Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel De France Creil Chantilly 2 stars

91 Rue Henry Bessemer, 60100 Creil, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Creil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Helpfull staffs, the location was ok , during my stay at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a small fridge in the room, it would be great if they could upgrade.

    Helpfull staffs, the location was ok , during my stay at the weekend everything was ok,,,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a one night stay whilst on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the night we were there it was quite noisy with people coming and going - but in fairness that's not of the hotel's making.

    For the rating of the hotel we were happy with what we got. The room was fine for the rating and perfectly clean and spacious enough for our one night stay. We ate in the restaurant and again this was fine for the rating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Better than anticipated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 minute drive to Charles de Gaulle (although it didn't prove to be a problem)

    The food we ordered from the restaurant was good and a good value. Driving to Charles de Gaulle Airport in the morning was pain free. Area was also very quiet for good sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Main Reason for me to stay at the Locally High Season (Due to Arc De Triomph was Held Nearby) the Price of this Popular Event, yet Not Much Inflated Rates were Offered through out the Period.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.9
    Sexclub in industrial zone.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel booked through Booking.com ever. I looked as if we had had booked a room in a sexclub with knocks on the doors and a lot of noise from all neighbours. I asked in advance if the room had a bath but we got a shower, which was not clean!

    Nothing, although the receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    A basic overnight stay. Take earplugs!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of the rooms from the corridor is non existent. I had requested a quiet room- unfortunately I was among a group of young Italians who were determined to party until after 0130. As I was getting up at 0630 it wasn't great.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    clean, pleasant, good value close to Chantilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    an extra pillow would have been better

    the reason we chose the hotel was proximity to Chantilly racecourse, it was a 10 min drive to the free parking area so ideal. it's on an industrial park so no bars nearby, restaurants on the park but you'd need a car. staff very friendly and helpful, served drinks well past midnight and joined in general party atmosphere due to the horseracing clientele all staying. room basic but clean, could do with an extra pillow each and breakfast not particularly with the money. overall would stay again for the same purpose. food has been recommended in hotel however isn't available fri-sun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely and sunny - great location for Chantilly and Criel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea / Coffee facilities in the room and possibly to have known that the restaurant is only open Mondays to Thursdays

    The location for Chantilly where we were competing in the Triathlon event was ideal. Also we arrived a lot earlier than the check in time and were warmly welcomed and shown to our room - many places make you wait even if the room is ready.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Dinner food very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single mattresses and not a big one as advertised. Room telephone doesn't work.

    Dinner food very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Creil Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far out, and locked gates after 11

    Staff in particular were helpful and good humored

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to family Restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to family Restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    nothings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit out the way for what I was doing

    nothings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could do with some help.

    Comfortable Bed, great staff, awesome service with assistance, a very personal touch. Very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    STRIKER FOR HORSE RACONG AT CHANTILLY FOR THE ARC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities Difficult to find if driving

    Comfortable bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and really helped us out with some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and really helped us out with some important travel arrangements.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too far from Paris city center.

    good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.1
    Near Dunkirk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do in area. Bars all shut at 7.30pm on saturday.

    Near Dunkirk

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Great little hotel with staff on reception 24/7 great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great little hotel with staff on reception 24/7 great for late arrival

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Clean room

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: