Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de France 2 stars

7 rue Franklin, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#29 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice Small Hotel in City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very weak and kept dropping out

    Very close to everything in the city centre. Upgraded to a larger room as we had heavy bags and there is no lift. Breakfast was very good for the price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, bad facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so noise at night and in the early morning, can't sleep very well, and there is no lights in the room, only a table lamp.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous find in the heart of Bordeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked! Yes the stairs to the bedrooms are steep and yes, the room is quite small but we were aware of all this so we were very happy with our choice of accommodation!

    Check in was very smooth and the gentleman was very friendly and helpful. Location was fabulous. Room was extremely clean and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was compact and provided everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location in the heart of Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is in an old building, the walls between the rooms are very thin so I heard the people on both sides of my room quite clearly. I found the shower small and there was nowhere, apart from hanging space, to put my clothes.

    The location is amazing - right in the heart of Bordeaux, surrounded by cafes and shops, near the cathedral and bell tower and art galleries. The owners and staff were warm and friendly. I felt completely safe. I will probably stay here again when I next visit the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    So so experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building opposite is being renovated, very noisy from 6am onwards. Managers only spoke a minimum of English

    Property is in an excellent position, all areas of the old city are only a few minutes walk away. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    If your thing is sleep deprivation this the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your thing is sleep deprivation this the hotel for you. Poubelle pick up all night outside room. Run don't walk away from this overpriced torture chamber. Also face and body covered with mosquito bites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bathroom was a little bit too squeaky.

    The location of the hotel. The tourist attractions in Bordeaux are easy to reach from there. There is a Carrefour supermarket very close to the hotel. The personal of the hotel was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location with EXCELLENT staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best location in Bordeaux, right in the centre. Simple but tastefully dome rooms. The couple who run the hotel are super friendly and full of information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A warm welcome at a clean and well-appointed hotel in a great location to see the sights of Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near the Grand Theatre and Cathédrale de Saint André, and very accessible by public transport (trams). The hotel owners were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the hotel itself clean and well-appointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with lovely staff, hotel slightly dated with no air-conditioning in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is slightly dated and there was no air-conditioning in the room, which was an issue when it is above 30C.

    Nicely situated hotel in the historic centre with helpful and accommodating staff. Very clean and well-run.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel de France; cozy, charming, central, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a cozy room on the 3rd floor overlooking the Place des Grand Hommes. Every morning we woke to the smell of cinnamon rolls being baked down the street at Canelés Baillardran. Magnifique!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location - would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of summer, air conditioning would improve comfort levels, but we were ok without it for a few days.

    Great location - would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    Wont do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise is loud all night long, no air conditioning, (not even a fan), no elevator and the room is very tight, the bathroom is really tight. You can barely able to sit in the toilet.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    just a place to sleep, but not a very good night of sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and old, but that is not necessarily a problem. The problem is that it was not clean. The bed cover was disgusting, and I had to remove it as it smelled really bad. That did not help much as the blankets also smelled bad. The pillow covers and sheets were clean, but they need to pay attention to the rest of the bed linen too. The bathroom is weird with a high step for the shower, and again that would not be such a problem but the shower curtain was dirty and disgusting. The soap dispenser is hard to use. There was a constant sewage smell in my room, I could not identify if it was from the toilet or shower drain or somewhere else. The toilet paper roll was dirty. I don't mind the stairs, but please be aware this hotel is not for people with mobility issues. I couldn't hear a lot of noise of people talking in other rooms, but I could hear a lot of noise from the hallway. But since the beds are old and very squeaky, I was woken in the middle of the night by a couple "having fun" in another room.

    staff was super friendly, location is very convenient. There were enough pillows and an extra blanket, which is nice. Towels were okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value comfort in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Other reviews mentioned the rooms were small. Being prepared for this we thought our room was larger than expected, a bonus. Smallish, but not too small! It is an older hotel, however everything was clean and fresh, recently painted and well looked after, comfortable bed. Secure storage for our bicycles was provided in a locked entry area, around the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    My stay was uneventful apart from the fact I was able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was uneventful apart from the fact I was able to check in early. By uneventful I mean that everything was fine and nothing went wrong, which is how a hotel visit should be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Small, simple hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than expected. Stairs rather steep

    Owners were helpful. Hotel is in excellent position in historic centre. Many cafes and restaurants nearby and good shopping streets. Major sites nearby. Tram access excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small, but it was fine and I am not complaining!

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Right in the centre of Bordeaux and very easy to get to via the bus from the airport and walking. The rooms are basic but for the price you pay they are very good. Breakfast was nice, croissants and tea, lots of fruit and yogurts. The owners were so helpful and informative. We checked in early and they lent us an adaptor plug when ours wouldn't work. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable short break in a beautiful and vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot at night due to unexpected spring heatwave. Would be very hot in summer with no aircon.

    Very central location from which to visit the city. Area around hotel felt safe in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, just around the corner from all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a single traveller, double rooms may be a tight squeeze for a couple staying more than 1 or 2 nights

    Lovely friendly hosts, lots to eat for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners were lovely people. We could leave the bags in the hotel as we arrived in bordeaux hours before check in. Rooms small but very comfortable and clean. Location amazing. Town centre. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the person in charge at the reception. We could check in earlier and leave the luggages in hotel after check out to enjoy Bordeaux for some hours more. A bigger room and a baby cot were provided for us. Merci beaucoup!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, fair hotel but the bathroom put us off returning...😞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very disappointing, shower itself basic model and shower tray was the smallest size ever! Shower door opened onto 2 deep steps down into the bedroom and the toilet was immediately opposite the steps!! Using the toilet in the night was risky!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a bit lumpy but comfortable bed.

    Very nice, helpful lady on reception who spoke English. Attractive, characterful building with some colourful touches. Comfortable room, adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel hosts are charming people;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a strange thing on it that you could feel through the sheets; it must have been a pad or something. The bed was not uncomfortable but new mattresses might be needed soon.

    The hotel hosts are charming people; it's rare to find an urban hotel still with real hosts, not just folks working for a chain hotel. This is one reason I will certainly return. The windows were excellent at keeping out the street noise. The heat was excellent for the cold nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Best location in Bordeaux !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are located from the 2nd floor( 1st floor is breakfast room), so if you have heavy luggages, you have to carry up banging the stairs... The lightings in the room were all fluorescent and I found it bit too bright and less relaxing. It was a cold day and when I put the radiator, the room smelt strange, as it was just besides the bed. I was bit concerned about the fire safety... Breakfast was all right but basic, so it may be better to have a croissant and coffee somewhere else. It is in the very heart of Bordeaux, so you must be able to sit in one of the stylish cafes !

    The staff were friendly. The location was fabulous at the heart of the best fashionable area in Bordeaux ! Only a minute away from Grands Hommes where you can find a nice Carrefour supermarket which is quite handy when you are travelling. I have never stayed in 2stars hotel before, but I think this one is quite pleasant for that. Don’t mind using it again, as there are not so many hotels in Bordeaux with reasonable price....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly but cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in a closet, 10 inches between sink and wall, I'm not fat and could access the shower. Breakfast choice very limited, no eggs.

    Location and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is perfectly placed with a cute staff and basic room needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a safe and the bed was hard with a bit of a dip in the middle.

    The staff was so adorable- just an older duo (possibly couple) that welcomed us with open arms and could accommodate to our lack of french.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    A "postage stamp" room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was painfully small, and the ensuite bathroom was an experiment in vanishing space, with a toilet that could best be described as a "knee-knocker" (front of the bowl was less than a foot away from the wall). If you're over 5' 7" or have unusually long legs, you will be *very* uncomfortable.

    The location is unbeatable for the central pedestrian zone of Bordeaux. Street outside the room was remarkably quiet at night for an urban area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    Avoid until they get a cleaner that actually cleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned at all well, the toilet was extremely dirty, the room very dusty, and hair in / on bed from what looks like the previous few who stayed. The cleaner is useless, after complaining she begrudgingly returned but didn't fix the filthy issue with the toilet. Really, one of my worst experiences in a hotel.

    It was good during a previous stay. This time however is my last. The location is fantastic though, and the price if it were clean would be ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Unfortunately Iwas on the 3rd floor and there was no lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately Iwas on the 3rd floor and there was no lift. I'm a fairly fit 70yr old but if the receptionist hadn't carried my case up I would really have struggled. Although the room & facilities were modern & clean it was very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Warmly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find something negative. For the sake of putting something here, I would just warn oversized people that they may have to exercise before entering the shower booth.

    Excellent location, right in the center of the city. Staff is very, very helpful and pleasant. Room, common space etc. nicely arranged.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Hotel was in a great location, and staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tired and small - the carpet could do with replacing, and it didn't feel clean. For example, there were stray hairs in the sink and in the shower, and on the bedside table. The lighting was incredibly bright or none at all - meaning it wasn't pleasant to read before sleeping.

    Hotel was in a great location, and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Simple accommodation in excellent location - fair for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning. Slightly dirty bathroom. Broken/few clothes hangers. Broken rubbish bin and not always emptied. Lack of complimentary toiletries. Soap dispenser didn't work. No lift or help with luggage. No catering for special diets.

    Brilliant location. Free Wi-Fi. Allergy-friendly bedding. Unobtrusive but helpful owners. Lots of information leaflets on local attractions, maps, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again with no hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower excellent though elbow room a little tight! No air con but not really needed as our room stayed cool during the day and had an efficient fan.

    Lovely welcome, went out of their way to be helpful e.g.looking up train times for us, suggesting nearby vegan friendly restaurant. Everywhere clean and simply but tastefully decorated. Plenty of variety at breakfast. Quiet location but easy walk to river, restaurants, pretty streets and squares, handy supermarket..... AND TRAMS!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Very central in the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little run down but they tried hard with decoration

    Very central in the old town! Parking in a parking lot near the hotel with discount. Very friendly, we even stayed an extra night because value for the price was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Spacious double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, and we arrived on a very hot day, although the room did have a free standing fan. The hotel had no lift so we had a bit of a walk up to our room on the second floor.

    Spacious double bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    It's very strategic location near to almost everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location and good breakfast

    It's very strategic location near to almost everything yet rooms are rather quiet at night whuchvqete very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly staff: a great pick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and tidy, small but comfortable. Despite the price this is not a luxury hotel, but the location is great and all staff were exceptionnally friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly noisy during the night. Rowdy drunks until four-ish and then no fewer than three different recycling waste collections from 5am, on both mid-week nights. Assume any city centre Hotel suffers the same problem. Annoyed that Booking.com site quotes someone as saying ' quiet residential street, pick any room you like'.Just not true.

    Staff were lovely and the room spotlessly clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    A typical French hotel, basic but good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on a personal level - would have liked bigger beds !

    Excellent central location, yet quiet at night. Madame & Mousier were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms and beds are small, but adequate. There is a full continental breakfast available of croissants, ham, cheese, fruit and cereals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location close to the main sights of Bordeaux and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the main sights of Bordeaux and walking distance to the street Rue du Chateau d'Eau where you can catch the bus (line 1) to the airport. Francoise, the receptionist, is friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is good and complete.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    all pleasant but just too high price for too little comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only stairs no elevator imho for BDX just to much for facility room bathroom shower just too squeezed too small and twin bad twin bed for 2017 street not allowed for cars

    location friendly and helpfull well maintained

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel in the centre of Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice, simple hotel in a great location. The room was small but comfortable with simple but fresh decor. It was good value for money and very central.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Great bargain for young travelers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was designed so that it was necessary to sit sideways on the toilet seat. We hadn't noticed that there was no elevator and hauling our suitcases 4 floors up a circular staircase was not easy for two people in their mid-seventies. The breakfast was not worth 8 euros. I think most of the other rooms had better designed bathrooms.

    Location was great. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet and the windows opened.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Bordeaux break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit pokey, but it's okay if you don't spend too much time there. No tea/ coffee making facilities.

    Nice little hotel in the centre of the city, walking distance to all attractions. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small with a compact shower. There were two steps right next to the toilet - not very safe.

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel provides all I needed, and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is only open for a while, so I was relying on the train being on time. But then, I still don't take a phone when travelling!

    Very pleased to find such a pleasant hotel so close to the places I wished to see. Good tram service from nearby. The people who run it were very helpful. Breakfast offered a very good range and plenty of time to enjoy it in the breakfast room. Next time, I might try the theatre across the road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.5
    Great value, spotlessly clean and a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift but I knew that when I booked Could have done with bigger shower towels!

    It was spotlessly clean, and the room was small and basic but everything was in very good condition. We left early in the morning so did not have breakfast but the breakfast room looked very pleasant. The location was absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Very cute teeny tiny hotel in the very best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so tin that you can hear what guests in the next room do. Closet size bathroom, but that is expectable.

    Very cute teeny tiny hotel in the very best location. Excellent and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Good base from which to explore Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the small side. Bathroom had a very musty smell - they need to look at better ventilation. Wifi was patchy. Don't bother with the breakfast, there are loads of alternatives nearby.

    Location is great, close to National Opera and historic area with its lovely buildings. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    A great 2* hotel in a 5* location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom configuration was a little cramped but everything was in good working order.

    Superb location in the centre of Bordeaux. The staff we very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was extremely friendly and gave great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and gave great recommendations for sightseeing and dinner! Small but cosy room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Will come again, great value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, friendly owners

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    :)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    :)

    :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Cozy budget hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy budget hotel in perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to rooms via stairs only

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very friendly owners, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, very friendly owners, comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous weekend in Bordeaux, accommodation clean and functional. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. No air conditioning.

    Very helpful staff, great location, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I work in the wine business , close to wineries close to the centre of Bordeaux ... really enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location ,, friendly people , clean room and hotel ,, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Location could not be better, friendly staff, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location could not be better, friendly staff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fancy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Owner jean Paul really helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner jean Paul really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toilette

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Typical French breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical French breakfast. Croissants were good. I didn’t like the coffee, it was instant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff unbelievably friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi disappeared after 10pm

    Staff unbelievably friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of the shower was too low

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Sufficiently comfortable for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bedroom, with bare minimum facilities

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator, noisy at night, friendly staff

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a bit tired.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, too hot, 1 fan available covered in dust...

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, reasonable breakfast and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were not very comfortable

    Very good location, reasonable breakfast and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    the man at reception was very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom very small for 3 gent,s and the toilet your knees were up agenst the bath

    the man at reception was very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: