Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de France Restaurant Tast'vin 3 stars

35 Av. Du 8 Septembre 1944, 21200 Beaune, France

#32 of 43 hotels in Beaune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We last stayed here in 2014 and the bedrooms/en-suites have had a complete makeover! Very impressive. Staff were helpful and had very secure storage for the bikes. Breakfast was good. Although the Hotel is next to the Station there do not appear to be many trains overnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: no coffee machine close by; when we went, it was a holiday so the cafe/bar across the street was closed. The cost of breakfast was way too high just for coffee so we ended up driving to McDonalds. The air condition didn't really work well and we sweat the first night. The second night, we opened up the window and that helped a lot. But, I don't think what we paid was worth the price, given the other properties available.

    Pros: location to the gare, less than 1km to central city, room was spacious It also seemed like they had made recent upgrades to the carpeting and the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on a Saturday night, and there was a little noise during the night outside, but it was short and not a really big problem.

    The location was great. Just a five minute walk to all the downtown sites. Breakfast was really good and parking was free and easy. We loved the town and everything we did here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit more varied

    This is a family run hotel and the owners are friendly and helpful. The room is quite large by European standards. It's less than a minute to the train station and about a 10 minute walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Service was excellent and very efficient. Not too far from Centre and train station very convenient if you are travelling there by train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel with a lots of charms. Well kept and clean. We like the location, closed to the train station and the city. We were able to walk everywhere. Great breakfast! Family own , very nice and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small and tired -- need upgrading -- worn carpeting -- dark room. Definitely NOT a 3 star hotel-Logia rating gave it 2 classification.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive at 12.50€. Outside of Paris, you can have the same type and quality of breakfast (cereal, bread, eggs, cheese, yoghurt etc.) for about 8€. The empty box of tissues in the bathroom was not changed (I stayed 3 nights). It's a small detail, but when you charge over 100€ per night, attention to such details counts.

    My room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom clean. Kettle, tea and coffee were provided. Opposite the train station, so great location for me and only needed to cross the road to catch the train with no stress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking out procedure was a bit of a shock. It was almost a kicking out procedure. I should have read the 0900 check out rule!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was opposite the station but there was no noise at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive!! We couldn't get anything else, and needed proximity to the train and our bike hire shop.

    Close to train, not far from centre. Receptionist found us a double bed instead of twin, which we appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the restaurant, I had the best meal since being in France. It was magnificent. I would really like to thank the staff, they were so helpful and accommodating. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy airconditioning Some noise from train station, but that has to be expected when you book a hotel next to train station. Good breakfast, just a bit short on cheese and charcuterie choice for this price.

    Comfortable beds, rooms big enough. Very nice and helpful staff, especially Matthew, who helped us find a restaurant to have dinner past 22.00 Just a short walk into city centre. Car parking very close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu could have had a better range, we thought it was a bit expensive, burgers were ok

    Comfortable beds and large, clean modern bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and 10 minute walk to township

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom felt a bit dated. I have a hip problem and found it difficult to climb into bath to take a shower - but a good shower and nice towels.

    Easy to find hotel with free parking opposite at the train station. No noise from the station. Nice, large room with outside terrace - unfortunately raining. Clean and very comfortable. Staff very good, helpful and professional. Good air-con. Didn't eat at the hotel but the breakfast was lovely and nice outside terrace. Nice wine served in bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi in our room on the first floor was terrible and the worst we have encountered in our 6 weeks trip of England & France.

    The Hotel is perfectly located across the road from the Station. The staff especially Matthew were terrific and the the stairs a non issue as Matthew carried our bags up to our room. The Hotel is an older style but well maintained and our room was comfortable with desk and a chair. The bathroom was large and had a bath in addition to the shower. The old part of Beaune and the tourist sights were an easy 15 min walk away. The Bus Station was only 50m away and we especially enjoyed our No 20 Bus ride along the Route De Grand Cru to Nolay and back for 1e, the cheapest scenic tour we have ever had. The Hotel restaurant provides some good quality local fare but was not as cheap as we expected. A good place to stay foro a few days in Beaune. English is not a problem in this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel being old had some limitations. It would have been nice to have a second chair in the room. It is a short walk into the 'old town'

    The hotel is right across from the station and is in a very old building. The breakfast was good and they have a nice restaurant at night and the owner knows his wine. There is no problem with English here. They also have a bar but we did not go there. They had air conditioning which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite requesting parking space at the time of booking (as was indicated there was at this hotel, some weeks in advance of the date), which was not reacted on negatively, no reserved space was available on arrival. Though it was a double bed, I'm not sure it was even 1.4m in width. No escalator though no rooms on the ground floor — the age of the building the obvious cause but visitors should be aware.

    The room had airco and had all the usual facilities (TV, bath/shower, etc.). Staff very helpful. On short walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a poor state of repair ie carpets threadbare, paint work was in need of full refurbishment, room was small, plumbing was obvious with external piping showing. At 120 euros for the accommodation this was exorbitant. In all honesty I would have liked to have asked for money back. But the food was great.

    Food was excellent, staff very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived approximately at 12 noon to find the hotel closed until 3:30 pm. We later found out it was a "bank" holiday, although the hotel did not notify that they would be closed. Strike #1. Had we known that, we would have made plans to arrive later. We did find a café across from the restaurant but they only allowed us to stay until 2 pm. We then wandered around with our bags until we could find someplace to sit and wait. Once the hotel did open for check-in, we were given a room on the second floor (four flights of long stairs) and there was no elevator. I explained my husband had just had surgery and could not carry his bag up all those stairs and it would be difficult for him to climb the stairs daily but was told we could not be accommodated on the first floor. Strike #2. Once I did get all the bags upstairs and entered our room I was not happy. The room was very small and although we did have a queen size bed it was practically on the floor. There was a place to hang clothes but no drawers to put anything away. Also only one outlet in the room itself and one in the bathroom so trying to get your phones and computers charged was a bit difficult. The soap that was left daily was laughable, so you may want to bring your own soap. I also asked for a room on the quiet side of the hotel and our room faced the train station with the large pole lamp lights blazing all night. Strike #3. The restaurant downstairs was fine but don't ask for any diversion from the menu. There was a dinner salad with salmon on the menu and I asked for the salad without the salmon. Waiter had to discuss it with the owner. Eventually I was given the salad as asked but was still charged for the salmon. The first night we ate dinner at the restaurant it was recommended we try the "meat" fondue which we did. Literally we ate half of what was served.

    The restaurant was located directly across the street from the train station and approximately a 15 minute walk to the town square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had thought we were in a duplex - ie children in a different level of room. Instead we were all together in a fairly small room with one double bed, one set of bunks and one single. Bathroom had wiring hanging out of light, shower would not stay up if on.

    Lovely welcome from staff. Hotel was clean and functional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking outside the hotel is shared with the station commuters, there weren't any dedicated spaces for hotel guests.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant very good. Room was small but everything worked. Easy short walk into the centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated but the cleanest hotel we have stayed in for a long time and very convenient break on a long journey. We could not find address on sat nav realised mistake was trying to enter 8 not huit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It sounds silly, but the towels were very thin. Also, only some of the rooms have been updated- ours had not and had older carpet etc. I glimpsed the updated rooms and was jealous; they had hardwood floors and looked beautiful.

    The staff at this hotel are wonderful and make you feel welcome. Having breakfast available in the morning was a nice option. The onsite restaurant is very convenient and quite good as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady receptionist wanted us to pay 20 Euros extra for leaving the room at 11.15 Quite far from the city center No parking available

    Friendly receptionist on arrival

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use some money being spent on it. All parts of it, from the hall carpet to the room furnishings and bathroom itself, need updating. Definitely closer to a two star than a three star.

    The restaurant was very good, one of the best we had in France. The staff friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. If you come by train the location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were attentive and welcoming. There is a cozy bar and what appeared to be a lovely restaurant. Sadly we were too tired to try that but we will remedy that on our next stay. Rooms wise, we appreciated the air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small and could use a little new paint....but they were scrupulously clean and welcoming. We parked in the unofficial lot next to the train station across the street and had no problems, but can be a fairly long hike with your bags.

    This is an older property but maintained and operated well. It lacks an elevator but the stairs are wide and the restaurant provided a tasting menu of Burgundy delights that was just right. Gastronomy reigns in the region and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we arrived at 12AM and the reception was opened just from 16PM. So we had to walk to the centre of the town with our heavy back packs. - there were construction work at the train station at night! Thus it was quite noisy at the room at night. It was not the hotel responsibility for sure, but I was expected kind warning about the construction work on the hotel web site. - the room was fine but for this price I expected more. - overall quality / cost ration was not best for me.

    In theory, Location just in front of the train station was quite comfortable for someone who don't want to carry his baggage to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in timing is requested during our booking time but the hotel is closed till 3PM. We were panic that how to check in our luggage as we reach in the noon. Struggle for half an hour outside of the hotel entrance and ask around the nearby cafe and restaurant. Were informed that France is like that. Just have to bear with it. Welcome to France. So, we went back to the entrance and hope that someone might just pass by. Luckily we saw a lady pass by the lobby and we quickly flag her to let us check in our luggage first. The lady is a very polite lady and we manage to check in our luggage and we went off for lunch and our scheduled tour. That's the unforgettable moment that we had in this hotel.

    Hotel location is opposite of the rail station which quite convenient to walk to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ???

    Rooms are good, quiet with good WiFi. If you travel by train and bike you can't get s better location. Gare is across street but quiet. Excellent wine bar and secure bicycle storage. If we make it back to Burgundy, this is where we'll stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the hotel, even though it is no frills. We stopped for just one night on our drive to Italy and it was the perfect place to stay the night. We had a family room which worked perfectly. We stayed at the hotel on the way out and way back. On the way out the bed was not very comfortable, but on the way back it was super comfortable! The staff were always extremely helpful. Although the hotel is next to the station we didn't hear any noise from the trains. If you are looking for the affordable hotel this is the one for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell of smoking in room

    Easy to find and park and great location for walking into centre of Beaune Lovely buffet breakfast which I enjoyed as lots on offer despite my need for gluten free

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather expensive for what was on offer but what was available was fine. Room small.

    Easy walk to centre. Quiet room, small but functional. Liked terrace that was available. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (it's more sniggly than anything) The bathroom we had in our room was large, but the tiles needed to be replaced. Also, the lady who was in charge of the breakfast wasn't as helpful as the other staff and seemed very inconvenienced when the coffee ran out...

    Having many bags with us, the proximity to the train station cannot be beat. Also, it's very easy to get to the center of town from this little hotel. The room was very nice and soundproofed (train station proximity I mentioned earlier). Our floor had a little patio and we met some lovely people and the air conditioner worked perfectly! The staff was very nice and very helpful, and allowed us to check into our room early, which after travelling all day, we very much appreciated. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Everything fine. WiFi fine, clean room, bathroom good standard, staff showed good service. 5 min walk and you are in the center of city. We reserved parking for our car for extra cost. There are plenty of free parking space just by the railwaystation. Good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, had to haul heavy luggage to 3rd floor.

    It felt like we were staying in someone's 200 year old French home, which we liked very much. It was clean and comfortable; walking distance to city center. Across street from train station. Ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant -- fabulous traditional French cuisine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bed omly just. Old tìred and run down bedroom. Bar and rsstaurant modern and updated. Stayed in whole apartment in middle of Dijon for less. Beaune too expensive

    Very close to train station. 10 min walk to old town. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 109 was very unwelcoming, small and dark. The bathroom was dirty and smelly. The radiator near the toilet was stained with rust/urine. We will definitely not be returning to this Logis hotel, we would rather go to a no fuss chain. Very disappointed as our prior experiences with Logis hotels have been excellent.

    The food and staff in the restaurant were both good. It was easy to amble in to town and enjoy the surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was closed until 3.30pm on the day we arrived so we had several hours to kill...not great. location is a good 15-20mins walk from centre of town bar closed

    dog friendly friendly check in

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Nice standard of station hotel, family run and very welcoming. Cosy rooms with decent comfort and good value. Handy bar and restaurant is also in the building.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated

    Great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy access from the ring road in Beaune, lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean, and quiet, despite being next to the railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came late and the kitchen was closed, but still they made the most delicious vegetarian meal for me. Really nice and friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smaller than expected, but staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not think the restaurant was good enough

    I liked the charm and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Restaurant was excellent. Room was good size - duplex ideal for family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind people and clean. I will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outlet on only one side of the bed.

    Central location. The owner and his wife was super nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant downstairs is fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minutes away from center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small & very dated sta

    Bed very uncomfortable breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station, and only at 10minute walk to the city centre. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not really of the excellent standard we expected, but it was good

    Friendly owners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is aged.

    Staff is really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet is generously served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptionally welcoming staff. Great family quad rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming staff and a truly delicious dinner at the on site restaurant. Our rooms were small and very dated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were challenging but staff was great to help.

    Very clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous staff were very welcoming and extra helpful. Dinner was a wonderful experience, especially after a long day travelling on plane and train

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness,dirty carpeting, scruffy bathroom

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or even space for a kettle in the room. Decor looked tired even though it was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch in hotel restaurant was outstanding. Also the carafe of Chardonnay was surprisingly great too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff and owner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast buffet. You have to know what to order.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quite expensive

    Location was great, secure parking and onsite restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee and tea making facilities in the bedroom

    Very friendly. Excellent food in the restaurant and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good dinner

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ample breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great, especially the hot tub for cooking your eggs. Never seen this before, was a great touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed with 2 adults and 4 children in a nice, large room Friendly staff and very welcoming! Great dinner for us and the kids in the restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to railway station. Decoration in the room was a little dated.

    Friendly staff and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noise from the railway nearby.

    Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Good food. Great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let us check in before check in time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay to park the car.

    Dinner at the restaurant was excellent - food and wine !

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: