Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Twelve 3 stars

82, Avenue Du Docteur Arnold Netter, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#1311 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1410 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Room cleaned daily, quiet location even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would have been nice.

    Great location, Room cleaned daily, quiet location even though it’s beside a busy junction with Tram and Metro within a 2 minute walk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Staff are very nice and polite and helpful, always smiling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -There is no lift! - you can hear others walking and talking which is very annoying. -rooms are very small, bathroom door and walls and curtain were very dirty. -parking is about 10 mins walk from the hotel.

    Staff are very nice and polite and helpful, always smiling :) There are many shops and restaurants and cafe around the hotel and a metro station :) rooms have a big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet is very small and so little inconvenient. But once you overlook it, its a pleasant place

    Pretty much everything. The staff was really good. The room was small but I guess for that money you can't get a bigger room. And location is good with Good food and transport options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was very stiff and kept slamming as you could shut it you had to wait for it to do it on its own. The shower doors didn’t shut properly so there was water everywhere

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The location was great Room looked nice Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very proper rooms (basic but clean and practical), friendly...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and no one to help in carrying luggage.

    Very proper rooms (basic but clean and practical), friendly management, very close to the metro with few dining/drinking options very close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They loaned us a kettle which was great of them. But then we had to ask for two cups. The room didn't have glasses either so we asked for those...but they brought them to us very quickly. The towel rail in the bathroom was loose - the sort of minor maintenance issue they could improve. The hotel needs air-conditioning for the summer. They moved us to a cooler room on a lower floor when we mentioned the fact.

    The staff were very polite, helpful and friendly. They really went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. They fixed any problems we had very quickly. The hotel was clean and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the price
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s cute but a little too small, i didn’t have luggage otherwise it would have been a problem.

    The place is cozy and feels like a private house. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, 2 Min walk to metro. No air con, breakfast expensive at €9.50 no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too many stairs to the forth floor rooms with no lift. No air con in rooms they were very hot and clammy

    Room clean, good size for Paris. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible experience. No air condition, very hot in the room. no elevator (how you suppose we have to deliver suitcase to 5 floor!) Very poor breakfast. Never back here again

    Nothing, terrible experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, clean appartment in a great location. Would return and recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints

    The staff were very accommodating and let us check in early when we arrived unexpectedly ahead of schedule. They also offered us breakfast after we checked out which was a lovely gesture and ended our stay very well. The location was brilliant as the nearest underground station is on the same line as most of the important landmarks, so was easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Not Great !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo graphs doesn’t match. Small rooms and no air conditioning. They said open the windows at night but the room is in ground floor ..

    Nothing much except the staff !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    For a business trip located close to where I was working this was much bettering than the ibis which
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had some questionable statues in the courtyard.

    For a Parisian hotel it was exactly as I expected small and compact rooms. The fan was a great bonus as it wasn’t incredibly hot when we were there. The only thing is the space in the bathroom was very tight. If you were pregnant it would be hard to get in and out. I thought it was good value for what we paid we paid less than the daily amount shown. There was also a very nice patisserie and restaurant close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    good location - friendly staff - good breakfast - room needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room however need to be renovated: bathroom had a lot of moisture damage, lock was difficult to close and room (in the attic) was very hot during my stay. Price was a bit high for the comfort but personnel and breakfast were excellent

    excellent location - quiet room at the backside of the hotel and very friendly staff. The room however need to be renovated: bathroom had a lot of moisture damage, lock was difficult to close and room (in the attic) was very hot during my stay. Price was a bit high for the comfort but personnel and breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very small and once on the water jets continually try to get out the door. The electric sockets look dangerous in places. Could in general do with re decorating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    a small double room for 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refrigirator in the room noisy bed no garderobe for clothes small to move inside

    a small double room for 4 people. enough for sleeping place for drinking coffee or eating sth very near to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Cosy hotel in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The hotel is close to the Metro 1 and 6 so you have an excellent connection in the city. It is a very nice, smaller hotel with good restaurants just a few steps away. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a wardrobe and a small bathroom. Our room got a view to the street, others go out to the beautiful patio. I would definitely come back here next time I am in Paris and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    the hotel was in a good location and easy access to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small for two. The fire evacuation notice on door stated it was a single room. The room looked nothing like any of the rooms shown on site.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room and bathroom not very clean with bugs running around. The walls of my room were too thin and I could hear everything happening in the hall.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff are very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful. The cleaner did a fantastic job. He is the best well-dressed cleaner I have ever met and he could always made the room unbelievably clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    it's clean, at convenient location and the staffs are very helpful. Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no.elevator.

    Overall not a bad place. If I remember correctly I didn't see air con anywhere in the room so it was freezing cold cuz Paris was like 1-5 celsius degree when I was there. I was carrying a heavy baggage and my room was 3-4 floors up so no elevator was such a headache. Location is good though, 200m to subway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing overall but rated the daytime receptionist highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of narrow stairs with suitcases - no help offered - no lift available. Bathroom poor - toilet seat broken & shower substandard.disapp

    Very helpful daytime receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Lovely area, excellent location but the also charge me wrong twice and this was not correct and it d
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the bed pretty dusty, floor broken or the edge of the door and the toilet floor also broken and some other places inside of the toilet where broken or damage and very little space for the shower

    The location and the window view, room service TV and WiFi excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Constrained for space in room at all times.Cannot speak in normal voice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fit for families. No space to keep luggages, No space to move around. Always have to talk in low voice because walls are more of partitions only.

    Only the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    It was decent enough to sleep and the guy who cleaned the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window faces a VERY busy road with cars zooming past ALL night and it’s really loud. Also, there was a mouse in my room.

    It was decent enough to sleep and the guy who cleaned the room every day was awesome and everything was very tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful, my check-in process went very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little small, but we are in Paris, right?:) There is no elevator in the hotel. One doesn't need to climb too much, but it may be not the easiest thing for some travellers.

    The staff was very helpful, my check-in process went very smooth and like I wanted. Check-in sometimes becomes a very big problem that is why I pay attention to it especially while I am writing my reviews.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location friendly staff and clean but room on 4th floor made climbing stairs a challenge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the small size of the room that made it difficult to move with just two people. Did not like being on the 4th floor without a lift as we are not youngsters and found the stairs tough after a day walking round Paris. I would request 2nd floor maximum another time.

    Liked the location; the friendliness of the staff; the cleanliness of the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Good and small hotel, nice and quiet, very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not something I consistently monitor, but I noticed this hotel seems to have no escape routes in case of fire.

    Good and small hotel, nice and quiet, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    2.5
    Never stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived to the hotel the receptionist gave me the key from a dirty room with not made up bed. This was the most terrible and dirty hotel in my life. Never advice you to go there. The area is poor and location is not comfortable for business travelers. looks much better on pictures than in life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Basic but quite satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was somewhat Spartan but adequate.

    The location drove my choice as I had a meeting nearby but I was quite satisfied with the hotel and facilities for the one night I was there. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was warm - in fact I had to have windows open for a time since it was really too warm. The only down side was that there is no lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall we really enjoyed our stay and most of the features of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the bed dipped in the middle so I woke up a few times in the middle of the night to readjust. :-/

    This is a small but chic-looking hotel in a great location. I booked a room for 4 people (parents, sister & myself). The quadruple room was comfortable. It had two bathrooms and a garden view. The staff was really friendly and helpful! The location was great, right in front of a bakery and just half a block from a larger street with cafes and a farmers’ market. We were only there for a night and then had to move to another hotel (poor planning on my part) but I would have loved to stay longer (on a different bed).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed by the quality price ratio.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently there are 2 buildings. The one on the street is noisy. Mattress undercover broken Bathroom smelly. Towels skinny. No lift. OK if it was a ** but pricey (138 €/nigth) for ***

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Fix the wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was shocking. a little mouse joined me on the first night in the room, which was a surprise. Breakfast is basic, can get better within 100 m walk. front dek very helpful polite, overall cheap and OK for the price

    Secure, close to Metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space, rooms are small.

    The rooms are small, so are the beds, 140x200. I did not fit in (bed was too short) but quality was good though. The building is rather noisy, but I was tired enough to sleep well. There is no air conditioner but a fan available. After showering the bed room warms up well as there is no ventilation. We did not use breakfast of the hotel as it looked rather simple. We had breakfast just around the corner of the block, which was good. We booked early and paid a reasonable fare which balances the quality of the hotel. Value for money. The hotel is a 3 min. walk from the entrance of the subway, excellent, which enables you to leave your car in the parking (reduced fare via hotel) approx 900 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first checked in, they gave us a room that was not properly cleaned and no light in the bathroom!! Light bulbs were out! So we end up changing the room.

    Location was great! Close to M1 & M6, especially. Many restaurants and markets are with in walking distance (within 100 meters). Staffs at the hotel were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    I defiently will not stay here again, because of expensive rooms, (179€/night for a hostel!!!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive as a hotel, compared to its place, and building, and fascilities. Doesnot have a classic hotel appearance, i will say it is very very expensive but good and clean hostel.

    Nice and friendly reception staff, doing their best to help you. Clean place to stay at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    It has been the worst experience I've had at a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Slamming the doors 2. Unreliable wifi connections 3. Dirty 4. Not friendly staff I must say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I guess you get what you've paid for. Right? I stayed in this hotel four days - and I must say those days were a nightmare. Reception agents barely say Hi! or Good Morning! The shower curtain was gross full of mildew and bad smell. There is no elevator - so if you tend to carry big luggages (good luck with that). It was already late - when I would hear people slamming the doors extremely hard, I could barely sleep. Lastly, as an online student, I normally use my spare time to study and do homework online. But guess what? Their wi-fi connection doesn't work at all. Please avoid this hotel, if you are looking to stay close to the main attractions, and reliable internet connection. I hope I have better luck next time. :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not very attractive but the hotel is very close to a metro station.

    The value for money taking into account that the hotels in Paris are very expensive. The rooms were renovated and comfortable and the staff very attentive and nice. I did not have the breakfast so I cannot value it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Overall disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 'buffet' breakfast could have been more of exactly that, a buffet. I arrived for breakfast at 08:10 to find that there was no ham, no fruit, only a few slices of cheese and a few (about 4 or 5) mini croissants. Definitely not worth the extra 9.5 Euro for a 'buffet' breakfast. I woke up 3 of the 5 nights with a rat in my room going through my bag. Not impressed at all! There was also no lock on the doors that opened up onto the roof, which left me feeling unsafe as a female traveler on my own. There was no aircon and no kettle in the room. No tea or water was provided complimentary.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Go go go it's a really nice place
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing is 4 levels without lift, it's a bit dificult when you got luggages...

    This property was really nice and comfortable the staff was kindly and cheerful my partner and I had a pleasant stay at "the twelve". See you soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Very well connected to the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The parking it is outside the building and around 10 min walking.. - The hotel walls are quite thin, so you can hear lots of noise from your neighbors, specially when they enter/leave the room

    The property is on district 12, a bit in the outskirts but very close to metro station where you can take metro line 1, which takes you to the city center all straight forward. If you decide to walk, you are 35-40 min way from Le Bastille and Le Marais. It is very convenient if you travel by car, so you can park it at the hotel and then move around the city with public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no elevator. And wifi was very inconsistent.

    The service was great. The staff was very accommodating. Our bathroom was fabulous! There were issues with the plumbing but that didn't dampen our spirits. The location was great too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location for a family stay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow.

    Amazing location for families with everything around that you could ask for, very friendly staff. You get more than what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    The Location only near to porte le viennce station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator Nobody's helping you to carry your lluggage rooms aren't air conditioned

    The Location only near to porte le viennce station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.0
    Nice little hotel but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel by a main road, very heavy traffic noises and no sound insulation inside the hotel... guests leaving their rooms woke us up at 5.00am...

    Location was great (had planned a visit of the museum of immigration pprte Doree, walk on the Coulee Verte and Vincennes park). You get to central Paris really quickly...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Good, as long as you don't want to stay in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the staff couldn't care enough to look up from the desk as you walked in. Window didn't open Breakfast was overly expensive for what it was (consisted of a "buffet" of three different types of pastries, cornflakes, or cold coffee) No air conditioning No minifridge or anywhere to keep food or even get fresh drinking water on site Walls are very thin (you can hear too much thought your floor) Bathroom floor was half flooded when we arrived Bed was broken

    Half the staff were extremely friendly They provided a fan They provided a safe This hotel will be very good for business, however it is not a place for couples or families at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    I'd book it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be better organized and there are no lifts ...

    It's very close to the subway station and it's also a good neighborhood. The hotel is simple but things work. My room was the comfortable option so I think it's better than the standard. Breakfast is a little messy but at the end d everything was right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Short stay, decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 flights of stairs, no lift. Once the concert was over, the benefit of location was over and had we stayed longer, I would have moved hotels.

    Short distance to the Metro and to Accor Hotels Arena. Would highly recommend staying here if you are attending a show at the arena or don't mind (as we didn't) a half hour trip to Notre Dame and environs. Excellent restaurants close by (Le Millau and Lan Rung, in particular).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Not worth it.
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe male staff is rude, he never spoke to us with a "plz" and he knocked our room for playing music with a normal Volumen in our room. And he said "If you wanna party go out, this is where people rest" and part of the floor is sunken, wifi connection is terrible. Not recommended

    The 2 female staffs that I met are very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Its strength: its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness, but staff reacted when asking them to clean the room. When someone is smoking in the patio, the smoke enters from the opened window of room (you have to open it cause there's no ac) The room needs to be renovated.

    Location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice and comfy hotel great location for Metro line 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and Coffee facilities in room and Fridge would have been welcome to keep water cool. A little bar on the ground floor would be a nice addition open late afternoon / early evening maybe as there is a nice terrace out the back.

    Easy access to the Metro line 1 which is the most central line and only 20 mins or so from central Paris/The Seine. Had great sleeps didn't hear anything from other rooms at all. Nice big T.V. to check local weather and news etc. Bathroom spacious and plenty of storage for toiletries. Overall a good base for a trip to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    helpful and responsive staff - we were even advised to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    practically non-existent internet connection in rooms (public space OK), noisy surrounding, front rooms (street traffic) and courtyard (loud echo of conversations etc.). The service kept forgetting to resupply the toiletries. No air condition, so is better to avoid rooms on the top floor. Breakfast not worth the price – you would be better off having your breakfast in nearby brassiere. OK, lower price than for other hotels around compensated the shortcomings.

    helpful and responsive staff - we were even advised to get the breakfast outside (!), were glad to follow it. Very convenient location close to public transport, nearby restaurants and cafés. Generally very local feeling, no tourists around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Cosey,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far away

    Nice small hotel , very clean , friendly service, breakfast was not so good but there is a bakery right across the road and a lovely brassier a few doors up on the corner. The hotel is a little further out than we expected, we underestimated the size of Paris on the map, but it is next to a metro line and it was not expensive, so if you are on a budget I would recommend it ,but if you can spend a wee bit more you could find somewhere a bit more central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and convenient location close to Metro lin 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have a small fridge/bar in the room.

    The room and bathroom were nice and clean. A little small but ok. Good location close to the Metro station Porte de Vincennes on Line 1. One of the best outdoor markets in Paris just around the corner every Tuesday and Thursday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom was new and nice.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and the room was on a 4th floor. Room is very small. Cleaning could be better, the room was dusty and the desk and chairs had stains. There is no night receptionist.

    Bathroom was new and nice. Area is quiet and has some interesting shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Awful awful awful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff were either silent or very rude. I came back at around midnight and one of the staff members was waiting for me by the door, which was a bit creepy. He accused me of stealing a bottle of wine from the fridge in the staff kitchen. When I said I didn't (of course, I had no proof - how do you prove you didn't steal something?) he said it could only have been me, because I was the only person around at that time. He then asked me again and when I said no a second time, he implied that he gave up. I tried to explain that I'm not the sort of person who steals, but he wouldn't believe me. It was not nice. I'm not a fan of hotels where they accuse you of stealing for no reason so I would avoid this place like the plague.

    Apart from that. It was a perfectly nice, basic hotel. Nothing fancy, but the rooms were clean and it was affordable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel- worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet just a sheet so was freezing. Got woken up by drilling early morning too.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was ready for when we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    Good location but insufficient accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was poor. Rooms are too small and receiving a lot of louds from near apartments. No evelator (it was a nightmare to take my luggages to the 4th floor.

    It is very easy to go most of the touristic places just using the M1 metro line by Porte de Vincennes station which is very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.8
    Location is probably the best thing about the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the hotel is very average, from the rooms, the absence of an elevator to the breakfast. Several lamps in my room were broken, in the room of my colleague, the heater was stuck on full, etc. It is my opinion that there will be better options in this price range.

    Location is probably the best thing about the hotel. It is very close to Metro Line 1, giving you all the flexibility to travel around in Paris. The staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Service was very sympathetic, bed and bathroom was good.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny and (electric) radiator has seen better days

    Service was very sympathetic, bed and bathroom was good. WiFi code for more than just one device is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Small but comfy rooms for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers water temperature was very inconsistent and always switched from hot to cold in a matter of seconds.

    The Location was very close to the Metro and easy to reach. Beds were comfortable and clean. The room was significantly smaller than it seemed in the photos, however for the price absolutely justifiable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.0
    Ultra thin walls but large bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insulation, hearing people having conversations and later having sex is not really nice for a couple trying to have a nice time themselves.

    The bathroom was large and the court yard is interesting for a Parisian hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Still waiting for refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are still waiting for an email from the hotel to follow up our refund of the parking and it seems that no email from them yet. We paid the hotel for 2 days (34euro) private parking but on the 2nd of January, 2017, the hotel's parking card is expired, we were stuck in the parking for so long! The "help button" employee doesn't let us out either. There were other group of ladies cant get out of the parking too because it was expired. If not because of us reached the hotel first they could have been stuck forever in the parking. Moreover, we are tourist and foreigners how can we call the hotel for help as we don't have France's phone SIM card. The walking distance from parking to hotel are so far away and we paid for it, we expect it will give us no trouble. It was such an unhappy New Year as we are rushing to drive 6 hours back home. Ended up we paid another extra 27euro at the parking paying machine in order to get out and we had to waste time to deal with the problems and still haven't get our refund back yet. We would appreciate if the hotel could follow up and refund us back as soon as possible! Thank you!

    Compare to all other hotels in Paris We've stayed before this hotel is a bargain! Definitely will come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in Paris, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night auditor was a bit more preoccupied with his internet browsing than helping out. The day receptionist (lady) was super helpful!

    Great location, great interiors, fantastic value for money, especially in a place like Paris

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    good value for a stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff do not seem very nice, and the hotel is kinda far from downtown. It's very loud early in the morning because of other guests and housekeeping staff.

    good value for a stay in Paris

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. In a fantastic location. The staff could not to enough to help us out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator , no air conditioning, its only have one fan😂 You should wait to open the door about 5 minutes because the lock was destroyed

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    If you want to experience a Paris in its natural stay. Go to the ale Twelve hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning! No refrigerator! My bags were heavy and I had to climb steps.

    The staff was friendly and respectful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine

    Modern decor room was lovely quiet all receptionists were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    No elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. No air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to metro line 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac

    Close to metro line 1

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great stay and close to all the connections to the city attractions, and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, cleanliness, staff were great, breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice genuine Paris experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Courtyard a bit spoilt by smokers including staff.

    Courtyard really nice feature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    No aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Djulz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Staff were friendly and helpful and out seating was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service, bad wifi, not clean.

    We have problems and they just says. I cant do anything

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Twelve traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: