside.

    Location is superb unless you do not like being where people stroll and enjoy themselves. Staff, cleanliness, shower, plumbing, TV, view of Aix from upper floors, all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gluten Free bread or restaurant choices in the village that one could go too where they are informed about allergies and celiac disease ie: cross contamination and more meal choices for people with allergies as they can be life threatening!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really have to drive to get to Aix-en-Provence. The entire town is under construction, and we crawled along avoiding that, bus lanes, and pedestrians before reaching the hotel, which was on a road we couldn't access. (Resident access only) Holding up traffic, we dumped our suitcases on the sidewalk, and took the map from the hotel for the parking garage some 10 minutes away (25 minute drive, due to construction)

    Quiet. Right in the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are small and I was travelling for the ironman. It was a bit of a challenge to fit the bike and two people with luggage inside. However, it is doable and the staff helps and has no issues with all the bikes and triathlon stuff.

    Location is perfect right at the centre with many restaurtants just a stone throw away. I was travelling for the ironman and on race day the breakfast was available 3 hours earlier so athletes can eat before their race.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘charm’ category room that our adult daughter stayed in was very basic, large enough for one person, but would have been too small for 2. It also had blank walls. All the rooms need serious sound-proofing. We could hear the bing of the elevator arriving down hall, a couple talking in the hall and later arguing in their room across from ours. (I could also hear someone coughing in the next room.) Re: street noise. Because it was cold and rainy the first two nights, it was quiet. The third night, however, when it was dry and warmer, the bar scene became active, and the street noise was difficult to ignore. We could hear talking, shouting and large group singing/chanting (football stadium style) until the bars closed (1am? 2Am?). Its a student town , so It’s probably best to stay up late and join in the fun or stay in a hotel in a quieter zone.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for walking around the historic district, enjoying the restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. The ‘prestige’ category room was spacious enough for 2 people and had a large bathroom (shower + separate bath). We appreciated the availability of a tea kettle and small fridge. The views of the town from our 4th floor room were lovely. Everything in our room was clean, comfortable and looked newly renovated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we'd known ahead about the presence of the Christmas festival, getting to the hotel would have been much less stressful!

    Staff very warm & helpful, and the locals friendly and knowledgeable. Staff suggested a superb restaurant for dinner that first night, Pointe-Noire, highly recommend it to others! We arrived by chance in the midst of a Christmas festival, so finding parking was tricky-- but a local directed us to a best possible, safe (& free!) location adjacent to La Rotonde restaurant, just around the corner. Great Christmas festival, stores open late and many small vendors in temporary stalls. Great fun!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisiness from the bars on the street could have been disturbing but we were tired so it didn't bother us! Wifi needs a boost as access was slow.

    Location was great although a tad complicated to find - no fault of the hotel - the gps in our rental car had not been updated. Bathroom was spacious and luxious - heated floors. Wood floors in the room were a nice touch. Lovely accommodation overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the stairs and corridor, garbage smell. The room was fine with no smell.

    Excellent location, very central. Nice hotel, large room (we were 3, myself and our 2 daughters plus our dog).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is at a pay car park some distance from the hotel so planning is required for the dropping off or picking up of luggage.

    The hotel was in a fabulous position walking distance to the market, restaurants and shops. Loved it would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet, when it was brought up to the person at the front desk he said nothing could be done until the morning and insisted that it worked but couldn't get it to work on his personal devices. He said he'd let the next shift know but when we spoke to the next person, they said this was the first they heard of it but I had also spoken to another guest who said they had also informed the front desk of the problem. Parking was a bit inconvenient, not even a place to drop off luggage to check-in. Would have been useful to have parking information before booking/arriving.

    Location and proximity to shops/restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    door to bath needs to be replaced--not bad just a little update

    beautiful old building that has been updated with modern baths--charming, lovely property in the center of town, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast tea bags provided in room

    Good soundproofing. We stayed in room 400 and you could only hear noise outside when the windows were open. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not as described. One couple in our party booked a charm room and it was so small, only one person could walk around the room at a time. Maybe a foot of clearance between the bed and the walls. We paid for a higher room level and the photos showed a balcony and a spacious room. We did not get a balcony and the room was only a little bigger than the "charm room". There is no parking on or near the hotel. The closest parking is at the "Parc Rotund" and it is almost impossible to find. This is the best option for parking, and we finally ended up discovering it is an underground parking garage with one entrance on the street near the Tourism Office. The people at the front desk didn't seem too interested in helping us or giving recommendations, and the hotel is right next to a very loud Irish Pub that plays music and is very busy until at least 1 pm. We loved every hotel we stayed at on our trip with the exception of Hotel de France. I would not recommend.

    The close proximity to the main street, Cours Mirabeau in the old part of Aix-en-Provence was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception tried to place us in a cheaper smaller room other than booked. Air conditioning did not work, missing bulbs, overflowing sink drainage, safe broken, etc..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking nearby - the closest parking was in an underground car park about 10 minute walk - which was pretty inconvenient on cobbled streets with cases and bags.

    The location was great, with many restaurants and bars on the door step. The room was lovely, surprisingly spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an English thing but I would have enjoyed a couple of sachets of black tea to be provided along with the herbal teas and the coffee. However I managed to get these from the breakfast room.

    It was a handy location and the staff at the front desk were helpful. The Windows had double glazing which blocked out most of the noise from the busy street below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning didn't cope at all. It was impossible to get the temperature below 28.The stuffy room and struggling, noisy machine kept us awake every night. On reflection, we should have complained, but at the time didn't feel there was much that could be done to improve matters without changing the whole air-conditioning system. In the early hours, we were also woken by very squeaky doors, which could be oiled.The room (at the back) was very overlooked by lots of courtyard windows but there were no nets at our tall window. We came face to face with one of the occupants after a shower! At this price, we had hoped for in-room tea and coffee making faciltities but there were none. This was also the case when we stayed here 20 years ago, but the room was considerably cheaper! Before the hotel was renovated, we preferred the traditional decor and furnishing, but that is just our taste. The modern finish was very tastefully done.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The central location really convenient for popping in and out. Although we didn't take breakfast, the dining room and food looked lovely. There were some nice little extras available, such as newspapers & magazines, an iron on request, a hairdrier, a mini bar and sweets. The honey based shower/hair products were wonderful, as was the modern shower. The room was very clean and the the maid accommodating. The Wi-fi and TV service was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was at first difficult until we found a nearby garage for the car.

    Handicap accessibility was excellent with a wonderfully equipped bathroom. Location was convenient to many cafes and the central fountain of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Had emailed re parking. As we were travelling from U.K. no one made us aware that on our day of arrival it would be exceptionally busy and that turning up at hotel with car was pretty hopeless because of markets and lots of people!!! Car parking recommended by hotel very expensive 25 euros per day!! Cleanliness left lot to be desired mould in bathroom because shower poor. When asked for recommendations of where to eat my husband told the only restaurant they recommended was a vegetarian restaurant but we only found that out on our arrival. Consider that poor. The only good things about place was breakfast which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are pokey and less than comfortable, which is not the impression one gets from their photos on the site. We were extremely disappointed and requested to be upgraded (at our cost) but the hotel could/would not do it. So we gave notice and checked out early. But the hotel insisted that they would charge 1 additional night. Would not stay in this place again

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was that the room was above a smaal square that had all little cafes and bistros in it and the noise from these establisments did not stop till about 2am so we had a problem sleeping even with the french doors shut

    The room that we were given was fantastic amd breakfeast room was so big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely little boutique accommodation in the heart of everything and lots of cafes, bars etc. My room was very quiet on the third floor. All Staff where very friendly. The breakfast looked good but I ate elsewhere as I was off sightseeing early most days. Also close to the Bus Station for airport transfers or SNCF station or busses to other local areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (with one exception) was not welcoming. Despite having prepaid my room which included Wifi, I had no Wifi service and was never able to connect to the internet during my entire stay. The phone in the room had no dial tone so I couldn't make or receive calls, and the room, which was quite expensive, was very small and cramped.

    The bed was firm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is next door to an Irish pub. Whilst the noise level wasn't huge there were still some customers sitting in the street after midnight

    Friendly helpful staff, lovely atmosphere in old hotel very comfortable beds and right in town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much at all really

    the location was amazing! Within the old city but very close to the Rotund where tourist information and external public transport available. Restaurants and bars and great atmosphere right at the front door the room was spacious, natural light and sound proof window closings. A massive bathroom, with both walk in shower and spa tub - and an electric jug for tea and coffee making elevator with good access for patrons with impaired mobility good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer breakfast included in the price. Fresh fruit kept in fridge too long and sometimes soggy. Scrambled egg in warming tray too long - stuck to tray, condensation on egg unpleasant

    Good bed and shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach by car to park close or off load luggage this should be made clearer in the advertisement

    Would choose to stay here each time for a city break Room well presented Good facilities Helpful friendly staff Generous extras

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was great, the location of the hotel is fantastic, however it is always the people who work at a hotel that make it great and the staff here are friendly, warm, helpful, considerate and hospitable to their guests. Great stay, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lot of noisy drunk people on saturday night on the street in front ot the hotel, difficult to sleep. But other nights it was ok

    Location, clean, recommend room 201

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The location was great & we had a spacious room overlooking the square. The bed was huge & very comfortable & the staff most helpful. We did book a prestige room but was worth paying a bit more. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shared lounge/TV area always was closed when we wanted to take a quick rest break during the day. Other than that, the hotel stay was great!

    The location for this hotel is great. We had a room on the second floor with windows facing the nearby restaurants. Surprisingly the sounds from the late night hours of the nearby bars and restaurants didn't affect us at all. The room was quite comfortable with a cool design - loved the overhead light piece. The soaps and shampoos were wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay in a lot of hotels, and I can honestly say there is nothing left to improve. I can't wait to go back.

    Fabulous location, beautiful clean and bright room, a bathroom straight out of a catalogue and warm as toast in winter. And a bonus in the honesty department for mailing my phone charger back to me with their compliments !!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small room size.

    Very convinient location in terms of public transportation and many good restaurants nearby. Comfortable room and bed for one person. Very kind desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a perfect position, walking distance from the bus station and in the charming section of the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minibar in the room was positioned in such a way that it was quite hard to reach.

    Nice range of choices for breakfast and the breakfast room itself is a lovely space, and has a computer for guests to use for onward bookings. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about parking would have been appreciated. It was awkward to reach with a car but the location and the staff made the effort worthwhile.

    The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the bathroom was large, clean and stylish. Outside, the partying went on all night but when the window was closed there was no noise at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel incredibly difficult to locate even with sat nav - luckily, lovely English-speaking receptionist talked us through the complexities and we eventually managed to find it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was very busy and the receptionist seemed a bit stressed out, though she did keep a brave face.We had an incident where an old guest of the room walked in while we were already in the room, I'm not sure how that happened but it wasn't very comforting. Also, we had a candle in our room which we couldn't light up and the people at the hotel were not sure what to do with it either, it could have been a nice touch.

    The room was great, comfortable and everything we imagined for the trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning is not effective in 35C (95F) weather - does not the capacity to cool that Americans are used to. Room did not get below 26C (77F) at night. We had to switch rooms with AC failed - second room no better.

    Excellent breakfast Pleasant suite Very conveniently located

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location, small but very comfortable room for two, very clean, very good breakfast, we certainly recommend this hotel to those visiting Aix.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't take any breakfast at the hotel because I prefer to eat at the cafes around town. I love everything about this hotel. The staffs are very helpful and informative. They even ironed my daughter's blouse without charging. The room is very clean and comfortable. I would like it even more if they have the kettle and sachets of coffee/tea in the room.But having said that I will definitely stay here again if I ever visit Aix again. Thumbs up

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn't work properly and even if I highlighted two times to the staff they didn't fix it and they was not helpful. I couldn't sleep all the night.

    The position in the middle of the center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work well, and the toilet paper holder was missing from the bathroom wall.

    We loved the location, the staff, and the room (especially the comfortable bed).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space: the room is very small, all the space seems to be occupied by the bed

    Position: just downtown, everything easily reachable by feet. Breakfast: good quality and various in a great room. Shower: a lot of hot water!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was tricky finding the hotel initially as it was just an entrance.

    Every possible comfort and facility was thought of. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and the location was excellent- right in the heart of Aix.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For Americans, the room and bathroom are very small for the price (about $160/night). So small that we could not open two very small suitcases without blocking our walking space. Big people would have difficulty using the bathroom.

    Great location only steps from shops , restaurants and activity in the center of old city. Staff is friendly and helpful. Modern facilities, including modern bath, flat screen TV and small refrigerator..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit small.

    Location right in the heart of medieval Aix, with allocated table at the bar on the square immediately outside hotel, yet room beautifully quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast costs 12 euro, seems a bit much. We ate out instead. Also, the pillows were terrible, too tall and stiff, impossible to sleep comfortable with them. Both my friend and I rolled a towel to make pillows.

    Fantastic location! Staff was nice and very helpful. Good bed and room facilities!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor is a bit tired. In need of refresh. The floor in my room needed a good mopping. There were tiny flies as well. Couldn't open the windows as more flies would enter which was a shame. No usable mirror. The only good one was above the bed head and you couldn't see anything. There was a makeup mirror in the bathroom but it was too high to use. Having said this, location, location, location 😊

    The room was big - comfy, clean bed. Lovely outlook. Clean large bathroom. Towels generous and fluffy. The situation of the hotel is fantastic! Close to everything. Although a busy square outside, it really wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay, central location, close to city parking, kind and welcoming staff, very clean room with comfortable bed and quiet air-conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon unit in our room was a little temperamental, but otherwise a nice stay.

    Great location right in the heart of Aix. Hotel has a lovely feel, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont have parking space (if u drive). U have to park in public parking space and walk around 300m from the car park

    Location jst perfect right in downtown area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - central location leads to a noise until the 4am. if you have good sleep is ok. if not, ask for a room that does not give to the market full of pubs. - in every morning were some disturbing noises from above like they are moving furniture (but I supose it was temporary)

    + central location + very beautiful & cosy rooms + romantic view from little balcony + very comfortable king size bed (we stay in room 300, near the elevator) + a vibrant energy in all the town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of any suggestions.

    The location is excellent - right in the centre of town, and close to all the major attractions. The reception staff were wonderful. They provided bikes for our visit, and suggestions on restaurants. Very good value. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location & comfort was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired bathroom no lift and cluttered reception and hallways

    Position perfect and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave

    a good choice for breakfast at a reasonable price (amongst other attractions)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking - so extra cost to park in Parking Rotondo.

    Excellent location. Comfortable, quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are present but not necessarily visible.

    Super central location but quiet nonetheless ; a very comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is almost no existent. It would stay connected for a few seconds then disconnect.

    Location is perfect & staff is friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Nice decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect like location Charming rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no dedicated parking

    Just off the main plaza - great location. Alexander was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found shutters a bit difficult to close as noisy at night , some till 4 am Sat

    Central position , nice big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very smallnowhere to put luggage.stained sheet bad.Breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good parking! Lots of construction!

    Excellent breakfast buffet! Good rooms but not very soundproof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect and the room is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Suite Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent in historic centre close to everything very quaint

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Group
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our key card kept deactivating.

    Clean, white, good bath, LOVED the dining room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Online information isn't accurate. Very noisy street, very small rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a distance away - otherwise perfect

    Great location walking distance to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: