Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel de France Quartier Latin 2 stars

108 Rue Monge, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#1121 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1608 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Lucy at the front desk was above average, the other 2, like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They had begun to spruce up the place with a little paint. But 1 tiny elevator for 69 rooms? Ridiculous

    Lucy at the front desk was above average, the other 2, like 2 buddas daring you to ask them to do anything. I booked this hotel for the location which was great. Because I was traveling as a single person, I am sure I had the smallest room offered (bed at an angle so you could get around it). Breakfast was OK. Beware, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff always very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room too small for the numbers staying in the hotel. But I am not sure how it could be made larger!

    Staff always very helpful. The room was kept clean. The location is convenient for travel around Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge in room would have been ideal, but definitely not essential.

    What an amazing little hotel. We had a fantastic stay for my girlfriends 21st. Location was great, shop next door is a bonus, and a Starbucks down the street was fab! Hotel staff were fantastic helping us crack the metro. Room was clean and had everything you needed in. Great hotel and a great service. Will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks for a fab stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location and staff but poor facilities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedside lights didn’t work and the plug sockets were lose. Also the bed dipped in the middle.

    The location and view from our room was great. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old crib for baby Small area for breakfast

    Location Cordial staff Breakfast Reception 24h Safety Microwave available 24h (for baby bottles) Carrefour (mini market) next to the hotel Good restaurants and coffees surrounding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    It offers a very nice breakfast, and coffee all day long,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the bed were very small, almost no natural light in the room. The service, in general, wasn't good. If you want to stay in a beautiful and comfortable hotel, this is not the place.

    It offers a very nice breakfast, and coffee all day long, and the location is very nice too, in a beautiful neighborhood and close to the Notre Damme (15 blocks away)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    A simple pleasant place to stay and enjoy Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is a bit of a squeeze

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a lovely spot with plenty of nice places to eat and drink and easy access to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    The beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really grubby. The walls need painting and the carpet had awful stains everywhere. I know this was a cheap hotel but the room looked more like a room in a hostel. It's not expensive to repaint the walls and lay some new carpet.

    The beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall between rooms is not really soundproof. I was put in the room next to a couple who woke me up during a night but that only happened for a night.

    The reception was super friendly. The free coffee in the breakfast room was very nice. The subway is only a few minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and well-presented. Great staff and superb location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well-maintained. It is in a superb location in Paris with easy access to major venues and activities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, really nice personnel, good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, really nice personnel, good location; I only have appreciation thoughts about this place; I highly recommend it to all who wish to come visit Paris.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The place has easy access on metro station and surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has easy access on metro station and surrounded by restaurants and convenience store. It was our first time in Paris and we didn't experience hassle on transportation going to tourist spots. The breakfast was good. And everytime we go home from a day trip, the room was always clean. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is prefect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is prefect. The host kindly give me suggestions on transportation, which is very helpful. I would like to come here again in my next visit of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, ideal if you're budgeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small, a bit shabbily decorated (a burn in the ceiling from a wall-mounted light). A male member of staff tried to overcharge us on the evening we arrived.

    Female staff at reception and at breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great, central location to see the best of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    I have never had a worst hotel experience and would never reccommend anyone to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were assigned was on the ground floor directly behind the front desk. It was dirty and had a very strong nasty odor. It smelled of semen! The carpet was very badly stained and sticky. I chose not to remove my shoes. The only window in the room was a very large picture window which looked out onto the sidewalk. It was not possible to open the curtains as then everyone passing by would be able to look directly into our room. In addition, the tub was very dirty and stained, and there were stains on the wall which looked like dried blood. I called for the hotel manager to request another room. He was not very helpful or concerned. He said that there were no other available rooms in the hotel. I told him that I could not keep my family in this room considering the deplorable lack of cleanliness and requested a refund so that I could book another hotel in Paris. He told me that it was a busy time in Paris and I would likely not find another hotel room. I continued to press him for some resolution and he finally said that he would have to contact Booking.com the next day and see if they would approve a refund and that I would have to pay for the first night and remain in the original room. I told him that this was not acceptable. This went on into the evening and ultimately left me with no other choice, but to remain in this room. My wife and son finally fell asleep. I chose to remain awake all night in the lobby! I did dose off for a bit, but I could not return to our room. This is certainly not the way to stay in a hotel. Midway through the next day, the Manager offered to move us to another room on the 6th floor. It was a bit better in that it did not smell bad and it had a window that opened. It was still a very disappointing experience, and I am not satisfied with the outcome.

    Continental breakfast was good and plentiful. 1 Female Front Desk employee was very friendly and cheerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Basic but brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems

    This is one of those WYSIWYG situations: What You See Is What You Get. This is a two-star hotel and it punches above its weight. The location is good, the staff are friendly, the whole place is scrupulously clean, and it all works pretty well. The basic requirements of any hotel room are clean sheets, hot water and coat-hangers. If you want fluffy towels, deep-pile carpet, king-size beds and hot breakfast, for this you must pay. With a good location and all the basics, at 130 € a night, including breakfast for two, the hotel delivers and then some. The continental breakfast is excellent. The WiFi works easily and well, even in your room. So does the air conditioning. It's surrounded by good bars and restaurants, and it's but a short walk to the famous Mouffetard market, as well as to the Botanic Gardens ('Jardin des plantes') and the Natural History Museum ('Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle'). A slightly longer walk would take you to the Pantheon, Notre Dame cathedral and the Boulevarde St. Germain. Some reviewers have complained about noise: all I can say is that it didn't bother us, and the circumstances were extreme. We were in a first-floor room with windows onto the busy Rue Monge, and we stayed there in the middle of the World Cup while France was still doing well. So noisy supporters flocked to the streets, and the bars competed for the loudest live TV coverage of the matches. With double-glazed windows, it never bothered us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    I was not a tourist, so I could used the hotel to sleep well, get out, and move on.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even with Paris standards, the single room on the fourth floor was really tiny. It was hard to find space for luggage. The shower was so minuscule, that it was almost unusable (the only practical way to use it without flooding the bathroom was to sit down in it!). The room was quiet because it faced an ugly enclosed inner courtyard - if you need a view, ask for something facing the street.

    The location next to the lively ancient Rue Mouffetard is good. Staff is friendly and the hotel clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room,basic breakfast. I'm used to stay in 4* hotels for work, this was a privat trip, so probably this was what one can expect from a 2* and for Paris not expensive.

    Clean Location Wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    A unpleasant nights sleep....but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of damp / stinky feet. The bed sheets were cold and damp with the moisture. Finally I woke up to builders drilling and hammering.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.8
    We had the feeling that we were allowed to stay in the broom closet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were very, very small. If we were not so much in love as we are, we would have hated the place.

    The hygiëne was ok, the room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Your experience will deserve what you pay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The elevator is so small.

    The breakfast is delicious. I would highly recommend people try their classic French style food. The location is great and convenient. Its close to the metro station. There are many fancy bars around the neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    you don't get what you order, room-wise.. but very good and friendly location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the photos did not match the room. i order specifically a room with a bath and balcony (they have ones and offer ones...) but when i arrived they said everything is occupied and gave me small room with tiny shower and window to an inside of a building. was very disappointing. for the room i got it was definitely overpriced. if i was received the room i order the price would be good price

    Good location, latin quarter - lots of students and young folks.. very easy to find and close to Metro stations and beautiful streets with everything you'll need...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    After initial shock at size of room we had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and tired and in need of a paint. Air con not working.

    Staff very helpful and hotel was very clean. Saw how cleaner was preparing a room and was very impressed. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small airco made a lot of noise a lot of noise from other rooms repairs had been done but not finished hairdryer broke down

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and the location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was cracked and it was a bit “old” but everything was clean.

    The staff were very helpful and the location was brilliant. I like to have something savoury for breakfast and they had a selection of meats and cheeses that satisfied that need. The WiFi was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    It was just a 20 min walk to Notre Dame and public transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more varied. The room had a lipstick mark on the windowglass and mold in the bathroom. No safe in the rooms.

    It was just a 20 min walk to Notre Dame and public transport was really close. The staff was really nice. Restaurants in the area been nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Great,but very tienny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room and toilet were smaller than expected. We missed a place to play card and relaxed with a book - so we wont chose this hotel with friends, because their are no place to be for 4 persons. We played Yatzie in the dinningroom and the receptionist said we were not allowed. He were very unkind in his attitude.

    Bed good, but we prefer 2 single beds and 2 blankets - we sleep very light. Breakfast super and great with free coffee all day long.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    This hotel met all of my needs for the price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was so small, water went everywhere. But I didn't have to clean it. I am tall and slim and I'm not sure how a bigger person would fit in that shower!

    This hotel met all of my needs for the price point. The location is excellent! It is within walking distance of interesting attractions. Public transport from the airport is easy. The room and bathroom are small but clean and adequate. The bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for an affordable hotel stay in the center of Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Microwave+coffee machine available at any time, great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave+coffee machine available at any time, great and safe location, nice staff, clean towels every day, metro and mini market very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Well located in the Quartier Latin close the metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive for what is offered.

    Well located in the Quartier Latin close the metro station. Room was confortable, good water pressure for showering and the heater worked very well (which was very appreaciated because the weather was really cold). Wifi conexion in also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Room 38
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was so nice and helpful and speaks good English. The room was spotlessy clean and the bed was so comfy!! Just outside the hotel you have a small shop where you can buy some groceries until 9.30 pm and there is many restaurants at the same and opposite street. We recommend La Comedia, just 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING REALLY.

    EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS GOOD: THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, AND THE BREAKFAST WAS MORE THAN ADEQUATE. WE FELT MADE WELCOME, AND WILL BE BACK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    A really solid option at a reasonable rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two pillows for each bed but both thick (even one thin one thick so as to choose would be appreciated). Shower mechanism fiddly. Breakfast room tiny (was lucky to get a seat -- allow time to wait I guess!). Not given hotel bill upon departure, but fortunately was able to return later in the day and ask for it without any problems (should be given out automatically however). Tiny elevator and narrow, worn, windy stairs (as to be expected for this part of Paris!). Booking could only be cancelled up until 3 nights in advance (should be an option for later cancellation).

    Room quiet overnight despite overlooking a main street, next to a building site and only on the 2nd floor. Breakfast a reasonable "continental" buffet (not just a bread roll, a croissant and big cup of coffee, as is standard elsewhere here). Room/bathroom small but well enough laid out, even with a small desk. Water pressure in shower strong. WiFi worked fine. Staff very friendly and welcoming, spoke good English. Have stayed in "fancier", pricier hotels in the neighbourhood and been a lot less impressed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the best, the mattress was kinda bending towards the middle

    Clean, okay breakfast with small range of variety within a great location. Is very near to a metro station and has a lot of different restaurants near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Walkable to notre dame and places around. Metro station close by and many small cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steady shower rods and cleaner shower areas. Rods keep slipping whioe taking a shower.

    Shower areas not properly maintained. Toiletries not enough. However free tea and coffee throught the day. Ans very helpful receptionist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.3
    My horible experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, there was no wifi in the room, the crew wasnt nice and service was horible. the toilet was broken and did not suck the water and they did not want to solve it. On the second day i had to leave the hotel and to look for other hotel, insted of staying for 3 nights.

    The location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff was great and location is very good it’s very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not a double bed but two single beds. Room was very small it was impossible for two person to stand on one side of the room together.

    Staff was great and location is very good it’s very close to markets restaurants and metro. Room was clean. The guy from reception gave us free coffe and croissant witch is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable beds and close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member who dealt with our check out was very misleading regarding the shuttle services to the airport. We were told the shuttle was leaving at a certain time and it was half an hour late. Staff member was very unhelpful when we tried to ask about the expected arrival time. Also tried to short change us when we paid for shuttle service.

    Comfortable beds and close to transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    It was good for a short stay, especilally for professional purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that there were many noises from the public transportation and on the whole, I think that an amelioration in ths sound insultation of the building.

    I liked that I was allowed to drink some coffee in the mornong for free in spite of not having paid for breakfast in my all-inclusive packet. In addition, the hotel is in the centre of Paris and the transportation to or from the aeroport and generally, in the city was very easy and convenient. Finally, the staff's behaviour was excellent, as they were very kind and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is tiny, the room was very loud, the sheets were not cleaned throughout our entire stay and cleanliness was average.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable. It was small but it had all I needed. I had a problem due to a strange noise (undefined), the staff of the hotel was extremely kind and they did everything to solve the problem (at the end they changed my room because they did not find the source of the noise). The surrounding is simply lovely!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Wonderfull hotel, good deal, good breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not know, maybe missed that information, that there is a city tax.

    The location is wonderfull, not too many tourists yet close to rhe city center. The breakfast was wondefrull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Little, but comfy - great location and cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very little but it has everything you need. The breakfast room was also very little and some days people had to wait for a table.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. There were a lot of parisin cafes and not very expensive. I would probably come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, comfortable bed, lady on reception during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't very good room heated up very quickly and small rooms.

    Good location, comfortable bed, lady on reception during the day was lovely and really helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    The bed was cosy and location great and was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fit in the shower without touching the shower curtain so had to leave it open. (And I'm a small person). The walls are very thin.

    The bed was cosy and location great and was very clean. I guess it's good value tho, for the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Small basic hotel in a great location but away from tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room is small and soundproofing is poor. Window to the inner courtyard. Breakfast is basic, no fresh vegetables.

    Small hotel in an exellent location: Rue Mouffetard a block away, grocery store downstairs, metro stop very near. Pleasant staff. Small breakfast room can be used independently all day. Good, clean bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very negative thing was that the heat pump did not work at all and the traffic was very loud outside. Four nights without real sleeping.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Only 3 minutes' walk to the Metro station, lots of cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights, the electricity went out about 5 times. At some point the phone line to the room did not work, mobile reception was unstable so our local friends had difficulties contacting us.

    Only 3 minutes' walk to the Metro station, lots of cafes and restaurants around. The room was small but enough for the both of us and our big suitcases. The bathroom was quite spacious, the bath tub was enjoyable. Receptionists were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, 2 mins walk from nearest Metro stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that room was on the small side. However, this is normal for Paris and this place represents excellent value for money.

    Great location, 2 mins walk from nearest Metro stop. Very clean, really friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for Paris if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the shower was ridiculously small - so small that the curtain wrapped itself around you as you showered. The free wifi didn't allow for any streaming of videos and didn't have the greatest connection.

    The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice and had a small selection of items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Position first of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. A little bit bigger and it was perfect.

    Position first of all. Moreover the staff was really kind, above all the receptionist. In addition every time we came back to the room ,tired by a long day, the room was really clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean pleasant friendly and accessible via metro which is near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in main bedroom, only small wall light or spot lamps for reading which were not suitable for general room use of getting ready to go Out.

    Strange coffee machine tried different coffee options but none really drinkable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    i like it a lot paris , and being with my girlfriend, i like it a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i went to 7 days, it is too small room, and i cant change anything, my fault i pick isn't changeable - my fault

    yulia and the staff were great and helpfull being the first time in france...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Cute/compact/comfortable and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in bathroom was broken upon arrival but always fixed within 24 hours. Bathroom tiles and shower a little grotty and walls very thin could hear everything on our floor and the floor above us.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Amazing location and so handy for public transport. Bed comfortable and lovely pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for night or two if you want to live in the touristic central district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud street early in the morning. Better keep windows closed at night. Everything is small, but that's everywhere in Paris city center.

    Location is nice, easy to get to everything. Clean. Personnel is polite and friendly. Free luggage store after checkout. Could easily print my boarding pass using reception printer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not booking to stay longer.

    Balcony and two opening windows. Helpful reception staff. Good selection at breakfast. Shower repair done same day. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Great accommodation. For a 2 star you don't expect much but we were very surprised when we arrived and everything was lovely. The building was well maintained and very central, right next to the metro for traveling around Paris. Our room was great. It was quite small but I think that's just Paris for you (the buildings are all old town houses) but more than ample for what we needed and very clean and well proportioned. The towels were lovely and fluffy and changed every day and beds made up. We also had a little balcony which looked typically French and gave great views down the street. The staff were absolutely terrific. So friendly and down to earth and gave great suggestions for places to eat and general things to do in Paris as well as organising our transfers to the airport etc. I would highly recommend this accommodation and will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    So all in all a very pleasant stay - can recomend it for out of hotel activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Window facing a tiny enclosed backyard :0( - had to look up from the 2th. floor to see a tiny bit of sky. For a five night stay it was disapointing.

    Very helpfull and kind staff. Very small room but ok. Breakfast was good and well stocked all the time - coffee excelent! The area is nice and typically french - not too turisty! On sunday there was live music and dancing on the nearby square :0) All in walking distance and next to a very central Metro. Best regards Charlotte - Denmark

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a great stay here. The room was perfect for me and my two teenaged boys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is quite small if you have a larger family...you'll need to make two trips, or take the stairs :-)

    The hotel was in a great location close to several metro stations. Great restaurants close by and a great vibe to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was really bad ....paris is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tirble . much smaller then the 11 squer m they promiss. Ther was no space to move when we had to pack one had to go out of the room. The window was confronting an inner small space between buildings which was tinny and dirty. I tald them i cant breath and i wont to change the room but they said there is no other room availibe, but people kept on ariving and leaving the hotel. I asked them to cancle and they didnt allow us to do so since its a non refounable reservation...on the other hand it was nothing like the room in the site picturs so we felt realy cheeted and trapt. We asked them to let us talk to the awner and they said its not posible.unfortunatly i didnt take a picture of the room

    Rhe location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 5 nights, dirty, didn't have towels ( twice) , bed wasn't changed once. The night manager had a makeshift bed in the breakfast room.

    The breakfast, location and the one girl at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location with a metro stop steps from the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite warm. Opening the window helps a lot, but then you deal with traffic noise. Still a great place.

    Great location, comfortable beds, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money and super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room would have been too small for a double (I used it as a single) and furnishings etc were a little tired.

    Good location, close to Metro, great cafes and restaurants nearby. The room had air conditioning which I was grateful to see although I didn't use it on this occasion it would have been important to me if the weather had been as hot as it can be in Paris during August. Breakfast good value and we could use the coffee machine for hot drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The housekeeping kept the room so fresh and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping kept the room so fresh and clean. The room had air conditioning which was great. My room was always quiet and I slept great. The staff at the front desk were always pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have the "don't disturb" signs in the rooms so the cleaning lady was waking me up every morning. The matress should have been changed years ago.

    The staff was amazing, especially Lucie who gave an outstanding customer service. The location is great, lots of restaurants and bakeries around. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Basic, but worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room and the bathroom, and escpecially the elevator are tiny. The pipes and the tiles were partially mouldy in the bathroom. The breakfast is really boring and slender. The very same ham (the only meat) served all day. There were no sugar-free food at all. The air-conditioner rattled in every 10 minutes, even if it was switched off.

    Location in Latin quarter is excellent. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great central location - good value for money - nice staff - stable free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supermarket-like croissants. No option for lactose-intolerant people (my friends) at breakfast - only "normal" yoghurts, etc. Even the "café crème" contained a bit of milk.

    Great central location at good price. Strong/stable free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is near to metro, around 7 min to Luvr, but 29 min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bed for 2 persons. Not very clear as bed as floor. A little bit expensive for it price

    Hotel is near to metro, around 7 min to Luvr, but 29 min to Eiffel Tower by metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The location was great, near to metro station, supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for 3 people.

    The location was great, near to metro station, supermarket and local cafes. The room was clean and basic amenities were provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the famous tourist spots but metro station is just minutes away, so it's not that bad.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating! The housekeeping is good, they see to it that toiletries are refilled and towels are changed everyday. Overall, the cleanliness of the room is good. The bed is very comfortable and the room has an AC which is a BIG plus 😊😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Convienient and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small. Had hoped for a bigger.

    Convienient and nice. Really close to a Metro station and easy to traven from the AirPort. Nice surrounding for e.g breakfast and bakery. Absolutely stay here for next trip to Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.5
    Hotel was clean and the ladies were trusworthy and thorought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room no 1, from the groundfloor is too little and very noisy (directly to the street, plus the noise coming from eleveator ans it's door slamp).

    Hotel was clean and the ladies were trusworthy and thorought.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for a few nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit cramped and dark, with not much space, but okay.

    Very close to Metro line 7 and bus routes into central, which makes it super convenient. Plenty of shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and coffeeshops nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke good English. We enjoyed watching the French television. The breakfast was simple but very good, a great start to the day. Room was very clean and a good size - perfect for what we wanted as we spent most of our days out of the hotel exploring Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good Location in local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift which fit max of two people or One with a large luggage

    Air conditioned room, Sometimes well turned on before we returned to the room Nice location if you know how to use buses or metro

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: